LifeStation Logo

LifeStation

star star star star star_half
2,503 User Reviews
LAST UPDATED: September 15th, 2022

Since 1977, LifeStation has been offering medical alert devices and medical monitoring services designed by medical alert industry veterans to help seniors live independently. LifeStation makes getting emergency assistance easier for seniors who want to live in the comfort of their own home at an affordable cost. 

LifeStation looks after the health and well-being of older adults, giving them, as well as their family members, peace of mind knowing they will be protected with LifeStation's emergency services and medical monitoring.

Additional highlights of the company include low monthly monitoring fees, no equipment fees, no activation fees, no contract length, and a lifetime warranty on LifeStation equipment. The medical alert company has high ratings and exceptional service, which is evidenced by a number of positive Life Station reviews below.

Keep reading our LifeStation review to learn more about the pros and cons of choosing this medical alert company or click here to go straight to LifeStation customer reviews

thumb_up

The Good

  • Low Price and No Long-Term Contracts
  • Multiple Plan Options
  • System and Warranty
  • Fastest Response time in the Industry
  • Complimentary Alert Messaging
  • 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • 5-Day Battery for Mobile System
  • Waterproof Alert Button
  • "Find My Loved One" Feature
  • Free Spousal Alert Monitoring
  • LifeStation Reviews

Low Price and No Long-Term Contracts

LifeStation has lower prices on medical alert systems than most other leading competitor medical alert companies. On top of that, there are no long-term contracts that rope customers into service for a specified period of time. With LifeStation, customers can cancel at any time without having to pay a cancellation fee. Both of these points make LifeStation a very wise financial choice.

Multiple Plan Options

LifeStation offers a variety of plans to ensure there is a choice that fits every consumer, regardless of their specific lifestyle. Whether you are regularly on the go or typically remain at your home, LifeStation has a plan to fit everyone's needs. You can also choose between monthly, quarterly, or annual billing services. Plan details for LifeStation's three main packages are below:

At-Home Package — $22.95 per Month

This package is best for customers who most often remain at home but still want to remain independent and safe in the case of an emergency. 

  • Shower-safe buttons wearable as a pendant or on the wrist
  • Sensitive whole-house 2-way speakerphone
  • Optional fall detection pendant available
  • Plug compatible with landline phone jack or modem — optional Cellular System available

On-the-Go Packages — $37.95–$43.95 per Month

This package is best for consumers looking to be more active with their LifeStation medical alert system and who plan to leave their homes quite often. This medical alert device is made specifically for an on-the-go lifestyle.

LifeStation's mobile medical alert called the Sidekick boasts the most advanced suite of capabilities to date in a medical alert system. Leveraging AT&T's 4G LTE network, the nation's fastest and most reliable system, it takes advantage of LifeStation's award-winning monitoring center, allowing seniors to get help quickly and confidently, anywhere in the country. The Sidekick boasts the most accurate location services, utilizing GPS and Wi-Fi. It is fully waterproof; you can take it in the shower or bath with no worries.

The second mobile medical alert option LifeStation offers is the Sidekick Smart. This is a sleek medical alert smartwatch that is great for customers looking for a stylish option. The plan starts at $43.95. The watch includes the following:

  • Location services
  • Pedometer
  • Weather updates
  • Water-resistant technology
  • Heart rate monitor

System and Warranty

LifeStation's medical alert systems are covered under a lifetime warranty. Their in-home system consists of a pendant or wristband with an emergency alert device button and a base station that is connected to their monitoring station. The base unit and emergency button work within 500 feet of each other. When you press the button, a Care Specialist is notified that you are having an emergency.

The base station features an enhanced speaker and voice capabilities that gives users two-way communication with a Care Specialist even if they have fallen down. For those without a traditional landline, LifeStation offers products for alternative phone service and mobile devices for seniors with active lifestyles. Read LifeStation reviews below to read about customers' experiences with different types of LifeStation alert systems.

Fastest Response Time in the Industry

LifeStation's monitoring station exceeds both national and industry standards for training and response time. It is a UL-listed and 5 Diamond Certified medical monitoring center with a strict training protocol for its personnel, starting with six weeks of formal classroom training and mandatory exams at the end of every module.

Once this training for the response center personnel is successfully completed, there is field training guided by TMA certified instructors. All new personnel receive weekly performance reviews for three months. This ensures a high standard of customer service and a quick response time.

The average LifeStation response time is 20 seconds. The company encourages its customers to do a monthly system test so they can see how quickly LifeStation responds to alerts. LifeStation systems also have check-in capabilities that allow the company to check your system each week to ensure it is communicating with the monitoring center.

Complimentary Alert Messaging

A LifeStation medical alert device also offers caregivers the option for an alert messaging service that sends automatic email notifications in the event their loved one has an emergency. It also performs a silent weekly test of the loved one's system and notifies them if the system has any issues.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

LifeStation features a 30-day money-back guarantee for any customer on any payment plan. This includes customers that still pay month-to-month. This can give customers peace of mind that they can test out LifeStation and get their money back if the medical alert service doesn't work for them. LifeStation is essentially risk-free, and anyone can try the service without committing to any fees or contracts.

5-Day Battery for Mobile System

LifeStation's mobile medical alert system has an impressive battery life of up to five days, which is an upgrade from the previous 36 hours. This is considered impressively long, especially compared to other medical alert companies. 

Having a lengthy alarm battery life ensures the medical alert owner does not have to worry about charging the system every day and has the ability to go days without having to worry about doing so. LifeStation also replaces medical alert batteries for free so customers do not have to worry that this cost would be out of their pocket.

In the case of a power outage, LifeStation's medical alert monitoring system also has a backup battery that lasts for up to 32 hours. When your power turns back on, the battery will begin to self-charge.

Waterproof Alert Button

All of LifeStation's medical alert buttons are waterproof. This means you don't have to worry about taking off the alert device when showering, taking a bath, or during other activities that involve water. This is especially convenient since wet areas are the most fall-prone areas, so it is a major plus that you'll still have protection in these instances.

"Find My Loved One" Feature

For a limited time, LifeStation has created a "Find My Loved One" feature to go with all mobile GPS device packages. This feature allows anyone on the emergency contact list of the medical alert owner to text "Find + [medical alert owner's name]." The contact will then receive a text message with a link to the address of the loved one's location on a map.

Whether it's used as an extra safety precaution or a way to find a medical alert device if lost, this feature adds additional peace of mind and added security for medical alert owners and their loved ones. With a simple text, they can check up on their loved ones and their whereabouts at any time.

Free Spousal Alert Monitoring

If you have a spouse or another person in your home who also wants medical alert monitoring, LifeStation will provide the monitoring services completely free. The only cost the second medical alert user is responsible for is an extra help button, which is $3.99 per month. 

LifeStation Reviews

LifeStation consumer reviews are overwhelmingly positive, highlighting exceptional LifeStation customer service, affordable pricing, quick response times, and quality equipment. LifeStation complaints are minimal, demonstrating a positive customer experience and awarding LifeStation a high star rating.

Knowing LifeStation has reliable service and highly trained professionals can give consumers peace of mind that their loved one using the medical alert device will be taken care of.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Additional Fees
  • Limited Range from Base Station

Additional Fees

One way LifeStation's alert service falls short of its competitors, who offer spouse coverage at no additional charge, is by charging an additional fee of $3.99 per month for every extra alert button. Also at an extra cost is a LockBox, a bathroom and hallway alert button, and automatic fall detection, which some companies offer for free or include in the subscription fee.

However, the fee is minimal and won't raise your monthly payment by a significant amount. Check out LifeStation reviews below to see if this has proved to be a problem to past customers.

Limited Range from Base Station

LifeStation has a 500-foot range from the base station for its medical alert devices. Many medical alert providers have ranges closer to 1,200 ft. A larger range gives consumers more flexibility in how far they can travel from the medical alert device base station and ensures more protection in the case of a fall or another emergency.

gavel

The Bottom Line

LifeStation offers both standard benefits as well as modern technological features like mobile GPS tracking technology and audible notifications, letting users know the battery needs to be recharged. LifeStation's pricing is on par with the lower to middle range of industry standards with a price-lock guarantee of one monthly rate and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

LifeStation's greatest strength lies in the industry certifications it holds, such as UL approval and TMA certified instructors to provide peace of mind. The major selling points are LifeStation's state-of-the-art monitoring center, the automatic alerts for caregivers, and LifeStation Fall Detection. The medical alert service is known for its quality medical alert systems with high-end equipment, exceptional customer service, and affordable pricing, including a low-priced monthly fee, no activation fee, no equipment fee, and no contract length.

If you're interested in learning more about the medical alert provider, read LifeStation reviews below to see what current and past customers have to say about the company, its customer service, its equipment, and more. 

View Best Medical Alert Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

LifeStation Frequently Asked Questions

How does LifeStation work?

LifeStation medical alert systems are easy to use and set up. After you receive your system, plug in your devices to activate your service. A customer service specialist can also assist in setup and testing if any questions arise. To get help, press a button on your pendant or device. You’ll be connected with a trained LifeStation Care Specialist. The care specialist will assess the situation and help you determine who to call — whether it’s family members, friends, or emergency responders. Help will reach out or arrive at your location depending on the situation. The monitoring center is available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.

How much does LifeStation cost?

LifeStation offers affordable systems starting at just $32.95 per month. All the medical alert equipment is free, you just need to pay a monthly monitoring fee. LifeStation does not have any hidden charges or long-term contracts. Below are a few of starting prices for LifeStation’s systems: - At-home systems start at $32.95 per month - Mobile systems start at $37.95 per month - Smartwatches start at $43.95 per month Other add-ons include bathroom and hallway buttons for $2.95 per month, a lockbox for $2.95 per month, a PAPA Pals service for $5 per month, a fall detection pendant for $10 per month, and an extra button for $3.95 per month.

Do I need a landline to use LifeStation’s medical alert device?

Nope, a landline phone is not required. LifeStation medical alert devices rely on AT&T’s 4G LTE network. The cellular coverage is included in your monthly monitoring rate. You’ll always stay connected even if your power goes out.

Are LifeStation’s devices waterproof?

Yes, LifeStation’s mobile and in-home medical alert systems are fully waterproof. LifeStation encourages customers to wear their medical alert devices in the bath and shower to stay connected if a slip or other emergency occurs.

Does LifeStation offer fall detection?

Yes, LifeStation offers fall detection as an optional add-on. The fall detection device costs an additional $10 per month.

Does LifeStation have a money-back guarantee?

Yes, LifeStation offers a 30-day money-back guarantee for those who would like to return their equipment and cancel service.

Star Rating

4.5

star star star star star_half

2,503 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

68%

4 grade

20%

3 grade

6%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

3%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Crossville, TN

Originally I thought that it was the right company for me, but my experiences in the past year made it clear that it wasn't. I'm not satisfied with the way they handled my situation. I'm sure there are individuals who tried their best to help me. In fact, they were all very courteous and helpful for the most part, especially when I called in every month to make sure that my button was working. It was more like their policies were the ones that made the situation worst. I had asked to get a different kind of equipment since I was more interested in having the cell phone based system rather than the land line one. When I tried to switch, they ended up sending me the exact same model as the one I had. I sent back everything and tried to cancel, but after I did that they actually charged me for 3 extra months of service. I tried to let them know how dissatisfied I was and called my credit card company to have the first charge removed temporarily. I had to go and fight on 3 separate times to actually get them all removed. After that, I had to keep a close eye on my bank statements to make sure I was not being charged anything else. It was a long and complicated experience and I just felt cheated and treated in an unfair way.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lois Booth

Purchased this for my 95 year old mother who lived alone. Scheduled tests of the system with email to me that all was good was helpful in monitoring her getting assistance if needed. However, I paid extra every month for the Fall notification. When needed it did not work and she lay on the floor for a long time until she could get herself to her cell phone and call a neighbor. She wore the pendent outside her clothing as directed by company. She fell without notice and did not try to stop her fall. LifeStation stated that trying to stop her fall would not set off the alarm. Not doing these were given by the company as reasons for the pendent not registering the fall. In addition, the customer service representatives gave other excuses for why the pendent would not work. If there are so many reason why it won't work, they why sell it and charge me extra. I would not use this company again, nor recommend it.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Beverly Spring Branch, TX

Somebody called one day and said they were checking the system and I pushed the button like I was suppose to and it didn't go off. They said they would check it out and call me back. I haven't heard for them yet. Also the other thing is that the cord is way too short, one is suppose to reach to the phone and one to a plug and I've got the thing setting up on a chair in between a plug and the phone because the cord is too short.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lamont Smith

My rating is based on a recent incident whereas my mom fell; activated her emergency response transmitter; talked to a Care Specialist, telling them see was in the floor waiting for help. EMS personnel was not alerted of her needing help, and was in the floor for approximately one hour before an alerted family member called checking on her condition and notified EMS personnel themselves.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Hi Lamont. We take claims like this very seriously and we are reviewing everything on our end to ensure something like this never happens again.

Aug. 1st, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

J.T Beard Frederick, MD

I picked it because of the promises they advertised but the button doesn't really do what they promised. Their service was very, very bad. When you call in to talk about a problem, the people there don't know what they're talking about, they just give you the wrong information. We also had a situation where the alarm went off and they dispatched 911 to the wrong place. I had to turn it all in and quit the service.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

We are sorry to hear that J.T. Our company routinely sends out requests for reviews to those who have yet to do so, as we want to get as much customer feedback as possible about the quality of our service. Reviews like yours help us to continue to improve on our products and service.

Jun. 15th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anna Khesin / Rita Bronsteyn Sparta Township, NJ

Terrible customer service. Nothing is explained properly. Sent a device which does not work in my area. Had to send it back but did not received my money back after 2 months. New device was going to be shipped to me. It was promised to be shipped within 3 business days but was not done so even after a week. I had to cancel the shipment. And still being charged monthly fee for the new device that was never shipped.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Frances Moore

Never worked, call in to report issue wasnt resolved. Cancellation was requested was told I needed to send device before I could cancel and payment continue to be drafted. My father fell down twice not able to use it. The second time laid on floor all night until provider reported to work at 8:00 AM. He urinated himself was shivering. I would never recommend system to anyone.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ruth Richards Ocoee, FL

My children got it for me, and I haven't had to use it. I don't think it's worth it though. I am restricted to my house to use the device, and I like to go out and about. I really want and need something that's wireless. Had I been the one choosing the device, I would've gotten something else. Also, it says that I should get a monthly call to do a test or something and nobody has done that yet. I have gone and pressed the button sometimes to make sure that it's working and that the signal gets through to them.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Terry Cormier Inverness, FL

I liked that it has GPS capabilities, though the device goes off when it doesn't need to. For instance, it goes off whenever I get off my horse because it thinks I've fallen. Because of that I just stopped wearing it completely. Still, whenever that happened, they call back immediately and have been very responsive. On an occasion they actually sent an ambulance, but they sent it to my home when I was in a different location.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patricia M. Rohnert Park, CA

Advertised as $25.95 a month, was charged $371 for a year which is $30.91 a month. Call was placed to return product due to life changes and was informed could not be returned for credit. Decided I had to keep it and requested a necklace to use in daytime and I would keep bracelet. Was told $60 would be credited to my card and a necklace would be sent to me. Neither happened. I decided to return the machine anyway. After providing this info to caller, company returned money that was for the time that I did not keep the product.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Laughney

My mother doesn't like the system and only really uses the cipher lock. Won't wear the wristband because it went off and you stressed her out telling her to get on the floor when she was trying to explain. She is not tech savvy. She called ambulance several times from her home phone because she doesn't trust the unit.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you, Laughney for your feedback. We recently tried to reach out to you to discuss your concerns but were unable to reach you. Please contact our 24/7 customer service line at 800.998.2400.

Dec. 3rd, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Danny Campbell

Because when I initially started with your company for my aunt I specifically asked for the monitor that she could communicate via the device in case of falls and for all of this time come to find out she didn't have that model, we are very disappointed

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cheryl Fargo, ND

I had two of them and neither of them ever worked when I needed them. They didn't work either time. When I tested it, I did get somebody but when I needed it when I was out and about it wouldn't work. When I tried to test both of them again, neither one of them worked.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

R

When we received the set up, the device broke before we could even connect it. The strap kept breaking. It was totally frustrating because we sent the whole set up back and they sent us a whole new set up and the same thing happened with the second set. So we were very disgruntled with the whole situation.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Erik Forsyth, GA

The customer service wasn't very attentive and did not want to help me. It only covered certain areas of the house. I thought they were quite pushy and I didn't actually ask for the equipment I only ask for a quote and the equipment showed up unannounced.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

No customer service=no peace of mind. Reeder, ND

Our parent was never able to utilize the Lifestation because they couldn't set it up. We were not there to help them. They said the cord they received not work with their answering machine and the person on the phone at Lake Station wouldn't send them a new one. We paid for six months of service and didn't get any service whatsoever

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Jul. 2nd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jeffrey Barr

The device is not working properly and I've been waiting for tech support to call me for a week now because they won't allow me to talk to them directly. I mean the customer service and sales people are very nice but it doesn't help me.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mary Nebel Dyersville, IA

I'm not very satisfied with it. I had thought it was the best one but apparently it's not. I thought that the response was supposed to come through the button on my neck but that was not the case. They called me through the phone instead of the device. If I fall on the shower I'd have to go and get a phone to get help. It doesn't work well.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Mary. It sounds like the device you were asking for is the not the one that you received, because we absolutely have a device that can communicate through the button itself. Please call our customer service team so they can help you transition to the necklace with the 2-way speaker, and we apologize for the mix up in your device.

Nov. 6th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sophia Vancouver, WA

I've used it once and it was a wonderful response. The bracelet is very large and this makes it sweaty because it's part plastic. It can be uncomfortable, and I think it's really expensive.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Hi Sophia. We're sorry to hear that our wristband isn't very comfortable for you but the good news is that it can be swapped out. Many of our customers choose to use the band of a watch for the wrist pendant and that is fine with us.

Aug. 17th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

T.Ortega

Terrible, I asked specific questions to ensure I was going with the right company and wasn't told the truth. The device came and after and after a phone call about the device that was sent, they said the wrong device was sent. An hour on the phone and another device was being shipped. I asked more questions and was assured this device was what I was looking for. Second device arrives and sure enough it wasn't what I needed and not what I wanted for my mom. So I shipped both devices back and cancelled. It took them 5 mins to take my money but I was told to wait 10days after I shipped the devices back to call and then cancel. 10 days goes by, I call and cancel only to be told, I'll be refunded in 10-15 business days. Waste of time dealing with this company, instead of telling people what they want to hear, in order to make a sale, tell people the truth!

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Hello T. I am trying to find your account in order to look into this situation but so far I have been unable to find it with the information that was provided. Would you be willing to provide the phone number that was used to place the order, or the full name of the user? If I have this information i should be able to properly locate your account and I can begin to explore any potential solutions to this situation. Thank You

Nov. 13th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard Kelly Orland, CA

I received numerous texts, phone call and the machine itself advising of a low battery. Spoke with customer service and tests indicated it was my wife's button and that a replacement would be sent. When the replacement did not arrive I called and the Rep. said a replacement had not been ordered. He said he would order one right away, I checked shipping method and gave my PO Box for USPS. Again the replacement did not arrive in a reasonable time. On this, my third call the Rep checked the tracking and advised it would be delivered the next day, Saturday. I checked on Monday, still no replacement. My fourth call Rep told me the replacement was returned, "unable to deliver"! It had been sent to my street address with no mailbox instead of my PO Box. Again I was assured that a replacement would be sent immediately!! When it did not show up in a reasonable time I made call #5 and demanded to speak with a Supervisor, I might just as well asked to speak to JC himself, the best I could expect was a call within 48 hours. My wife was just home from 2 months in hospital and rehab, she has a severe mobility problem; we live 4 miles out of town, nearest neighbor is 1/4 mile away. Life Station is her only lifeline when I have to shop. I expected much better service than this and seriously considering changing service providers! You have a serious problem in your Customer Service Department.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you, Richard for your feedback. We are glad we were able to speak with you and confirm receipt of your new equipment. Feel free to contact our 24/7 customer service line at 800.998.2400.

Sep. 19th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nick Bowie, MD

Ordered as gift for friend, asked explicitly for unit to be sent to me, was sent to my friend who had no idea what it was and threw it away. They are now trying to bill me $325 for the landline unit that was not disclosed of the cost during the call in which I paid for the unit and specifically requested it be delivered to me. So not only did they not fulfill my request, they did not disclose costs for the transaction at the time of agreement. Now they are trying to make me pay to replace the unit when I did not receive it nor did they disclose any hidden costs. This is a shady company and I would never do business with them again.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rhonda Allison Fort Worth, TX

My 93 year old mother in law was unable charge the device. The device was hard to place in the charging cradle.

7 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

I requested to speak with a manager because of how 2 customer service people responded to my issue. Was told someone would call me back in the next 24 to 48 hours.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Donna Surprise, AZ

I broke my cord that I wear around my neck and I called and the woman I talked to was very rude and the cord that was sent to me was is too big and I don't even wear it.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ronald Petaluma, CA

It only works with the house, it doesn't work outside and there's companies out there that provide telecommunications or you can be all over for the same price.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patricia Kasun

Because your wrist band continues to break and i dont want to wear the necklace. Also I am supposed to have the ability to use my system outside and cannot

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Patricia. I am sorry to hear about your situation with our product. I would suggest calling our 24/7 customer service line at 800-998-2400 to see if we can get you band replaced with something with a more sturdy material. Also please talk to our team to see which product you received. You may have the wrong product or one that has a tech issue and needs to be fixed.

Aug. 21st, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Irene Lindsborg, KS

They need to have a device that can be hooked to a gold or sterling necklace. These ropes or tapes that they use are vain, and we don't wear those unless they're pretty.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Larry Maes Port Orchard, WA

Beware... Awful refund policy! Put Lifestation in same category as phone and cable providers. Customer for many years and prepaid quarterly to save money. Returned unit per there instructions (at great expense) halfway through the billing cycle and expected to receive some credit. Was told because I choose quarterly billing that was discounted, I was not eligible for ANY type of refund. Again, awful policy especially being a long time customer and extremely disappointed!

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

We are sorry to hear about the difficulty you had trying to get a refund for your service. We want to thank for taking the time to speak to us regarding your refund and things will be processed some time this week. Thank you for choosing LifeStation!

Mar. 18th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kathy Madden-Bentle Fernley, NV

I ordered this equipment for my 90 yr old mother. She received three (3) non-working units and all they did was trouble shoot making her to all the trouble shooting. She received 3 units each one to replace the last and none of them would work after they were charged for the allotted time. For $44.95 I would also expect better customer service (cs) from this company that claims to have excellent service. They have lousy cs and will not have my business any longer.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for your feedback Kathy. We are glad that we were able to speak to you regarding the cancellation of your service.

Feb. 26th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Philip Penn Valley, CA

I called ONLY to request information. When asked if I wanted to submit a credit card to HOLD the information for future reference, I chose to do so. I was NOT told that if I did not call back in 7 days to cancel, this order would be processed and equipment delivered. I accidentally discovered this was the case when I saw the charge on my credit card statement. I consider this an unethical and deceptive business practice. BEWARE.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

I am sorry to hear that Phillip. While we do have a policy to hold credit card information in order to lock in a certain pricing, there are some agents who are at times too aggressive in trying to sell the product. We apologize for whatever inconvenience this may have caused you. Please feel free to call our 24/7 customer service line at 800.998.2400 to address your concerns accordingly.

May. 31st, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

RAYMOND CRESPO JR Houston, TX

There is no true 30-day trial period as purported by Life Station. In effect, one is being charged for the equipment while it is in transit to you. It took six days for the equipment to reach me. As such, the actual trial period is but 18 days, at best, considering the six days it takes to reach one and the approximate six days it takes to return the item.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

I am sorry that you feel this way Raymond. For the vast majority of people delivery takes place in less than 6 days, and each customer is supposed to be given the full 30 day trial period. If you would like to discuss this situation more please call our 24/7 customer service team at 800.998.2400 to see if we can help you resolve this issue.

Jun. 6th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Thana Robinson

Way too expensive. Years go by and I never use them.. Since i have never used the service, cant rate most of your questions.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for your feedback Thana. We pride ourselves on having our devices as competitively priced as we can within the industry to ensure that the protection we offer can be available for any customer. However, we understand that this may not be the ideal price for everyone so we hope you find something that better fits your preferences.

Oct. 21st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

walter Palasieski

if you cancel they dont work with and give you time to return outdated product charging outrageous fees to tour checking account or card.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for your feedback Walter. We tried reaching out to you in order to discuss your concerns but were unable to reach you. If you would like to contact out 24/7 customer service line at 800-998-2400, we would love the opportunity to hear more from you about your situation.

May. 10th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ednamay E. Taraba

Can not wear it, way to heavy. No good for just sitting around home and sleeping, not what I expected and way to expensive

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Ednamay. We tried reaching out to you on Tuesday to discuss returning to your original device, but we were unable to reach you. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please call our customer service line at 800-998-2400.

Apr. 25th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

M Belton, MO

The equipment was not suitable for our home system. Equipment was sent out without verifying our set up and follow up was poor.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

I am sorry to hear that M. Our sales agents should have properly identified which system would work in your home in order to avoid this situation. Please call our 24/7 customer service line at 800.998.2400 to see if we can resolve this issue and get you the correct system that would be appropriate for your home.

Jun. 6th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Carolyn Herley

Getting it was just a mistake I made. I didn't use it so I returned it but I haven't received my money back, they're thieves.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Carolyn. Although an emergency may not have occured the monthly fee is to monitor the equipment you had up until it was returned.

Jun. 15th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Leeann Garney Talladega, AL

I got it because I thought I would need it, but I don't. I mean, everything seems to be fine but the thing doesn't work.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

sandra cannella Fayetteville, GA

I have used Life Station for couple of years. Mine quit working over a month ago. After calling and requesting a new one 4-5 times, as I have had 3 strokes, I was promised a replacement each time. Here it is a month later and I still don't have it. There customer service is unacceptable..

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Sandra, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad we were able to speak with you in regards to your replacement device. We look forward to continuing monitoring of service.

Feb. 6th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Angie Knox, IN

I received this For my 85 yr old grandmother. Which I did not work in her area! Which was very frustrated! We worked with customer service to try to getting working which unsuccessful!! So I called to return item I have to pay to ship it back!! That is unreal to me all company’s have return shipping!!!

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for this information Angie. From what I can see you have already spoken to Customer Service about returning the Device and have been informed to call back for the refund when the device has been properly returned to the warehouse. That being said, there is nothing else I can do for you since you have already returned the unit. After you call when the device is returned there should be no issues in getting your refund. Thank You

Nov. 27th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Buck Rome, GA

I have returned all of the equipment to you because of poor customer service. Even though I have returned it you still continue to charge me. You charged my credit card before I had even had a chance to set it up. Plus after getting three different units and two didn't work, I decided not to use you.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

William McGowan Citrus Heights, CA

I liked the product and told the person I wanted to purchase the unit. I needed to decide if I wanted the GPS option and they would call me back to verify. After that call, I received additional calls but when I told them I had already talked to a representative, they didn't want to talk further. They never did follow up.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

lawrence p. Bennett

Initial was good. The rep was knowledgeable and friendly, I said that I was comparing other companies and would get back in a few days. For the next three days a different rep called at least three times a day. Therefore I will NOT be using your service.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sheryl Pederson Holmen, WI

They start out with a great sales pitch... I upgrated to a GPs system for my 87 year old MOM and it took them 4 weeks before I got the GPS Unit. By then it was not needed. Very for service for a company that is to help people in need for their safety. Do not use this company. Service sucks Billing is not very clear no explanation just a total.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Vicky Bolduc

This company is horrible. Machine let off loud piercing noise they would not fix it. Spend hours trying to get problem fixed. Sent machine back. They would not reimburse me annual fee $323.28 then charged an additional 40.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Linda Alleman Thibodaux, LA

just got my device and not what i wanted, called customer serv. about a return label...was told i had to pay return postage, but was told i could try it and if not satisfied they would send me a return label and cancel. not what i was told yesterday. the lady actually hung up before i could say thank you . so rude

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Annette Waycross, GA

I didn't have a good experience with LifeStation. LifeStation only has AT&T tower GPS, which I found to be a problem.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ervin O Ristau

very bulky and in the way most of the time. I returned the unit on 6/25 and you should have it on 2/28.

4 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thanks for the review Ervin.

Jul. 3rd, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Debbie Ruiz San Diego, CA

This Company is way too hard sell and the representative that I spoke with was out of line and rude with his comments. I made my decision not to go with this Company based on my impression of its representatives.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

We are sorry to hear about the experience that you had with one of our sales representatives. We will take the time to look into this situation and to re-evaluate the language that our representatives use on the phone. Again we apologize for any difficulties you may have had on the phone, and we hope that you find the device that you are looking for. Thank you

Aug. 8th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kathryn Huffman Vista, CA

After 3 weeks, I still haven't received my LifeStation product. I am VERY disappointed that the customer service representative who signed me up said it would arrive in 3-5 days and it still isn't here 20 days later!

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for your feedback Kathryn. We tried reaching out to you on Tuesday to resolve this issue but we were unable to reach you. Please call our customer service line at 800-998-2400 so we can resolve this issue as efficiently as we can.

Apr. 25th, 2019