Founded in 2014, Elevation Solar focuses on bringing clean, affordable solar power to homes across the United States. The company's aim is to help individuals reduce occupancy costs and increase value in their homes through solar ownership and energy management improvements and technology. Elevation Solar is based in Arizona and currently operates in Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, North Carolina, and Texas.

The Good

  • Customized Solutions
  • Hassle-Free Quotes
  • Excellent Warranties
  • Quick Installations
  • Electricity Storage Options
  • Additional Home Energy Services

Customized Solutions

Elevation Solar doesn't just offer the same cookie-cutter solar energy solution to every single customer. Instead, you'll get a personalized solar array designed specifically to fit your needs. When you contact Elevation Solar, a company representative will come to your home and assess your situation and roof. A solar power professional will then determine the size of panels you'll need and what other equipment will be best for your electricity consumption and the size of your home. Elevation Solar will explain the entire process to you and what you should expect from your entire experience as a solar customer.

Hassle-Free Quotes

For potential customers who want a quick quote, Elevation Solar allows them to upload a copy of their utility bill and receive a digital solar quote within just 24 hours. The potential customer can review the quote in their own time, and if they are interesting in learning more, they can contact Elevation Solar and one of the company's Energy Consultants will answer questions and provide expertise. 

This hassle-free quote process allows potential customers to get a good idea of what solar will cost them without having to take time out of their schedule to meet with someone or be "sold" to.

Excellent Warranties

Elevation Solar is very transparent about the warranties it offers. The company primarily sells LG and Panasonic panels, which both include a 25-year warranty that covers product, performance, and shipping. The Enphase inverters that Elevation Solar provides also have a 25-year warranty. Elevation Solar also offers a 10-year warranty that covers labor and workmanship.

Quick Installations

If you decide that Elevation Solar is the right company for you, you can expect your system to be installed within a few days. Occasionally, the installation will take a week or so if you have a larger home or some type of rare issue.

Electricity Storage Options

Elevation Solar sets itself apart from competitors by offering a wide variety of energy technologies and battery storage systems, including LG Chem batteries.

Additional Home Energy Services

In addition to providing solar systems and battery storage, Elevation Solar offers a variety of other products and services to help customers make their homes more energy efficient. For example, the company can provide LED lighting retrofits, efficient pool pumps, energy management systems, electric vehicle charging stations, automated lighting, security and video solutions, and smart thermostats.

Visit Site

The Bad

  • Relatively Limited Availability

Relatively Limited Availability

Elevation Solar currently offers its services in six states: Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, North Carolina, and Texas. Although Elevation Solar's availability is more widespread than some of its competitors, the fact that the company only operates in six states limits the number of consumers who can take advantage of its services.

The Bottom Line

Elevation Solar has built a reputation as a solid solar company by offering customized solar solutions with excellent warranties. Plus, you can count on a quick installation when you choose to do business with Elevation Solar. If you live in Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, North Carolina, or Texas, we recommend contacting Elevation Solar for more information.

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Elevation Solar below.

1-(855) 339-5459

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

Elevation Solar Frequently Asked Questions

How does going solar with Elevation Solar work?

When we first receive your information, someone from our team will reach out, typically within 24 hours, to ask qualifying questions to make sure solar is the right fit and to schedule your free, in-home consultation. During the consultation, our team will assess your home’s unique profile, teach you about the best utility rate plans available, and help you understand how to increase the comfort in your home and save money at the same time.

We will then present your custom proposal that is specific to you and your home’s needs. We’ll then move to survey and design where we’ll survey your home and property to ensure our engineers design a system that will address your needs and maximize your savings. We handle all the permitting and HOA approval so your project can move to installation in no time. After install, it’s just a quick inspection from your city and local utility company. Then it’s time to “switch the switch” and you will officially be a solar home.

How much does a solar energy system from Elevation Solar cost?

The average system costs about $25,000, but that can vary depending on system size, panels brands, electrical upgrades, and local rebates. We custom build our proposals so you are getting a system specifically for your home and energy needs.

What solar panels does Elevation Solar use in its installations?

We carry four panel brands currently: Panasonic, LG, Hanwha, and Mission. We are a Premium Panasonic installer, which means we can pass on extended warranties if you choose these panels.

Do Elevation Solar panels work when there is a power outage?

Our solar systems are grid-tied, meaning in the event of a power outage, they will not work. However, we do carry battery storage options that will allow your system to work in the event of a power outage.

How long does it take for Elevation Solar to install solar panels?

Our average time from site survey to installation is 38 days. We consider ourselves experts when it comes to navigating city permits and building applications to get your system up and running as quickly as possible.

Does Elevation Solar require a contract?

Yes, we have an installation agreement. We offer four financing programs for going solar: Lease, PPA (power purchase agreement), financing, and cash purchase. Contracts vary based on program.

Does Elevation Solar offer a warranty?

We do offer a 10-year workmanship warranty on our roof penetrations to ensure your solar system is free of material defects. However, depending on the product that you select, the panel manufacturers offer up to 25-year warranty.

Does Elevation Solar offer solar monitoring?

Yes, depending on the Inverter that you choose, you will receive SolarEdge or Enphase monitoring. We also offer our Elevation Smart Monitor that allows you to track system production but also appliance level monitoring for your home's consumption.

How many states is Elevation Solar in?

We are currently in eight states: Arizona, California, Florida, Nevada, Texas, Utah, North Carolina, and South Carolina.

User Reviews

Star Rating

4.4
starstarstarstarstar_half

351 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
68%
4 star
17%
3 star
6%
2 star
3%
1 star
6%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_half
search cancel

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Monica French
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Incorrrect information from sales person up front. Many issues throughout process

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Hi Monica, we're sorry that things didn't go as smoothly as it should have. We're always looking to improve our process so your feedback is helpful.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Michael Majestrado
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Great customer service, very attentive. Professional Installation. From consultation, estimates, day of install and post . Great service across the board . Walk us through every step of the way .

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thanks, Michael, we appreciate you and your review! We're happy to hear that everyone took such great care of you. Let us know if you ever need anything.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Merly becasen
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

the people working at the solar are great

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thank you, Merly. We're always looking for ways to improve our offerings and customer service so let us know what we could have done to give you the 5-star experience we're always aiming for.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Lawarence C. Belfour
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The failed to explain that the $4000 rebate is really only credit applied against any taxes you owe. So if you don't pay taxes, due to being on Social Security, for instance, there's no way to use that credit. Yet despite this deception, you the homeowner are stuck with $60+ bill for the system each month, while you get no usable credit with your power company for the energy 'your system ' is generating. It leaves you paying for a solar system that costs you $60+ a month for 30 years (and eventually $90) that won't benefit you and makes free energy for your power company. Elevation Solar is a bit deceptive. Don't do it

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Hi Lawarence, we're sorry that the federal tax credit wasn't fully explained. We never aim to deceive people and set them up to pay more than they should. One thing we always advise is to check with a tax expert before moving forward because we are not tax professionals. With that being said, I'll have our monitoring team reach out to make sure everything is running as it should because you shouldn't have a full energy bill and a full solar bill.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Kathy Nichols
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

They started out great. When system failed after only 3 months community and trying to get it repaired took 2 months. I was still pay the payments and could not get any resolution. It is finally working I think but there was no apology for the lengthy delay to even get someone out to look at it and then get it repaired

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Hi Kathy, we're sorry that we dropped the ball on communication about your repair timeline. We are always looking to improve and one process we're working on is better communication post installation. If you still aren't sure your system is working as it should, our solutions department is more than happy to help. You can give them a call at 480-492-4232.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Judy Harrison
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

After an initial hiccup (invertor did not work for a couple of months), everything works fine. The APS Rep who turned the system on complimented the system and said that it was one of the best ones he had seen.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thank you, Judy. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to your install team so they can get the recognition they deserve. Congrats on going solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Josue Beltran
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

They installed the panels but lied on information given to me.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Hi Josue, we're sorry that you felt deceived on what you were sold. I will be sure to bring this up to our sales director to make sure training is up to par throughout the entire company.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Jerry Cornell
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Friendly and easy to deal with would highly recommend to anyone who needs solar.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thank you, Jerry! We appreciate the recommendation.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Janell Stovall
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Great company to work with and all is good so far with our solar panel system! Thank you and job well done!

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thanks, Janell, we're glad to hear that you're happy with your system. If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Jack T Stone Jr
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

we had a little diffculity getting the NVE power pannel installed and finalized.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Unfortunately, NVE can be a little difficult to work with but we're happy to hear that things are going well now. Congrats on going solar.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Dennis
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Quick, fair and honest and very dependable.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thank you, Dennis! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We're always looking for ways to improve so let us know what we could have done to give you the 5-star experience we're always aiming for.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Deedee Ryan
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They respond when I call them. They are always Friendly and make feel more like Family!!

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Thank you, Deedee! We're so happy to hear that everyone has been so wonderful. We like to think of ourselves as a family so we appreciate the feedback.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Tony Gabriel
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

After installing our solar and thermostat that was suggested (Nest) told it wasn't compatible with the system. Waiting to hear an anwser

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

May 02, 2019

Hi Tony, we're sorry that you are still waiting for an answer. I have rolled this feedback up to our solutions team to find a solution to the Nest not being compatible with the demand manager.

starstarstarstarstar
Jeremy Newsom
April 23rd, 2019 North Las Vegas, NV

Doug was extremely knowledgeable on solar power systems and gave us multiple options for the best system for our house. definately an A++

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 23, 2019

Thanks, Jeremy. It's great to hear that Doug hit it out of the park! Our energy consultants work hard to stay up to date on everything solar and making sure your system fits your needs. Let us know if you ever need anything!

starstarstarstarstar
T. Rupert
April 23rd, 2019 Las Vegas, NV

Doug showed up right on schedule. He had all the information available and was able to answer all my questions and concerns.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Mr. Rupert. We pride ourselves on making the solar systems we design easy to understand and utilize to our customers so it's great to hear that Doug is taking that to heart.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Justin specter
April 22nd, 2019 Las Vegas, NV DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I found out there prices are higher then other companies.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 22, 2019

Hi Justin, our prices are a little higher because we offer premium products. While they have higher upfront costs, they are more efficient and offer longer warranties which pay off in the long run. We hope you're enjoying your system out there in Las Vegas and let us know if you ever have any questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
R Beck
April 22nd, 2019 North Las Vegas, NV DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Good communication and top notch installation

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 22, 2019

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate the feedback. Enjoy your solar savings and let us know if you ever need anything!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Susana Ruiz
April 22nd, 2019 North Las Vegas, NV DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Everytime I called everyone was pleasant & walked me through the process.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 22, 2019

Thank you so much, Susana! We're glad to hear that everyone took such great care of you throughout the process. We pride ourselves on making the solar systems we install easy to understand and utilize to our customers. Glad to see our guys are taking that training to heart.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Josephine Clark
April 22nd, 2019 Henderson, NV DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

If your ratings went to TEN I would want to give Elevation Solar TEN across the board. We had been interested in the prospect of being able to save money on our power bills utilizing Solar energy. Armed with many questions we started talking with sales personnel from several companies. We ended up with more questions than we had started with because of conflicting information from sales person to sales person. There was one company out of the many we talked with that was of interest. When we were urged to make a 'quick' decision because the special offer was for that weekend only we decided to withdraw our interest in their product. We reviewed the information we had obtained from the companies we had talked with and decided to hold off any subsequent interest in purchasing a solar energy system. Long story short I was leaving the house to run errands when I was greeted by a young woman representing Elevation Solar. She was canvassing our neighborhood for the sales team looking for any interest in solar energy. In speaking with her I was impressed with her straightforward answers to my questions. I agreed to accept an appointment with Elevation Solar's Energy Advisor the following week. To this date I count that as a very fortuitous situation for us with a great outcome. The Energy Advisor arrived on time and was well prepared and very knowledgeable of the industry answering all of our questions thoroughly and completely. There was no high pressure to make an immediate decision giving us the time we wanted and needed to make a sound decision after reviewing all of the information and references for the information we had been given. It was very easy to make the decision to contract with Elevation Solar for our solar energy system. We have not been disappointed. Our relationship with Elevation Solar has been excellent from day one. The professionalism of this company and its' crews from the system design crew to the solar installation crew, from the concierge assigned to our project to the front of the house' to the back of the house' personnel, the relationship had been phenomenal. The courtesy extended and the genuine concern that the project proceed smoothly is well appreciated. We can honestly say this company prides itself on a very high level of customer service skills in all departments. Our system has been up and running since December 15th and we are very happy with the end result. We are seeing it in the reduction of our power bills. We highly recommend that anyone interested in solar energy for their home not make any decision until they have had the opportunity to speak with a representative of Elevation Solar. You will not be disappointed.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 23, 2019

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, Josephine! We made sure to share this with everyone in the office because we aim to make every customer this happy. It is our mission to Elevate the solar experience and it sounds like everyone took that to heart. We truly appreciate the recommendation.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Brian
April 22nd, 2019 Gilbert, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very responsible, fast design, and fast implementation. Good quality too.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 22, 2019

Thank you, Brian. We appreciate our customers and want to make sure we handle every part of the solar process at an elevated level. We are glad to hear it shows. Enjoy your solar savings!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Fred
April 22nd, 2019 Phoenix, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The installation was nice and after a year everything is still working as it should. However, after the installation there has been no follow through on how I should be working or maintaining the system and there has been no customer follow ups. After spending close to $40,000 on this system I feel like they are happy to have my money rather than a customer.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 22, 2019

Hi Fred, we're glad to hear that your system is running well! We are always looking to improve and one process we're working on is long term follow up with our customers. If you do have questions about your system, our solutions department is more than happy to help. You can give them a call at 480-492-4232.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
RALPH J. CHAPA
April 22nd, 2019 San Antonio, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

professionalism, honesty and acconplished what they promised. also follow up has been very prompt.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 22, 2019

Thank you, Ralph! We appreciate the feedback. We are so happy to hear our team took such great care of you.

starstarstarstarstar
Michael Woods
April 22nd, 2019 Glendale, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I had a problem with Elevation Solar. When they installed my unit my tile roof was about 18 years old. Less than 2 years went by and my roof started leaking under my solar unit and it was under warranty. I questioned the salesman before installation because of it's age if it would be ok to put the unit on my roof and was told they would inspect my roof to make sure it was good. I developed a leak in my ceiling and Elevation Solar repaired it but the serviceman told me my roof was really brittle and the repair probably wouldn't last long. During our heavy rain this year my roof started leaking under the solar units and other rooms causing one of my ceilings to bust open. At that time I realized I had to get my roof replaced. I got bids to replace it and was told I needed to get the solar unit off so they could do the work. I called Elevation Solar and was told I would have to pay for it. I explained I did question the installation at time of purchase and was told they inspected my roof and it was good to install. I asked how much it would cost and it took weeks but I was finally told it would cost $6720 to remove and replace the unit when the roof was replaced. I asked to speak to the owner and was told he wasn't available. I panicked and wrote a review on BestCompany and Amy from Elevation Solar contacted me and told me she was sorry and they needed to take care of me. I liked Elevation Solar from the very first contact I had with them. Their salesman was knowledgeable the installers were great and the solar was working saving me money as described. Amy has told me how sorry they were for the misunderstanding and they will be more efficient with their roof inspections. They came out, removed the unit so my roofers could replace my roof and replaced the unit quickly after the roof installation. There was no charge to me and I'm up and running again saving money on my APS bill. As far as I'm concerned I accept their apology. Being self employed most of my life I understand how things can get lost in communication and nobody is perfect. They have treated me with respect and corrected the error and I would recommend them to anybody that wants solar. I know I'm happy with the money I save every month.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Feb 19, 2019

Hi Michael, thank you for speaking with us today. Customers are our top priority and we want to make this right. We apologize that your roof wasn't properly inspected when we first installed the panels. Our process has been updated so this kind of situation doesn't happen to anyone else. We look forward to working with you to get this resolved.

history
starstarstarstarstar
Fabiola
April 19th, 2019 Mesquite, TX

We haven’t installed the panels yet, but we learned a lot about the subject this evening. Everything Tyler and Brandon explained was very clear and friendly. My and my husband had a lot of questions and they were so patient to explain all our concerns. If we get approved we will definitely be going solar!

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 19, 2019

Thank you, Fabiola. It's great to hear that Tyler and Brandon were so helpful. We like to focus on educating, not pressuring, so we are more than happy to answer any questions you may have.

starstarstarstarstar
Michael Blanton
April 11th, 2019 Schenectady, NY DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

We called out Elevation Solar because they installed our next door neighbor Tammy a few months ago. Dru, their sales rep, came out and gave us a free consultation to see if it'd make financial sense to do solar. We have a large south facing roof so we were actually in-pocket on the monthly budget! There was no pressure to move forward and we choose them over several other local companies in the area because of their warranties.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 11, 2019

Thank you, Michael! We appreciate you sharing your experience with Dru. We can't wait to hear about your solar savings!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
J
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Elevation Solar was very informative about their products and gave us the prospective of how we can save money on our energy bill. Installation took two months, but we did have to update our entire electrical box for our 40 year old house. We did not "cheap out" and went with a solar panel system that was recommended for the 3100sq ft, plus pool/spa house that we have. It was a great decision and I've recommended this company to 2 other neighbors in the last year.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Thanks, J! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your solar. Don't forget that we offer a referral bonus so make sure your neighbors drop your name!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
M
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

VERY UNSATISFIED THEY ONCE THEY DO THE SALES YOU DO NOT HEAR FROM THEM MEAN WHILE DURING THE SALE THEY CALL YOU EVERY SINGLE MINUTE.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Hi, M, we're sorry that you experienced a poor sales experience. This is not how we like to operate so we sincerely apologize. We are committed to providing top notch customer service and putting our customers first so please reach out to your concierge to see how we can address your concerns and make this right.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
A
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

They did not deliver as promised. Their customer service is poor.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Hi, A, we apologize that you have had such a negative experience. We'd love an opportunity to fix your issues and make this right. Please call our customer service line at 480-492-4232 and ask for Amy. We hope you'll provide us the opportunity to resolve your concerns.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
M
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

iwas always kept up to date on all aspects of my installation. I was surprised that a company was so involved in great customer satisfaction.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Thank you, M! Glad to hear that everyone took care of you, enjoy your solar!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
B
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Communication and followup was consistently horrible. Salesman did not do what he promised or followed through.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Hi, we apologize that you have had such a negative experience. We'd love an opportunity to fix your issues and make this right. Please call our customer service line at 480-492-4232 and ask for Amy. We hope you'll provide us the opportunity to resolve your concerns.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
D
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It is the amazing people during the process !!

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Thanks, D! We appreciate our customers and want to make sure we handle every part of the solar process at an elevated level. We are glad to hear it shows. Enjoy your solar savings!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
H
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Very poor communication skills; Not notified in a timely manner of changes to scheduling

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

We apologize for the lack of communication. We are always looking to improve and one process we're working on is adding additional touchpoints to make sure our customers are well informed throughout the entire process.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
F
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Good design, good price. Met all proposed project completions. Appreciated followup contact as well.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Thank you, we truly appreciate the feedback. Enjoy your solar and let us know if you ever need anything!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
J
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

We've had to install projects: #1 was delay after delay #2 went as projected. The installs were a year apart

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Hi, J, we apologize that we didn't hit it out of the park with both of your projects. But we have worked hard on improving our processes so the silver lining is that your second project went well. Thank you for your feedback!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
R
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

One of the best decisions I have made, Elevation followed what they said they would do.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Thanks for the review. We are so happy to hear our team took such great care of you!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
M
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Professional installation. Great customer service.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

We appreciate our customers and want to make sure we handle every part of your install at an elevated level. We are glad to hear it shows. Enjoy your solar savings!

history

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
D
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Great customer service, integrity and great product

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, D! We pride ourselves on making the solar systems we install easy to understand and utilize to our customers. Glad to see our guys are taking that training to heart.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Anonymous
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I would give them a 5 star on every account except I found the concierge response to our service needs a bit too slow for my likings.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

We're always looking to improve our process, so your feedback is very helpful. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your solar!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
R
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Salesman was well informed with our needs, company was alittle slow with following through on keeping on top of permits and appts. Product is well made. Touch up paint on outside of house was painted wrong color, does not match. We will need to repaint around areas where solar wiring was installed.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Hi R. We apologize about not making sure the paint was the right color. We want to make it right so please reach out to your concierge and we'll schedule a tech to come out asap.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
D
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Excellent customer service from all members of the staff.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience! We work hard to put our customers first, by using excellent products at the best prices. We look forward to hearing about your savings!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
C
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

post purchase = no customer service. Quoted a price for 42 panels. Got 37, they didnt lower the price after only 37 would fit. I called..got a song and dance. Not Right. Have Called for Customer Service issues, no answer back. Called my sales guy, he never returns calls...MIA. Very Very Very Disappointed. Panels dont deliver as promised.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Hi, we apologize that you have had such a negative experience. We'd love an opportunity to fix your issues and make this right. Please call our customer service line at 480-492-4232 and ask for Amy. We hope you'll provide us the opportunity to resolve your concerns.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
M
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Easy to work with, fairly smooth process from start to finish

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

That is our goal - to make the process as easy as possible for our customers. Thanks for your feedback, M!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
T
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great customer service. They have stuck with me to resolve any issues that need attention.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Thanks, T, we appreciate the feedback!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
D
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Lack of communication! No follow up on work to be done. Never heard from sales person once contract was signed. Signed in November, work still being done in April.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Hi, D, we apologize for the lack of communication. We are always looking to improve and one process we're working on is long term follow up with our customers.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
S
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

it was difficult to deal with them once they sold me the system, they don't want to work with the customer on delivery times or make sure materials are in a safe location. they just do what is best for them. On top of everything they didn't send the workers out to put the system on the roof when they said they would and I had to take an extra day off of work to be at home to make sure the work was actually done.

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Hi, S, we apologize that you have had a sub-par experience. We hope that now the system is up and running that you're happy with the decision to go solar.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
P
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Everything with my install went smoothly with no issues. All of my questions were answered in a reasonable timeframe

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

We're glad to hear that everything went smoothly and that you are happy with your system. We're always looking for ways to improve our offerings and customer service so let us know what we could have done to give you the 5-star experience we're always aiming for.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
C
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very fast install, professional people and excellent product

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Thanks, C, we appreciate your review! We aim to handle every part of the solar process at an elevated level so we're glad to hear it shows!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
R
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very efficient installation and communication

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Thanks, R! We appreciate our customers and want to make sure we handle every part of your install at an elevated level. We are glad to hear it shows. Enjoy your solar savings!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
C
April 8th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Everything we were told was going to be has not all been done yet!!!! Also the saving on the bill has not been as much as we expected!!!!

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 10, 2019

Hi, C. We're sorry that you haven't saved as much as you were expecting. Please reach out to our solutions team to see if there is something we can do to help your savings. You can give them a call at 480-492-4232.

starstarstarstarstar
Matt Phillips
April 8th, 2019 Tempe, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I got multiple quotes from solar companies and Elevation Solar offered the highest quality system and longest warranty. They are authorized with Panasonic, which has some of the best panels on the market right now. The overall process was a little long but most of it was waiting on the city so I can't blame Elevation Solar. My install team was beyond awesome. They were very polite and answered all my questions. My system was just activated and I can't wait to start saving with solar!

Elevation Solar Logo

Reply from Elevation Solar

Apr 08, 2019

Thanks, Matt! We can't wait to hear about your solar savings! Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.