Best Company Guarantee MobileHelp Logo

MobileHelp

star star star star star_half

9.3

Overall Score

Visit Site

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

LAST UPDATED: December 1st, 2022

Based in Boca Raton, Florida, MobileHelp serves clients in all 50 states. A leading provider of PERS (Personal Emergency Response System) technology, MobileHelp has been in the business of medical monitoring services for the past decade. As an industry leader, many medical alert system providers use MobileHelp's technology in their own products. 

MobileHelp offers a variety of different medical alert systems, including cellular packages as well as landline packages, giving you the option to choose which protection works best for you.

Cellular packages protect anyone at home and on the go, using cellular service through AT&T and GPS satellite tracking technology. The at-home systems are great for those who need protection primarily at home; utilizing the AT&T cellular network, this system works independently of a landline.

MobileHelp offers low monthly monitoring fees, no equipment fees, no activation fees, no long-term contracts, and a lifetime warranty on all equipment. The company's monitoring center is certified and based in the United States.

Read MobileHelp reviews below to see what customers have to say about the medical alert provider. 

thumb_up

The Good

  • Positive MobileHelp Reviews
  • 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • $200 Visa Gift Card for Referring a Friend
  • Versatile Systems
  • GPS Satellite Tracking Technology
  • MobileHelp Connect Tools
  • Fall Detection Button
  • MobileHelp Cost

Positive MobileHelp Reviews

The majority of MobileHelp reviews are overwhelmingly positive, with most customers awarding the company 5 stars. Common feedback highlights MobileHelp's impressive customer service, quality equipment, quick response times, and overall company reliability.

MobileHelp complaints are limited, demonstrating a trustworthy company and a satisfied customer base. This provides peace of mind to potential MobileHelp customers looking to receive the best possible service; MobileHelp is clearly top-rated for a reason.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

MobileHelp offers a 30-day money-back guarantee for all customers, regardless of the plan or equipment purchased. This ensures a risk-free experience and can give customers peace of mind that they have a trial period to decide if MobileHelp is the medical alert provider for them. 

$200 Visa Gift Card for Referring a Friend

MobileHelp has a referral program that awards you a $200 Visa gift card for every referral you send their way. All you have to do is tell your friend to mention your name when he/she calls to order a medical alert device through MobileHelp.

For additional verification, MobileHelp suggests calling them yourself as well to ensure you get full credit for the referral. Once your referral has been a customer for 60 days or more, MobileHelp will mail you a $200 Visa gift card. 

This is a generous offering and if added to your monthly monitoring fees, could give you free service for up to 10 months. The referral money is additionally convenient because you can choose whether or not you want to put the money towards your MobileHelp bill or if you would prefer to spend the money on something else. Most medical alert companies give you credit towards your account rather than give you money you can spend any way you'd like. 

Versatile Systems

MobileHelp offers simplified, but versatile medical alert systems to appeal to all types of lifestyles. All packages include a 30-day money-back guarantee, free equipment, free activation, no long-term contract, and a lifetime warranty.

Each medical alert device is also equipped with an emergency button, with two-way communication as an added precaution, that connects you to emergency responders at a certified monitoring center.

MobileHelp Classic

This in-home medical alert system is ideal for those who stay at home but want the security of a medical alert system. It is a cellular in-home medical alert system that protects you even when you don't have a landline phone.

MobileHelp Wired Home

This is a landline-based medical alert system with coverage up to 1,300 feet. No cellular signal is required since it is a landline connection hookup. The system works with a wearable alert button that can either be worn on the wrist or as a lanyard. The MobileHelp Wired Home also has a built-in speaker. 

MobileHelp Touch

This system is a hand-held tablet with all the best features of the traditional medical alert system. The package includes an emergency help device as well as a cradle charger. The focus being on customization and easy-to-use features, The MobileHelp Touch has an 8-inch touchscreen display, in-home medication reminders (optional), a rotating picture gallery, cognitive games, and video-based doctor consultations.

The system is 4G LTE compatible and WiFi and Bluetooth-enabled. You can add an automatic fall button for an additional $10 per month. 

MobileHelp Duo

This system doubles as an in-home medical alert system and a mobile alert system. It includes a base station that has an emergency button, a test button, a reset button, and a display of the time, date, and temperature. The system comes with one emergency alert device that includes a two-way speaker and a cradle charger. No landline is required for this system. 

Mobile Duo

This is a two-for-the-price-of-one GPS medical alert system. It includes two help buttons, water repellent technology, and patented GPS technology. It can be used at home or on the go, and no landline is required since it is cellular. 

MobileHelp Smart

This Samsung-powered smartwatch is GPS-enabled, easy to set up, and stylish. The watch has a built-in microphone and speaker, and you can view your local weather forecast with a built-in weather app. The MobileHelp Smart can also monitor your heart rate, calories you've burned, and steps you've walked. The package comes with a USB wireless charger that includes a LED indicator. 

MobileHelp Solo

This system is an in-home cellular alert system that also protects you on the go, even when you don't have a landline. It installs in seconds and can be taken anywhere since the mobile device is small enough to fit in your pocket. The system includes a base station and an alert button with a GPS, cellular, and low battery indicator. It also comes with a cradle charger and a USB charging port. 

GPS Satellite Tracking Technology

MobileHelp's focus is on GPS tracking technology. The company's Anywhere Help Button is their prized feature. Compared to some other companies in the personal emergency response niche, the Anywhere Help Button doesn't require a landline phone and can be used when taking walks, in the car, shopping, or on vacation. These alert systems will not only know who you are but where you are as well.

With this button, customers can contact help from anywhere. In the time that a cell phone 911 operator spends gathering personal information, a MobileHelp operator will have contacted the closest emergency responders and will have already explained this information to them.

Help will be on the way to the customer's current location already knowing the information they need to assist them. Once help is secured, MobileHelp's operators contact the customer's family, friends, and other loved ones.

MobileHelp Connect Tools

One feature MobileHelp offers is MobileHelp Connect® - a suite of online tools to help customers and authorized caregivers, such as family members, actively participate in monitoring the subscriber's health and well-being. MobileHelp Connect standard features are available at no extra charge and premium features are offered for an additional monthly fee.

MobileHelp's mobile GPS medical alert systems offer location services that can be accessed through MobileHelp Connect. Anyone with access to their Connect account can log in and lock in on the GPS device to locate their loved one.

MobileHelp Connect also offers system alerts that will notify you when the equipment has a low battery, is being tested or has been activated in an emergency.  Features available will vary depending on the type of system and accessories used.

Within MobileHelp Connect, there are two additional features that can be purchased for just $5 more per month: Medication Reminders and Activity Tracker. The Medication Reminder lets users (or a family member) schedule medication reminders online using the Connect portal and schedule friendly reminders to the user to take their meds every day and on time. These audio reminders come through the Cellular Base Station (included with the Classic and DUO systems).

Activity Tracking allows a user to track their daily, weekly, or monthly activity levels to ensure they are keeping an active lifestyle. This feature keeps family members aware of their loved one's condition as they live independently.

Information is graphed through the MobileHelp Connect portal to help the user (or a family member) track trends to ensure a healthy lifestyle. It is also a great feature for families of people with dementia or Alzheimer's who tend to wander off. This information is taken through the Fall Detection Pendant and is kept within the Cellular Base Station (included with the Classic and DUO systems).

MobileHelp has just released a new service called "MobileHelp Connect Premium" which provides a lifetime price guarantee, protection from replacing lost or damaged equipment, and additional discounts on added services and accessories.

Fall Detection Button

MobileHelp now offers a product called "Fall Detection Button". The Fall Detection Button is an important feature that automatically sends out an alarm if you fall and are unable to press your help button.

Fall buttons have been shown to reduce injuries and deaths since there are times when seniors fall and cannot manually summon help. The Fall Button is also compatible with both the in-home and away units to ensure safety precautions no matter where you are.

MobileHelp Cost

MobileHelp's monthly monitoring cost starts at $19.99 with no equipment or activation fees, an extremely competitive rate with added perks compared to other medical alert companies.

There is also a lifetime warranty on all equipment, and you do not have to sign a contract to use MobileHelp's medical alert services. This is on par with other top-rated medical alert companies and ensures an affordable option for consumers looking for quality and reliable medical alert services.  

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Limited to Areas Covered by AT&T
  • Additional Fee

Limited to Areas Covered by AT&T

MobileHelp only works for those who live in areas covered by the AT&T network. Their monitoring system works with a cellular network to deliver 3G service that works both at home and while away from the home. Unfortunately, if AT&T doesn't service a specific location, MobileHelp won't work well there. The AT&T cellular network provides coverage to 97% of the continental United States, however, you should find out if the service is available in your area before purchasing MobileHelp's medical alert service.

Additional Fee

One fine print issue concerns the Mobile Help Connect feature. MobileHelp Connect is free, but there is an additional cost of $5 per 30 additional location requests. The free feature only covers up to 30 location requests per month. This only becomes an issue if the person using the medical alert device is traveling a lot and family members have to check in on them constantly; if they are, pricing can add up.

gavel

The Bottom Line

MobileHelp is a reliable medical alert company with quality customer service, equipment, and overall medical alert services, giving MobileHelp a high star rating and an extremely satisfied customer base. No phone landline is required to use the MobileHelp medical alert system.

The company is one of the leading providers of M-PERS or Mobile Personal Emergency Response System technology, servicing all 50 US states, so potential customers will have peace of mind knowing that a MobileHelp alert device is available everywhere.

MobileHelp also offers MobileHelp Connect which is a platform that helps families track their senior loved ones while using their MobileHelp system. 

MobileHelp has an affordable monthly cost and the company does not charge an activation or equipment fee. The medical alert provider does not require customers to sign any long-term contracts, and there is a lifetime warranty on all equipment.

There is also a 30-day money-back guarantee, so MobileHelp is completely risk-free. You can also refer a friend for a $200 visa gift card.

Read MobileHelp reviews below to hear about MobileHelp experiences from actual customers.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at MobileHelp below.

1-(888) 986-3940
not_listed_location

MobileHelp Frequently Asked Questions

How does MobileHelp’s cost compare to other medical alert companies?

MobileHelp has competitive pricing when compared to other top-rated medical alert companies. Its monthly monitoring cost starts at $19.95, and the company does not charge an equipment fee or activation fee.

Does MobileHelp provide a money-back guarantee?

Yes, MobileHelp offers a 30-day risk-free trial. If you decide within the 30 days that MobileHelp is not for you, the company will give you a full refund.

How much does MobileHelp’s equipment cost?

MobileHelp’s equipment is completely free. You also don’t have to pay for standard shipping. We do have expedited shipping that does have a fee.

Does MobileHelp require a long-term contract?

No, MobileHelp does not require a long-term contract. Its services are on a month-to-month basis.

Does MobileHelp offer an equipment warranty?

Yes, MobileHelp provides a lifetime warranty on all of its equipment.

Does MobileHelp offer fall detection?

Yes, MobileHelp offers fall detection with all of its medical alert packages, regardless of whether it is an at-home or on-the-go plan.

Can MobileHelp work outside of the home?

Yes, MobileHelp offers on-the-go medical alert buttons that function anywhere that has access to AT&T cellular networks.

Are MobileHelp reviews positive?

Yes, the vast majority of MobileHelp reviews are five stars. Customers highlight the company as a trusted medical alert provider with excellent customer service, quick response times, and reliable equipment.
Message from
MobileHelp

Be someone’s hero, every day. Deliver legendary service, every day. We empower our customers to be their own hero by providing products and services to help them stay healthy. We also give our customers the confidence to live the independent lifestyle they choose.

bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More

Star Rating

4.6

star star star star star_half

13,571 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

75%

4 grade

15%

3 grade

6%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

2%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Helen J Lelievre Lubec, ME

have wrist button, while necklace is charging, you still have coverage ... no person "talking" to you in the middle of something! Good phone support for my questions and getting set up, didn't have to wait too long for a real person but whatever the real person had to do, that took lots of time and slow

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lucy Charlotte, NC

I have only had MobileHelp a couple of months. My opinion is that you dhokk up of not ask for a review until customers have had time to have an opinion. I got my first request during the first month. My only request is that the alert goes off at the slightest movement. I called customer service and was told it can't be adjusted. The rep was very nice and we tested it. The alarm went off when the mechanism was dropped about 4 feet. However, it goes off 2 or 3 times a day. I was doing yard work and it went off when I was stooped down pulling weeds. It never touched anything. Also, it goes off sometimes when I am watching TV and just move it to be move comfortable.

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Debbie Koehn Pflugerville, TX

It lasts one day then recharge. If you ask the people about it they say it last 3 to 4 days without having to charge it. If you read the booklet that comes with it it recommends charging it everyday. We had two new machines and either both of them are faulty or the people you ask them about it don't know what they are doing. But they are good to respond if they think something happened at home.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Steven Reynolds Greeley, CO

It was everything we were looking for in a home alert system. My mom had a false alarm and you were right on top of it and contacted my mom and me immediately. This made everyone comfortable with your system. Thank you!

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

C vanroekel Des Moines, IA

I have not used the button yet. I feel confident if I need help it will be there. The button has been pushed accidentally and someone was right there.

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Laurie Guariglia Yorba Linda, CA

My dad has been having issues with the fall monitoring. It seems to go off when he puts it on. The team has been great at responding to his false alarms.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mary Wham Mountain Home, AR

Everything, so far is good. I gave it a 4 because the device is very sensitive and goes off easily. Which on the other hand is what I want it to do.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sue Ferguson Spring Creek, NV

Very easy to set up. Customer service was great. The only thing I don't like is where the button sits when I am wearing it. It is to easy for the button to be pushed accidentally.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tim Pittsburgh, PA

The fall detection device works well...maybe too well. My mother has had several false alarms in her first month of using the device, mostly while sleeping. Their response is quick and thorough, however.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

dorina hoffer Watsonville, CA

All around good product. Customer service is great as well as response time. My mom left her unit at home and only had her bracelet they responded right away to make sure everything was ok.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

John Makuch Seneca, SC

I love it except that seems to detect falls that did not occur. Usually the monitor calls me and gives me the change to report a false alarm. This evening it did not give me that chance. The local first responders were czlled and responded.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Nikki Fiegel Van Wert, OH

I bought MobileHelp for my parents after my mom had a pretty bad fall. The people on the phone were really nice and helpful. The equipment was super easy to set up and understand. There is always a friendly voice at the other end. Luckily we have not needed them yet but during the set up process and going through getting used to wearing the pendant and watch we have made a couple non-emerent calls and they are always super helpful and reassuring! Only reason they didn't get 5 stars is I wish the response time was a little faster.

4 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tony Buelow Fort Myers Beach, FL

Mathew P was outstanding in his customer service when reviewing the product, how everything works, was very concerned that we would be happy with product and services. I worked with another product rep (L.A.) and they seemed to have a very good product as well but the agent was extremely high pressure (even called My Mother when asked not to). I felt much more comfortable with Mathews approach.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kathryn Wade Fulton, MO

After a short time with MobileHelp, I am quite satisfied with how quickly the equipment came, my interaction with operators etc. The only thing that has disappointed me is the extreme sensitivity of the fall alert. I have not fallen, but have somehow triggered the fall alert several times. The last time was a few days ago as I was walking across the living room.n with people on teh

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

M Wagner Prescott, AZ

Service is a 5, but design of the bracelet could be better to protect against accidentally depressing the button.

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Debbie Bearden Willis, TX

Battery runs down quicker than it should needs to last longer after charging over night mine doesn't make it all day sometimes not even half the day. I love that it is sensitive enough to go off without much intention.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

I Saint Louis, MO

Overall very satisfied. Great customer service. My mom has some frustration with the sensitivity of the call button. But has been pleased with the kindness of the staff when she isn't able to cancel the call.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jerome Chaffee Cedar Rapids, IA

I have not had an emergency yet but I have had several responses to accidental alerts, so I do know that if something does happen, I know I can get help, so I think it is a great option.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Debbie Cramer Sharpsburg, GA

The lead up to purchase of the equipment was exceptional. The person was pleasant, knowledgeable and friendly. The follow up has been a little complacent however. It has been challenging to get my Mother to wear the necklace but she loves the watch so we continue with "baby steps" to optimize the usage.

4 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

James Groves Las Cruces, NM

I haven't medically needed the service, but I wear it at all times when mobile. I have unintentially activated it while mobile. I received an immediate response and had to verify that I was fine and no emergency response was required.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lyla Lampson Milton Freewater, OR

I am happy with my Mom's MobileHelp except that the fall detection device is too sensitive and gets set off when it is bumped or when my Mom uses power tools. That is a nuisance. She lost her charger base and MobileHelp was very good about sending her a new one promptly and without an extra charge. That was really nice!

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Eleanor Marx Howell, MI

Good product. I feel safe wearing it. Two suggestions: device is "bulky" and hopefully could be "streamlined" to a smaller, less bulky unit. Also would like it is white instead of the black. Service is very attentive. I am surprised battery only lasts for two days, rather than the four days promised. Fall detection seems at times "hypersensitive" and reacts with slightest down movement. Having said all this, I feel safe with this program

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Judith H Reynolds Albuquerque, NM

I've only had MobileHelp for a few months, but during that time I had one false alarm which they handled well. Every time I have had occasion to contact them with queries they have answered my questions fully and most satisfactorily. The unit is easy to wear and keep charged. Happily the company will notify you should you have let the charge get too low.

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Melissa Hobbs Fort Madison, IA

I have had several occasions where some action on my part have caused the button to notify Mobile Health of an issue. Each time the button performed as it should. Staff answered in 2-3 minutes. I apologized each time. Unfortunately, I fell twice and the pendant did nothing. I am clumsy due to a history of strokes. I don't know why the alert did not function. Both falls were hard and should have triggered the system. Fortunately I was not unconscious and could have called for help.

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Claudia Gilpatrick Trenton, MI

Very easy to sign up and very helpful sales staff to determine what type of equipment was needed after having problems with two other companies. This is our first experience with Kneiding this type of equipment for my 100 year old mother. Our home does not have a solid Internet service on the second floor, nor do we have wired phone jacks on the second floor. I had no idea there were so many different types of equipment, all requiring a different power connection requirement for each type of equipment.

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Florence King Shrewsbury, PA

Easy to order response staff we have not had to use this yet but have piece of mind with it

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Maxine Indrebo Rice Lake, WI

Mostly pleased with product and services except find the receiver hard to hear and no volume control.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Marylou Hrach Wexford, PA

I have accidentally bumped the "fall" button (4 times!!) and their response was within a few seconds!!

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Betty Margolis Antioch, CA

Fall openedup when I just set it down on the table. Good thing I heard the speaker so I could cancel.I have to carful when taking it off for the nights.I have no complaints.Very effecient.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Laura Gannaway Leesburg, VA

I have recommended it to many friends, but I am a little confused by the device. Sometimes the alarm activates when I very gently set it down on a counter, but then it isn't set off due to a harder hit! Also, I wish there was some type of counterbalance to reduce pressure on my neck.

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sharon Berg Bellevue, WA

Fortunately we've not had a fall to use it. But, we have had the opportunity since several times to speak with someone about how do use it and different tactics. Everyone has been very knowledgeable and very helpful and very kind and very patient.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

annette nunnally Tinley Park, IL

We haven't had the test of time, but initial presentation was very good. They seem to be very accommodating, especially when you inadvertently trigger an alarm. Introduction and teaching how to use the equipment has been very good.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Gloria Babin Chauvin, LA

Button works but very sensitive , had to return first button because not staying charged. Second button better. Having to charge often so if falls not will be wearing it. It comes on and tech help comes on to talk when I didn't press it.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sandy Pleasant Hill, OR

We haven't had to use them but all interactions to set up were good.

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Richard J Piereth Nitro, WV

I really like not having to have a base unit. It is truly mobile and I have coverage everywhere that I go. It is also a great value compared to other plans. The fall detection is an important feature to have and it really does work. I bent over a little too quickly and it thought that I had possibly fallen. I was contacted almost immediately to make sure that I was OK. Getting help is just a button push away.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael Santostefano Hillsborough, NJ

I have had the Mobil Help system for only two months and although I haven't needed assistance, I did push the help button by accident and It triggered an immediate response from the support center to ask if I needed assistance. It is reassuring t ik know help is only a push of the button. As part of my package I received a lock box to allow emergency assistance to gain entry to my home without breaking dow nb a door.

11 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Nancy Hussar Johnson City, NY

Good experience with salesman and with op;erators when call alert pushed by accident

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sherrin Meaux Kenner, LA

easy to set up and work well with elderly (my mom) getting used to wearing device

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Clara Allevato Warren, MI

The equipment came the next day and was easy to install. I feel secure in my home now.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Megan Tozier Pataskala, OH

It was a very responsive service and worked well which helped give me peace of mind. I'm a more active client yet a fall risk with a toddler and big Great Dane. My kiddo and dog kept setting off the multiple devices, making it a little frustrating. For the same price per month we decided to get a smart active watch. Your company didn't have a watch option with the fall service that I needed plus there's a lot more apps that I can use and features I can use with my smart phone. Your product is simple and would work really well for a less mobilized and in need of less technology kind of client. The system still worked really well.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ann M. Barnwell York, SC

Mobile Help is everything I had hoped it would be. As an 81 year old widow I was searching for a device that would let me keep my independnece and make my family feel I was secure at home. It needed to be easy to use and affordable for my fixed income. It needed to be able to allow me to travel with its protection. The people at Mobile Help have been helpful and courteous. I have had only one problem. 2 weeks ago I fell. My device kept saying " Call is in progress." I was unhurt but unable to get up. My son happened to come by and got me up. He called the support team at Central Station. Mobile Help. They had no record of the call. I never heard back as to what the problem was and I just have to have faith that what was wrong was corrected,

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Paul Mason City, IA

I don't think the volume is high enough on the speakers for elderly people that are hard of hearing. The neck pendant will not hold in place. You can pull them up to the link that you want them to be and they gradually just work down all the time. I had to take my mother's in in order to keep it from getting too long on, so they need to have a little bit better band on their adjustment availability somehow differently than what it is. It seems like every time we've called or if there a question or issue they've been very courteous and they've been very prompt trying to fix it so. I tested it and it works fine, but it has gone on and off a couple times for no apparent reason. Other people have heard my alarm go off and said MobileHelp called to ask if I was okay and they hadn't done anything like pushing the buttons or anything like that.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Diana Wright Pinellas Park, FL

It works just the way it is supposed to. Disappointed that my kids (who are paying the monthly fee) were told the device worn round my neck would detect falls, when in fact, they would have to pay more per month for a separate button for that. I am not disabled and not elderly, just 73 and get around well. I was only concerned that I might fall when alone and not be able to get help, since I live alone. They are already paying more than other similar services, so I told them I will take my chances on being able to reach the call button if I fall. I would not another thing around my neck, as well, all the time. I do not like having to take the mobile base with me when I go places. Too many heavy things in my purse now. Other than that, it works very well.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Debi

The company is easy to work with; friendly, good explanation of services. For the most part I am happy with the product, however the mobile portion of the product intended to function as the GPS appears to be a little chunky for a man's pocket and too much mass for a key chain. My father would need to remember to take it from it's base and somehow find a place for it in his truck. He has not been willing to do so. I believe if that portion were smaller, it may be more practical to put on a key chain. However, I will say my brother accidentally dropped the "fall detection" button - from just about 3 feet - and says MobileHelp responded immediately. I was happy to hear that!

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jim Boone, IA

For the first couple of weeks home from the rehabilitation center, nearly every day in the bathroom or the kitchen I had to call the fire and rescue with MobileHelp. It has been extremely valuable for me. The only complaint I have is that there's been like three times that it indicated there was a fall and there wasn't. There's been probably a half a dozen times that I did fall and it didn't detect it so I had to push the button in order to get help. Customer service has been outstanding. A lot of times I don't have to wait five minutes or so and the fire and rescue team is here. They're so quick to respond. I've had situations in the middle of the night where you're accidentally falling out of bed. I've had situations in the mornings and in the evenings where I've fallen in the bathroom and they've been so quick to respond and not leave me hanging. I'm gratefull they get help here really quick.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Doris

I saw big advertisement on the back page of the A.A.R. bulletin and I had seen others before and this one somehow appealed to me and I had my son in law check it out and he said to It looked okay and so that's why I enrolled. I believe the value is good. It was easy for me to put together and use the charger. I actually was wearing it one day when I was working in the kitchen and the one that I wear around my neck is quite long and I must have leaned against the counter in the kitchen and I didn't realize that I had pushed the button but I got a phone call immediately and so that was very good to know about their response time. I have very thin wrist so the wrist watch goes better around my ankles than my wrist.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bill Jensen

Well I tried some of the others the thing that decided most is that the way that the battery before it has to be recharged. No but I can certainly describe a situation I got involved in about a week ago. I would say maybe 4 well because of an experience I had with the other week ago. Yes, Okay I'm going to tell you about the past experience that's what I write are you listening? (rep says yes) Okay I tried to test the equipment and the units we're separated at the back of my house and what I was hearing on the same unit was not the same as told to me on the other unit so I ended up with the paramedics on my house and I don't need that cause I'm at a second home 500 miles away somewhere other than the medical use (unclear) as well so that wasn't too encouraging.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lynn Reigle Kissimmee, FL

We got it because of the cost and the features the equipment has. The small cellphone thing just fits in one of my shirt's pockets. I haven't really had to take the mobile base with me that much. I've only really tested it but it works and it appears to be well built. The people that I've talked to have been very good. They always get my questions answered promptly and professionally. Normally I just wear it at home and when I'm out and about. I've only had one problem with them. They sent me some forms they wanted me to review and sign and, in there, they had my emergency contacts in the wrong order of priority. I called them about that and they told me to sign it and send it back anyways, that they would just update that info on their system. Thing is, they literally sent me a contract. I was not about to sign a contract that was incorrect so I insisted they sent me a corrected one. It has been well over a week and I'm still waiting on it. They got me the equipment far faster than that form.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Donald Krisher Arvada, CO

I was desperate at the time. When I saw their ad in the AARP magazine I decided to go with it since it looked like a pretty thorough service. I got it for my husband so that I can have some peace of mind since he has some dementia. They were very instructive when it came to setting everything up. That was wonderful because, when the box came in, I didn't know how I was going to do it. They explained everything very clearly to my husband and he was able to do everything. We didn't have to have one of our kids come out and do it. On an average day he uses it when I go out in case he falls while I'm not around. It's very sensitive. We've had it go off a few times without reason and it has been quite terrifying. The voice comes on saying 'fall detected' and he'll have to reset it and let them know he's ok. It takes some time to get used to it. So far it has been far more expensive than what I thought it was going to be. In the long run I think it'll be worth it.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Walter Freison Denver, CO

I picked them because they had more to offer than the other service I had. The other one didn't even have GPS. MobileHelp has a lot of great advantage points to it. It's very convenient and it works well for me. The buttons are good quality. They're waterproof so I don't have to worry about them getting wet. I wear it every day. It's not bulky compared to the other one I had. I mean, it had Velcro strap to keep it together and it kept getting stuck on things. This one is all rubber, so I don't have any problems with it. I know that if I fall I can at least get some help. There were a few times with the other company where I fell but nobody was there to help me.

4 years ago