Best Company Guarantee MobileHelp Logo

MobileHelp

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
13,152 User Reviews

9.3

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: August 15th, 2022

Based in Boca Raton, Florida, MobileHelp serves clients in all 50 states. A leading provider of PERS (Personal Emergency Response System) technology, MobileHelp has been in the business of medical monitoring services for the past decade. As an industry leader, many medical alert system providers use MobileHelp's technology in their own products. 

MobileHelp offers a variety of different medical alert systems, including cellular packages as well as landline packages, giving you the option to choose which protection works best for you.

Cellular packages protect anyone at home and on the go, using cellular service through AT&T and GPS satellite tracking technology. The at-home systems are great for those who need protection primarily at home; utilizing the AT&T cellular network, this system works independently of a landline.

MobileHelp offers low monthly monitoring fees, no equipment fees, no activation fees, no long-term contracts, and a lifetime warranty on all equipment. The company's monitoring center is certified and based in the United States.

Read MobileHelp reviews below to see what customers have to say about the medical alert provider. 

thumb_up

The Good

  • Positive MobileHelp Reviews
  • 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • $200 Visa Gift Card for Referring a Friend
  • Versatile Systems
  • GPS Satellite Tracking Technology
  • MobileHelp Connect Tools
  • Fall Detection Button
  • MobileHelp Cost

Positive MobileHelp Reviews

The majority of MobileHelp reviews are overwhelmingly positive, with most customers awarding the company 5 stars. Common feedback highlights MobileHelp's impressive customer service, quality equipment, quick response times, and overall company reliability.

MobileHelp complaints are limited, demonstrating a trustworthy company and a satisfied customer base. This provides peace of mind to potential MobileHelp customers looking to receive the best possible service; MobileHelp is clearly top-rated for a reason.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

MobileHelp offers a 30-day money-back guarantee for all customers, regardless of the plan or equipment purchased. This ensures a risk-free experience and can give customers peace of mind that they have a trial period to decide if MobileHelp is the medical alert provider for them. 

$200 Visa Gift Card for Referring a Friend

MobileHelp has a referral program that awards you a $200 Visa gift card for every referral you send their way. All you have to do is tell your friend to mention your name when he/she calls to order a medical alert device through MobileHelp.

For additional verification, MobileHelp suggests calling them yourself as well to ensure you get full credit for the referral. Once your referral has been a customer for 60 days or more, MobileHelp will mail you a $200 Visa gift card. 

This is a generous offering and if added to your monthly monitoring fees, could give you free service for up to 10 months. The referral money is additionally convenient because you can choose whether or not you want to put the money towards your MobileHelp bill or if you would prefer to spend the money on something else. Most medical alert companies give you credit towards your account rather than give you money you can spend any way you'd like. 

Versatile Systems

MobileHelp offers simplified, but versatile medical alert systems to appeal to all types of lifestyles. All packages include a 30-day money-back guarantee, free equipment, free activation, no long-term contract, and a lifetime warranty.

Each medical alert device is also equipped with an emergency button, with two-way communication as an added precaution, that connects you to emergency responders at a certified monitoring center.

MobileHelp Classic

This in-home medical alert system is ideal for those who stay at home but want the security of a medical alert system. It is a cellular in-home medical alert system that protects you even when you don't have a landline phone.

MobileHelp Wired Home

This is a landline-based medical alert system with coverage up to 1,300 feet. No cellular signal is required since it is a landline connection hookup. The system works with a wearable alert button that can either be worn on the wrist or as a lanyard. The MobileHelp Wired Home also has a built-in speaker. 

MobileHelp Touch

This system is a hand-held tablet with all the best features of the traditional medical alert system. The package includes an emergency help device as well as a cradle charger. The focus being on customization and easy-to-use features, The MobileHelp Touch has an 8-inch touchscreen display, in-home medication reminders (optional), a rotating picture gallery, cognitive games, and video-based doctor consultations.

The system is 4G LTE compatible and WiFi and Bluetooth-enabled. You can add an automatic fall button for an additional $10 per month. 

MobileHelp Duo

This system doubles as an in-home medical alert system and a mobile alert system. It includes a base station that has an emergency button, a test button, a reset button, and a display of the time, date, and temperature. The system comes with one emergency alert device that includes a two-way speaker and a cradle charger. No landline is required for this system. 

Mobile Duo

This is a two-for-the-price-of-one GPS medical alert system. It includes two help buttons, water repellent technology, and patented GPS technology. It can be used at home or on the go, and no landline is required since it is cellular. 

MobileHelp Smart

This Samsung-powered smartwatch is GPS-enabled, easy to set up, and stylish. The watch has a built-in microphone and speaker, and you can view your local weather forecast with a built-in weather app. The MobileHelp Smart can also monitor your heart rate, calories you've burned, and steps you've walked. The package comes with a USB wireless charger that includes a LED indicator. 

MobileHelp Solo

This system is an in-home cellular alert system that also protects you on the go, even when you don't have a landline. It installs in seconds and can be taken anywhere since the mobile device is small enough to fit in your pocket. The system includes a base station and an alert button with a GPS, cellular, and low battery indicator. It also comes with a cradle charger and a USB charging port. 

GPS Satellite Tracking Technology

MobileHelp's focus is on GPS tracking technology. The company's Anywhere Help Button is their prized feature. Compared to some other companies in the personal emergency response niche, the Anywhere Help Button doesn't require a landline phone and can be used when taking walks, in the car, shopping, or on vacation. These alert systems will not only know who you are but where you are as well.

With this button, customers can contact help from anywhere. In the time that a cell phone 911 operator spends gathering personal information, a MobileHelp operator will have contacted the closest emergency responders and will have already explained this information to them.

Help will be on the way to the customer's current location already knowing the information they need to assist them. Once help is secured, MobileHelp's operators contact the customer's family, friends, and other loved ones.

MobileHelp Connect Tools

One feature MobileHelp offers is MobileHelp Connect® - a suite of online tools to help customers and authorized caregivers, such as family members, actively participate in monitoring the subscriber's health and well-being. MobileHelp Connect standard features are available at no extra charge and premium features are offered for an additional monthly fee.

MobileHelp's mobile GPS medical alert systems offer location services that can be accessed through MobileHelp Connect. Anyone with access to their Connect account can log in and lock in on the GPS device to locate their loved one.

MobileHelp Connect also offers system alerts that will notify you when the equipment has a low battery, is being tested or has been activated in an emergency.  Features available will vary depending on the type of system and accessories used.

Within MobileHelp Connect, there are two additional features that can be purchased for just $5 more per month: Medication Reminders and Activity Tracker. The Medication Reminder lets users (or a family member) schedule medication reminders online using the Connect portal and schedule friendly reminders to the user to take their meds every day and on time. These audio reminders come through the Cellular Base Station (included with the Classic and DUO systems).

Activity Tracking allows a user to track their daily, weekly, or monthly activity levels to ensure they are keeping an active lifestyle. This feature keeps family members aware of their loved one's condition as they live independently.

Information is graphed through the MobileHelp Connect portal to help the user (or a family member) track trends to ensure a healthy lifestyle. It is also a great feature for families of people with dementia or Alzheimer's who tend to wander off. This information is taken through the Fall Detection Pendant and is kept within the Cellular Base Station (included with the Classic and DUO systems).

MobileHelp has just released a new service called "MobileHelp Connect Premium" which provides a lifetime price guarantee, protection from replacing lost or damaged equipment, and additional discounts on added services and accessories.

Fall Detection Button

MobileHelp now offers a product called "Fall Detection Button". The Fall Detection Button is an important feature that automatically sends out an alarm if you fall and are unable to press your help button.

Fall buttons have been shown to reduce injuries and deaths since there are times when seniors fall and cannot manually summon help. The Fall Button is also compatible with both the in-home and away units to ensure safety precautions no matter where you are.

MobileHelp Cost

MobileHelp's monthly monitoring cost starts at $19.99 with no equipment or activation fees, an extremely competitive rate with added perks compared to other medical alert companies.

There is also a lifetime warranty on all equipment, and you do not have to sign a contract to use MobileHelp's medical alert services. This is on par with other top-rated medical alert companies and ensures an affordable option for consumers looking for quality and reliable medical alert services.  

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Limited to Areas Covered by AT&T
  • Additional Fee

Limited to Areas Covered by AT&T

MobileHelp only works for those who live in areas covered by the AT&T network. Their monitoring system works with a cellular network to deliver 3G service that works both at home and while away from the home. Unfortunately, if AT&T doesn't service a specific location, MobileHelp won't work well there. The AT&T cellular network provides coverage to 97% of the continental United States, however, you should find out if the service is available in your area before purchasing MobileHelp's medical alert service.

Additional Fee

One fine print issue concerns the Mobile Help Connect feature. MobileHelp Connect is free, but there is an additional cost of $5 per 30 additional location requests. The free feature only covers up to 30 location requests per month. This only becomes an issue if the person using the medical alert device is traveling a lot and family members have to check in on them constantly; if they are, pricing can add up.

gavel

The Bottom Line

MobileHelp is a reliable medical alert company with quality customer service, equipment, and overall medical alert services, giving MobileHelp a high star rating and an extremely satisfied customer base. No phone landline is required to use the MobileHelp medical alert system.

The company is one of the leading providers of M-PERS or Mobile Personal Emergency Response System technology, servicing all 50 US states, so potential customers will have peace of mind knowing that a MobileHelp alert device is available everywhere.

MobileHelp also offers MobileHelp Connect which is a platform that helps families track their senior loved ones while using their MobileHelp system. 

MobileHelp has an affordable monthly cost and the company does not charge an activation or equipment fee. The medical alert provider does not require customers to sign any long-term contracts, and there is a lifetime warranty on all equipment.

There is also a 30-day money-back guarantee, so MobileHelp is completely risk-free. You can also refer a friend for a $200 visa gift card.

Read MobileHelp reviews below to hear about MobileHelp experiences from actual customers.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

MobileHelp Frequently Asked Questions

How does MobileHelp’s cost compare to other medical alert companies?

MobileHelp has competitive pricing when compared to other top-rated medical alert companies. Its monthly monitoring cost starts at $19.95, and the company does not charge an equipment fee or activation fee.

Does MobileHelp provide a money-back guarantee?

Yes, MobileHelp offers a 30-day risk-free trial. If you decide within the 30 days that MobileHelp is not for you, the company will give you a full refund.

How much does MobileHelp’s equipment cost?

MobileHelp’s equipment is completely free. You also don’t have to pay for standard shipping. We do have expedited shipping that does have a fee.

Does MobileHelp require a long-term contract?

No, MobileHelp does not require a long-term contract. Its services are on a month-to-month basis.

Does MobileHelp offer an equipment warranty?

Yes, MobileHelp provides a lifetime warranty on all of its equipment.

Does MobileHelp offer fall detection?

Yes, MobileHelp offers fall detection with all of its medical alert packages, regardless of whether it is an at-home or on-the-go plan.

Can MobileHelp work outside of the home?

Yes, MobileHelp offers on-the-go medical alert buttons that function anywhere that has access to AT&T cellular networks.

Are MobileHelp reviews positive?

Yes, the vast majority of MobileHelp reviews are five stars. Customers highlight the company as a trusted medical alert provider with excellent customer service, quick response times, and reliable equipment.
Message from
MobileHelp

Be someone’s hero, every day. Deliver legendary service, every day. We empower our customers to be their own hero by providing products and services to help them stay healthy. We also give our customers the confidence to live the independent lifestyle they choose.

bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More

Star Rating

4.6

star star star star star_half

13,156 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

75%

4 grade

16%

3 grade

5%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

2%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lee Ann Hug East Palestine, OH

I am giving a low rating because I was not put on the correct plan. I was told that it would be $20 a month before taxes. I was informed that the first bill would be around $70 due to a first time fee. My credit card was charged $131. I called and was told that I was on a quarterly plan. Ok thats not the end of the world but then I did the math and realized that was over $40 per month. I called back and found out that we were on the premium plan and an insurance plan was added. I said I never agreed to that. The rep I spoke to said "well Im sure I can pull up the phone call recording to prove you did.: That's the wrong answer to give a frustrated customer. I had him remove the insurance and kept the higher plan for my dad for the time being but this isnt right. If it would have been my elderly dad that signed up for this instead of me doing it for him he would have been confused, mad and would have cancelled. In fact he did that several years ago. He told me that the "price went up" and he cancelled. I didnt believe him then but I do now. I will give this one more chance because he already has the equipment but I will cancel if anything else goes wrong. So far not the best experience considering MobileHelp is supposed to be the #1 provider.

2 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Lee Ann, We have received your review and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with your order. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we are sorry if you received anything less. We would like to contact you to help resolve any ongoing issues. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 3 for Customer Service. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Thank you for being the most valued part of our MobileHelp family.

May. 27th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dawn C Dera Reston, VA

We are actually sending the system back. My mom can not be heard through the base system and the system went off without her touching it. We tried working with customer service and she could be heard when they tried it ut myy mom could not be heard when she tried it last week. Very frustrating!

2 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Dawn, We have received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the equipment. We are glad to hear that you were able to connect with our Customer Service team about these concerns. At MobileHelp, your safety is our number one priority, and our Technical Support team is always happy to assist with resolving issues with the equipment and providing any replacements needed. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to continue providing you with coverage. What would be the best number for us to reach you on for any further assistance? You can also reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. We will be happy to welcome you back into our MobileHelp family if there is anything we can do to help keep you or a loved one safe in the future.

May. 27th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Laurie Miller Foxboro, MA

First of all I wasn't told that the bracelet does not have fall detection and I only found out when I fell and it didn't alert! I then was told that I would have to wear the necklace which is one thing I did not want to do. The second thing is that once I begin wearing the necklace it alerts constantly! I probably shut off a false alarm at least 2 to 3 times a day!

2 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Laurie, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the equipment. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns, a representative will be happy to help review the equipment with you and provide you with any equipment replacements needed. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? We are always happy to help, and we can be reached directly at 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

May. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sandra cabrerahall Naples, FL

Although I detects a fall the button is too sensitive even when u take the device off I'm more mobile and active than most people my age I'm 60 in age I go swimming fishing camping and kayaking if I have to leave the device on the charger all day then I'm paying for a device that is not functioning properly the point is to be safe and confident

3 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Sandra, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing with the automatic fall detection. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. Our Technical Support team will be happy to assist you with the equipment. The automatic fall detection feature can also be removed, and added again at a later time, if it does not fit your lifestyle at the moment. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach our Technical Support team directly at 877-827-6207 Option 1. Thank you for being the most valued part of our MobileHelp family.

May. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kimberly Meserve Opelika, AL

I activated the pendant it took 3 minutes to get connected then she asked if it was an emergency I said no I just needed help lifting him. Then she contacted the sheriff's department and relayed the message it took an hour for the sheriff's department and they still wasn't there yet so I picked my husband off the floor and hurt my arm. I called the sheriff's department back and cancelled the call.not good service at all.

3 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Kimberly, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced due to this incident. At MobileHelp, your safety is our number one priority, and if you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about this incident, a representative will be happy to review the equipment with you to make sure everything is working properly. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

May. 6th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Rebecca sanchez El Paso, TX

Device not dependable ,charge every nite and sometimes it holds it and others no,goes off even when l dont push button

1 week ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Rebecca Sanchez, We received your review and your feedback is important to us, as we are constantly working to provide our customers with the best experience possible. We're sorry to hear that our system did not fit your needs, but please let us know if there is anything we could have done differently to earn a higher score. We would be happy to discuss alternative systems that may better suit your needs. Our Technical Support team is always happy to help, and can be reached directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. Thank you for being the most valued part of our MobileHelp family

Aug. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

J A Durades Minneapolis, MN

Lock not usable with a handle, and I wasn't asked what kind of door opener i have so your product is of no value to me as it is so I may need to return it for a refund.

1 month ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi J A, We received your review and we are sorry to hear that the lockbox we provide is not compatible with your door handle. The lockbox is included for free with most of our system, as it helps reduce the risk of damage to your property by forced entry in the event of an emergency. And although our lockbox is only compatible with standard round door knobs, it can also be placed in any other secure and accessible location that may be available. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and our Customer Service team will be more than happy to help resolve this issue. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 3. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jul. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Karen Baker Waterford, CA

Because I don't like the "black" alarm. I called and told a gentleman about this and he said they would send me a different necklace (?). This was about 3 was ago. Haven't heard anything!

2 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Karen, We received your review and we are sorry to hear that you have not yet received the neck pendant. At MobileHelp, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to ensure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on for further assistance with your account? Our Technical Support team can also be reached directly at 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Thank you for being the most valued part of our MobileHelp family.

Jun. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

GEORGE FRANKE Hazlet, NJ

THE FIRST DEVICE REQUIRED CHARGING IN LESS THAN 28 HOURS. I REPORTED IT AND THE DEVICE WAS REPLACED WITH THE ASSURANCE THATAFTER CHARGING IT SHOLD BE GOOD FOR 3 TO 4 DAYS. UNFORTUNATELY THE SECOND DEVICE AFTER CHARGING OVERNIGHT ONLY LASTED 52 HOURS. I AM SERIOUSLY CONTEMPLATEING RETURNING THIS CEVICE AND CANCELLING THE SERVICE, I WILL SEE HOW LONG THE DEVICE LAST AFTER LAST NIGHTS CHARGE

5 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi George, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the equipment due to the battery life. We are glad to hear that you were able to connect with our Technical Support team about this issue. We also offer a variety of different systems, and we would be happy to help you find one that may better suite your needs. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Mar. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mary Boldischar Minneapolis, MN

It's too loud. It goes off too easily. I'm not sure whether it's right for me. If it needs to be plugged in, it starts yelling.

1 month ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Mary, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing due to the false alarms. It seems like you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about this issue. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and our Technical Support team is always happy to help with any questions or concerns you may have about the equipment. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jul. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Julie Alsip Dubuque, IA

They consistently do not follow instructions on who to call with an emergency. There can only be one number on the primary contact.

1 month ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Julie, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing. Our emergency contact lists does allow you to add up to four phone numbers per contact. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Customer Service team about this concern, a representative will be happy to help update your emergency profile information according to your preferences. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 3. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jun. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Judy Watson Brookfield, MO

Won't stay charged. Big and bulky to wear

6 days ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Judy, We received your review and we are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with the equipment you received. It seems like you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns. We do offer a variety of different systems, and we would be happy to contact you for assistance with finding one that would better suit your needs. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Aug. 12th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Diane Labrecque Salem, NH

My father fell out of his office chair. He landed fairly hard on the floor. Your alert button never triggered. Thankfully a caregiver was present to call for help. My dad was having a problem reaching his button to call for help. Very disappointed with this!

4 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Diane, We received your review, and we are sorry to hear about your father's recent fall. We are glad to know that a caregiver was present for assistance at that time, and we would like to contact you to help prevent this from happening in the future. At MobileHelp, your safety is our number one priority. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support team directly at 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Apr. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

James n Nantze Santa Maria, CA

The first unit quit working after 3 day. days. The replacement unit has failed 2 tests. I don't have a lot of confidence in this product.

2 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi James, We received your review and we apologize for any issues you have experienced with the equipment. We are glad to see that you were able to connect with our Technical Support team. At MobileHelp, your safety is our number one priority, and if you have not yet had a chance to speak with one of our representatives about the failed tests, please do not hesitate to get back in touch with us. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. Thank you for being the most valued part of our MobileHelp family.

May. 27th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Loita W. Phillips Callahan, FL

It is constantly alerting "Fall detected" when it hasn't moved, much less had an reason to alert. Very embarassing when it happens while you are transacting business. Device has been replaced once already.

4 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Loita, We received your review and we apologize for any issues you are experiencing due to the false alarms. However, we are glad to hear that you were able to connect with our Technical Support team for assistance with a replacement. We would like to contact you to further review this issue, and help find any equipment alternatives that may better suite your needs. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly at 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Apr. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Connie Resley Green Mountain Village, CO

Because it has to be charged every 48 hours, not 4 days. It would wake me up during the night telling me to charge it, which means I wasn't covered some nights. I liked the product except for that.

5 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Connie, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the equipment due to the battery life. Battery life can vary with usage, however we also offer a variety of different systems, and we would be more than happy to help you find one that would better suite your needs. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help keep you covered in the future, we will always be happy to help. You can reach us directly at 800-800-1710. Thank you for being the most valued part of our MobileHelp family.

Mar. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dayton T Kieswetter Santa Barbara, CA

1) Volume way too low - can't adjust 2) Medalion too heavy and bulky 3) Can't carry in pocket - can't hear, car keys and other pocket items get pressed up against and set it off., too bulky, need a vibrating function

5 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Dayton, We received your review and we are sorry to hear about the difficulties you are experiencing with the equipment. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to our customers, and we are glad to see that you were able to connect with our Technical Support team about these concerns. We value your feedback, and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any additional questions. Our Technical Support team can be reached directly at 877-827-6207 Option 1. Thank you for being the most valued part of our MobileHelp family.

Mar. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Brady Boyd Snohomish, WA

We had a situation arise last week where my mom clicked the button on her necklace calling for help. My wife is the first family member on the call list. However, my wife was not contacted by Mobile Help until approximately 20 minutes after my mom called for support. Also, the fire fighter was not provided the key code to enter the home until 30 minutes after the emergency button was pushed.

9 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Brady, We received your review and we are sorry to hear about this incident. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? Our Technical Support team will be happy to look into this with you and help resolve any issues. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can also reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Nov. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Heather Honeycutt Abbottstown, PA

I am not sure why but the base station will lose signal strength. I have to turn the base off at the on and off switch wait for a minute or two then I can turn it back on. This resets the base and the signal returns. Not happy this is happeningüò°. My mom is 76 and does not think to check this. One day she may need to use this thing and what happens if the base drops the signal??

9 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Heather, We received your review and we definitely understand your concern. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and we will be more than happy to help resolve this issue. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. Our Technical Support team can help review the equipment and provide any replacements needed. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1 for Technical Support. We look forward to speaking with you soon and getting this issue resolved.

Oct. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Janelle Baldwin Fond Du Lac, WI

It takes a long time for the Mobile Help people to answer the calls. Then they are asking a series of questions over central device that cannot be heard rooms away. This has caused alot of confusion for my parents when they have pushed the button. The sound on the central device cannot go up high enough for my parents who are NOT hard of hearing. I could barely hear them across a room.

11 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Janelle, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing with the equipment. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. Our Technical Support team would be happy to review your account with you and advise on any equipment alternatives that may better fit your lifestyle. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? Please let us know if you have any questions, you can reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1 for Technical Support. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Aug. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dorothea Kulikowski Trenton, MI

I have tested this several times but have not SPOKEN to a person thru the speaker.

1 month ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Dorothea, We have received your review and we would like to contact you to help run a live test with the equipment. It seems like you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about this concern. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jul. 15th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Elizabeth Olivarez San Francisco, CA

I rate them on what they did to help me set up the equipment to provide me service. Initially when I applied for their service, they were helpful & efficient. But they delayed sending the equipment to me by at least 9 days though they were already charging me for the service. After I got the equipment, I was told to provide additional information on myself that would help the responder to know how to reach me. They did not explain, how I could enter their internet website portal to enter the additional needed information. I sent at least two emails and wait for them to explain how to do this. Finally after about 2-3 weeks later a technician called me and set up the system to enable me to log into the portal. All this time I was paying for service that I would not be able to receive if an emergency came up. This concerns me because I wonder if in a real emergency they would respond quickly to my needs to as quickly as they responded to accepting my purchase of their services. So as of now, I don't trust their ability to respond to my emergency needs. Their machine & instructions were easy to follow. I assume their equipment is good. I haven't had any emergencies, so I cannot rate them on their services.

1 year ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Elizabeth, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We are happy to know that you have not had any emergencies, and we hope to continue to provide you with the peace of mind you need while you continue to stay safe. The first payment is made at the time of the order, as the equipment ships already active and ready to be used once it arrives. We apologize if there were any delays with delivery, however our records do show that the package was delivered within the standard time frame. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to our customers, and we want to make sure you have received nothing less. Please do not hesitate to contact us if any further assistance is needed with your account. You can reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207. Thank you for being a valued part of our MobileHelp family.

May. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Marie Hubbert 47441

a friend of mine told us that she had it and gave us the information so we just picked it I guess. I fell about a month ago. and I lay on the floor and I couldn't get up and my mother daughter got the door open and then made the rescue truck came and got me and took me to hospital and check out and I didn't break anything so but I'm ninety seven years old and I don't get around. Well I don't really know I had no experience in a company before so I just don't know. Well after I lay down on the floor and part of it the next day you won't have you don't. Honey I just got it hoked up and I don't really know much about it.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ginny And Frank Chandler Columbia, MD

The first person that we talked to was very thorough, he went through everything and we were very impressed, especially because it was on a Saturday night. We received the whole package by the next Wednesday or Tuesday. We had a rough first night with it though. My husband and I both have the lanyards and the main system is downstairs in the kitchen. He accidentally pushed his button and they started calling from downstairs. He was trying to answer, tell them that it was not an emergency, but they couldn't hear us upstairs. In the end he went downstairs and was able to communicate with them. This was at one thirty in the morning, he had the lanyard around his neck and the other takeaway handy cell phone was plugged in downstairs. If I had the hand held device upstairs with me I would have been able to communicate. The thing is, that's plugged in downstairs near the front door so I remember to take it when we leave. I was disappointed because part of the reason we got it was to have it in the house and being able to talk to them from anywhere inside. That was not a good first night. We've had different kinds of problems with the system before, but those were with the lanyard itself not lasting enough. My husband said we should give it a try for a couple more days to see what happens. He's quite satisfied with that but I'm not so sure myself. If we're up stairs and we fall, the machine in the kitchen downstairs won't be able to hear us. Since then we've both been wearing a lanyard and I carry the cell phone with me. Besides that, everything seems to be well made and well put together.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kathleen Tavares Prescott, AZ

I have the unit in my house, and I had an experience about 2 weeks ago in the middle of the night that was not good. I was probably 25 feet away from the unit. It sounded tinny, and I couldn't understand the gentleman who answered the call, and he couldn't understand me. He hung up, and did not ever call a paramedic. They did contact all of the 3 people that are all in my contact list but then when one of them went to call relatively soon after he got the initial call, then he was put on hold and said he would be answered in the order the call was received. If you get a phone call in the middle of the night because you have a family member that needs help, and you call back the number, and you get that you're in the line to be answered, that's very disconcerting. That was at 3 in the morning. Another member of the family got his message at 7 am, which was not any fault of Mobile Help, and the other member of the family got hers at 8 am, and that was also not the result with the problem with Mobile Help either, but they all got the same message: that they were on hold and their call would be answered in the order received. That was a lot of red flags up for my family members. I used it a lot since then, too. I've fallen and gotten a concussion. I was here with a care giver at night, and she pushed the button because my biggest problem is when I fall I don't think to push the button, in fact I was going to call today to have that extra service put on.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Marsha Ratoff Los Angeles, CA

I was with a different company that, well, I couldn't use the device at night because I needed to leave it charging. I would get up once or twice during the night and to go from my bed to the bathroom I just had no protection. Mind you, those were the times when I was groggy, tired, and most likely to fall down, so I decided to switch to something that would protect me even then. My problem now is that the button goes off in the middle of the night when I'm sleeping. It's because the pendant is around my neck, so when I turn over it goes off. That happened a lot and, you know, they were actually slow at responding to those calls. I didn't spend so much money for it to be that way. I don't like it.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ita Englewood, CO

There are many problems with the Mobile Help service. 1. The fall button activates even when there is no movement whatsoever. For example, my mother was sitting with me at the dining room table and didn't even move, and the button activated. She is constantly being awoken in the middle of the night by a phone call because the button activated. 2. The mobile device cannot identify where she is. She has stopped taking the mobile device because, on at least 2-3 occasions, the button activated when it shouldn't have and the device couldn't locate her. On one occasion, when Mobile Help couldn't contact anyone, they sent the fire department to her home, not to where she was, and they would have knocked down her door if a neighbor hadn't intervened. On at least three occasions when the mobile device activated, I spoke to Mobile Help and they had her location as somewhere where she had been earlier in the week. 3. On a couple of occasions when she did fall, the fall button did not activate. 4. You have already sent a new mobile device and a new help button, so I don't think you can improve your service. We feel we are paying extra for a fall button and a mobile device, neither of which is functioning properly. 5. The one positive about Mobile Help is that your customer service and help staff is very friendly and helpful, but they cannot correct the problems with the system. 6. I welcome an e-mail or a phone call to discuss these issues. You can contact me initially at the e-mail that the survey was addressed to. Thank you for the opportunity to comment.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Karen Salem, OR

Batteries go dead daily, requiring multiple charging, system requires user to wear/carry multiple devices at once

2 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Karen, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the equipment. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and if you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns, we would be happy to contact you for further assistance with your account. We offer a variety of different systems that may better suit your needs, and we would be happy to provide any equipment replacements needed. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? We can also be reached directly at 877-827-6207 Option 1 for Technical Support. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Thank you for being the most valued part of our MobileHelp family.

Jun. 4th, 2022

star star star star star

grampamike Puyallup, WA

Update, 10/12/20, I was contacted by a technical support supervisor at Mobile Help who did a great job resolving my issue with my medical alert device. The original phone call was recorded by Mobile Help at the time of my reporting a problem with my alert device. The tech support supervisor stated the person I spoke with was out of line and was re-assigned to a new job. The company refunded 2 months of service fees covering the 2 months my device was not working properly. The company also refunded the cost of mailing my defective G3 device and replaced the old device with the newest G4 device which works just fine with the understanding that if I am not satisfied with the new G4 device then I can return it in the next 90 days at no cost to me. The company went way beyond my expectations to resolve this issue. I'm a very satisfied customer. End update. I have been a customer of Mobile Help for 7 years. I never had an issue with the company until now. I recall years ago; the main alarm unit wasn’t working right but I don’t recall the exact problem. The company happily and immediately replaced the main alarm unit without hesitation. Recently, in August 2020, the main alarm unit stopped making a reliable connection between the alarm box and the cell tower it was accessing. When the alarm box could not make a connection with a cell tower then the lights would start blinking constantly. For weeks, the box would only sporadically make a connection rendering the service unusable. I tried an experiment. I turned the box off with the power switch on the back. I waited to give the box time to reset. Then I turned the unit back on. Everything seemed to work fine for a while. Correct time and date. The lights did not blink like before for a while. Then the problem returned. So, I started watching the alarm box display. What I noticed was when there was at least 1 bar of connection, like on a cell phone, then the lights did not blink. When there were zero bars then the lights went back to blinking again. The blinking lights never got better. On September 14, 2020, I called tech support and explained the problem. I found the tech support rude and unwilling to listen to me. I explained that I had already tried the “reset” fix he was suggesting and that it failed. The guy refused to accept that I had already tried his solution without success. To make the guy happy then I tried the reset fix again. The system had the same result as when I reset the box. I tried to explain that the box will fail again within a short while but since the box was working at that moment then he considered the problem solved. I’m a very sick senior citizen and need a reliable alarm system to call for help. So, I told the tech support guy that I wasn’t satisfied with his solution because he didn’t actually solve the problem. I knew the system would fail again just like it did the night before when I reset the box. I told the guy that I wanted to close my account. Tech support stated that as soon as I returned the equipment then they would close my account. I asked if he could text me the return information and he said he could not do that. So, I asked if he would email me the return information, and I was told he was unable to do that either. I got tired of this guy’s attitude and behavior so I told him I was going to end the call and speak to customer service instead. So, I called customer service and it was they who volunteered to email all the return information to my email address on file. It cost me $25.00 to return the alarm system to the company. They did not offer to pay for return shipping. I still can’t figure out why they would make a loyal 7-year customer pay for return shipping. I guess I wasn’t such a valued customer after all. My only real regret is that I persuaded my parents to get a medic-alert system from this company. Dad is on hospice care who visits him in his home. They operate a 24/7 nurse hotline which he can speed dial on his phone to get help at any time of the day for free. I seriously regret getting my parents involved with Mobile Help.

1 year ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

We would love to review this further and resolve any concerns you have, however, we are unable to find and account under the name provided in this post. Can you please contact us at 877-827-6207 or reply to this message with your current contact information?

Oct. 11th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lori Cipriani Phoenix, AZ

Customer service is OK but we were receiving conflicting information in regards to the new device that needed to be replaced. We did not have the device long before we needed a new one that is a very bad downfall

8 months ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Lori, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We see that you were able to connect with our Technical Support team for assistance with resolving this issue. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to our customers, and we would like to make sure you receive nothing less. Please let us know if you have any additional questions or concerns, and we will be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call. Our Technical Support team can also be reached directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. Thank you for being the most valued part of our MobileHelp family.

Dec. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Violet woods Delta, OH

Alarm goes off too easily. And when I did fall failed to go off

1 month ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Violet, We received your review and we apologize for any issues you are experiencing with the equipment. It seems like you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about this concern. We would like to contact you to help resolve these issues. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jun. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Robert Sampson Westwood, MA

The device you wear is too sensitive for me it sets off the alarm too easily

1 month ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Robert, We received your review and we apologize for the issues you are experiencing due to the false alarms. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team, a representative will be happy to help resolve this issue and provide you with any equipment replacements needed. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jun. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

jean layton Bridgeport, CT

too large & heavy the Carry Mobile Device or hang around neck * the NECK PENDANT scratched breast at nite & Both cannot be worn with car Seat belt on !or they set off alarm üî•When carry in arms the Pendent went off Got phone call too long with # while turning off alarm so EMT came they said Mobile **never cancels ** Need Alert that is easy Please respond or call me to discuss !

1 year ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Jean, We received your review and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing with the equipment. We would like to contact you to further assist with finding a resolution for these concerns. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can also reach us directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1 for Technical Support. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Rita Bendorf Puryear, TN

Carrying two items for the mobile unit is not practical. You can't wear both items around neck, broke my cross necklace, I have concerns about putting in purse, accidently button pushed. I also dislike having to make room for 2 charging stations. The most concerning is with my big house, I may fall and if the necklace doesn't have a speaker that I can talk in, I may be to far away for any one to hear me or them me. Don't like that set up.

1 year ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Rita, We received your review and would like to contact you to resolve any issues or concerns that you have. Our Technical Support team would be happy to advise of any best practices for comfortably traveling with your equipment or help find a better system alternative for your needs. What is the best number for us to reach you? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jan. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Carol

It just isn’t the product for me. I called because I wanted to send it back and the salesman spent time to convince me I did not want to send it back and extended my thirty day trial. I don’t like the bright lights on the equipment. It is very distracting. If they didn’t have them flashing 24 hours a day I might love it but as it is I don’t use it.

1 year ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Hi Carol, We received your review and would like to contact you to address any unresolved issues and ensure you have the best system for your needs. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to our customers. You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 877-827-6207 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Nov. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Palatine, IL

It's a lot of money and I am not crazy with how the system works. I don’t like that I have to take it with me everywhere I go. I don’t understand the different colors that show if it is connected in my house. It may be good, I just don’t know enough. It worked when I tested it but it goes off in the middle of the night to tell me the battery is low and that wakes me, which I don’t like.

2 years ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

We would be happy to help you understand your system. Give us a call at 877-827-6207.

Aug. 5th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Marjorie

Customer service is difficult to deal with. I dislike that don't call my emergency contact right away, they try to get me to speak through the box first and it would prefer if they just called my contact. I needed help once and they asked if it was an emergency and I said no call my contact but they cut me off and didn't call my contact because it wasn't a bad fall. I think I will probably change companies as soon as my contract is up.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Susanne

When my mother fell, it triggered an alarm and then when she first got it, just bending over it triggered the alarm, so I'm not quite sure this unit is really working as we want it to work. The salesman was really good but when I called the technical service, that wasn't so good. I'm not so sure it's the right product for us because it didn't work when we wanted it to work.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mark Columbus, GA

I got the device a couple of weeks ago and they said it would go for up to forty eight hours on a charge. This device runs down approximately ten percent every hour, so I'm returning the watch. I haven't had any problems with customer support. They've been exceptional. Unfortunately since it hasn't really worked properly for me, I'm returning it to go with a different device.

4 years ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Mark, We are sorry to hear you had trouble with the watch. We are happy that we were able to get you another system that fit your needs better. Thank you for being a valued part of the MobileHelp family! Kind Regards, MobileHelp

Jul. 26th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Gladys Gold

This battery charge lasts much longer than other companies, I'm out of the house for a long time and I don't want it to go dead on me. One time I used it to test it and it took a very long time before somebody got to me, they said it was a normal time but to me it was a very long time. I don't trust it 100%, if I go up a distance away from where it's being charged I think they would hear the alert but wouldn't be able to hear my voice. Customer support is always there for you.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bonnie

The customer service is NOT as friendly or compassionate as the previous company had I a device through. The batteries are always dying. The whole having to mail devices back and fourth is a pain. One I had to return because it just didn't work at all. The main mobile charging device. There ar definite better/higher quality companies for this out there.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Robert Kahler Anniston, AL

I got it in case of concussions if I fall. I like the concept, but I'm not happy with the company. I'm a little discouraged for having to purchase another piece, and I have to wait a month in order to get it. I had to replace it because they got wet. I don't feel as though I should have to replace that, that should be covered. I had it less than two weeks when they got wet. I can't see spending fifty dollars for another part, and I would have to buy a service in order to get it cheaper. I already had recommended them, but I'm sorry I did; I won't do it again.

4 years ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Robert, It was a pleasure speaking to you today. I am happy we were able to resolve your issue. Thank you for being a valued part of the MobileHelp family! Kind Regards, MobileHelp

Mar. 30th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Shirley Cunningham Sioux Falls, SD

I've been having a lot of surgeries and I live alone. I have been kind of out of it, so I needed something so that I could contact help. It just happened to be the one available right then, and I saw some advertisements, so I decided to go with that. I would hope that they are available and help when I need it. I like the idea that they have a lock box so that the police or other responders can get in to my house by just opening the door; that's a good thing. I set the lock box up between my doors, but they never contacted me to ask where it is.

4 years ago

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Shirley, Thank you for your review. We have attempted to contact you, but were not able to reach you. Any updates to your profile, can be completed by calling customer care at 877-827-6207. Please call us at your earliest convenience so that we can update your site access information. We look forward to speaking to you! Best Regards, MobileHelp

Mar. 30th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sondria St. Louis, MO

My husband has had several falls, and we were concerned that he would fall again while he was alone, so we purchased Mobile Help for him. He already fell off the bed one time, and the representative was able to send help immediately, so that was alright. I don't have a certain feeling for the service, it's just knowing that help is available if you need it.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lee Oxford, MI

The ability to track a person is VERY POOR because the response does not come promptly or never comes. This is a feature of Great Call and the only reason we dont change back is Im waiting for a good wrist alert to come on the market. Otherwise Please improve this feature as I will not rate anything about Mobile Help good since this is so critical.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Diana Mizusawa Albuquerque, NM

My dad was falling too much, so he needed a service like this. The sales team was alright, and the equipment was okay, however, we've had some trouble with the devices. My dad has Parkinson's and he cannot put the wrist band on and off, so I need to find something that's stretchy, so he can put the wrist band on. Plus, the string for the neck thing wasn't very comfortable, and then they told me they were going to give me a button for the shower, but it turns out that was extra, so I don't know what happened there.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Margaret Mcenaney Fort Edward, NY

I'm not really pleased at all with its fall detection device. They called us about 4 times in one night, and nothing had happened. My mother hasn't used it, but it's comforting to know that the service is working, and that every time there was a fall signal, somebody would call. I was really impressed with the gentleman we spoke with, John Donnelly. He really did a wonderful job,

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lela Nie Graford, TX

The Sales Team was very great; everybody's real nice. Considering my dog knocked me down a few times, and that I'm in an isolated area, I thought I'd give it a try. I do have to say, however, that I'm not satisfied with the service itself. I'm going to cancel it. Besides that, everybody was nice, polite, and very helpful; I just think their product is the best.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Rio Rancho, NM

I'm traveling most of the time, so I just thought that it was a good idea to purchase this for myself. I'm satisfied with the service itself and the representatives did a good job too, however, I don't know how to test it. Communicating with the representative of MobileHelp was not the simplest thing. I canceled the fall service because I'm an active person, and I'm still waiting the refund for the cancellation of that device. This goes back 2 months ago.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kay Denton, TX

I have been worried lately about falling and not being able to get up, so I decided I was better off to wear something that would allow me to call for help if needed. The salesman was great on the phone and I have been satisfied with their service. The only thing I'm worried about is that I have not been able to hook up my GPS device because I can't move the furniture around to hook it into a phone line.

5 years ago