LifeStation Logo

LifeStation

star star star star star_half
2,503 User Reviews
LAST UPDATED: September 15th, 2022

Since 1977, LifeStation has been offering medical alert devices and medical monitoring services designed by medical alert industry veterans to help seniors live independently. LifeStation makes getting emergency assistance easier for seniors who want to live in the comfort of their own home at an affordable cost. 

LifeStation looks after the health and well-being of older adults, giving them, as well as their family members, peace of mind knowing they will be protected with LifeStation's emergency services and medical monitoring.

Additional highlights of the company include low monthly monitoring fees, no equipment fees, no activation fees, no contract length, and a lifetime warranty on LifeStation equipment. The medical alert company has high ratings and exceptional service, which is evidenced by a number of positive Life Station reviews below.

Keep reading our LifeStation review to learn more about the pros and cons of choosing this medical alert company or click here to go straight to LifeStation customer reviews

thumb_up

The Good

  • Low Price and No Long-Term Contracts
  • Multiple Plan Options
  • System and Warranty
  • Fastest Response time in the Industry
  • Complimentary Alert Messaging
  • 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • 5-Day Battery for Mobile System
  • Waterproof Alert Button
  • "Find My Loved One" Feature
  • Free Spousal Alert Monitoring
  • LifeStation Reviews

Low Price and No Long-Term Contracts

LifeStation has lower prices on medical alert systems than most other leading competitor medical alert companies. On top of that, there are no long-term contracts that rope customers into service for a specified period of time. With LifeStation, customers can cancel at any time without having to pay a cancellation fee. Both of these points make LifeStation a very wise financial choice.

Multiple Plan Options

LifeStation offers a variety of plans to ensure there is a choice that fits every consumer, regardless of their specific lifestyle. Whether you are regularly on the go or typically remain at your home, LifeStation has a plan to fit everyone's needs. You can also choose between monthly, quarterly, or annual billing services. Plan details for LifeStation's three main packages are below:

At-Home Package — $22.95 per Month

This package is best for customers who most often remain at home but still want to remain independent and safe in the case of an emergency. 

  • Shower-safe buttons wearable as a pendant or on the wrist
  • Sensitive whole-house 2-way speakerphone
  • Optional fall detection pendant available
  • Plug compatible with landline phone jack or modem — optional Cellular System available

On-the-Go Packages — $37.95–$43.95 per Month

This package is best for consumers looking to be more active with their LifeStation medical alert system and who plan to leave their homes quite often. This medical alert device is made specifically for an on-the-go lifestyle.

LifeStation's mobile medical alert called the Sidekick boasts the most advanced suite of capabilities to date in a medical alert system. Leveraging AT&T's 4G LTE network, the nation's fastest and most reliable system, it takes advantage of LifeStation's award-winning monitoring center, allowing seniors to get help quickly and confidently, anywhere in the country. The Sidekick boasts the most accurate location services, utilizing GPS and Wi-Fi. It is fully waterproof; you can take it in the shower or bath with no worries.

The second mobile medical alert option LifeStation offers is the Sidekick Smart. This is a sleek medical alert smartwatch that is great for customers looking for a stylish option. The plan starts at $43.95. The watch includes the following:

  • Location services
  • Pedometer
  • Weather updates
  • Water-resistant technology
  • Heart rate monitor

System and Warranty

LifeStation's medical alert systems are covered under a lifetime warranty. Their in-home system consists of a pendant or wristband with an emergency alert device button and a base station that is connected to their monitoring station. The base unit and emergency button work within 500 feet of each other. When you press the button, a Care Specialist is notified that you are having an emergency.

The base station features an enhanced speaker and voice capabilities that gives users two-way communication with a Care Specialist even if they have fallen down. For those without a traditional landline, LifeStation offers products for alternative phone service and mobile devices for seniors with active lifestyles. Read LifeStation reviews below to read about customers' experiences with different types of LifeStation alert systems.

Fastest Response Time in the Industry

LifeStation's monitoring station exceeds both national and industry standards for training and response time. It is a UL-listed and 5 Diamond Certified medical monitoring center with a strict training protocol for its personnel, starting with six weeks of formal classroom training and mandatory exams at the end of every module.

Once this training for the response center personnel is successfully completed, there is field training guided by TMA certified instructors. All new personnel receive weekly performance reviews for three months. This ensures a high standard of customer service and a quick response time.

The average LifeStation response time is 20 seconds. The company encourages its customers to do a monthly system test so they can see how quickly LifeStation responds to alerts. LifeStation systems also have check-in capabilities that allow the company to check your system each week to ensure it is communicating with the monitoring center.

Complimentary Alert Messaging

A LifeStation medical alert device also offers caregivers the option for an alert messaging service that sends automatic email notifications in the event their loved one has an emergency. It also performs a silent weekly test of the loved one's system and notifies them if the system has any issues.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

LifeStation features a 30-day money-back guarantee for any customer on any payment plan. This includes customers that still pay month-to-month. This can give customers peace of mind that they can test out LifeStation and get their money back if the medical alert service doesn't work for them. LifeStation is essentially risk-free, and anyone can try the service without committing to any fees or contracts.

5-Day Battery for Mobile System

LifeStation's mobile medical alert system has an impressive battery life of up to five days, which is an upgrade from the previous 36 hours. This is considered impressively long, especially compared to other medical alert companies. 

Having a lengthy alarm battery life ensures the medical alert owner does not have to worry about charging the system every day and has the ability to go days without having to worry about doing so. LifeStation also replaces medical alert batteries for free so customers do not have to worry that this cost would be out of their pocket.

In the case of a power outage, LifeStation's medical alert monitoring system also has a backup battery that lasts for up to 32 hours. When your power turns back on, the battery will begin to self-charge.

Waterproof Alert Button

All of LifeStation's medical alert buttons are waterproof. This means you don't have to worry about taking off the alert device when showering, taking a bath, or during other activities that involve water. This is especially convenient since wet areas are the most fall-prone areas, so it is a major plus that you'll still have protection in these instances.

"Find My Loved One" Feature

For a limited time, LifeStation has created a "Find My Loved One" feature to go with all mobile GPS device packages. This feature allows anyone on the emergency contact list of the medical alert owner to text "Find + [medical alert owner's name]." The contact will then receive a text message with a link to the address of the loved one's location on a map.

Whether it's used as an extra safety precaution or a way to find a medical alert device if lost, this feature adds additional peace of mind and added security for medical alert owners and their loved ones. With a simple text, they can check up on their loved ones and their whereabouts at any time.

Free Spousal Alert Monitoring

If you have a spouse or another person in your home who also wants medical alert monitoring, LifeStation will provide the monitoring services completely free. The only cost the second medical alert user is responsible for is an extra help button, which is $3.99 per month. 

LifeStation Reviews

LifeStation consumer reviews are overwhelmingly positive, highlighting exceptional LifeStation customer service, affordable pricing, quick response times, and quality equipment. LifeStation complaints are minimal, demonstrating a positive customer experience and awarding LifeStation a high star rating.

Knowing LifeStation has reliable service and highly trained professionals can give consumers peace of mind that their loved one using the medical alert device will be taken care of.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Additional Fees
  • Limited Range from Base Station

Additional Fees

One way LifeStation's alert service falls short of its competitors, who offer spouse coverage at no additional charge, is by charging an additional fee of $3.99 per month for every extra alert button. Also at an extra cost is a LockBox, a bathroom and hallway alert button, and automatic fall detection, which some companies offer for free or include in the subscription fee.

However, the fee is minimal and won't raise your monthly payment by a significant amount. Check out LifeStation reviews below to see if this has proved to be a problem to past customers.

Limited Range from Base Station

LifeStation has a 500-foot range from the base station for its medical alert devices. Many medical alert providers have ranges closer to 1,200 ft. A larger range gives consumers more flexibility in how far they can travel from the medical alert device base station and ensures more protection in the case of a fall or another emergency.

gavel

The Bottom Line

LifeStation offers both standard benefits as well as modern technological features like mobile GPS tracking technology and audible notifications, letting users know the battery needs to be recharged. LifeStation's pricing is on par with the lower to middle range of industry standards with a price-lock guarantee of one monthly rate and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

LifeStation's greatest strength lies in the industry certifications it holds, such as UL approval and TMA certified instructors to provide peace of mind. The major selling points are LifeStation's state-of-the-art monitoring center, the automatic alerts for caregivers, and LifeStation Fall Detection. The medical alert service is known for its quality medical alert systems with high-end equipment, exceptional customer service, and affordable pricing, including a low-priced monthly fee, no activation fee, no equipment fee, and no contract length.

If you're interested in learning more about the medical alert provider, read LifeStation reviews below to see what current and past customers have to say about the company, its customer service, its equipment, and more. 

View Best Medical Alert Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

LifeStation Frequently Asked Questions

How does LifeStation work?

LifeStation medical alert systems are easy to use and set up. After you receive your system, plug in your devices to activate your service. A customer service specialist can also assist in setup and testing if any questions arise. To get help, press a button on your pendant or device. You’ll be connected with a trained LifeStation Care Specialist. The care specialist will assess the situation and help you determine who to call — whether it’s family members, friends, or emergency responders. Help will reach out or arrive at your location depending on the situation. The monitoring center is available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.

How much does LifeStation cost?

LifeStation offers affordable systems starting at just $32.95 per month. All the medical alert equipment is free, you just need to pay a monthly monitoring fee. LifeStation does not have any hidden charges or long-term contracts. Below are a few of starting prices for LifeStation’s systems: - At-home systems start at $32.95 per month - Mobile systems start at $37.95 per month - Smartwatches start at $43.95 per month Other add-ons include bathroom and hallway buttons for $2.95 per month, a lockbox for $2.95 per month, a PAPA Pals service for $5 per month, a fall detection pendant for $10 per month, and an extra button for $3.95 per month.

Do I need a landline to use LifeStation’s medical alert device?

Nope, a landline phone is not required. LifeStation medical alert devices rely on AT&T’s 4G LTE network. The cellular coverage is included in your monthly monitoring rate. You’ll always stay connected even if your power goes out.

Are LifeStation’s devices waterproof?

Yes, LifeStation’s mobile and in-home medical alert systems are fully waterproof. LifeStation encourages customers to wear their medical alert devices in the bath and shower to stay connected if a slip or other emergency occurs.

Does LifeStation offer fall detection?

Yes, LifeStation offers fall detection as an optional add-on. The fall detection device costs an additional $10 per month.

Does LifeStation have a money-back guarantee?

Yes, LifeStation offers a 30-day money-back guarantee for those who would like to return their equipment and cancel service.

Star Rating

4.5

star star star star star_half

2,503 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

68%

4 grade

20%

3 grade

6%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

3%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Slightly Annoyed Kingsland, GA

Only 3/5 so far because of experiences I had, some good, some annoying but not bad. Signing up for service went relatively smoothly. Had to repeat responses a few times. When product was received 3 weeks later, information for who to contact was mixed up: improper order and wrong phone numbers assigned to each. Called in to correct information and was assured it was taken care of. Three months later the monitor detected a fall when I was placing it in the base to charge overnight (2nd activation that I could not cancel). The service did not detect when I pressed the button to cancel the activation and despite LifeStation contacting me to assure I was okay, sent a courtesy text to my brother, who is 3rd point of contact. The message was garbled and alarmed him that I had been hurt in some way. The service should have contacted my sister. I am also concerned that first contact with my loved one was in the form of a garbled text message and not a phone call, also not to the first point of contact. The message was forwarded to me and not even I could have understood what was being conveyed despite a medical background. When I contacted LifeStation the following day I was told it was their policy to send a courtesy text upon every activation. However, a previous activation (1st one I could not cancel) did not provide the same courtesy text. Perhaps because the time of day. The 1st activation was in daytime and 2nd was at night. My other issue has to do with the billing. I signed up for the service mid-month but did not receive the device for 3 weeks later. The salesperson had said it would be 2-4 business days shipping. We also adjusted the billing date to the beginning of the month for my convenience. What she did not tell me was the took the first payment on the day I ordered so that they could start processing the service and it would take about 2 weeks before the device would be shipped. Thus the 3 weeks I paid for service that I did not have. When I called in to correct the contact information after I received the device I was informed of this. The sales staff doesn't seem to work from the same script as customer servicie. Also the monitoring side of the seems to work off different guidelines within their department. With all this said, the main reason I want/need a monitoring device is for the fall detection. Being epileptic as well as having a leg length variance after repair of a femur break, I have balance issues. I could fall from a seizure or just because one leg is 1 inch shorter and I don't always wear my corrective shoes. I have tested the response time by pressing the cal button, it is great. Never more that a few seconds. I have the GPS enabled necklace. It is a little heavy and the adjustable cord doesn't stay adjusted. But overall I like the convenience of being able to wear it around my neck and not be confined to a limited distance from a base station.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thanks for taking the time to submit this review.

Jul. 2nd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jesse Wayland Monmouth, IL

I checked with other companies and after researching them I decided to go with LifeStation. The device is easy for my sister to use. When we tested it and tried to get a hold of somebody it turned out that we had to change the button and upgrade it. There was a bit of a misunderstanding between whoever was on the other end and us. I don't think they really understood what we wanted done and they ended up sending my sister the button instead of sending it to me first. What happened after that was that my sister put on the new necklace on without realizing that it hadn't been activated. If I hadn't talked to her after she got it, it wouldn't have worked if she had needed to use it. I think there should be better communication between the people that do the upgrades and take care of the paperwork.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Grand Rapids, OH

I wanted to have something that my husband could have in case he needed help. He wore the bracelet part, but when we actually needed them they didn't respond. I pressed the button because he had fallen and they never called or anything. I ended up calling 911 for help myself. I thought it was all supposed to be a quick response but they didn't even call. They did text a couple of people, but that was not what we needed. I wasn't really happy with that. The button had worked once before when we pressed it by mistake. I hit it and they called immediately. It was just that when it was really necessary, they didn't call.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Margaret Smith Centre, AL

My children were the ones that looked at some of them and they decided that this one would be the most useful one for me. I've never had to use it. I accidentally smashed it one time in the years that I've used it. Still, they've always been nice when I call to test it. I think they would be useful if I ever need it. The only concern I have is that if I was way from the main station I don't think I'd be able to communicate with them if I needed to. I know that if I'm next to it I can use it to talk to them with it, but I don't know if I can use the arm band for that too. I've accepted it as something that I need and it gives my children consolation that I wear it

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Maria Sanchez Greeley, CO

We actually got it for my mom. We switched from another service that was charging us two and a half times what they should in a month. She has never used it, but I feel comfortable with her having it. I don't know how she feels about it since she has had many falls but never used it. I think that in her mind, since she's 94 years old, she thinks that if she uses the device someone will come to help her, put her in an ambulance and then send her to a nursing home. Still, she has had my brother help her and, whenever she falls, she tries to get herself to a place where she can get up or call us for help. Still, it gives me some peace of mind to know that if some emergency ever happens, she will ask for some help. I'm happy with the price and I think they're a pretty good company.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

John Brady Clermont, FL

Usually, when I go to bed, I put it on my bed side. If I'm going out on the automobile or travel long distances, I will carry it with me. I haven't had to use it much, the one time I did I had to wait a little to get through to somebody. It wasn't a ridiculous amount of time, it was ok. One time I got a call all of a sudden. I'm still not sure why that happened, but I think it might've been a monthly call to make sure the service was working properly. The only problem I ever had was when I ordered it it took 89 days until I got it, but the service was up and running the moment I took it out of the box. I have no reason to doubt the service.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

June Ivey Euless, TX'

I wear it every day, but luckily I haven't had to use it lately. I have two buttons, one belonged to my son who recently passed away, so I kept his. I wear the string around my neck, and I wear the one on my arm sometimes. I test them once a month, and they always answer right away. Customer service people have always been perfect. Once I was doing something outside, trying to reach over and water our plants. I fell over so I punched the button and the fireman came out and treated me really well. They called me by my first name and asked me if I had hit my head and if I was hurt. Other than that, my only problem is that the thing that I have now is horribly big and bulky. They had to exchange it at first because they said the battery was dead or something. Now the wrist one is very uncomfortable. Whenever they get smaller devices for your arm, I'd love to have those.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ruth Olsen

Only complaint: I was a long time customer and was never told that I could have a GPS model at a lower cost until I was unable to connect the old bulky, loud box that my mother disliked ! The GPS model is So much better and more budget friendly. I resent spending the extra money for a dated and inferior product ! Thankfully one of your reps told me about it when I called for assistance hooking up the old one. Otherwise my experience has been good for many years.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Ruth! We are sorry to hear that you were not properly informed of the new device, but we are glad that you made the switch and enjoy the Mobile GPS Device. Thank you again for choosing LifeStation!

Oct. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

June Sarasota, FL

I don't like that they never check on whether it's working or why I haven't called them with a test. It's been two years and no call or concern. I hope it's working but I don't know for sure. I know other companies that if they don't hear from you, they make a call to you so they remind you to test it. One time I did use it, they couldn't respond because they couldn't hear me. I think there's a lot they could do with the customer service that they aren't bothering to do.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to write a review June! The device is tested once a month to make sure that it is working, but it is a silent test as we do not want to interfere with your day or make you think that something is going on with the unit. I do understand your concern though about not speaking with a member of our team to make sure it is working. I will pass that feedback along so we can better look at how we interact with our users when testing the devices.

Apr. 18th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Joyce Traer, IA

It's loud and it works well. They should tell people right from the beginning that you need a land line rather than to have me work through five different combinations of units sending back and forth until they finally said that you need a land line or it's not going to work. They were going to refund me for all the times it didn't work because I went with out for seven months but I haven't seen a refund.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Long Bottom, OH

It seems to go off when there's no reason, I don't even push it. The other day it went off and it notified my three kids and one lives right next door and came over. But, in the meantime, another one lives long distance and tried calling and I wasn't in the house, so no one answered and he got scared and sent an ambulance. I've been ready to throw it out because the false calls have happened a couple of times, but my kids told me I shouldn't.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Francis Moffitt Asheboro, NC

My daughter was the one that decided to get it for me. One time the alarm went off on its own by mistake. They actually came out and I had to explain to them that it had all been a mistake. Still they came out here very quickly and were very nice about it all. I just wish that the thing had more range or could be used outside. I'm still very active, I do a lot of work and go out very often, but the thing does not work outside the apartment at all.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Delores Cummings Carmichael, CA

I just decided I should get a life alert of some sort and picked that one. I didn't really look around much to tell the truth. I don't think they answer quick enough when you call them though. I mean, if you're having a heart attack it's important that as soon as you push the button they answer. You need to get to the hospital as soon as possible so that's why the service doesn't really jive with me.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Charles Cuff Syracuse, NY

The price was just right and they had the features that I needed. Customer service is good. They have sent me new batteries when the device is running low on them before I even call them. When I call to check on my station they always give me good feedback on it. The device itself could be better. I can't really use it when I'm outside, when I drive my car, or when I go anywhere outside my home. I wish I could do that.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Virginia Rudd Riverside, CA

My children wanted me to have one of these things so I got this one, it was really the first one that I found. I've never really had to use it, thank goodness. When I do the testing it does seem like it takes them a long time to answer. I wish that wasn't the case, it makes me a little fearful in case there's any emergency and if they'll actually answer me.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mary Kirchman De Pere, WI

It was the most reasonable one of the bunch and it had the attributes that I wanted. I haven't really had to use them for an emergency. Actually, right now the equipment is not working. They aren't really answering me and I'd have to use the telephone to get a hold of someone. I should call them to get that sorted out. Recently I had to send one of the key components back to them and I didn't really keep the tracking number. I'm still being charged for that even though I did send it back. Eventually I should have it all wiped out and returned to me.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Donna Harris Vancouver, WA

My daughter got the service for me. It has been good. The only problem that I've had was when my battery was getting low. They told me that I should get a new one in 3 or 4 days and instead it took about a week for it to get to me. They told me to swap them and throw the old one out. When I did that the device still registered low battery and I had that problem for several more days. I was upset about not having that working for so long. As for the answering the phone when I push the button, they are good at that.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Bea Klemmensen Antioch, CA

My sister was the one that did the research and made the choice to go with them. She wears it and thank god we haven't had to use it, knock on wood. We still have to put it to the test to see how that goes. I've found their customer service to be friendly and helpful overall. I think we got the wristband and I think they could use a better design for it, especially when you have elderly folks in mind. There should be something that's easier to use.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Nancy Akers Seattle, WA

I researched most companies of this type and after getting a letter from my union recommending them, I decided to go ahead and sign up. The only thing I've ever called them for is to do the setup and it was done well. I've tested it twice and on both occasions it took a long time for somebody to answer the phone. That really concerned me, I could be dead by the time they answer and they get the emergency people here. In an emergency every second counts and seeing the thing just blink green so many times before they responded left me feeling really uncomfortable.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Doris Klein

I do not care for the new wrist band much. I have a small wrist and when the band comes off the only way I can put it back on and tightening it is using my teeth plus the Velcro snags and/or keeps covering the blue button. Believe the $25.95/month is rather high. Customer service is helpful and pleasant and informs me when I should receive my new item. I never knew there was a guarantee/warranty involved.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Monica bhojwani

I would willing give five stars for their service. But the problem I find is with the machine. If I'm at the far end of my house which isn't too big I can't hear them or they hear me. We do hear but it is not audible, so we guess what each one is saying. In any case it is very comforting to know someone is there watching out and will come to your rescue.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Robert Ciero Ossining, NY

My niece picked it for me to be honest. On a normal day I have it in my house. I haven't had to use them for anything so far, but I did call customer service when I had to replace the batteries of my device. We tried testing the new batteries afterwards and they thought it was an emergency. Luckily we stopped them before they called anybody to come out here.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

David Linam Colorado Springs, CO

We've never had to use it since we got it. Whenever I test the unit though, it takes far too long for me to get a response. It took over 3 minutes for the operator to come on the line. I actually called them about that and they improved their response time. The equipment itself is high quality. I just wish it was cheaper since every other service seems to be lower price.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Leon Alexander Glendale, CA

I've never really needed to use it, but I still carry it with me. If I'm in an accident or problem while I'm away from home, I know they can still provide me assistance. The system is not tied to a single location, so I think that's great. I pressed the button by accident once and they did send the cops. I think they were very good and handled that well. It is a nuisance that you have to plug it in constantly to recharge the batteries though. The service is relatively expensive, but if I ever need it it's extremely valuable.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymously Ashland, WI

I wear it all the time and I feel good that I have it because I'm kind of unsteady on my legs. I fell at the store and I needed to be checked out. I called and it took a long time for it to get through before anybody answered to see if I was okay, I didn't appreciate that too much. However, they were kind and thorough and wanted to know what happened. They sent somebody else right away, an ambulance came out pretty fast after they answered, but like I said it took a long time for them to answer.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Gloriadene Cerritos, CA

They have responded anytime I have called them. I don't like that it has to be stationed in one part of the house and I may be in the other part when I need assistance and I can't get to it quickly enough. I would prefer multiple stations or a wider range of response.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Guy Sacramento, CA

It seems like when I need them they are there. I get a lot of help when I call them, and my questions are answered I just wish they could be more helpful. They sent me the home device when I was waiting for the device I take with me when I'm not home, so I had to carry the first one around for a while.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Wendy Tifton, GA

They've been pretty good. I've never had any problems when things are not working right, they've worked with me on it. I've been sent out new units right away. They are very helpful. It's pretty good, I guess I wouldn't mind if it was a little bit lighter.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Nancy Portland, OR

Seems to me that sometimes they are not really quick at answering any kind of emergency call that I make. One time, I inadvertently pressed the button. The sirens went off and I waited for someone to call me so I could tell them it was a mistake, but they took a while.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Douglas Webb Lancaster, PA

We haven't had an emergency, which would allow for a more accurate rating. However, of course we hope that doesn't happen. The system works fine. We have tested it a couple of times. The advisors have been polite and personable to my mother.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Aug. 1st, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anne State College, PA

Because I knew I was going to use the device only when I was home alone, I asked about leaving it on the recharger between uses and was told that was the correct thing to do. But when I went to use it, it wasn't charged and would not respond to pushing the button.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Hi Anne. If the only time you'll need service is when you're home alone, I'd suggest switching to our in home device. It's more affordable and doesn't need to be charged.

Aug. 17th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Annette Pace Pittsburgh, PA

Inconsistentency with notifications. I have enrolled in text notifications but only receive them when we test the unit. There have been other times my mother has pressed her alert button & have discovered so by her home phone caller ID when customer service responds to her.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Bruce Vanner Little Elm, TX

My insurance carrier was the one that recommended it for me. When I ordered it they failed to ship it when they said they would ship it. The supervisor that I talked to was very good about resolving the shipping problem that I had, but everyone else just transferred me around. As for the device, the battery life it has is very short.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Thomas- Alexander Lane

Life Station is helpful in getting emergency help. But after that they drop the ball. It would be nice to know if a person is picked up and taken to the hospital where they went. I received a call about my husband but after the notification. Life Station did not know where he may have gone. I was not at home and it was alarming

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

John Ort Hackettstown, NJ

I haven't had to use it yet personally. I have to contact them every month or so to check that the service is working. When I forgot to test it though, they never contacted me to notify me or to make sure that it was all alright. That's kind of a shortcoming.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Reginald Wilson Washington, DC'

I know that you're supposed to carry it around on you neck at all times, but since I'm in pretty good health I just don't have it all the time. When I called them first, I didn't get anybody on the line. They had to call headquarters and change the station that I had. After that change, they always answered very promptly.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Esther Nagao Oakland, CA

I normally put it on in the morning after waking up. Then I just walk around with it and put it in the charger in the evening when I go to bed. The price is right, though my only problem is that they didn't give me much written information with the equipment.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ann Smith Rock Rapids, IA

I thought it would contact help when I fell. I had to push the button and didn't have any way to let them know I was in the back yard.

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Peggy Bachtell Greenville, MS

I have fallen 3 times when it did not go off, but it goes off sometimes when I have not touched it {for instance when sitting at the dinner table}.

7 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Plymouth, IN

I fell once and I couldn't get up and I had a couple of good looking men come and pick me up and I also had a breathing problem once and the EMTs came and took me the emergency room.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Nancy Reading, PA

The medical alert device does not work. I tested it and the company answered and I heard them but that was the last time it worked. I really could use something like this but it just doesn't work for me.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Andrea Sunbury, NC

The battery seems to wear out. I knew nothing about the battery, I was ready to get rid of the devices but apparently it was a problem with the battery. It's supposed to recharge automatically. They had to send me a new one.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kaaren Arnold, CA

It's not very convenient and I've never had any customer support. The device is very limiting, it doesn't work in a very big range. It's fine if you're in the house but other than that, no.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Betty Mt. Dora, FL

Response time for when I pushed the button when I fell was a little bit too long. The price is high, and sometimes after a night of charging, I will receive a message saying it needs to be charged again.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Karen Robinson Hildebran, NC

We had a problem getting my dad set up on it because the first device we got didn't work when we pressed the button to call for help. Had to send it back and get a replacement.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

We're glad that you guys got everything set up properly.

Jul. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Denny S Newark, OH

The monitor goes off on it's on. The first one I had quit charging. It took over two weeks to get the new one. I'm concerned that it will go off and I don't hear it and the sqad will show up at my house.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Barb

when we did the test, we were put on hold "for the next available customer rep" - if I was having a heart attack, I dont think I would want to wait several minutes to talk to someone

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Bill Lynchburg, VA'

Customer service is generally good, but dad fell and laid there two days because the device died and we didn't know it. We should have done better testing from home, too. That's why I rate them a 3 and not a 1.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Winifred Lutz

Satisfaction is satisfactory. Have not had to use the service for which I am grateful. Not real sure how efficient it will be. Hope it will be OK. I check it 1st of each month. Had 1 false alarm.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Carolyn Sabo Oregon City, OR'

My son made the decision for me, and I used it when I slipped on the floor and couldn't get up. It did what they say it would do. The only thing is that it works in the house, but not if I'm out of the yard.

4 years ago