CanvasPeople Logo

CanvasPeople

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
1,070 User Reviews

8.6

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: November 26th, 2021

CanvasPeople was started in 2009 with the goal of preserving memories as art. CanvasPeople employees are lovers of photography and home décor and figured it would be a great idea to combine them. Fast forward several years, and the company has become a quality source for photo canvases and other personalized products.

CanvasPeople takes pride in delivering exceptional products to its customers. Photo Canvases was the company’s first and flagship product, but now it also offers mugs, throw pillows, desktop plaques, and more.

Top Ranked Companies

Google Photos Logo
#2 Google Photos chevron_right
6.8 Overall Score
4.7
star star star star star_half
(32)
Instagram Logo
#3 Instagram chevron_right
6.7 Overall Score
4.4
star star star star star_half
(82)
Facebook Logo
#4 Facebook chevron_right
6.5 Overall Score
4.1
star star star star star_border
(59)
thumb_up

The Good

  • Simple Ordering Process
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Simple Ordering Process

Creating a personalized gift with CanvasPeople is a simple and straightforward process. All consumers have to do is select a photo, choose a size, select any artistic effects, and add a frame (optional). After that, CanvasPeople will take it from there. CanvasPeople customers can expect their customized product to be meticulously wrapped and all prints will be finished with an environmentally friendly protective coating. Lastly, hanging equipment will come with the canvas.

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

CanvasPeople guarantees its products. The company simply asks that all requests for replacements are submitted within 30 days of the date that the item is received. All replacement requests must be sent through the company’s contact form.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Limited Refund Policy
  • Shipping Limitations

Limited Refund Policy

Because CanvasPeople creates custom personalized items, most of the products cannot be refunded for reasons other than defects in materials or workmanship.

Shipping Limitations

Currently, CanvasPeople doesn’t ship orders internationally. Also, express and priority shipping options are currently only available on single item orders. 

Additionally, CanvasPeople will only guarantee the shipment date if the consumer was shown a shipment guarantee while placing an order. The guarantee only applies to orders that don’t include services such as photo editing (edits, enhancements, etc.). If an order is not shipped out before the guaranteed shipping date, CanvasPeople may offer a 50 percent refund on the shipping and handling cost.

gavel

The Bottom Line

CanvasPeople is an excellent option for people looking for a personalized gift. Ordering a canvas (or another item) is an easy process and the company prides itself on delivering its products promptly. However, CanvasPeople has a few shipping limitations, such as not being able to ship outside the continental United States, and the fact that there is no express or priority shipping on single canvas orders. If you plan on ordering a product as a holiday gift, it might be best to order sooner rather than later.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.7

star star star star star_half

1,070 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

81%

4 grade

10%

3 grade

5%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

2%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star_border star_border

Margo Dutile Oakdale, CT

The size I ordered with the photo I sent ended up cutting off part of the photo..husband was holding a parrot and the nose of parrot was cut off. Colors great and nice and clear..

4 months ago

star star star star_border star_border

Kelli Blackford Higbee, MO

Ordered my canvas before Christmas and was guaranteed to receive it before Christmas, it still was stuck at USPS 2 weeks after Christmas. I emailed and Customer Service was great they sent me a replacement for the one that still hadn't came in and gave me a code for a free canvas! I received my canvas on 1/6/20.. the canvas looked great other than the fact my boyfriends head "hat" looked chopped off... i ordered the wrapped canvas so I guess we are going to try to un-staple pull it down to where his head is completely in it and try to re-staple. I am not sure if they have quality control.. but I would think someone would have seen that and fixed it before sending it out..

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Kelli, Thank you for the review and feedback! We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. I will be following up with you via email to further assist you. Hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 21st, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Sher Danville, IL

I received them this week. And handed them out to those I intended them to be for. They were excited to have a picture of this wonderful moment. Although it was a little grainy I may not had picked out the perfect picture as I thought I had. But in all was nice gifts for my first attempt using this company. Next time I will review it on a computer not my iPhone when ordering.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Sher, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Emily Smyrna, DE

I've ordered a pillow and a canvas, the pillow came and it was in good shape, the picture was good; I only wish it had been bigger. The canvas still isn't here yet though. It was supposed to be a late Christmas present but now it'll have to be a birthday present instead. I believe I bought it on the 23rd of December, I checked with my profile and it says its "ready for creation" so I don't even think it's made yet. Very disappointing.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Emily, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 21st, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Keri G Minden, NV

I ordered a canvas print as well as a mug. The mug came well before Xmas and was not my photo. I contacted the company three times and finally got a response and my correct mug but way after the time I needed it. If they would have responded earlier to my email, they could have replaced it in time for my gift giving. Also I felt the mug should have been credited back to my card- or at least a portion of what I paid.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Keri, Thank you for ordering with CanvasPeople! We apologize that the mug you received was not your photo. During the Holiday season and increased volume it can take anywhere from 24-36 hours to receive a response, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. For immediate support you can always contact us directly by phone number located on Google. If you have any questions please contact us at . Thank you, Nolan CanvasPeople Team Lead

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Emily Republic, MO

The quality of the items are very good. However, the website was difficult to preview my items. Also, shipping took much longer than originally stated. It was not very clear that it could take as long as it did to receive my order. Had I known,I would not have used the company. A competing company sent me a similar order in just 3 days, during the holidays. The quality was comparable. I will not use CanvasPeople for an order I need quickly, that's for sure.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Emily, Thank you for contacting us and for your order. On our website we do mention the following service level agreement. The majority of orders are produced and shipped within 4 - 6 business days and delivered within 10 - 12 business days from the date ordered. Production times may vary if the provided photo does not meet our resolution requirements. Please allow additional time if you enhance your photo with a Special Effect. Please note that during holidays, shipping may take slightly longer due to increased order volume. Please allow for up to 12 -14 business days during peak holiday seasons. To ensure your canvas arrives when you need it, please order 12 - 14 business days early to account for shipping. While we do offer expedited delivery options for orders needed by specific dates, we still require 4-6 business days to produce all orders. We thank you for your patience and understanding. Thank you, Nolan CanvasPeople Team Lead

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Lynita Dyet Paducah, KY

The picture was not stretched over the complete canvas. Plus it wasn't even. I had to get a custom mat made for it to cover the canvas. This was for my Mom's memorial service and was rushed to get it corrected before the service. Disappointed in the workmanship. I am aware it was free but the same care should have gone into my piece as much as a paid for piece.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Lynita, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Jayme Ventnor City, NJ

I really like the canvas print but I wish someone would have reached out after they retouched the picture to see if I was satisfied before it was printed. I paid extra for professional retouching thinking it would help sharpen the picture but it didn't. In fact, it doesn't look any different than the original. I don't know what I paid extra for, I feel as though it was wasted money.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Jayme, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

sbk Bellingham, WA

This was my first experience with CanvasPeople. I had a code for a free canvas, so that was great, although the price of shipping was certainly jacked up to make up for it (like $18 plus tax). We were a bit disappointed with the quality of the canvas print, because we chose the black sides but it was not a clean line - the photo wrapped a bit over the edge and it just didn't look perfect/professional.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello SBK, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Scoop Smithtown, NY

I tried your product for the first time as it was a “free” 11X14 promotion I received via an e mail. I was very happy with the canvass print as it was time I’ve ever had a canvass print made. The down side was the cost of shipping which was about $20.00. So in essence the print cost $20.00 which seemed expensive for regular shipping of an 11X14 canvass print.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Scoop! We are very sorry for any confusion caused with our promotions. In the details of our promotional emails, it is stated that shipping is not included, and each item has an individual shipping charge. Our standard shipping costs start at $14.95-24.95 per canvas depending on the size of the canvas. Our canvases are individually wrapped and shipped to ensure they are not damaged while in transit. We do offer many different promotions, some discounting the shipping cost, some discounting the canvas cost, and sometimes both. We do hope that there will be an offer that works for you in the future and you will give us a try. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. Thank you, Nolan CanvasPeople Team Lead

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Kerry

First I had to fight to get the promotional price offered as it showed on the screen, but my credit card was charged full price. The only option was email communication. Second the order was to arrive on the 11th and it finally showed up on the 16th. This was beyond the date I needed it to allow me to give it to the recipient before they left. There was no communication from Canvas People about the delay and the package tracking stopped being updated on the 10th. The canvas also was a bit darker than the image on the screen, but is tolerable.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Brittney R Fortner Riverside, CA

I have received canvases in the past that i loved but this particular one I am not very happy with. the picture is of a first time mom and dad holding their brand new baby and when the canvas arrived the babies face was cut off.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Brittney, Thank you for the review and feedback! We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. I will be following up with you via email to further assist you. Hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 22nd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Barbara Pompano Beach, FL

Promotion of free shipping was not honored. This was the only reason i placed an order with this company. Once credit card information was input the transaction processed automatically. The checkout screen never appeared and i was not allowed a review of my order or the option to input any promotional codes. Im owed a refund for shipping.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Barbara, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear that you experienced a difficult time on our website. Please send us an email at with your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Haley Grinstead Roseburg, OR

I love the products the shipping just takes forever! I ordered my gift before Christmas as an ad was sent out stating to order your last minute stuff & unfortunately it arrived after Christmas so now I have to pay additional shipping to ship it to that person. Slightly frustrating however I’m still a happy customer

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Haley, Thank you for the review and feedback! We're sorry to hear that your order was received after Christmas. I will be following up with you via email to further assist you. Hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 22nd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

ERin Lisbon, OH

I have ordered many canvas gifts from this site and have always been satisfied. This last gift canvas was blurry. I wish I had received a notification warning that the photo that I chose was too low in resolution to be made into the size I had chosen. Otherwise, I have always given 5 stars for their great products and customer service.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Erin, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

moira douglas Newton, NJ

It arrived later than expected. I thought it would be at the house before Christmas yet it arrived a week after Christmas which was very disappointing. This was very disappointing and I wis it did not happen because it ruined the holiday because the Canvas I ordered did not arrive in time to be given as a gift.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Moira, Thank you for the review and feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the order was not received before Christmas. Please send us an email at with your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Angie L Shadyside, OH

I ordered specifically because the site stated would arrive before Christmas. I got the initial tracking for Dec 23rd delivery but the package did not arrive until Dec 30th. The canvases were fine and what I expected. The ornaments we blurry and did not meet my expectations

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Angie, Thank you for the review and feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the order was not received before Christmas and that you are not satisfied with the ornaments. Please send us an email at with your order details and pictures of the ornaments received so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Laurie Overland Park, KS

My order just came today Jan. 3. It was was shipped from you on December 13 and delivery was originally to be Dec. 18th. This was a Christmas gift so I was very disappointed. Seems like you need to figure out a better way to ship!!

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Laurie, Thank you for the review and feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the order was not received before Christmas. Please send us an email at with your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Janet Short Cedar Springs, MI

Was told item would be here for Christmas and it came 2 days after so I had no gift for my sister if I would have known it wouldn't make it here I wouldn't have ordered it very disappointed

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Janet, Thank you for the review and feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the order was not received before Christmas. Please send us an email at with your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Danielle Sioux Falls, SD

My canvas seemed a bit blurry and I uploaded a professional image so I was a little disappointed. If I had paid any more for it I would have been upset, but it'll work well in my stairwell.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Danielle, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 27th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Sabrina Malave Cumming, GA

I’ve ordered before the quality was much better. The picture looked a little distorted & really not clear like in the sample shown when I ordered it. This was a gift.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Sabrina, We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your canvas. An email has been sent to you. Please respond to my message and I would be happy to assist you with this order. Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 21st, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Heather Trenton, MI

A bit disappointed in my canvas when I received it. The picture is very grainy and pixelated looking. However I did receive it in time so I did appreciate that.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Heather, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 22nd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Bethany Port Orchard, WA

The ordering process was great. But the delivery time frame was horrible. I couldn’t track it. It said it would be delivered Christmas Eve and it was delivered on the 26th.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Bethany, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you did not receive your order until after Christmas. Please send us an email at with your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Nicole Mabelvale, AR

Satisfied with the product itself however, I ordered it as a Christmas gift and it had a guaranteed delivery date before Christmas. Did not receive it until the 31st.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Nicole, Thank you for the review and feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the order was not received before Christmas. Please send us an email at with your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Marjorie Reed Sanford, CO

Order was nice but arrived after Christmas. I placed a different order with you on Dec. 17th and it arrived 2 days before Christmas. I was extremely disappointed.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Marjorie, Thank you for the review and feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the order was not received before Christmas. I will be following up with you via email to further assist you. Hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Beth Steury Berne, IN

Nice to have the chance to try the products for free. However I felt the finished item had a really pixelly look which may just be the nature of canvas products .

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Beth, Thank you for the review and feedback! We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. I will be following up with you via email to further assist you. Hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 27th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Sally Rockport, MA

I ordered canvas print on Dec 15. I paid for 2 day delivery. Unfortunately my order did not arrive until Dec 30. Too late for my husbands Christmas gift!

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Sally, Thank you for the review and feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the order was not received before Christmas. Please send us an email at with your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 27th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Kelsey West Jordan, UT

Canvas was good. Customer service was kind of terrible when my first canvas got lost in the mail. I will most likely use another canvas seller when I need another one.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Erin Newton, IL

I have been very pleased with the canvases I’ve ordered and the price. A shipping hiccup at Christmas time was disappointing.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Erin, Thank you for the review and feedback! We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. We are sorry to hear that there was an issue with the shipping of your order. Please send us an email at with your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Christina Port Washington, NY

Much more grainy than I expected. Also, it wasn’t centered and it was centered when I did it online during my preview.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Christina, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Cindy Independence, MO

I ordered my canvas on the 14th of December and did not receive this until the 26th of December. I and requested and paid for the 3 day shipping.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Cindy, I would like to start by apologizing for the quality of service you received with our company. As we would like to rectify this issue, please provide me with the order number or email address and I will personally look into this issue. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to let me know! I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Nolan CanvasPeople Team Lead

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Dani West Jordan, UT

Horrible about updating delivery status. They didnt even know if or when my package got delivered. However the canvas turned out well

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Dani, Thank you for contacting us and for your order. At CanvasPeople we utilize third party carries to fulfill all deliveries and shipments. Due to this we are provided the same update that the carrier has posted on the tracking link, and unfortunately are not provided with additional insight. We appreciate your patience regarding this matter. If you have further questions please contact us at . Thank you, Nolan CanvasPeople Team Lead

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Jessi Kermit, WV

My package was supposed to be delivered within 2-3 business days I didn’t get it until a week after Christmas

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Jessi, Thank you for the review and feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the order was not received before Christmas. Please send us an email at with your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Dors Yonkers, NY

Nice item the pillow was a bit small but I really like the way it came out my daughters loved their gift

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Sharon Harden Sulphur, LA

The Canvas is beautiful. There shipping is no good. It takes to long to get your shipping.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Sharon, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're happy to hear you loved your canvas! In regards to shipping. Orders are generally delivered within 10 - 12 business days from the date the order is placed. We do also have faster shipping options for single item orders that are available during checkout for an additional cost. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the length of time for delivery. If we can assist you further, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Susi Customer Support Manager

Jan. 21st, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Deborah Mitchell Valrico, FL

Wasn’t thrilled that my husband’s head was cut off as it wrapped over the top. Poor quality.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Deborah, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Brittany Hauppauge, NY

Trying to order from the website was awful took 4 tries to get it to go through.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hi Brittany, Thank you for selecting CanvasPeople. We apologize that you are experiencing issues with our website. We suggest that you clear the cookies and cache on your browser. Once this has been completed, close and re-open the browser, and re-visit our website using your emailed promotional offer to complete your order. We also recommend that your browser is updated to it's most up-to-date version. If you continue to have difficulty, please try using a different internet browser as well. If we may be of any further assistance, please let us know. Thank you, Nolan CanvasPeople Team Lead

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Shannon Philadelphia, PA

The quality isn't the best. I should have spent the money to order from somewhere else honestly.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Shannon, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 27th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Sheila Vezeau Lake Station, IN

Loved it. But it came a day after Christmas. It was a Christmas present. But it looked great.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Sheila, Thank you for the review and feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the order was not received before Christmas. I will be following up with you via email to further assist you. Hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Tia F Sheppard Dothan, AL

Not very impressed by how long it took, even though I paid for faster delivery

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Tia, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with your order details so that we may look into this for you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 21st, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Jean Plattsmouth, NE

The overall service & price was good but the canvas is grainy.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Jean, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 21st, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Eric R Herrmann Ottertail, MN

Photo was terrible with definition. First time I have ever had a problem

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Eric, Thank you for the review and feedback! We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. I will be following up with you via email to further assist you. Hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Kier Philadelphia, PA

It’s a little blurry up close but far away it’s not bad.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Kier, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Mary Auburn, NY

Picture wasn’t as clear as I thought it would be

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hi Mary, We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. If you would like us to review your order, please send a photo of the product received, along with your order details to and we will be happy to review this for you. Thank you, Susi Customer Support Manager

Jan. 14th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Ashley Rice Waldorf, MD

The quality of the canvas was not clear.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Ashley, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. Please send us an email at with the picture of the canvas you received and your order details so that we may assist you further. We hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

LaTerrica Tucker Marion, AR

The top of my head and shoe was cut off of the canvas

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hi LaTerrica, We're very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your order. I do see that one of our agents is in contact with you via email and is working to resolve this for you. Please continue to respond via email so that we may assist you further. Thank you! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

ken cater Amarillo, TX

your shipping is overpriced you gouge people

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Ken! We are very sorry for any confusion caused with our promotions. In the details of our promotional emails, it is stated that shipping is not included, and each item has an individual shipping charge. Our standard shipping costs start at $14.95-24.95 per canvas depending on the size of the canvas. Our canvases are individually wrapped and shipped to ensure they are not damaged while in transit. We do offer many different promotions, some discounting the shipping cost, some discounting the canvas cost, and sometimes both. We do hope that there will be an offer that works for you in the future and you will give us a try. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. Thank you, Nolan CanvasPeople Team Lead

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Dorothea Burke Salem, OR

not of same quality as previous order very disappointed

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Dorothea, Thank you for the review and feedback! We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. I will be following up with you via email to further assist you. Hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Brian Orlando, FL

Quality from Walgreeen’s was better than CanvasPeople.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

jake ray traylor Springtown, TX

Very good canvas , quailty isnt the best.

1 year ago

CanvasPeople Logo

Reply from CanvasPeople

Hello Jake, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with your order. I will be following up with you via email to further assist you. Hope to hear from you soon! Heather-Customer Service

Jan. 28th, 2020