Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Flagship Merchant Services

check_circleVerified

star star star star_border star_border
715 User Reviews

5.8

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

GRF

They never did what they said they would do. Said whatever they needed to sign you as a client.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your service expectations. Should you require any additional assistance, please contact customer support at or (800) 324-9825 x 1.

Jun. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Juventino Cavazos Victoria, TX

I chose this company because it came up on my internet search. This company stills owes me money.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Please contact customer support at or (800) 324-9825 x 1.

Jun. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Scot Runyan

This company not to be trusted because of so many hidden charges and not reliable at all

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Scot, our sincerest apologies that you did not have a good experience. We train our representatives to be upfront on all fees and pricing and all fees are also listed clearly in the merchant agreement. Should you have any outstanding concerns, please contact customer support at or (800) 324-9825 x 1.

May. 29th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

A.C.T.

This company is way too expensive for services.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We are sorry that you found our pricing to be high.

May. 29th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

nOmAD

Service from rep is NON-Existant Swiper does not work Rep never sent me a new one like he promised!

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We'd ask that you please contact technical support regarding your hardware issue at or (800) 324-9825 x 2.

May. 29th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Fabadashery LLC

This is a front for ipaymentinc. Deceptive business practice, should be out of busiess

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Flagship Merchant Services is a brand owned by iPayment, Inc. We pride ourselves on being upfront and transparent and we work to deliver an exceptional experience for our more than 137,000 customers. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not a positive one. Should you require any additional assistance, please contact customer support at or (800) 324-9825 x 1.

May. 29th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sheila Renfro-Ramber Dickinson, TX

The sales person NEVER mentioned there was a monthly fee if you didn't sale a certain amount!!!

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Sheila, our sincerest apologies that you did not have a positive experience. We train and hold our sales consultants accountable for being fully transparent with prospective customers regarding pricing and service charges. Additionally all fees are clearly outlined and disclosed in the merchant agreement. Should you have any outstanding questions or concerns, please contact our customer support team at or call us at (800) 324-9825 x 1. Thank you.

May. 23rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

EBR Tucson, AZ

charges are hard to verify. bad customer service

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Our goal is to ensure that all of our valued customers are satisfied. Should you have any outstanding issues pertaining to your account, please email or call us at (800) 324-9825 x 1 .

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Steve Sherman Gillette, WY

Any problem I had was taken care of right away.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Thank you for your business Steve!

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Henry Piedra

No one ever answered the phone and they promised the best rate, but they didn't do that.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Henry, we apologize that you did not have a good experience from the get-go. We have an automated phone system that queues calls according to order and offers a call-back option, so you don't lose your place in line, so I am surprised that you noted that no one picked up the phone. Should you have any outstanding questions or concerns, please contact us at or (800) 324-9825 x 1

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Maria Rodicheva Whittier, CA

The software is hard to navigate, but the customer service is a 4/5

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Maria, thank you for the positive accolades on our service. If you have any outstanding issues with the software, please contact our technical support team at (800) 324-9825 x 2 for help.

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Dina Santos Chicago, IL

They were very communicative and always in contact with me.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Thank you for your business Dina!

May. 21st, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

JR

I had construction set backs and over several months had more than $600 in non use fees

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

JR, our apologies as some of our accounts do have monthly minimum requirements. Should you require any additional assistance please email or call us at (800) 324-9825 x 1 .

May. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pissed off Merchant

Their Risk department is overzealous and act without first contacting the merchant

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Our apologies that you had a poor experience. Our risk team works diligently to remain in compliance with our underwriting guidelines. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please contact our customer service team at (800) 324-9825 x 1.

Apr. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tom

I've left numerous messages with my representative and haven't heard back from him.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nv plumbing LLC Las Vegas, NV

Really bad customer service and calls are not returned Sales rep not clear on all hidden charges

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Demetrius Wooten Markham, IL

I needed it for my business but I'm disappointed by the customer service that I received from them.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

smith

To much finger pointing between Flagship and Authenicate

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

K & R Enterprises Pittsburg, TX

I never used their service and their rates went through the roof

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Vicki S. Raleigh, NC

Hidden fees are way too high for a small business. Under 2k/ month

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

AZ Floorcovering

Not trustworthy, did not like their customer service, terminal did work properly.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jeanette Roselle, IL

Terrible customer service. I cancelled my service before I even took one credit card

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Raymond H Berry Warren, MI

The sales Representatives lie. And they stole money from my account and wouldn't return it.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ed Mr Locksmith Mount Juliet, TN

Way to slow getting my money in the bank.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Devang modi

Worst service and worst rates. When they signed me up they give different rate vs. after sign up.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wally Caldwell Destin, FL

They need to improve every facet of their business, and quit charging hidden fees.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tracey Demuner

I became a Flagship customer because I didn't know any better. They charge too much money.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jodi

I have been getting the run around regarding my funds getting released to me.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dr. Paul Krasner Cary, NC

Very poor customer service. Very disorganized. No coordination between employees on the same issue

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Matt Clive, IA

I have been charged twice in one month, called twice and no return phone call

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Blaine Potter Tremonton, UT

I got it to be able to accept credit cards. Overall I guess it's ok.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Michelle

Website to find out fees is hard to navigate

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Phil Moore Ridley Park, PA

We got it because of their website, though I think they should hire better sales people.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Kelly Willig Grove City, OH

Martin was very helpful as we went through the application!

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Adam Smith

Extermely Poor Customer Service and even worse follow through.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Our sincerest apologies. Please email or call us at (800) 324-9825 x 1.

Aug. 20th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michelle Calmar, IA

They never answered any of my questions or even called me back!!

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Michelle, our sincerest apologies. Should you require any additional assistance please email or call us at (800) 324-9825 x 1. We hope that the issues are all resolved.

Aug. 13th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Medical doctor

Over billed me thousands 0f dollars even tho I never completed application

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Our sincerest apologies. Should you require any additional assistance please email or call us at (800) 324-9825 x 1. We hope that the issues are all resolved.

Jul. 30th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

The nines Gillett, WI

Expensive, we didn't use service for 2 months anterrible cancellation policy

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We apologize that we did not meet your service expectations. Should you require any additional assistance, please contact customer support at or (800) 324-9825 x 1.

Jun. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Becca Lindquist Humble, TX

Terrible support and fees ridiculous compared to similar companies

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We apologize that we did not meet your service expectations. We work diligently to ensure that all of our fees and pricing is clear from the onset with all new customers. Additionally, all fees and services are clearly outlined in the merchant agreement. Should you require any additional assistance, please contact customer support at or (800) 324-9825 x 1.

Jun. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jsh Construction

They are terrible the fees are never the same for the same activity every month

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We apologize that we did not meet your service expectations. We work diligently to ensure that all of our fees and pricing is clear from the onset with all new customers. Additionally, all fees and services are clearly outlined in the merchant agreement. Should you require any additional assistance, please contact customer support at or (800) 324-9825 x 1.

Jun. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kait Bauer

the customer service is horrible and they are not transparent in their policies

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Kait, we're so sorry that you did not have a good experience. We train our representatives to be upfront on all fees and pricing and all fees are also listed clearly in the merchant agreement. Should you have any outstanding concerns, please contact customer support at or (800) 324-9825 x 1.

May. 29th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Unhappy customer

Product did not work. Many calls to customer service. Never received refund.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We apologize for the issues. I would ask that you please contact customer support at or (800) 324-9825 x 1 for outstanding credits, etc.

May. 29th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Felipe Borbolla

High Promises, Low Satisfaction ..we canceled already this service

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We're very sorry that we did not meet your service expectations.

May. 29th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Scott Swezy Fine Art

Terrible customer service - cancelled my account after 3 months

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your service expectations.

May. 29th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mariahmac Elk River, MN

I could never get it to work and they charged me 100s for nothing

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We sincerely apologize for any issues you may have experienced. It's always our objective to help our customers get up and running as quickly as possible and have them be 100% satisfied. Should you require any additional assistance please email or call us at (800) 324-9825 x 1.

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dmytro Patiutka

They over charge plus they don't want close account when you want !!!

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Should you have any outstanding issues, please contact customer support at or (800) 324-9825 x 1 .

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Payment gateway

No support only sales. Still charging me after cancel the contract

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We're so sorry that we did not meet your service expectations. If there is anything else we can do to assist, please contact us at or (800) 324-9825 x 1 .

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Log Cabin Bakers

We don't feel like all the information regarding minimum charges was disclosed.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We sincerely apologize for any confusion. All of our account representatives are trained and held accountable to providing clear and transparent pricing. Additionally all charges and fees are clearly outlined in the merchant agreement. Should you have any outstanding issues or wish to close your account, please contact customer support at or (800) 324-9825 x 1 .

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Arthur Jones Bartow, FL

They took my account without me asking them and I really don't like that.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Arthur, I am not clear on your reference regarding taking your account, but I would encourage you to please contact our customer support team at email or (800) 324-9825 x 1 to resolve any outstanding questions or concerns as our priority is to ensure 100 percent customer satisfaction.

May. 21st, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Terry

Cheat customers out of their money with bogus fees.Terrible customer service.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Terry, we are so sorry that you have not had a good experience. Our sales representatives are trained to disclose any and all pricing and fees and all are also cleared disclosed and defined in the Service Agreement signed. Should you require any additional assistance please email or call us at (800) 324-9825 x 1.

May. 4th, 2018