Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Flagship Merchant Services

check_circleVerified

star star star star_border star_border
715 User Reviews

9.4

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

MT Princeton, MO

I came to Flagship because I was looking for a provider for credit card services. The equipment worked well but customer service lied to me.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Mill Valley, CA

They offered a good percentage rate and the software worked great.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Craig P

Quick, inexpensive, good customer service, always available

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Thank you for your business!

May. 29th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Collins Quinn

I would give them zero stars. Horrible customer service. Lies to get a sale then never returns phone calls. Overall a horrible experience.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Collins, we are so sorry to hear that your experience has not been a good one. We pride ourselves on providing high-quality customer support. Should you require any additional assistance, please contact customer support at or (800) 324-9825 x 1.

May. 29th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mile High Lobster Shack Windsor, CO

Great rate and knowledgeable customer service.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Thank you for your business.

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

P.C. Kansas City, MO

The agent I was given was horrible, he has terrible customer service skills. They charged me $140 a month for their fees as well.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Our sincerest apologies that you did not have a good experience. Should you require any additional customer service or support, please do contact us at or (800) 324-9825 x 1 .

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kourtney Turner Mobile, AL

It's kind of hard to get a call to a live agent, and I had numerous problems with the equipment.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Kourtney, our sincerest apologies that you are having challenges. For any and all technical and/or product assistance, please contact our technical support team at (800) 324-9825 x 2.

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jacob Barton

I got no customer service, which I think they need a lot of to be more informative to their customers on exactly how the process works.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We're so sorry that we did not meet your service expectations. If there is anything else we can do to assist, please contact us at or (800) 324-9825 x 1.

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Don Lucker Bozeman, MT

The software is easy to use, and they have a good price.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Thanks Don.

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nelya Dubovoy Alpharetta, GA

The software's pretty good, but they never returned my calls. We ended up cancelling because I could never get in contact with anybody.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We do provide in-house support that is available via email or phone and we now have a new call back feature that allows you to keep your place in line without staying on hold. If you have any outstanding challenges, please reach out to our customer support team at or (800) 324-9825 x 1 . We want to ensure that you have the access and support you need to grow your business.

May. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Bauer Hattiesburg, MS

I was promised less than 2% for all transactions, but I am being charged 7%. They are ripping me off and have false advertising.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Flagship Victim

I applied and cancelled with the agent the next day and charged me $32.95 the next month when i never used their service at all.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Our sincerest apologies. Should you require any additional assistance please email or call us at (800) 324-9825 x 1. We hope that the issues are all resolved.

May. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hamlet Abnous

100% Satisfied with their fees and services

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Thank you for your business!

May. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Userfriendly

Easy to sign up, no problems in use, what more to say?

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

We're so happy that you've found this process easy. Thank you for your business.

Apr. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sharon

good customer service but still a little confused about the service

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Thank you for your business. Should you require any additional assistance regarding your service, please contact technical support at .

Apr. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Thomas Bagwell

Absolutely horrible! They held my first payment for 3 weeks. They didn't explain the ticket limits up front and none of my past processors had that.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Our sincerest apologies. Should you require any additional assistance please email or call us at (800) 324-9825 x 1 ]. We hope that the issues are all resolved.

Apr. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Deceptive & unresponsive Paso Robles, CA

There are no zero stars. I cancelled and they continued to charge me. Now I'm fighting to get reimbursed. Promises and no action.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Our sincerest apologies that we have not met your service expectations. For any outstanding issues and/or concerns regarding your merchant account, please contact Customer Service at (800) 324-9825 x 1.

Mar. 27th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mary Christopher Murov White House, TN

The price convinced me of going with them. I'm having trouble with my credit card machine though.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Thomas Ellis Philadelphia, PA

I used it before so I decided to go with them again. Overall they're good.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer Crowson Shingle Springs, CA

Customer service was horrible after I signed up for the service. They falsely advertise and then try to charge you over random fees.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Las Vegas, NV

Horrible communication, did not accurately explain fees, extremely poor customer service. Couldn't get rid of them fast enough.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Angel Criado Cleveland, OH

Very unclear billing. Fees went up exponentially and I never even used the service. Paid for a reader I never got and no refund offered.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Todd James Holland, OH

On regular basis, we must call to get terminal reset if we don't use it everyday

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Thomas Horn Compton, IL

All my employees liked it; it's the best!

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Liquor, Wine & Sunshine LLC Houston, TX

Best rates, great customer service, quick resolution

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rev. Dr. Gerald V. Miller Washington, DC

easy and effecient. customer service resondsive and helfup.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Christopher Central City, KY

Great service great prices easy to operate

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Debbie Panama City, FL

Seem to be having problems getting answers to questions and hard to get in touch with serv. rep

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Vinson's Mayfield, KY

Was told my total % would be less than 1/2 of what I was currently paying. After receiving my first statement there total was over 3%.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Teen pari

Promotion related emails and offers and delay in refund of unexplained offer

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ethan Levittown, NY

Like how they walked me through the process.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bullet Graphics Ruidoso, NM

I have to do a survey that I do t have time for. Never been asked to do that before. If you don't do it, you have to pay a fee of a little over $30.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

D

Impossible to reach, when you give a contact number please provide the additional numbers that need to be pressed to reach the intended

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Myrto Barth New York, NY

After reviewing our needs we applied and were accepted. Then they suspended a batch and now are refusing to release it and they closed my account

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Levi Kilbarger

Never got proper stuff to use the service but got charged a ton of money even after trying to cancel the service several times

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ann

Very polite, patient and knowledgeable also very courteous and clear spoken

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Four Seasons Flowers and Gifts

I lie how they are tech savy with the Access portal

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

JW

quick response technical service and fixed all issues

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

C & R Creations Salem, OR

They hide their fees in the small print and don't disclose them upfront. Their customer service is terrible and they refuse to do anything to help.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dana P Curry Uniontown, PA

This company is a scam! They treat their clients like trash and the customer service is terrible! Don't ever use them for anything!!

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Team Blue Plumbing Blair, NE

Easy to use the application. Takes very little time

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Johnny Whitsett Porterville, MS

They just signed me up, I didn't choose to do it. Then they didn't send me anything. I just don't like messing around with them.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Robert A. Gatewood

Madison and Elsie are both very helpful and friendly and knowledgable about the products . Very quick to respond.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Thank you Robert!

Jun. 15th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous East Elmhurst, NY

because i.ve been contacted by a sub company [i payment]and the reperesentative has run a credit check on me despite its a business acc. without my consent.i did contact flagship and ive been told they work with 1000 sub co.and the issue wasnt resolve

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Our sincerest apologies as Flagship Merchant Services is a sub-brand of iPayment, Inc. Should you require any additional assistance please email or call us at (800) 324-9825 x 1 . We hope that the issues are all resolved.

May. 4th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ben Or Tarzana, CA

Be AWARE this is the worst merchant service you can use they will rip you off . They using I payment Esther Gateway which is another company that will rip you off get you Chargers that you don't sign on and you will find out that you have open 5 4 accounts with them and you are paying $50 for each one of them. Be aware be aware !!!!!!!!!

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Ben, our sincerest apologies that you feel mislead and un-satisfied with your service. We do not partner with any Company called Esther Gateway so I am unclear about that reference in your review. Our mPOS solution includes an EMV certified mobile card reader and one payment/merchant service account. If you have any outstanding issues, please do contact our Customer Support team at (800) 324-9825 x 1 so that we can get this resolved for you as quickly as possible.

Apr. 24th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard Moen Winger, MN

The customer service is horrible. I tried for months to get them to fix a problem with my terminal. I lost sales and ultimately had to replace the machine but only after hours and hours spent on hold trying to analyze the problem. Sevice staff are incompetent.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Edward Brigante Fairfield, OH

This company is a flat out scam! Buyer Beware!! Once you take payments from your customers they will not forward the funds to you & will keep charging you even after you cancel the service! Absolutely the worst company we've done business with ever! They falsely advertise low rates, but will charge the highest rates in the market.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Lynn Hillier Boston, MA

Elsie knows her product well. She is receptive and responsive. Sales wise, she is tenacious and gets the job done. A good employee to retain

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

George Hebert Hanson, MA

So far I am very pleased with the service I have received. Mr. Murphy has been very helpful and I look forward to working with you in the futcher.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Roberta Blevins Franklin Furnace, OH

Good customer Service experienced information.

3 years ago

Flagship Merchant Services Logo

Reply from Flagship Merchant Services

Roberta, thank you for your business.

Aug. 20th, 2018