Best Company Guarantee MobileHelp Logo

MobileHelp

star star star star star_half

9.3

Overall Score

Visit Site

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

LAST UPDATED: December 1st, 2022

Based in Boca Raton, Florida, MobileHelp serves clients in all 50 states. A leading provider of PERS (Personal Emergency Response System) technology, MobileHelp has been in the business of medical monitoring services for the past decade. As an industry leader, many medical alert system providers use MobileHelp's technology in their own products. 

MobileHelp offers a variety of different medical alert systems, including cellular packages as well as landline packages, giving you the option to choose which protection works best for you.

Cellular packages protect anyone at home and on the go, using cellular service through AT&T and GPS satellite tracking technology. The at-home systems are great for those who need protection primarily at home; utilizing the AT&T cellular network, this system works independently of a landline.

MobileHelp offers low monthly monitoring fees, no equipment fees, no activation fees, no long-term contracts, and a lifetime warranty on all equipment. The company's monitoring center is certified and based in the United States.

Read MobileHelp reviews below to see what customers have to say about the medical alert provider. 

thumb_up

The Good

  • Positive MobileHelp Reviews
  • 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • $200 Visa Gift Card for Referring a Friend
  • Versatile Systems
  • GPS Satellite Tracking Technology
  • MobileHelp Connect Tools
  • Fall Detection Button
  • MobileHelp Cost

Positive MobileHelp Reviews

The majority of MobileHelp reviews are overwhelmingly positive, with most customers awarding the company 5 stars. Common feedback highlights MobileHelp's impressive customer service, quality equipment, quick response times, and overall company reliability.

MobileHelp complaints are limited, demonstrating a trustworthy company and a satisfied customer base. This provides peace of mind to potential MobileHelp customers looking to receive the best possible service; MobileHelp is clearly top-rated for a reason.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

MobileHelp offers a 30-day money-back guarantee for all customers, regardless of the plan or equipment purchased. This ensures a risk-free experience and can give customers peace of mind that they have a trial period to decide if MobileHelp is the medical alert provider for them. 

$200 Visa Gift Card for Referring a Friend

MobileHelp has a referral program that awards you a $200 Visa gift card for every referral you send their way. All you have to do is tell your friend to mention your name when he/she calls to order a medical alert device through MobileHelp.

For additional verification, MobileHelp suggests calling them yourself as well to ensure you get full credit for the referral. Once your referral has been a customer for 60 days or more, MobileHelp will mail you a $200 Visa gift card. 

This is a generous offering and if added to your monthly monitoring fees, could give you free service for up to 10 months. The referral money is additionally convenient because you can choose whether or not you want to put the money towards your MobileHelp bill or if you would prefer to spend the money on something else. Most medical alert companies give you credit towards your account rather than give you money you can spend any way you'd like. 

Versatile Systems

MobileHelp offers simplified, but versatile medical alert systems to appeal to all types of lifestyles. All packages include a 30-day money-back guarantee, free equipment, free activation, no long-term contract, and a lifetime warranty.

Each medical alert device is also equipped with an emergency button, with two-way communication as an added precaution, that connects you to emergency responders at a certified monitoring center.

MobileHelp Classic

This in-home medical alert system is ideal for those who stay at home but want the security of a medical alert system. It is a cellular in-home medical alert system that protects you even when you don't have a landline phone.

MobileHelp Wired Home

This is a landline-based medical alert system with coverage up to 1,300 feet. No cellular signal is required since it is a landline connection hookup. The system works with a wearable alert button that can either be worn on the wrist or as a lanyard. The MobileHelp Wired Home also has a built-in speaker. 

MobileHelp Touch

This system is a hand-held tablet with all the best features of the traditional medical alert system. The package includes an emergency help device as well as a cradle charger. The focus being on customization and easy-to-use features, The MobileHelp Touch has an 8-inch touchscreen display, in-home medication reminders (optional), a rotating picture gallery, cognitive games, and video-based doctor consultations.

The system is 4G LTE compatible and WiFi and Bluetooth-enabled. You can add an automatic fall button for an additional $10 per month. 

MobileHelp Duo

This system doubles as an in-home medical alert system and a mobile alert system. It includes a base station that has an emergency button, a test button, a reset button, and a display of the time, date, and temperature. The system comes with one emergency alert device that includes a two-way speaker and a cradle charger. No landline is required for this system. 

Mobile Duo

This is a two-for-the-price-of-one GPS medical alert system. It includes two help buttons, water repellent technology, and patented GPS technology. It can be used at home or on the go, and no landline is required since it is cellular. 

MobileHelp Smart

This Samsung-powered smartwatch is GPS-enabled, easy to set up, and stylish. The watch has a built-in microphone and speaker, and you can view your local weather forecast with a built-in weather app. The MobileHelp Smart can also monitor your heart rate, calories you've burned, and steps you've walked. The package comes with a USB wireless charger that includes a LED indicator. 

MobileHelp Solo

This system is an in-home cellular alert system that also protects you on the go, even when you don't have a landline. It installs in seconds and can be taken anywhere since the mobile device is small enough to fit in your pocket. The system includes a base station and an alert button with a GPS, cellular, and low battery indicator. It also comes with a cradle charger and a USB charging port. 

GPS Satellite Tracking Technology

MobileHelp's focus is on GPS tracking technology. The company's Anywhere Help Button is their prized feature. Compared to some other companies in the personal emergency response niche, the Anywhere Help Button doesn't require a landline phone and can be used when taking walks, in the car, shopping, or on vacation. These alert systems will not only know who you are but where you are as well.

With this button, customers can contact help from anywhere. In the time that a cell phone 911 operator spends gathering personal information, a MobileHelp operator will have contacted the closest emergency responders and will have already explained this information to them.

Help will be on the way to the customer's current location already knowing the information they need to assist them. Once help is secured, MobileHelp's operators contact the customer's family, friends, and other loved ones.

MobileHelp Connect Tools

One feature MobileHelp offers is MobileHelp Connect® - a suite of online tools to help customers and authorized caregivers, such as family members, actively participate in monitoring the subscriber's health and well-being. MobileHelp Connect standard features are available at no extra charge and premium features are offered for an additional monthly fee.

MobileHelp's mobile GPS medical alert systems offer location services that can be accessed through MobileHelp Connect. Anyone with access to their Connect account can log in and lock in on the GPS device to locate their loved one.

MobileHelp Connect also offers system alerts that will notify you when the equipment has a low battery, is being tested or has been activated in an emergency.  Features available will vary depending on the type of system and accessories used.

Within MobileHelp Connect, there are two additional features that can be purchased for just $5 more per month: Medication Reminders and Activity Tracker. The Medication Reminder lets users (or a family member) schedule medication reminders online using the Connect portal and schedule friendly reminders to the user to take their meds every day and on time. These audio reminders come through the Cellular Base Station (included with the Classic and DUO systems).

Activity Tracking allows a user to track their daily, weekly, or monthly activity levels to ensure they are keeping an active lifestyle. This feature keeps family members aware of their loved one's condition as they live independently.

Information is graphed through the MobileHelp Connect portal to help the user (or a family member) track trends to ensure a healthy lifestyle. It is also a great feature for families of people with dementia or Alzheimer's who tend to wander off. This information is taken through the Fall Detection Pendant and is kept within the Cellular Base Station (included with the Classic and DUO systems).

MobileHelp has just released a new service called "MobileHelp Connect Premium" which provides a lifetime price guarantee, protection from replacing lost or damaged equipment, and additional discounts on added services and accessories.

Fall Detection Button

MobileHelp now offers a product called "Fall Detection Button". The Fall Detection Button is an important feature that automatically sends out an alarm if you fall and are unable to press your help button.

Fall buttons have been shown to reduce injuries and deaths since there are times when seniors fall and cannot manually summon help. The Fall Button is also compatible with both the in-home and away units to ensure safety precautions no matter where you are.

MobileHelp Cost

MobileHelp's monthly monitoring cost starts at $19.99 with no equipment or activation fees, an extremely competitive rate with added perks compared to other medical alert companies.

There is also a lifetime warranty on all equipment, and you do not have to sign a contract to use MobileHelp's medical alert services. This is on par with other top-rated medical alert companies and ensures an affordable option for consumers looking for quality and reliable medical alert services.  

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Limited to Areas Covered by AT&T
  • Additional Fee

Limited to Areas Covered by AT&T

MobileHelp only works for those who live in areas covered by the AT&T network. Their monitoring system works with a cellular network to deliver 3G service that works both at home and while away from the home. Unfortunately, if AT&T doesn't service a specific location, MobileHelp won't work well there. The AT&T cellular network provides coverage to 97% of the continental United States, however, you should find out if the service is available in your area before purchasing MobileHelp's medical alert service.

Additional Fee

One fine print issue concerns the Mobile Help Connect feature. MobileHelp Connect is free, but there is an additional cost of $5 per 30 additional location requests. The free feature only covers up to 30 location requests per month. This only becomes an issue if the person using the medical alert device is traveling a lot and family members have to check in on them constantly; if they are, pricing can add up.

gavel

The Bottom Line

MobileHelp is a reliable medical alert company with quality customer service, equipment, and overall medical alert services, giving MobileHelp a high star rating and an extremely satisfied customer base. No phone landline is required to use the MobileHelp medical alert system.

The company is one of the leading providers of M-PERS or Mobile Personal Emergency Response System technology, servicing all 50 US states, so potential customers will have peace of mind knowing that a MobileHelp alert device is available everywhere.

MobileHelp also offers MobileHelp Connect which is a platform that helps families track their senior loved ones while using their MobileHelp system. 

MobileHelp has an affordable monthly cost and the company does not charge an activation or equipment fee. The medical alert provider does not require customers to sign any long-term contracts, and there is a lifetime warranty on all equipment.

There is also a 30-day money-back guarantee, so MobileHelp is completely risk-free. You can also refer a friend for a $200 visa gift card.

Read MobileHelp reviews below to hear about MobileHelp experiences from actual customers.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at MobileHelp below.

1-(888) 986-3940
not_listed_location

MobileHelp Frequently Asked Questions

How does MobileHelp’s cost compare to other medical alert companies?

MobileHelp has competitive pricing when compared to other top-rated medical alert companies. Its monthly monitoring cost starts at $19.95, and the company does not charge an equipment fee or activation fee.

Does MobileHelp provide a money-back guarantee?

Yes, MobileHelp offers a 30-day risk-free trial. If you decide within the 30 days that MobileHelp is not for you, the company will give you a full refund.

How much does MobileHelp’s equipment cost?

MobileHelp’s equipment is completely free. You also don’t have to pay for standard shipping. We do have expedited shipping that does have a fee.

Does MobileHelp require a long-term contract?

No, MobileHelp does not require a long-term contract. Its services are on a month-to-month basis.

Does MobileHelp offer an equipment warranty?

Yes, MobileHelp provides a lifetime warranty on all of its equipment.

Does MobileHelp offer fall detection?

Yes, MobileHelp offers fall detection with all of its medical alert packages, regardless of whether it is an at-home or on-the-go plan.

Can MobileHelp work outside of the home?

Yes, MobileHelp offers on-the-go medical alert buttons that function anywhere that has access to AT&T cellular networks.

Are MobileHelp reviews positive?

Yes, the vast majority of MobileHelp reviews are five stars. Customers highlight the company as a trusted medical alert provider with excellent customer service, quick response times, and reliable equipment.
Message from
MobileHelp

Be someone’s hero, every day. Deliver legendary service, every day. We empower our customers to be their own hero by providing products and services to help them stay healthy. We also give our customers the confidence to live the independent lifestyle they choose.

bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More

Star Rating

4.6

star star star star star_half

13,571 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

75%

4 grade

15%

3 grade

6%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

2%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael Grasso

so much better than life Alert, easy to set up and test. Same equipment as life alert , half the price and no 3 yr contract

2 years ago

bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Teresa Singletary

Every time my mother has needed help, they have been quick to respond.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ralph Ruehling Jackson, MO

From the few calls we've had, employees have been very professional and prompt with their calls and are very understanding when there have been false alarms.

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lillian Colbaugh Harrison, TN

They have already shown how systems work as we get a call within minutes of the button being pushed and showed up at house once when couldn't reach persons on call list

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

RAYMOND LEBER Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Mobile help responds quickly with your emergency requirements. The Mobile Help unit can activate accidentally but your contact persons are notified immediately of the accidental activation. But if it is an actual emergency, they are also contacted immediately in advising those contact personnel of an updated evaluation of the emergency call from the MOBILE HELP unit.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pat Stewart Twin Falls, ID

I've been surprised how sensitive the device is. Once, I sat down too hard and the device indicated "fall detected" and other times I've apparently bumped the device and it sounds the alert. However, one time I did fall and there was no alert sounded; apparently, it must have had something to do with the way I fell. Though I felt severe pain in my leg, I was able to get myself back up and moving again.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Letitia R. Guillory Brooklyn, NY

The alerts to charge are so helpful because I receive a text each time and I can always check in with my mom to make sure she charges the device. Also, we had a slight emergency and while I couldn't be reached the time, the operators were able to call the other emergency numbers as well as EMTS. Though they seem to have the incorrect name of the street.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Char Elliott Yuma, AZ

Recently I did have a bad fall and MobileHelp immediately was aware of it and then notified my main contact person so they were aware of everything so there was no worry and made aware of what had happened

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Zimmerman Elkridge, MD

They were helpful in selecting the right device for my family and cost was reasonable. Mom found it easy to use and likes that she can send a test the device whenever she wants to ensure it is working

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dana peterson Bossier City, LA

Quick response time. Don't know much else as of now, as I haven't had any accidents or falls. I do, however feel protected and that I'd be able to get help soon should I need to.

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

David and Katie Way Northfield, OH

We dealt with Albert. He was very informative. Patient, and willing to answer all our questions. What he had to say was very believable. We were in the market for a system. This was the one for us. We bought the duo system to get coverage o both of us.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Destry Pohlmeyer Brenham, TX

We looked into Life Alert first, but the cost was too high for my mother. We then researched more and found MobileHelp. We found this was a system she could afford better. It has worked well for her and she really likes wearing the watch on her arm.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Debbie White Portland, OR

I've had 2 other plans, both said they have detection. Unfortunately before I got yous, I had a fall,my family was upstairs and couldn't hear me at first, when they came downstairs it was agreed I should go to hospital, I tried both systems and neither one worked.We ended up calling 911. That's when I found you. I haven't fallen again, but you product has gone off telling me "Fall detection enabled" so I know it works. Thank you

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rebecca Davis Torrington, CT

I was searching for a medical alert provider for my recently widowed mother. I found you customer service to be outstanding and 100% transparent. The agent I worked with was so caring and knew the product he was promoting. We received the device as promised and could not have been any easier to set up. My mother loves the button and she feels safe at home alone. The pricing for the device in consideration of what service my mother is receiving is a bargain. Thank you for being such a great company that truly cares about its clients.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sharon Linjala Missoula, MT

Fortunately, my husband hasn't had to use his alert necklace, but it's a compact unit that he doesn't mind wearing.

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jane Harris Redondo Beach, CA

It was easy to set up - fortunately we have not had to use the system to date - also like the connection such as you are demonstrating by sending this. Thanks!

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Judy Drummond Montgomery, TX

The Mdicalert device is very sensitive.I've had several experiences in which the MobileHelp people were concerned that I might have had a fall. I hadn't, but it was comforting to know that help was available.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jeanne Pike Melbourne, FL

My sister was having a stroke. She called me and I reminded her to push the button on her device hanging around her neck. I stayed on the phone with her until the paramedics arrived. It worked perfectly!

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Betsy Alviani Newhall, CA

MobileHelp has worked very well for my 92 year old mom. Gives me peace of mind whenever I need to leave the house. I appreciate the text alert I get if her device has been activated. So far it has only been activated because she drops it. No emergencies yet.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Renate Neuert Grimsby, ON

Mobile Help came through. Mom needed their help and they answered within seconds. Mom had fallen and had a hard time breathing, so Mobile Help called an ambulance which took her to hospital. The person at the Call Center was compassionate and reassuring with mom. I am so glad we decided to buy these devices, just in the nick of time , as it turns out. If you think your loved one needs a device, chances are, your instincts are right. Don’t delay. Thank you Mobile Help for your quick response.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paula M Langenstein Sterling Heights, MI

It has been very easy to wear/use. Plus, I had a false alarm last week and the agent who answered the call was extremely patient with me.That went a long way toward my comfort since I still do not know how I generated the call. Apparentlyl I clicked the button inadvertently while putting the fall button device back in its cradle t o charge it.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

George Taylor Jacksonville, FL

Promptness in response. Ease of testing the system. Assurance that someone is there 24/7.

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Eileen Gavin Yakima, WA

The process for getting the equipment and the online and phone help in setting up was great.

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

william woodrow Garrison Kenly, NC

from begin company was helpful, two after get a fall happen they help member work thing out.

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cecile A Sinclair Sparks, NV

Great customer service, the salesman was very attentive to my needs and explained everything

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Melinda Edmonds, WA

Customer service is always patient with my questions. They respond immediately when I call.

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mikole Concidine Glendora, CA

Each time there has been a surprising movement of my mom, they have checked on her and they have notified me and the other emergency contacts.

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sharon Noble Toms River, NJ

So easy to set up, and very easy to use even for those who are not very tech savvy. Gives me a great piece of mind to have this system in my mother's home..

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Janet Brunsvold Terry, MT

I accidentally pushed the button when I was wiping a stain off my chest on my shirt. The company called immediately. They were very courteous and understanding.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Keith Gaillard Georgetown, MA

Prompt response by phone when an alert was started. My only complaint is the size of the pendant. Being so large, my mother is resistant to wear it all the time.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Linda Belis Hummelstown, PA

You have been extremely responsive to my mother's needs. However, the device has gone off twice when she has not had an emergency situation and I'm not sure exactly why.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy Suienecker Lima, OH

A fall alert alarm ask me if I had fallen. I was doing exercises at the time and the button hit the floor to cause the alert to go off. I am now being cautious to contain the button when exercising.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Margaret Koehl Chambersburg, PA

The setup was easy and the service is excellent. They call even if there's any question about falling. Just banging the unit against the dryer they called to make sure she was ok.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy Clemente Gloversville, NY

I feel safe and have no worries about being alone. I can't believe how sensitive this unit is. I dropped my neck button and it was quickly answered as a fall . . Once again, I feel completely safe!

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jamie Woburn, MA

So far, they've been very responsive to my father's needs. He can hear and understand them through the device , which was a big concern of ours. And he must like it too because he's been SO good about wearing it!

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lora Vomhof Perham, MN

It was so nice to be able to talk with someone about our questions at the time of set up. My mother is able to wear it without it feeling cumbersome. Recharging easy and straightforward

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Suzanne Elliott Nottingham, MD

I have accidentally hit the button multiple times while I'm getting used to you and Mobile Help they've been prompt professional and compassionate it's a great experience so far

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dusanka Orlovic Los Altos, CA

The unit is very sensitive and ocasionaly just as puting it on the table it calls alarm. It imididiately tells you to cancel if not needed. That saves the unneceserly the trip. ately tells you to cancel it if not needed what safe the u

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Karen Anders Bismarck, ND

I have the all in one pendant and it works well. I like that it has GPS, fall alert and 2 way speaking. It was affordable and when I have accidently bumped it, I received a quick response. I like that I can take it when I travel out of state and wear it on the shower. If I have had questions, customer service was very helpful.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tina Hartman Anderson, IN

Their customer service has always been helpful when I called. I love being able to see gps location of my parents in the event of an emergency. I only wish there were not limits to the number of times I could use the GPS locator.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Debb Walker Mobile, AL

Excellent for individuals that have a tendency to fall and are independent.

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tony Chamblin Georgetown, KY

Everything as promised. They are good at checking in reguarly.

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia A Wilkerson Harold, FL

The system, the wrist ban, and the neck pendent all work well for me.

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Susan Phillips Marietta, TX

I feel very good. Knowing my mom is safe at all times. She loves the watch.

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Christy Baguio Salinas, CA

I have had several false alarms including one when I was actually falling but was able to catch myself. The operators are so nice and tell me not to worry about false alarms-the goal is getting me help if I need it. I am very impressed that they ask if anyone around me needs help. With the proliferation of mass shootings this is a very good question. Another family member or friend could have a medical crisis while with me. What a good feeling to know that I could be of help.

4 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cyndi Wachter Portage, WI

When I got this device for my mother the company worked really well in assisting in getting it set up for her and was very prompt on getting the device mailed to us also the tech that helped us set it up was very good at explaining how it works so that even my 90 yr old mother could understand very pleasant company & CS to work with we have been fortunate enough thus far in not having to use it but we are very confident that if the need should arise that my mom will get the help she may need in a timely manner

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anthony Bieller Loveland, CO

While my mother was getting out of the hospital I was looking for I was looking for something to help her when she got home. I Called life alert and wasn't really happy When the dispatcher couldn't give me any information but wanted to send me a brochure in the mail. My mother was due to get out the hospital in 3 days and I needed something quick.. I called medical health and talk to Thomas and he walked me through it and I set my mother up That day and being that she Lives in Florida it got to her in 2 days and we were able to set her up With GPS and Fall protection. We got her pinged and put it on charge. I'm thankful that this product is able to follow her when she leaves the house. And because she has had balance issues I'm glad also for the fall protection. She's had it over a month now and still wears it every day so thank you. I did have a friend of mine who came to live in one of my subdivisions that I work at needed the same help so I guess and she signed up and I helped her get set up last weekI did have a friend of mine who came to live in one of my subdivisions that I work at needed the same help so I guess and she signed up and I helped her get set up last week.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Thomas Hudgeons Orlando, FL

I wasn't going to write a review initially because we hadn't yet had to use the system thankfully. That changed the other day when my grandmother wasn't feeling well. She ended up being okay, but the peace of mind that the mobile help button provided was essential. She was away from her phone and it was the only option to reach out to myself and my father. The operators were very calm and helpful and got in touch with me within seconds. That real world test was worth the one year subscription alone. These devices are crucial for any person at a higher risk of falling or needing assistance at an unforeseen time. Thanks guys!

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Leslie Warbrick Gold Canyon, AZ

I fell at the mailbox and hit my head on the car hubcap. You called me immediately. I did not lose consciousness and was able to speak to the woman through the pendant. She was helpful, knowledgeable, calm, and stayed with me until I was safely back in my car. Three kind men picked me up and put me in my car. During this time she offered to send paramedics. I am an emergency room nurse and checked myself when I got back in the car. No signs of a head injury, I was able to walk and talk, and I did not lose consciousness. Therefore, I declined the paramedics. She recommended I not drive, but as I am now alone, I had to do a few things. She also offered to have a medical person check on me when I got back home. It was so comforting to be able to speak to a friendly person with medical training while I was going through this ordeal. My biggest fear was falling and not being able to get up. Having this lanyard has given me a new sense of security that I lacked before. I need to thank everyone I have interacted with since I went through the learning curve of learning this new equipment. All have been kind, patient, knowledgeable and very reassuring. I am less scared now to move around. I cannot think of any system improvements. The design and thought that went into developing the 24/7 support network has been exhaustive. My only comment is that is was not initially clear to me who to phone for questions. Should I push the pendant? I did not want to summon help for just a question. It would have been useful to me to have a phone number prominently displace for the user to call that was not an emergency issue. If there was a phone number available I missed it. Otherwise, I am more diligent about wearing the pendant because I know how wonderful your system works if I fall. Thanks, Leslie Warbrick RN PhD

7 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Retta Kidwell Bucyrus, OH

Very reliable, great customer service, give me piece of mind knowing my brother will receive help in an emergency

3 weeks ago