LifeStation Logo

LifeStation

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Happy customer Upper Marlboro, MD

QUICK RESPONSE TIME AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

R J McHatton

Excellent company to work with. Everyone has been awesome.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Stultz

Good unit and pleasant people to talk to.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Dennis Whitten

I Fallen a couple of times and they've immediately called me to see if I'm okay

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

J.D NICHOLSON

Very good. Agents are not always trained fully for procedures.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

T.H. or Anonymous Ewing, IL

We bought the device for someone else and she seems to be doing okay with it. She doesn't always wear it though.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Karen Best Massillon, OH'

They have been friendly and helpful with setting up the device.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michele L Camacho Mountainair, NM

I went through the buying process with my insurance and they helped me set things up. I have not used it for emergencies, however I have accidentally pushed the button more times than I care to admit. I'll be moving or cleaning and I'll hit the button. Still, every time that happens they call me and make me feel comfortable. They always assure me that this happens all the time and just make sure I'm ok. They are very prompt and come on the phone immediately. If I were ever in a situation where I needed it I know that they would be there on the line for me. I've enjoyed my experience with them.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Leonard Lane Fall Branch, TN'

We have tried it and they respond right away. It has been good.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

windalin New York, NY

responsive whenever something goes wrong with the equipment

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lea New York, NY

Button is extremely sensitive and my mom sets it off when moving it.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nan Brodhead, KY

They have excellent Customer service

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Gail Windermere, FL'

It takes too long for them to answer and I have only used it for test it.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ruth Houston, TX

Everything has been good. I haven't had an occasion to use it yet.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gwen Blubaugj Newark, OH

Very good at contacting me when something is wrong

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Betty B. Dickinson, ND

Quick response

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Al Irvington, KY

The operators are polite and respond quickly

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous La Grange, IL

I've had instant trsponse from them.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marian Hansen Glendale, CA

Always very courteous and helpful

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

sandra cannella Fayetteville, GA

I have used Life Station for couple of years. Mine quit working over a month ago. After calling and requesting a new one 4-5 times, as I have had 3 strokes, I was promised a replacement each time. Here it is a month later and I still don't have it. There customer service is unacceptable..

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Sandra, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad we were able to speak with you in regards to your replacement device. We look forward to continuing monitoring of service.

Feb. 6th, 2020

star star star star star

Cathie C Walpole, MA

Great customer service. Equipment is easy to set up and use. I highly recommend this product for an active senior.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thanks Cathie!

Jan. 8th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Denney McGurk

Very large to wear hanging from the neck strap but, surprisingly, not uncomfortable. Have not, yet, had to use it in an emergency. Test seems to indicate that it works.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Denney. We are always exploring opportunities to make our device smaller, but currently we are limited by available technology to do so. Rest assured that as soon as we can shrink the size of the device but still have the same level of protection we will.

Dec. 31st, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Angie Knox, IN

I received this For my 85 yr old grandmother. Which I did not work in her area! Which was very frustrated! We worked with customer service to try to getting working which unsuccessful!! So I called to return item I have to pay to ship it back!! That is unreal to me all company’s have return shipping!!!

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for this information Angie. From what I can see you have already spoken to Customer Service about returning the Device and have been informed to call back for the refund when the device has been properly returned to the warehouse. That being said, there is nothing else I can do for you since you have already returned the unit. After you call when the device is returned there should be no issues in getting your refund. Thank You

Nov. 27th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Eva Anders Abilene, TX

the person i got on the phone was great. she answered all my questions and told me some things i had not thought of. i got this for my husband.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for the review Eva!

Nov. 8th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Buck Rome, GA

I have returned all of the equipment to you because of poor customer service. Even though I have returned it you still continue to charge me. You charged my credit card before I had even had a chance to set it up. Plus after getting three different units and two didn't work, I decided not to use you.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

William McGowan Citrus Heights, CA

I liked the product and told the person I wanted to purchase the unit. I needed to decide if I wanted the GPS option and they would call me back to verify. After that call, I received additional calls but when I told them I had already talked to a representative, they didn't want to talk further. They never did follow up.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Linda San Lorenzo, CA

Allows the family peace of mind that my Mom has someone who can reach her in the case of an emergency.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Linda!

Aug. 22nd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

lawrence p. Bennett

Initial was good. The rep was knowledgeable and friendly, I said that I was comparing other companies and would get back in a few days. For the next three days a different rep called at least three times a day. Therefore I will NOT be using your service.

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Shirley Hibler Houston, TX

Not a good experience with salesman. Too long for this space. Three different prices and would not let me hang up until I gave him my credit card number. Smelled of desperation.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Hello Shirley I am trying to find more information on your account so I could determine who you spoke on the phone with, but i would need you to provide some extra details for me. Could you give me the number that used when you called, your current account number, or the full name of the user of the device? Thank You

May. 28th, 2019

star star star star star

Tami Geske

Quick, simple to use, love that you can take it anywhere in the US and friendly staff. The lock box is a nice extra.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you Tami for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy having the LifeStation System.

Apr. 11th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Carol Saccane Houston, TX

The product was quality and at a reasonable price, however, you claim no contract and then your service agreement is far worse and unacceptable.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Carol. You are right that we have no contract but i am not aware of what part of the service agreement you believe is unacceptable. Please let us know so that we can address the situation and make sure there is confusion or worry on your end.

Nov. 26th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sheryl Pederson Holmen, WI

They start out with a great sales pitch... I upgrated to a GPs system for my 87 year old MOM and it took them 4 weeks before I got the GPS Unit. By then it was not needed. Very for service for a company that is to help people in need for their safety. Do not use this company. Service sucks Billing is not very clear no explanation just a total.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Vicky Bolduc

This company is horrible. Machine let off loud piercing noise they would not fix it. Spend hours trying to get problem fixed. Sent machine back. They would not reimburse me annual fee $323.28 then charged an additional 40.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Linda Alleman Thibodaux, LA

just got my device and not what i wanted, called customer serv. about a return label...was told i had to pay return postage, but was told i could try it and if not satisfied they would send me a return label and cancel. not what i was told yesterday. the lady actually hung up before i could say thank you . so rude

5 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Randal hyde Springfield, MO

I purchased LifeStation for my mother. The service provides peace of mind and is easy to use. The representatives are helpful. We've never had to use it in emergencies so I cannot speak to the response time.

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Randal. Our main goal is to help provide peace of mind as we never want you to actually need to use the device. Hopefully you will never need to speak to the response time but know that we will be waiting to help if you ever do need it.

Nov. 6th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

3 Orinda, CA

So far, no problems. It's very convenient, small, and easy to use.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Leonor

I believe it's a false sense of security, for the kids of aging parents.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for your feedback Leonor. Our monitoring specialists provide 24/7 protection for our users, which helps provide peace of mind to the families of our users since they know in the case of an emergency we will be ready to help however we can.

Oct. 30th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Doris jarrett

They answer quickly and are so helpful and courteous.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thanks Doris!

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Barbara

Would prefer faster response time when testing

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for your feedback Barbara.

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Arthur Brown

areas I cannot hear them like out doors in yard

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for the review Arthur. We are working on constantly improving the sound recognition of the device to make it easier for all parties to communicate with each other.

Oct. 21st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mel Price

Not good at picking up falls. Sent me I believe the wrong device

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for your review Mel! We are glad that we were able to speak to you regarding your concerns. If you ever need anything else please do not hesitate to call our customer service line at your convenience.

Oct. 21st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Charles

The monthly cost could less.For the services.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for your feedback Charles!

Oct. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Eva Karger

They answer very quickly when you press the button

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for the review Eva!

Oct. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

om

Not completely satisfied with bracelet and neck chain features

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bob

They immediately send help when I need it

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for the review Bob!

Oct. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bruce Chaplin

Slow Response. Localized t house and surrounding yard.

2 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for your feedback Bruce! If you believe something is wrong with your device that my be interfering with the response time please feel free to give our 24/7 customer service team a call.

Oct. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Norman

Long wait after calling before getting an answer

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

We appreciate your feedback Norman. The safety of our customers is our #1 priority and we are always working to ensure that you get the fastest response time possible. If you have any more concerns please feel free to call our customer service line at 800-998-2400

Apr. 23rd, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Clement The Bronx, NY

Every once in a while the device goes off on a false alert.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Denise New York, NY

The new necklace is much heavier but the service does work

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Denise. Unfortunately the present technology available does not allow us to make the device lighter without getting rid of some of the features that are included, but as the technology changes we will adapt and try to make all of our products as comfortable to wear as possible.

Dec. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Diane Naples, FL

Had some trouble with equipment being pressed by accident

3 years ago

LifeStation Logo

Reply from LifeStation

Our devices need to be sensitive enough to detect any sort of fall, but the downside of this is that the device can be activated by accident. Thanks for the review Diane!

Nov. 21st, 2018