Candid Logo

Candid

star star star star star

6.5

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: December 12th, 2022

Candid knows how important it is to love your smile. In 2017, Candid's CEO and co-founder Nick Greenfield sought to improve the teeth straightening process by making it more affordable and convenient than traditional orthodontic options. That's why the company strives to make straightening your teeth a simpler, more comfortable, and affordable process.

Candid offers clear aligner treatment for a fraction of the price of Invisalign — with as few as one to two office visits. Candid connects customers with a nationwide network of certified orthodontists. You can use the Candid website to search for CandidPro providers in your local area.

The hybrid treatment process starts with an initial consultation from a network of over 200 CandidPro doctors. If the dental professional approves your request for treatment, you can expect to receive your custom aligner kit within the next few weeks.

Candid treatment includes remote monitoring, which allows your provider to check on your progress with DIY smile scans requested every 14 days. All treatment boxes also come with a premium teeth whitening solution.

From start to finish, Candid aims to help you get straighter teeth without the hassle of repeated office visits. Keep reading our in-depth Candid review to learn more about the pros and cons of choosing this clear aligner treatment or go directly to Candid customer reviews.

thumb_up

The Good

  • 6-Month Average Treatment
  • 4 Steps for a Straighter Smile
  • Quality Materials and Processes
  • Pricing and Insurance Options
  • New Dental Monitoring Tech
  • Positive Candid Reviews

6-Month Average Treatment

Customers can expect their treatment with invisible aligners to take an average of six months. However, the treatment time will greatly depend on the severity of your misaligned teeth. Most Candid treatment plans last 4 to 12 months.

Typically, an orthodontist will recommend invisible braces as a treatment to fix mild to moderate cases where there isn't much need for extensive orthodontic work or metal braces seem unnecessary.

Candid expects most customers to be treated within six months. This is especially true for adults that once received braces treatment but have since had minor teeth shifting over the years. Candid does not guarantee a six-month treatment for all cases and mentions on its website that the treatment plan could take up to 12 months. Length of treatment will always vary by individual orthodontic cases.

4 Steps for a Straighter Smile

  1. Show your teeth. Visit a local CandidPro provider for an initial consultation, scan, and treatment setup.
  2. Get your clear aligners. Your treatment box will be delivered right to your doorstep. This will include your clear aligners, monitoring device, and premium whitening foam.
  3. Check-in from anywhere. Your provider will track your progress with scans you take with your phone and monitoring device. You'll need to check in every 14 days throughout your treatment.
  4. Maintain your new smile. Once treatment is complete, keep wearing your retainers to maintain your new smile.

Candid clear aligners appeal to those who want the peace of mind of professional oversight without the inconvenience of repeated office visits. Customers should schedule a visit with a local CandidPro doctor to get an initial scan. Your provider will check to ensure you're a good fit for clear aligners. Once you have approval, your teeth scan will be sent off to the Candid team for processing and production.

In a few weeks, Candid will send the complete set of clear aligners to your door along with a premium whitening kit to give you brighter teeth. Every couple weeks, you will be reminded to send a treatment picture to your CandidPro doctor. This virtual check-up will help your doctor decide if they need to make any treatment adjustments.

When you reach the end of your treatment, plan on wearing your retainers for as long as you want to maintain your new smile. You can use your last set of Candid aligners as retainers for the first six months. Follow this six-week schedule to help your teeth heal after treatment:

  • Week 1–2: Wear your retainers 22 hours a day
  • Week 3–4: Wear your retainers for 18 hours a day
  • Week 5–6: Wear your retainers for 12 to 14 hours a day
  • After Week 6: Wear your retainers for at least 8 hours every night

Replacement retainers can be purchased through the Candid website for $99 every six months.

Quality Materials and Processes

Candid's clear aligners are made with a thermoplastic called Zendura®, which is said to be stronger, more comfortable, and more transparent than clear aligners made from polyethylene terephthalate. These aligners are cut straight instead of scalloped to provide greater force against the teeth resulting in a more effective treatment process. Candid's aligners are also entirely free of BPAs, phthalates, and parabens.

Candid's aligners are designed to adjust all your teeth even back to your molars if necessary. This is not the case for other invisible braces services that focus mainly on the six front teeth.

To ensure aligners are of the best quality and that customers have a positive experience, Candid's aligners are custom crafted by experienced professionals and 3D-printed in the United States to ensure accuracy and proper fit of their finished products.

Pricing & Insurance Options

Pricing options may vary by provider, but the average cost of Candid aligners is still cheaper than Invisalign. You can expect to pay around $3,500 or more for your Candid aligner treatment. Each provider will be able to set a price for treatment based on the duration and local competition.

The cost of Candid treatment can be greatly reduced through insurance providers. Many CandidPro dentists and orthodontists accept HSAs or FSAs and dental insurance plans from Aetna, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Empire Blue Cross, and others.

New CandidMonitoring Tech

Because of Candid's advanced technology, every treatment program is closely supervised by your local provider using the CandidMonitoring system. This helps people who don't have the time or desire to attend regular office visits receive proper help from a licensed orthodontist professional.

Candid's new dental monitoring technology is included with every aligner treatment. When you receive your aligners, you'll also get a ScanBox and cheek retractor used to take a 3D scan of your teeth through Candid's smartphone app. Your CandidPro provider will use these scans to evaluate your progress to ensure your treatment is on track.

Your local dental professional will check in with you every 14 days to check the status of your teeth, give you instructions on the next steps, and tell you when to change Candid aligners.

This CandidMonitoring system gives customers peace of mind that their invisible braces process is working as it should and the end product they are hoping for is still on track. It also ensures customers are not alone in their journey and that they always have support — as if they were regularly seeing their provider in person.

Positive Candid Reviews

More than 85 percent of Candid reviews are 5 stars with customers highlighting a quick and easy treatment process, great customer service, and fast results. Many customers feel that the Candid staff is patient, professional, knowledgeable, and responsive, making for an overall positive treatment experience.

Some customers also like the option of visiting a Candid studio to receive an initial teeth scan. Candid Studios makes it easy to get started with treatment and ask questions face-to-face.

Review Icon

Customer Review: Connie Goldman from Northport, NY

“I have found working with Candid to be a very easy process. Every staff member that I’ve dealt with has been pleasant, enthusiastic, and helpful. I am about a month and a half into my treatment and I’ve had questions along the way. Candid responsiveness is immediate. I really like that they have an orthodontist who looks at your case to ensure you’re getting the best treatment possible. I would definitely recommend their service. The price is well worth it too. I would’ve paid three times as much locally.”

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No Money-Back Guarantee
  • Hybrid Model Drawbacks
  • Treats Only Minor and Moderate Malocclusions

No Money-Back Guarantee

Candid doesn't offer any money-back guarantee options; however, the company does guarantee customer satisfaction in a different way. If you feel that Candid's aligners aren't working to give you straight teeth, or you are not getting the positive results that you hoped for, Candid will work with you to develop a new treatment plan, without additional charge, as long as a Candid-affiliated orthodontist feels that a new treatment plan is advisable.

You must follow the treatment plan as outlined including wearing your aligners as directed, completing all the treatment follow-up scans, and following any other recommendations from the orthodontist to qualify for the Candid guarantees.

Hybrid Model Drawbacks

The elimination of at-home impression kits has improved the overall accuracy and effectiveness of Candid treatments. However, individuals who do not live near a CandidPro provider may have to choose an alternative company or be willing to travel for the initial appointment.

The increased cost is another drawback of the new hybrid treatment model. Individual providers now price their treatment plans differently based on their business model. This has resulted in a large price jump compared to the previous direct-to-consumer model.

Treats Only Minor and Moderate Malocclusions

Customers should be aware that Candid does not treat severe teeth misalignment issues, spacing issues, or bite correction. If your treatment plan exceeds 16 sets of aligners, you are beyond Candid's scope, and the company might recommend you straighten your teeth another way (such as traditional metal braces).

However, if you have minor to moderate issues such as crooked teeth, protruding teeth, alignment or spacing issues, or discoloration, Candid can most likely help.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Candid is helping people get their perfect smiles in a more affordable way. The company's treatment process is designed to get customers approved quickly and on their teeth straightening journey fast, without having to spend hours at the dentist's office. Between the extensive provider network and high-tech treatment monitoring technology, Candid aims to make the invisible braces process as simple as possible.

Additionally, Candid has a strict policy when it comes to its dental professionals. Each professional must meet the training requirements to become a certified CandidPro provider. This means you'll be getting a quality product created just for you by a veteran professional.

Be aware that Candid might not be the right company for you. If your teeth demonstrate an extreme case of misalignment and crookedness, then perhaps metal braces, or another alternative, may be more suitable for you. You may require more orthodontic care than the company will currently treat. 

Candid is a viable aligner company for those looking to straighten their teeth with clear teeth aligners. However, we still recommend comparing this company to others in the industry to be sure you're getting the best treatment and price.

Check out Candid reviews below to read what customers are sharing about their experiences.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

Candid Frequently Asked Questions

How much do Candid aligners cost?

You can expect to pay around $3,500 or more for Candid orthodontic treatment. The total cost of Candid aligners varies based on the CandidPro provider and their location. Candid aligners are often cheaper than other alternatives such as Invisalign and traditional braces. Some CandidPro providers accept insurance, HSA, and/or FSA. Talk to your local provider about insurance and payment options. A Candid retainer set costs $99 and needs to be replaced every six months after your last set of aligners. These can be purchased on the company website or through your CandidPro dentist.

How long do Candid aligners take to ship?

Talk with your local CandidPro provider to find out if they’ll accept your dental insurance to help cover the cost of your aligner treatment. Each provider has a different cost and price structure, so you may want to get a quote from multiple providers.

What are Candid aligners made of?

Candid aligners are made of thermoformed polyurethane. You don’t need to worry about harmful chemicals because aligners are BPA and phthalates-free. Candid aligners are designed to be durable, comfortable, and invisible.

How do I clean Candid teeth aligners?

Every time you remove your aligners, rinse them with water and gently brush them with a clean toothbrush. Avoid using toothpaste because the abrasive material can scratch the material and leave room for bacteria. For a deeper clean, soak your aligners in low-strength hydrogen peroxide.

How can I get started with a Candid treatment?

To get started with treatment, take the online quiz to see if you are a good candidate for Candid aligners. If you’re a good candidate, research local CandidPro providers and set up an appointment. Your provider will scan your teeth and create your treatment plan. No need to worry about completing a typical impression kit often used in direct-to-consumer treatments. Your treatment box should arrive in 3-6 weeks. Once you receive your aligner kit, you can get started with your first pair of aligners. Don’t forget to set up your CandidApp to keep up with the remote treatment.

When should I wear my Candid clear aligners?

Candid aligners work best if you aim to wear them at least 22 hours a day. Aligners need time to gently shift your teeth, so try to keep your aligners in at all times unless you are eating, drinking, or brushing your teeth.

How do you remove Candid aligners?

Aligners should be gently removed by gripping one side of the aligners with your index finger or pull tool and carefully pulling up. Continue to work your way around the aligner until it pops off completely. Never try to remove the aligner all at once. Remember to place your aligners in their carrying case when they are outside of your mouth.

Star Rating

4.8

star star star star star

1,821 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

89%

4 grade

5%

3 grade

2%

2 grade

1%

1 grade

3%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Marisol Fernandez

Making the mold of your teeth impressions is hard to do. You end up either biting too hard or not hard enough. I ended up going into a studio and the process was much easier there. I was also told that a lot of people have a hard time making their impressions at home. The first set of aligners was extremely painful. I expected a little soreness but this was almost unbearable. My teeth were so sore an sensitive that I had to eat liquids and purees for the first 6 days of my treatment. I think the first aligner was just too big of an adjustment for my teeth to get used to. Every aligner after that has been much less painful and has allowed me to eat solid foods throughout the treatment.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lauren

So far my experience has been great. I have not received or used my aligners yet so I can't rate the company as a whole just yet. I was a little bummed with the total price and the monthly payment options. I only have to wear the aligners for 8 months so I feel like the price should have been cheaper, but then again I am not entirely familiar with braces and aligner prices so that could actually be a fair price..

3 years ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Lauren! Thanks for your feedback. In order to keep our prices 65% lower than our competitors, Candid provides uniform pricing to all patients. Our treatment process always costs $1900 (after the Starter Kit or in-person consultation,) no matter how long your treatment plan is, and our financing plans are currently only offered through Affirm. Feel free to give us a call at 1-844-295-6915 if you have any other questions!

Jan. 8th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Amber

I'm only half way through so I'm not sure what the final results will be. But I've been happy with the process so far. They are responsive & the app works great for communication. I've had no problems so far.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Glenn Chelius Crystal Lake, IL

I had really great results and the customer service was excellent. My only frustration was that it took 2 impressions and finally a visit to a studio for a scan to get it right.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Paige

I have enjoyed the updates on every step to let me know what's next. The people I have interacted with have been lovely and excited for me with experience of going through it themselves.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sarah

My teeth are straight; service is mostly good. I still have bite issues; which I attempted to resolve, but Candid never followed up after the last time I visited their drop-in center.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cord' Reed

It was a good company - yet when my treatment was over. I have gotten no other feedback other than this survey. I do not know about the follow up (if any) it to be considered.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jaz Wo Fort Worth, TX

I booked an appointment with the Dallas location. Hayden & Brian reached out to me via text messages & were very helpful with the questions I had before my appointment! Brian sent me the directions on how to get to their office. When I arrived, I met with Brian & Amber. They were both awesome! Another friendly gentleman was there, but I didn’t catch his name! Brian met me at the front & explained the process to me, and showed me where the bathroom was for a final teeth brushing before my appointment! Amber did my photos & scan, she explained everything & was a treat to work with. Very pleasant experience overall as far as customer service & quality goes. My only complaint & reason for 4 stars instead of 5 would be the additional cost for the teeth whitening. I may have missed that on the website while doing my research & I apologize if I did, because then I’d change to 5 stars. But from what I read on “how it works” I genuinely believed whitening came with the aligners automatically & would not be an additional fee. So I felt slightly misled in that aspect. But everything else has been perfect up to this point. Very excited to track/show my progress online throughout the entire treatment.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Anne Sokolich Los Angeles, CA

Overall, I have been very pleased with Candid. The initial visit to the clinic was nice and clean. I got my scans done, and received my trays in the mail after 6 weeks. I did my first scan, started, and have been progressing through. I'm not seeking major changes to my teeth, so the feedback I have received from the attending orthodontist has been minimal other than "keep up the good work". They were also able to bill my insurance so it is 100% covered and I am expecting my reimbursement from Candid soon (woohoo). Any negatives just have to do with my individual experience of the initial visit, but I would still recommend Candid 100% to anyone seeking aligners. Because it was an initial in person visit at a nearby Candid office, they were able to scan my teeth with a new computer based scanner. While it sounds cool and fancy, it took a lot longer and was a little more invasive than trays because they couldn't get good photos and had to go over and over and over the same spot to get a good image with a large wand camera. There was also a bit of a struggle taking pictures of my teeth. They used a tablet to take the pictures and trying to get the right angle with the iPad close to my face was really awkward. I feel like if they invested in a small camera wand to take pictures of my mouth and old school trays + foam for making the mold of my teeth my first appointment would have been a lot faster. These are honestly minor things though. I had spacers, braces, retainers, and even headgear as a kid, and Candid clear aligners are BY FAR the most comfortable experience, while still making me feel like I have care from an orthodontist.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Thanks for your feedback, Anne! We appreciate it.

Jul. 14th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Josephine Caffrey Los Alamos, NM

Best: I like the ability to manage my treatment from home and still have contact with Candid directly when needed. I appreciate the app, the reminders, and the scanning capability. Dislikes: The notifications are very "canned" - there should be room for a little bit of personalization specifically when a customer must "hold" or if there's anything other than perfect with the comments. It would be nice to use email as a standard option to send a question (especially if we are not expecting an immediate reply). The email option seems like it's changed a bit over the course of my treatment. I would like to know the statistics showing how many people end up with refinements. While I like the fact this is an option for satisfaction, I do wonder if the likelihood is higher, would it better to manage expectations and have customers not expect a 6 month fix. I am still holding out great hope for my two front teeth (why I started this process). A year in, and now on refinements, I am far from happy with my smile. I am personally patient, and trust you will get me there in the end, but I didn't expect it to take this long, hence my comments.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Cameron Dohony Essex, MD

Candid was overall a pretty good experience. It’s a lot more affordable than some other treatment options, and seems to be more professional than similarly priced treatment options. The treatment process was pretty easy. I was sent my treatment plan and aligners quite quickly. The candid team was also there if I had any questions or concerns. My teeth ended up shifting a lot, but they did completely match up with the preview that was shown in the treatment plan, which is my only concern and something I’m not completely satisfied with. Overall, Candid is affordable, professional, and will certainly help move your teeth and straighten your smile

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Russell Brooklyn, NY

I took off one star because of the surprising pain - and because I'm only just starting treatment! That said, so far, so good. All in, it took about 4 weeks from my studio appointment to receive my aligners. It was hard to wait that long, since I was so hyped after my appointment. Anyway, I've had my first set in for about 5 days and I am finally used to them. That first full 24 hours is a doozy - I finally felt some ease in wearing them by about day 3. You just have to get used to the pressure, the routine, and the constant obsession with your teeth. Also, my chief concern was a tiny gap that started showing up about a year ago. I didn't even see it in my plan or scans, but I knew it was there... No joke, within 12 hours of wear, that gap was gone. My plan is relatively simple, and somewhat short: 3.5 months (or 7 steps) but it's definitely moving my teeth safely and surely. I'm excited to see the end result, but ready to take care and time in doing so.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kristopher Schaub

Aligners worked amazing and I'm super happy with the results. However, I never received the whitening foam I paid $30 for and customer service isn't accessible.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anna

It 's been a very easy process to get started with. They have been very helpful in answering any of my questions and providing me with information as the process goes.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Elizabeth Cincinnati, OH

I liked that the process was straightforward and that I was able to fix something in teeth that had affected my bite and had bothered me for years without dealing with metal braces. The thing I had trouble with was there was no communication between the orthodontist and me. I never actually spoke with a single orthodontist in the whole process. The chat service was fine, and all those folks do their best, but I wanted to ask the doctor why they put certain comments on my scan, or tell them something about my process, and I was never able to do that.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Thanks for your feedback, Elizabeth. As from our website, our care team typically acts as the liaison between you and your assigned orthodontist. As always, please reach out to us at 1-844-295-6915 or via live chat if you'd like any assistance!

Aug. 9th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Ryan East Hartford, CT

I wanted to fix the gaps in my there for a long time. This service has been very easy to work with and has set me on the path to finally have my teeth how I want them. Working with an associate Emma made everything even more smooth for the process. I had help along the entire way. I would recommend candid to anyone I know who wants to help there teeth!

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

John Bass Chicago, IL

Customer service representatives are friendly and responsive, however monitoring feedback from orthodontists is cursory at best, providing the same generic feedback statements with each scan. More detailed information from orthodontist feedback would a long way to allow customers to better understand how to ensure the best treatment results (for example communicating where an aligner is not properly seated would allow the customer to better understand where to focus their efforts when using the provided 'chewies' etc.).

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi John. Thank you for your feedback. Please know that Candid and its affiliated orthodontists aim to provide high quality services. However, because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

May. 24th, 2021

star star star star star_border

David Rosado Brooklyn, NY

Our representative, Shari, did a good job of explaining the procedure to us and letting us know of what exactly we should be expecting. Also, the scanning process was very easy to do. My only complaint is that there isn’t much privacy as we could hear and see everything that was going on in the lobby. It occasionally got very noisy. Overall, we are satisfied.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Justin Pumilia Saint Paul, MN

I have not had any issues so far! I feel that maybe a weekly scan might be more efficient at speeding up the process but they are the experts so I just follow what they say. Only on step three so I cant say anything about the final result but they did say they could do it when the other company I tired first said that my teeth were too drastic for them to do anything. I do not want to name this other company but the told me when I got a scan that I would have a smile directly from home... that was a lie. Candid said they could do it and I am on track for a new smile!!

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Joe Ziskovsky Saint Paul, MN

Good product, and great people. The process is a little cumbersome. Do not expect a lot of hand-holding. This is a great services for the person that takes charge of their treatment. Documentation is adequate, but many things that should be automatic (like your retainer arriving at the end of your treatment plan automatically) are not and hence, you have to own your plan. If that is the type of person you are, then this product is GREAT! I am very pleased with my outcomes now.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

erendira herrera ,

Candid has great customer service. Shall F was most helpful and informative. She was patient and answered all my questions. She is what you expect of a customer service representative. As far as the product, I did not enjoy the starter kit. I did not like mixing the putty which stuck to the measuring card. I did not like to have to make 5 impressions and hold them in my mouth for 3 and half min. The mouth trays and putty was too much for me and I felt like gagging most of the time. I cant imagine doing this for the next few months its too uncomfortable.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Manders Chicago, IL

So far, pretty good. Both times I went to the studio (initial scans, then pick-up and instruction) were extremely nice. Very kind technicians, in a calm environment. (I’m one of those folks who has a real issue with dentist-esque situations. I’ve been on my first set for a week. I drooled like a mf for the first day or two, and the edges are a bit rough, but as I recall my days of traditional braces back in my teens, this is a cakewalk.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joc

I believe candid, are very professional and answer all your questions. They are willing to help you obtain your perfect smile.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Renee' Kohl Lake Placid, FL

The only reason I did not give 5 stars, my bottom teeth are still a little crooked. I guess I thought they would be like my top teeth.

2 years ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Reneé. Thank you for your feedback. Candid and its affiliated orthodontists seek to provide high quality services. Because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 1-844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST, but we also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

Apr. 28th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Renee B

The onboarding and delivery service have been tops! I am just starting treatment, so I cannot give a 5 until I complete the program.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Mohammed A Brooklyn, NY

I have enquired about Candid and to keep it short and simple...they went above and beyond in trying to help me understand how their process works and how to go about getting started. The staff and customer service that I received is second to none. This is the place to get your dental work done for sure.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Natalie Schuh Memphis, TN

I just ordered my aligners and I have had a great customer service experience so far with Candid. I have had a few different folks handle my treatment case which was a little confusing but overall everyone I have worked with has been pleasant, professional, and prompt.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rex Harrison New York, NY

The best part is the CX & the Customer Service. All company representatives have been friendly and on-point. The app experience is smooth and well designed. Overall, everything is great. I feel the progress with aligners has been fairly consistent, with some steps seeming to be easier and more effective than others.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

cassandra price

Candid has been very supportive when I have questions and finding the answers for me. There product has done wonders for my teeth! The only downfall is I didn’t get everything in my box that should have been when directed to through the app. But otherwise it’s an amazing product!

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Thanks for letting us know, Cassandra! And please reach out if you need any assistance.

Jun. 15th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Sharon Parish Ellicott City, MD

Lee was helpful and able to answer most of my many questions. I gave 4 stars because I was disappointed to learn that I would not be able to speak with an Orthodontist directly considering that’s why I chose Candid versus Smile Direct Club. I still have questions but need answers from an Orthodontist

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Khalil Mujadedi San Francisco, CA

The product itself is great. I can see and feel rapid results with the aligners and they are very comfortable to wear. The only poor experience I had was how long it took to get them to me. I ordered the in November and didn't get them until March.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Carrie Morgan Tehachapi, CA

I really wish I could respond directly to the orthodontist at least 1 time after receiving updates on my progress. I understand that the care team is available however when my update comes with a concern I'd like to be able to ask him/her directly about it. Even if the response isn't immediately...

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Carrie. Thank you for your feedback. Please know that Candid and its affiliated orthodontists aim to provide high quality services. However, because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

May. 12th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Shannon Pate San Diego, CA

I like that this is a cohesive treatment plan, but that it is all remote. I also love that it is half the price of other alignment treatment companies. I am only giving it 4 stars for now simply because I have not started or completed my treatment yet, so I do not know what my results will be. But I am looking forward to it!

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Catherine Barnickel San Luis Obispo, CA

Simple and easy to get started, I’m about halfway through and seeing good changes. It is uncomfortable and I find it difficult to wear them for the full 22 hours a day but overall good results and the company is easy to work with. Responsive and super friendly. All my customer service interactions have been very positive.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

JB Shabazz Los Angeles, CA

I like the quality of the Aligners and overall supplies provided by Candid. A good value and am satisfied with my results so far. Josh M has been a great help as part of the active care staff. He is informative and gives timely responses to my inquiries.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Edgar L Wakefield, MA

Good results, I can feel my teeth relocating. I like the fact that I can get new scans every 10 days however I think there's gotta be more opportunities to communicate back-and-forth with the doctor through the portal instead of opening a request via a Candid customer service rep (they're great by the way).

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Just Los Angeles, CA

Teeth are not perfect but close... I need more info on what I am to do after the last set... all 16 of my aligners came with an whole extra tooth imprint where I didn't have a tooth, had to cut it off on every aligner haha... other than that I'd recommend this service

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Cambridge, MA

I have seen my teeth get more space between them which feels much more comfortable. I am on set 16/20 and will be curious to see how my teeth turn out in the end. So far they're not looking quite like the image I was given when I started but they do feel and look a little better.

2 years ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Alison. Thank you for your feedback. Candid and its affiliated orthodontists seek to provide high quality services. Because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 1-844-295-6915 or via LiveChat. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

Apr. 9th, 2020

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sirdriz77 Fairfield, CT

I found the candid impression kit to be nicely put together, but they were way too aggressive in rushing me to return the impressions even after I let them know several times that I was delaying taking my impressions until after an upcoming dental appointment. I sent back my impressions and waited but ultimately went with a different company because the wait time from my treatment plan was too long and I wanted to get started ASAP. All the research I did made me thing that candid is a great company, but unfortunately it didn’t work out for me.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Julianne VanLaningham Orlando, FL

The experience went pretty well but the customer service AFTER I received the aligners has been sub-par.

3 years ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Julianne. Thank you for your feedback. Our customer care team is available 9 AM to 7 PM EST at 1-844-295-6915 or via LiveChat. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Striker-_-094 Minneapolis, MN

Candid is a fantastic company and what they do is very useful and helpful to many people. People like me who don't need braces or just some adjustments and people who like the clear aligners will benefit greatly from this

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Chinka Sara ,

I came here to UES .I received exceptional service from Bri . I feel reassured through the process and was helped by the manager ms.ilona . I would recommend candid to my family and friends

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Elizabeth Mutina Gardiner, ME

Good communication, step-by-step instructions, complete set of materials and tools. However I would have liked to have been informed that many insurance companies don't cover online services.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Un Lee ,

The facility was amazing. Very high technology. The staff was friendly and very thorough with the information. The price was great! I would highly recommend getting a consultation with them.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Hana Hosick Springfield, MO

Candid was thorough in explaining the process, the payment, and the details about my treatment plan. Candid gave me peace of mind and the confidence to trust them with my smile.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brendon

I'm not done with my treatment but it's fairly simple and it seems to be working well

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Aubrey Thompson San Jose, CA

It feels like 2 weeks per aligner is high as the second week feels like a retainer. There should be a way to evaluate early the possibility of moving to the next step sooner.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Lorraine Fairfax, VA

I loved Melody, she was absolutely wonderful. My only issue is the there was no physical example to show me. That would be very helpful in the process.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Steven Peoples Alexandria, VA

Very professional. All questions were answered. The young lady who did my assessment was very knowledgeable. I feel like I’m getting a lot for my money.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Candace Gray Richland, MO

So far I’ve only done the financial portion but Emma was so patient and helpful! She answered all my questions and was not pushy at all which I love!

2 years ago