LifeStation Logo

LifeStation

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
2,503 User Reviews
LAST UPDATED: June 27th, 2022

Since 1977, LifeStation has been offering medical alert devices and medical monitoring services designed by medical alert industry veterans to help seniors live independently. LifeStation makes getting emergency assistance easier for seniors who want to live in the comfort of their own home at an affordable cost. LifeStation looks after the health and well-being of older adults, giving them, as well as their family members, peace of mind knowing they will be protected with LifeStation's emergency services and medical monitoring.

Additional highlights of the company include low monthly monitoring fees, no equipment fees, no activation fees, no contract length, and a lifetime warranty on LifeStation equipment. The medical alert company has high ratings and exceptional service, which is evidenced by a number of positive Life Station reviews below.

Click here to go straight to LifeStation customer reviews

thumb_up

The Good

  • Low Price and No Long-Term Contracts
  • Multiple Plan Options
  • System and Warranty
  • Fastest Response time in the Industry
  • Complimentary Alert Messaging
  • 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • Five-Day Battery for Mobile System
  • Waterproof Alert Button
  • "Find My Loved One" Feature
  • Free Spousal Alert Monitoring
  • LifeStation Reviews

Low Price and No Long-Term Contracts

LifeStation has lower prices on medical alert systems than most other leading competitor medical alert companies. On top of that, there are no long-term contracts that rope customers into service for a specified period of time. With LifeStation, customers can cancel at any time without having to pay a cancellation fee. Both of these points make LifeStation a very wise financial choice.

Multiple Plan Options

LifeStation offers a variety of plans to ensure there is a choice that fits every consumer, regardless of their specific lifestyle. Whether you are regularly on the go or typically remain at your home, LifeStation has a plan to fit everyone's needs. You can also choose between monthly, quarterly, or annual billing services. Plan details for LifeStation's three main packages are below:

At-Home Package — $22.95 per Month

This package is best for customers who most often remain at home but still want to remain independent and safe in the case of an emergency. 

  • Shower-safe buttons wearable as a pendant or on the wrist
  • Sensitive whole-house 2-way speakerphone
  • Optional fall detection pendant available
  • Plug compatible with landline phone jack or modem — optional Cellular System available

On-the-Go Packages — $37.95–$43.95 per Month

This package is best for consumers looking to be more active with their medical alert system and who plan to leave their homes quite often. This medical alert device is made specifically for on-the-go.

LifeStation’s mobile medical alert called the Sidekick boasts the most advanced suite of capabilities to date in a medical alert system. Leveraging AT&T’s 4G LTE network, the nation’s fastest and most reliable system, it takes advantage of LifeStation’s award-winning monitoring center, allowing seniors to get help quickly and confidently, anywhere in the country

  • Fastest, most reliable nationwide LTE Network
  • Most accurate location services, utilizing GPS and Wi-Fi
  • Fully waterproof — take it in the shower or bath with no worries

The second mobile medical alert option LifeStation offers is the Sidekick Smart. This is a sleek medical alert smartwatch that is great for customers looking for a stylish option. The plan starts at $43.95. The watch includes the following:

  • Location services
  • Pedometer
  • Weather updates
  • Water-resistant technology
  • Heart rate monitor

System and Warranty

LifeStation's medical alert systems are covered under a lifetime warranty. Their in-home system consists of a pendant or wristband with an emergency alert device button and a base station that is connected to their monitoring station. The base unit and emergency button work within 500 feet of each other. When you press the button, a Care Specialist is notified that you are having an emergency.

The base station features an enhanced speaker and voice capabilities that gives users two-way communication with a Care Specialist even if they have fallen down. For those without a traditional landline, LifeStation offers products for alternative phone service and mobile devices for seniors with active lifestyles. Read LifeStation reviews below to read about customers' experiences with different types of LifeStation alert systems.

Fastest Response Time in the Industry

LifeStation's monitoring station exceeds both national and industry standards for training and response time. It is a UL-listed and 5 Diamond Certified medical monitoring center with a strict training protocol for its personnel, starting with six weeks of formal classroom training and mandatory exams at the end of every module.

Once this training for the response center personnel is successfully completed, there is field training guided by TMA certified instructors. All new personnel receives weekly performance reviews for three months. This ensures a high standard of customer service and a quick response time.

The average LifeStation response time is 20 seconds. The company encourages its customers to do a monthly system test so they can see how quickly LifeStation responds to alerts. LifeStation systems also have check-in capabilities that allow the company to check your system each week to ensure it is communicating with the monitoring center. 

Complimentary Alert Messaging

A LifeStation medical alert device also offers caregivers the option for an alert messaging service that sends automatic email notifications in the event their loved one has an emergency. It also performs a silent weekly test of the loved one's system and notifies them if the system has any issues.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

LifeStation features a 30-day money-back guarantee for any customer on any payment plan. This includes customers that still pay month-to-month. This can give customers peace of mind that they can test out LifeStation and get their money back if the medical alert service doesn't work for them. LifeStation is essentially risk-free, and anyone can try the service without committing to any fees or contracts.

Five-Day Battery for Mobile System

LifeStation's mobile medical alert system has an impressive battery life of up to five days, which is an upgrade from the previous 36 hours. This is considered impressively long, especially compared to other medical alert companies. Having a lengthy alarm battery life ensures the medical alert owner does not have to worry about charging the system every day and has the ability to go days without having to worry about doing so. LifeStation also replaces medical alert batteries for free so customers do not have to worry that this cost would be out of their pocket. 

In the case of a power outage, LifeStation's system also has a backup battery that lasts for up to 32 hours. When your power turns back on, the battery will begin to self-charge. 

Waterproof Alert Button

All of LifeStation's medical alert buttons are waterproof. This means you don't have to worry about taking off the alert device when showering, taking a bath, or during other activities that involve water. This is especially convenient since wet areas are the most fall-prone areas, so it is a major plus that you'll still have protection in these instances. 

"Find My Loved One" Feature

For a limited time, LifeStation has created a "Find My Loved One" feature to go with all mobile GPS device packages. This feature allows anyone on the emergency contact list of the medical alert owner to text "Find + [medical alert owner's name]." The contact will then receive a text message with a link to the address of the loved one's location on a map.

Whether it's used as an extra safety precaution or a way to find a medical alert device if lost, this feature adds additional peace of mind and added security for medical alert owners and their loved ones. With a simple text, they can check up on their loved ones and their whereabouts at any time. 

Free Spousal Alert Monitoring

If you have a spouse or another person in your home who also wants medical alert monitoring, LifeStation will provide the monitoring services completely free. The only cost the second medical alert user is responsible for is an extra help button, which is $3.99 per month. 

LifeStation Reviews

LifeStation consumer reviews are overwhelmingly positive, highlighting exceptional LifeStation customer service, affordable pricing, quick response times, and quality equipment. LifeStation complaints are minimal, demonstrating a positive customer experience and awarding LifeStation a high star rating. Knowing LifeStation has reliable service and highly trained professionals can give consumers peace of mind that their loved one using the medical alert device will be taken care of.

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Additional Fees
  • Limited Range from Base Station

Additional Fees

One way LifeStation's alert service falls short of its competitors, who offer spouse coverage at no additional charge, is by charging an additional fee of $3.99 per month for every extra alert button. Also at an extra cost is a LockBox, a bathroom and hallway alert button, and automatic fall detection, which some companies offer for free or include in the subscription fee. However, the fee is minimal and won't raise your monthly payment by a significant amount. Check out LifeStaton reviews below to see if this has proved to be a problem to past customers. 

Limited Range from Base Station

LifeStation has a 500-foot range from the base station for its medical alert devices. Many medical alert providers have lower ranges closer to 1,200 ft. A larger range gives consumers more flexibility in how far they can travel from the medical alert device base station and ensures more protection in the case of a fall or another emergency. It's disappointing LifeStation's range is so limited, especially for consumers looking for the wider ranges that will give them coverage anywhere in their home. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

LifeStation offers both standard benefits as well as modern technological features like mobile GPS tracking technology and audible notifications, letting users know the battery needs to be recharged. LifeStation's pricing is on par with the lower to middle range of industry standards with a price-lock guarantee of one monthly rate and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

LifeStation's greatest strength lies in the industry certifications it holds, such as UL approval and TMA certified instructors to provide peace of mind. The major selling points are LifeStation's state-of-the-art monitoring center, the automatic alerts for caregivers, and LifeStation Fall Detection. The medical alert service is known for its quality medical alert systems with high-end equipment, exceptional customer service, and affordable pricing, including a low-priced monthly fee, no activation fee, no equipment fee, and no contract length.

If you're interested in learning more about the medical alert provider, read LifeStation reviews below to see what current and past customers have to say about the company, its customer service, its equipment, and more. 

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.5

star star star star star_half

2,503 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

68%

4 grade

20%

3 grade

6%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

3%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Gae Griffin Springfield, MO

I needed something for my mother and since they seemed reasonably priced and the device looked easy to use, I ordered it. They also had this thing on their website that said that if the device did not work within the first 30 days you could get a full refund. When I got it, it turned out that the product didn't work with my mother's phone system. We got on the phone with someone from LifeStation for 45 minutes and, in the end, he just told us he was very sorry but the equipment just wouldn't work with what we had. I boxed everything back up exactly how it arrived and paid for the shipping. When I contacted them about the refund they refused so my mother got a little bit nasty. I showed them the website and how they had worded the refund policy and after some arguing they finally apologized and agreed to the refund. It wasn't a good experience though. I think they need to stand behind their word.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Santa Rosa, CA

I've never had to use it but it goes off by itself. It's very annoying since it's really loud. That has been annoying since I live in Northern California and there are fires going all around. Since the buildings are being evacuated I tried to disconnect the machine to avoid having more false alarms. Still, even though I disconnected the machine, it still kept going off with a high pitched alarm. I tried calling them, but I did so very late and the office that took care of those issues was closed. They were supposed to call me back today but they haven't, which I guess it's still reasonable. This is the only problem I've had with them since I got the system a few years back, but it makes me worry a little. I was ready to throw the machine away then, but I am worried that if I ever want to cancel they will give me a bunch of cancellation charges to return the machine. I tried to find out how that would be like, but I wasn't able to figure it out.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Cullowhee, NC

When I fell and broke my ankle, the response was not good. I couldn't get in touch with customer service and I'm laying down in my driveway with abroken ankle and customer service wouldn't answer and I just felt that all I did was listen to music while I waited and the queue for them to respond. The pendant keeps needing batteries and I have to wait five to seven days to receive a new battery.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Arlene 33484

I'm not happy with it. I mean I can't wear it at night to sleep because if I turn around and lay on my stomach the paramedics call. So I can't live like that so I don't wear it. It's too sensitive; it goes off every time I try to sleep with it. The customer service is attentive because the button goes off. They're always calling and call me back and make sure you are okay.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Patricia

I have had a problem when I felt really hard and I was really upset because I needed taking care of to get the ambulance here and it takes so long, like 5 times before they answer, so I was unhappy with that so they sent me a new device. They said to call and get it activated. It took me several times of calling because everyone was busy, busy. I'm looking for something else.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Vern Martin Parker, CO

I saw and ad about them in someplace and liked the features that they had. When I called in they all seemed to be very supportive. You had to upgrade a lot just to get the kind of equipment that you needed and it all felt a little pricey to me. I tried to do that, upgrade my equipment, so I sent it back as they had asked me to do. The post office lost it somewhere in the way and LifeStation started calling me every day to bug me about that. It got really old so I canceled the service.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

I am sorry to hear that Vern. When we do not get the equipment back it ends up costing our company money, which is why they were calling you in order to figure out where the system was. This is why we highly recommend getting a tracking number when you mail it back so we can make sure we are aware of where the device is and how long it will take for it to get returned to us. That being said, there was most likely a better way for us to get in contact with you without constantly calling you, and for that i apologize.

Jun. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lois Papillion, NE

I inquired of the sales person I talked to over the phone about the weight of the pendant and she told me it was lighter than the Life Alert. No so, as I wear a Life Alert pendant all the time. When I received your product, I was not pleased as the pendant was very heavy. I need to wear my pendant to bed as I get up 2 or 3 times a night, so I need to keep it around my neck. So I sent it back to LifeStation.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Lois. The device has more weight to it because of the GPS technology that is present within the pendant. If you were not intending on getting the GPS device, and still believe that the device is too heavy, than unfortunately there is not much that we can do about it. At the moment we are limited by the available technology when it comes to making the device lighter, so i apologize that we were unable to provide exactly what you were looking for.

Nov. 6th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Joan Johnson Addison, PA

Late on a Saturday night I went and laid out in bed to go to sleep. I rolled over and I felt a sharp pain in the center of my chest. It wouldn't go away, so I called my son. He was 3 hours away so he just suggested I try and press the button. I did that and they sent an ambulance out to check on my vitals. I didn't even have to take the ambulance, but they really helped me.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Roberta Steiner Topeka, KS

We got it because it was the right price. I once pressed it by accident and they called me right away to see if there was anything wrong. The thing is that they wouldn't let me stop paying for the service for a time while I was figuring out my living situation. I've been paying for it for a year without needing it because they wouldn't let me suspend the service for a bit. I'm hoping my son will return the machine so I can stop paying for no use.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Barbara Moss Amarillo, TX

Response time is WAY too slow. The phone will "ring" about 4 times (I'm told it's looking for a signal with those rings), then another 7 or 8 rings before a human answers! I could be dying by then. I'm very disappointed with the time involved. The only reason I'm keeping the system and not depending on calling 911 myself.....is because the LifeStation works away from my home and I probably wouldn't have my phone with me.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jason Sheets Lewes, DE

I'm not 100% that my mother's machine still works properly, twice now she set the call alert off by mistake, however, she never hears anyone patch through. Then I get a call stating they have not gotten a response so they dispatched emergency services. We have called to test the machine and it always works during the tests I travel for work so I'm not at home very much if something would happen and there would be no response. Hopefully, we can get it figured out and move forward.

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Richard Horn

Constant issues. It takes far too long for an operator to respond to a button activation, and sometimes there is no response at all. Power outages cause large problems with the base. Customer service is lacking. I will soon be cancelling my subscription and using a competitor's product.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you, Richard for your feedback. We're glad we were able to speak with your mother to confirm that her console is functioning properly. Feel free to contact our 24/7 customer service line at 800.998.2400 with any additional questions.

Dec. 6th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Samuel W Beverly Hills, CA

The instructions are lacking with information. They say how you are supposed to pack it. They don't say to turn it off. When you get a charger that goes bad, that's not good because the device goes into the charger and the chargers are not good. So you call tech support and the tech support tells you step by step how to turn it off.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

G. Amelia Sun City, AZ

I had to order an extra one because it fell apart and now this one is also falling apart. I've had to paste it together, so I would say it's not a really good device. It's not wearable long enough at a time without having to get it fixes.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Amelia. It is very unusual for two device in a row to be delivered to you that are both falling apart, so i would suggest calling customer service and explaining your situation so they make sure that whatever device is sent to you has been thoroughly tested to make sure it is properly secured.

Nov. 9th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Steven Canter Scottsdale, AZ

They seemed to offer the features I was looking for, so I got it. As far as I know, the device worked correctly. They responded to any test I did. I ended up terminating the service though. That was when I learned that the sales person misrepresented some things about the service which left me very unhappy with it.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

I am sorry to hear that Steven. While i do not know what it is about the service that left you feeling unhappy, we would love the opportunity to correct any issues you had. Please feel free to contact our 24/7 customer service line at 800.998.2400 so we can discuss what about our service left you feeling this way.

Jun. 1st, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Daya Lacavera

I canceled my service, I wasn't happy with it. The button is just too heavy for an elderly, frail woman to carry it around. I would not get this for anybody who is under 150 pounds. Still, the people on the phone were nice when I called to cancel.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bernard&Margaret Becker Windsor, CA

They were the first ones I saw, so I got it. They've been the only ones I've used. I was disappointed though because all they did when I pushed the button was call the fire department. I didn't know what I expected, but I could've done that myself.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

bernice katz Rego Park, NY

My son installed it for me. I haven't had to use it but when testing it I found out that it takes a long time to get the operator on the line. The machine just goes and says 'emergency, emergency, emergency.' I could be dead 3 times by the time somebody gets on the telephone.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous San Jose, CA

I bought it because it sounded like a fairly good deal. I haven't had to use it, but whenever I've had to contact customer service to make sure that the equipment works, they have been polite and nice. There's always someone there when I ring the button. It gives me comfort.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Roberta Singer New York, NY

I've never had to use it, though I did have to call customer service when the battery on the device ran out. They sent me another one, but it took too long to get here. Aside from that, I'm supposed to check it once a month and I think it's too loud.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dorothy W Webb Lady Lake, FL

I chose them at first because they were the most considerate and helpful. I haven't had to use them yet, thank goodness, but it's good to know that they're there for me. We have tested the device on different rooms to check the range of the device. It has worked alright and they were all very helpful.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sue Santa Monica, CA

I have been trying to get a hold of a manager for a week and I still haven't received a call back. My device has never worked. It is frustrating because I have been paying for a fall detection service that has never worked.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Wiliam Van Buren, AR

I've been testing it and the last 2 times I tested it, it took more than a minute and a half to even contact me. I'm a little disappointed in the product itself, I'm thinking of going to another server.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dorothy Libby Novato, CA

I just got it since I needed it. There really didn't seem to be a lot of choices. I haven't needed to call them much but they have responded to my calls. They helped me most when I lost the device.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

George Baeder Walnut Creek, CA

It seemed to have the best response infrastructure that was dedicated to what they did, so I thought it'd be good to get it. It doesn't really have the mobile connection the way that was promised though.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

anonymous Bel Air, MD

answer below, monitor not working spoke with them, they keep call and say no signal, told them was working and wants to charge me for new one. Told them monitor not working, still has not been replaced

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mary Homan Allentown, NJ'

We haven't had to use it yet, thank god. We got some more products that we don't need, like the door lock thing. We never ordered that and I'd like to know how we can return it.

4 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

R Allen Morgantown, WV

Overall my I will continue to recommend Life Station because it is able to provide coverage for my mother in law out side the home (in the car or at the grocery store). Unfortunately, my mother in law fell on two separate occasions, once in her garage and the other she fell down a hill. In both situations the fall detection did not activate. About two weeks ago (December 2019) I get a call from the Life Station dispatch center saying the her alert was activated and they tried to call my mother in law on her phone and she didn't answer her phone. They proceeded to inform me that EMS was being sent to her home. We called her phone (likely more then one time) and she finally answered. We told her that we got a call from Life Station and she said that she had been sitting on the couch watching TV. She didn't push the bottom on the alert device around her neck or she had she fallen. She didn't receive a call from the device around her neck (which has that capability). Later, we did find out that she received a call from Life Station center. She did't answer because the caller ID didn't show "Life Station", It showed a name that was unrecognizable to her and she considered it a spam call and didn't answer. At this point we can only hope that it will work when it's needed.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for your feedback R Allen. We are glad that we were able to speak you regarding your concerns with the fall detection feature. If you ever have any other concerns, please do not hesitate to call us. Thank You

Jan. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Pam Lake Havasu City, AZ

I called them a few times and I haven't gotten much of a response from them. I don't believe the pendant is working correctly. She has fallen and it hasn't gone off.

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Susan Kooiman Sacramento, CA

It seems that a gentle breeze will trigger the alarm - very embarrassing in the middle of a busy restaurant. I find myself "conveniently" forgetting to put it on in the morning to save the annoyance of the false alarms. And now, the battery has gone dead despite being faithfully putting it on the charger every night. I'm done with this service and am returning the equipment to LifeStation.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you, Susan for your feedback. We recently tried reaching out to you but were unable to get you on the phone. If you would like to discuss your review and how we can resolve the issue, please feel free to give us a call at your earliest convenience at 800.998.2400.

Aug. 27th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Robin Farrow Blytheville, AR

Was told it would work at any location and then told it does not

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Maddy Newport Beach, CA

Customer service was nice, but the device didn't work from the other room. You had to be close to the monitor to use it.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Colleen

Cheap wristband that is uncomfortable and several times my moms power was out and they never informed me she was unreachable in an emergency

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Hi Colleen. Please be aware that we also have a necklace attachment and you are free to change the wristband to something more comfortable that you may have. Also, our console has a backup battery of up to 36 hours and if that back up battery gets low, we will then reach out to family and friends.

Aug. 1st, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dorothy Belt Gays, IL'

I just checked them out online and they seemed to be the appropriate ones. I'm still having problems with the reception in my rooms with it though.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Howard Friedman Brooklyn, NY'

I needed the device for a family member. I haven't had to use it, but they always wear it around their neck. The billing should be improved.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Syndy Hart Reading, PA'

My mother uses it and she also has the feature that monitors the person if they fall. They have given her the support that she needs.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Patricia White Raleigh, NC

I'm very mobile for an elderly person and I don't like that it doesn't cover me while I'm out in the yard, in the car, or going somewhere else.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Aurora, CO

I haven't used it yet, but the straps of the device break all the time. I've had to replace the whole unit because of that.

4 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

James E Brill Racine, WI

I have only used it for the test call yet. I was rather disappointed with the amount of time it took for them to answer after I pushed the button. Then they put me on hold for about 15 sec. before they asked f I was okay. I feel, had this been an emergency, the needed help would possibly not have been in a needed timely manner

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you James for taking the time to speak to us regarding your issues with your test. I am glad that we were able to address all of your concerns.

Sep. 12th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jane Martinez, CA

The customer support is very good and it's always been there for me. The device is okay, it's not very attractive.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Betty Roy, UT

It's too big and too heavy for a senior to carry it. It didn't like it and the customer service wouldn't work with us.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mary Johns

The pendant is so thick that I often leave it off. It has to be charged at night when I would most likely need it.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Hi Mary! We do have an in home solution that would have a much thinner pendant that won't need to be charged. A representative will contact you shortly.

Aug. 17th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Orefield, PA

you falling option that you charge extra for DOES NOT WORK. I will change companies first chance i get to address this

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Unfortunately, there is no Fall Detection Pendant that works 100% of the time and companies are upfront about that. Though it is a great device for users who may suffer from seizures or black outs, we will always recommend a user to press the button if physically able to do so.

Jul. 2nd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

T.H. or Anonymous Ewing, IL

We bought the device for someone else and she seems to be doing okay with it. She doesn't always wear it though.

4 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Shirley Hibler Houston, TX

Not a good experience with salesman. Too long for this space. Three different prices and would not let me hang up until I gave him my credit card number. Smelled of desperation.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Hello Shirley I am trying to find more information on your account so I could determine who you spoke on the phone with, but i would need you to provide some extra details for me. Could you give me the number that used when you called, your current account number, or the full name of the user of the device? Thank You

May. 28th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Vladimir Khasman Van Nuys, CA'

failed to provide promised services, very poor customer service, except for sales.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Joseph Bartus Whitesboro, NY

not ttally satisfied with unit & service for price being billed

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Joseph. If you would like to call our customer service team and see if you could get a package that seems more cost-effective to you, please feel free. With what you have written here i am not sure what aspects of our service you are unhappy with.

Dec. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Fatovich, Chris

Dont like your cancelation method of just returning to cancel

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Hi Chris. Unfortunately, returning the equipment is the only way to completely shut off a service and ensure that we aren't stopping the service while there may still be a need for it.

Jul. 2nd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Marcella Mankameyer Albany, OR

I've never had to use it, but I did accidentally bump it and I got a response.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Henrietta Foley, AL

As far as I can tell it works fine. I don't like the price.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for your feedback Henrietta. We strive to offer the most competitive price in the industry to maximize the number of people that can stay protected under our service.

Feb. 26th, 2020