Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
593 User Reviews

9.0

Overall Score

Complete ID is an identity theft protection product by Experian made available exclusively to Costco members. Complete ID's goal is to "deliver complete peace of mind at the best possible price."

While similar identity protection products will range between $19.99 to $29.99, Complete ID is offered for $8.99 per person per month for Executive Costco members and $13.99 per month for Costco Gold Star and Business members.

Complete ID provides credit monitoring services that include all three main credit reporting bureaus in addition to 12 different monitoring features, U.S.-based certified identity theft restoration, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance*. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: David Leftwich from Loudon, Tennessee

"The representative I spoke with at Complete ID was polite, helpful, and thorough in answering my questions. I am totally pleased with their service."

Read on to learn more about Complete ID's services and to read verified Complete ID reviews from customers.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Affordable Plans
  • Multiple Monitoring Services
  • Identity Theft Insurance
  • 24/7 Customer Service
  • Informative Online Education Center

Affordable Plans

Complete ID's identity protection plans start as low as $8.99 per month for each Executive Costco member.

For an additional $2.99, Executive Costco members can obtain child monitoring services. Gold Star members can obtain child monitoring services for $3.99 per month.

In comparison to other identity protection services, Complete ID does offer some of the most affordable identity theft protection coverage.

Additionally, Complete ID appears to go the extra mile and runs a comprehensive check on new customers (after their initial sign up) to see if there are any "previous or ongoing instances of ID theft." 

Monitoring Services

Complete ID offers a large number of identity monitoring services, including credit monitoring from all three major credit bureaus (Experian, Equifax, and TransUnion). In terms of credit monitoring, the company offers monthly credit score updates (VantageScore), annual three-bureau VantageScores, annual three-bureau credit report, a financial dashboard, and credit alerts.

Potential customers should note that the company's credit monitoring service with Experian begins within 48 hours of enrollment in Complete ID and monitoring with Equifax and TransUnion takes approximately four days to begin.

In addition to its credit monitoring service, Complete ID offers financial account monitoring, criminal record monitoring, non-credit identity monitoring, dark web surveillance, payday loan monitoring, neighborhood watch alerts, mail change alerts, and social security number monitoring.

If any suspicious activity is detected, the company will issue a fraud alert to the customer.

Complete ID does offer a variety of other services included in its identity theft protection product. These include annual credit reports from all three credit bureaus and 24/7 customer support.

Helpful Identity Theft Insurance*

Complete ID provides customers with up to $1 million in identity theft insurance with no deductible. This policy covers and reimburses certain expenses if various identity theft situations, like data breaches or other forms of identity abuse, occur. 

According to the Complete ID website, the company's identity theft insurance covers lost or stolen wages/income, attorney fees/legal fees, child care/elderly care, refiling loan expenses, and more. Complete ID also provides full-service identity restoration as well as lost wallet replacement assistance.  

24/7 Customer Service

Complete ID customers can receive U.S-based customer service help around-the-clock.

For customers who find that they have fallen victim to identity fraud/identity theft, Complete ID offers direct communication with a designated identity theft restoration specialist.

The company's restoration specialists often offer an immediate plan of action for the theft. The specialists walk customers who have had their identities stolen through the entire restoration process which can include calls on the customer's behalf and the filing of report paperwork.

Complete ID also provides customers with a full online list of potential steps they may have to take to recover from being an identity theft victim.

According to the Complete ID website, the Complete ID restoration "specialists can be granted limited power of attorney and can take action on your behalf."

Informative Online Education Center

For an identity theft protection company, Complete ID offers a good amount of online educational resources.

Complete ID has an entire education center section on its website dedicated to teaching people about identity theft.

Some of the topics covered under the education center section include how thieves commit identity theft and identity fraud, how identity theft can affect a credit score, how people can protect their social security numbers, what to look out for when it comes to your credit report, how to spot fraudulent/suspicious activity, and much more.

Both customers and non-customers can access Complete ID's online education center. 

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Lack of Services and Information

Lack of Services and Information

Complete ID does not provide a number of important services including credit card, checking, or savings account real-time alerts, data breach notifications, a service guarantee for lawyers and experts, or investment account activity real-time alerts.

The identity theft protection company's website does not seem to provide information regarding anti-virus software and customer-based mobile app options. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Complete ID offers a number of affordable identity protection services and several monitoring services including financial bank account monitoring, credit monitoring services for the major credit bureaus, as well as social security number monitoring, payday loan monitoring, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance.

It's important to note that those who have an Executive, Gold Star, or Business Costco membership are able to purchase Complete ID's identity protection services at a lower rate than those who do not have a Costco membership. 

In terms of insurance, the company covers lost or stolen wages, legal fees, and more after a theft takes place. Additionally, the identity protection service includes reliable identity restoration assistance which involves lost wallet replacement assistance.

On the Complete ID website, both customers and non-customers can access the company's online education center to learn more about identity theft. 

Complete ID also provides real-time fraud alert notifications if there is any hint of suspicious activity, an annual credit report from each of the main bureaus, and 24/7 live customer support.  

However, Complete ID fails to provide a number of important identity theft protection services. Additionally, the company does not appear to offer information about any anti-virus software. Customers who wish to enhance their personal device security may have to buy the software themselves.  Additionally, there is a lack of information on the company's website regarding any mobile app options. 

If you are interested in identity protection services, it is recommended that you read Complete ID reviews and conduct thorough industry research to see if Complete ID is the right company to help you protect your identity and personal information.

*The Identity Theft Insurance is underwritten and administered by American Bankers Insurance Company of Florida, an Assurant company under group or blanket policy(ies). The description herein is a summary and intended for informational purposes only and does not include all terms, conditions and exclusions of the policies described. Please refer to the actual policies for terms, conditions, and exclusions of coverage. Coverage may not be available in all jurisdictions. Review the Summary of Benefits.  

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.7

star star star star_half star_border

593 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

54%

4 grade

9%

3 grade

9%

2 grade

8%

1 grade

20%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star_border

David Sachs ,

Because of being notified that several identity items should up on the dark web we were very concerned what we needed to do. We got answers that calmed our anxiety with advise to just be on the look out for any activity that was not initiated by us and to try to advise our DMV of what has taken place so they are aware and hopefully will take measures to correct the problem.

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi David. We agree that receiving these types of alerts would be concerning. I am glad that we were able to review the information and let you know the best way to proceed. We are available 24 hours a day every day of the week, do reach back out to us for any of your alert needs. We would be happy to help. -Maggie

Nov. 3rd, 2020

star star star star star_border

Joel ,

Other than waiting "on hold" for 1,5 hours on Wednesday (and then giving up) and waiting another 2.75 hours "on hold" on Thursday, I had a good experience with the representative that finally answered my call. She was personable, friendly, attentive, understanding and very helpful. She volunteered to send a fraud alert to all three credit reporting agencies so they will be alert to anyone trying to open accounts in my name. I did not know this was a service that you could provide. Thankful for that. In a word, she was "amazing".

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Joel. We appreciate your detailed feedback. We're also sorry to hear that you were unable to reach us until the third day of your calling due to our hold time. This was due to an alert that various members received and were inquiring about but we have since resolved the hold time situation. Don't hesitate to reach back out to us in the future, we will be happy to assist you with your concerns or questions. Thanks. -Maggie

Oct. 27th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Mickie Hodis Seattle, WA

I find their reports helpful. They have alerted me several times when an online password has been stolen. They alerted when someone else used my social security number Since subscribing, I have had no other major issues with identity theft. They describe how they will help after identity theft. That includes calling social security if your number is used by someone else. However, I was told by the agent to do that myself since Social Security agents will only talk with the owner of the compromised social security number. Complete ID should correct their app to indicate that. That's why they get only for stars. I believe it is worth the price I pay to get alerts, a list of suggested actions to take, some personal assistance and insurance for out of pocket loses.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review with your feedback. - Julie

Apr. 7th, 2020

star star star star star_border

James

I contacted compete id 16Oct2019 after I received a call from my IRA account exec asking if an amount of money was what I requested by email. It was then I learned my email account was hacked and someone assumed my identity to try to get my IRA to make a distribution. Thanks to the long relationship with the exec who noted many anomalies in the request she called me to confirm. After that I got in touch with ATT Connect Tech who remotely worked on my system and confirmed there was an unauthorized user on the account. The technician found several "filters" on the account and removed them. When I contacted Complete ID I did learn my email address which I have had for 21 years was being surveilled on the "dark web", but they some how missed the hacking. I am aware that a competing service offers vpn, and I don't know if that would have prevented the email hack., but I think the Complete ID service let me down on this event.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. This membership does have financial takeover\early warning service alerts, however it doesn't monitor for transactions. That is generally done at the financial institution. This alert type will trigger if there is an attempted account opening, confirming account opened, new signers on the account or if your personal information has been updated like name, date of birth, address, email, phone and\or driver’s license number. We are also monitoring all 3 bureaus for important key changes like inquiries to your report, change of address, new accounts, public records and potentially negative information. If you had actually lost money, we would have filed a claim with our insurance company for you as you do have a Million dollar identity theft insurance. I hope this helps explain how we monitor so that together we can monitor the security of our data. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 29th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Laura Corradetti Phelan Glenview, IL

The experience with the agent on the phone was fine. For this call I only had to wait 6.5 minutes on hold. When I previously called in late December, I as on hold a very long time and finally had to give up. That is not acceptable. And the reason I had to call was because I can never get into the site using the email that you send me. I click on the link in the email but it always tells me my password doesn't match and then I get locked out after several tries of what I know is my password. So I've had to change my password with you many times! This whole process of password issues and having to be on hold a long time takes away from the real issues I've had with fraud and identity theft. If I can't get online quickly or get you on the phone in a reasonable time, that is not acceptable. In addition, even though the agent started an investigation on saturday she said someone could not call me until Monday. I ended up calling Verizon myself on saturday to find out that someone had applied for a Verizon credit account in my name. I would have preferred that this service I pay for could have handled that. I hope this feedback is helpful. thank you

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Laura, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had to wait on hold and were having trouble logging in. We are working on bringing new login methods to the product later this year. We also have been experiencing longer than usual hold times which should be resolved by now. Thank you for subscribing to Complete ID and we look forward to improving your member experience. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

Jan. 23rd, 2019

star star star star star_border

I Reed Washougal, WA

When my child turned 18, we recieved a message from complete ID that child monitoring will end, but your company kept charging me to monitor my child who is no longer covered. I had to call, so you won't charge me any linger. I have to say trying to find customer service number for Costco members were not easy. Like you don't want us to call you. I hope that's not the case when we have serious problems.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for leaving us your feedback and review. We are available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year. Please call us at 855-591-0202. I hope this helps, Julie.

Sep. 11th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Joe Wilkens Mt. Dora, FL

I think it's a very valuable service. I've received some great help and notifications through the monitoring service. I had to temporarily unfreeze my 3 credit agency reports and called for some help. It wasn't easy to navigate through your website for the info, there is no search box on your site. I had to call 2 times for help and both times I ended up getting cut off. By then, I had contacted the credit agencies either through their website or phone to accomplish the unfreeze.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Joe. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 29th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Tiki Arlington, MA

PROs: excellent updates and explanations on credit ratings, very good tutorials and information on CompleteID website pertaining to most aspects of identity theft protection and prevention. CONs: asked a technician about my information showing up on the dark web, potential risks, and my actions going forward; received a somewhat vague 'change your passwords' suggestion. Technician could not elaborate nor explain in more detail other than that.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate your valid feedback. Thank you so much for sharing. Here is some information that I found on the dark web scan: Internet surveillance\dark web alerts monitor global black-market websites, IRC channels, chat rooms, and social feeds for a Subscriber’s Personally Identifiable Information (PII), such as Name, Date of Birth, National ID, Bank Account information, Credit Card numbers, Debit Card numbers, email addresses and passwords, telephone numbers, and medical id numbers. Our Internet Surveillance is monitoring our subscribers information 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. When an exact match is found we notify the subscriber immediately. Why can’t a source be confirmed? Our monitoring can provide you a source when the company/organization that breached the information confirmed the compromise. Some of these companies are obligated to release that information, while other businesses/organizations may not have to. Our surveillance notifies you if the information is being traded or sold online, regardless if the hack was disclosed from the company. This is to ensure you are aware of what personal identifiable information may be compromised. Thanks, Julie

Jan. 30th, 2020

star star star star star_border

1HappyGirl Mill Valley, CA

I called inquiring about an "Alert" I received from Complete ID. The only bad experience and the only reason it wasn't a 5 star experience, was the wait time for an agent. I waited 20 minutes, but I had never received something concerning the "dark web" before and thought it was important. When your agent, Amanda, answered my call, she alone, made it worth the wait. She quieted my concern with her knowledge and reassurance, regarding this matter. Thank you, Amanda .... Katherine

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Coloradan Denver, CO

This company did not seem to care that I signed up for the service and the portal was not showing anything of value (no scores and no reports) for 5 days and going while I had to consult my credit report to look into something suspicious. I called a few times and the best they could do was to say that their technicians were working on it and would get back to me. They finally resolved the technical issue five days later and luckily there were no issues with the report. I just wished Complete ID had taken care of the technical problem quicker.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

CA Smith Inyokern, CA

I attempted to add information to my account. The process refused to allow this. I was forced to call the help phone number. The friendly, helpful person with whom I communicated enabled the "edit" and it was successfully completed in a minimum amount of time. Though the "edit" should have worked without having to make the phone call; still I am very happy with the service and recommend it.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate your review and feedback. We do collect this information and use it to continuously improve our product. Thanks- Julie

Mar. 8th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Pam Lawrenceville, GA

I called to report that 3 of our credit cards had been used fraudulently even though the cards were still in our possession. I was told the only time we need to call about fraud is if the credit card company doesn't credit the charges back to our accounts. This was the 5th time within the past year someone has gotten and used our credit cards without actually having our cards. Thought the company was preventing this from happening.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Pam, I just had a conversation with one of our managers at the call center. We should have submitted a fraud case and assigned you a dedicated fraud resolution expert to walk you through the process of removing the fraud from your accounts . While identity protection can help detect fraud and help restore your identity, there is no way to prevent it all together. If you are still experiencing fraud, please contact . I let them know you may be emailing them and we look forward to revisiting your case. Thanks, Josh @ Complete ID

Jan. 17th, 2019

star star star star star_border

escomom Escondido, CA

The monitoring service is good, and alerts are timely. However, it is very difficult to find the alert in question when I log in after getting a notification. There should be an inbox that has a link to the item - but there isn't. Instead, you have to click through all of the features and sections of the service and see what has a current date associated with it. The CS rep I talked to on the phone agreed with me, said that lots of customers complain about the same thing, but it's up to the IT dept to make those changes, not her. So, what say you, IT department????

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Escomom, Thank you for the feedback and I am sorry that it is difficult to find alert information. Improving the user interface is a big priority for us over the next year and we will be revamping the dashboard to do exactly what you mentioned. As a Complete ID member myself, I cannot wait! Again, thanks for your feedback. I will be sure to pass it on to our IT/product department. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID.

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Heather Kim San Antonio, TX

I actually had my identity stolen thanks to a leak by the federal government. Over 50K in credit card damage. I purchased the Costco Complete ID right afterwards and they have lead me step by step on how to recover and prevent this from happening again. They answer the phone 24-7 and have always been super helpful. And so grateful to this company and will continue to use them.

4 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

I am sorry that happened to you. We are happy to help you anytime. Thank you so much for leaving us your review. - Julie

Sep. 11th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Herbert Lee San Francisco, CA

I rec'd an alert and called your customer services. The folk who answered my phone told me that the alert just tells me they find someone using my phone # to open an account. However, it may be someone who got my info and sold it to a marketing company. I don't need to worry too much as this alert does not mean my identify is stolen.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dark Web alert for compromised phone number can be confusing. It doesn’t mean you are a victim of fraud but that your phone number was found on the dark web. You may receive suspicious phone calls and would want to be extra cautious with knowing who you are talking to or giving information to. Thank you for your review and the 4 stars. Julie.

May. 1st, 2020

star star star star star_border

Jo Ducey Columbus, OH

I called in to Complete ID to speak to someone following email messages about the breech of my email address and phone number. I found out I need to change my passwords -- and I will do that. The woman I spoke with was in a hurry to end the call, but I am satisfied with the information she gave me.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jo. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. I hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Feb. 19th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Mickey W Blackburn Columbia, TN

The service rep was great help me understand on the login issue. The site is never up to date on my information that is showing. balances are always wrong. It appears that Credit Karma is always first to send me an email on changes to my accounts and approx two days before Complete ID notices.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your information to the correct department. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Aug. 20th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Fred San Diego, CA

There is not one all inclusive document you can download that states what you bought. Fragmented with different docs and just info on the website. I called to get one (good pick up time) and got some incomplete info . Came down to making screen shots. I did not get a receipt noting I am covered, start date and what I bought. Strange?

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Fred. Thank you for your feedback I will pass on your suggestion. Please know that if you are wanting a statement of your billing you can use your credit card statement to show the payment. Thank you. -Dorothy

Jul. 19th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Tim C Clearwater, FL

The agent was knowledgeable and friendly and helpful. She answered all my questions while being patient. I really had never fully understood all that Complete ID encompassed. This was a refreshing experience as far as most customer service entities provide these days.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Tim. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

May. 3rd, 2019

star star star star star_border

Debs Beaver, UT

I'm a relatively new customer so it's too early to say much about this company. However, they seem very thorough and having had the occasion to call customer service, I will say the rep was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful-- a hot commodity these days.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Debs. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. If you have any questions or concerns please reach out to us we are happy to help. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 3rd, 2019

star star star star star_border

George Argyle, TX

Customer service was very good. What I am not happy was the password that I had been using, for some reason , was invalid. Using the Forget the Password option was no help. This option kept telling me the new password did not match. I had to call customer service to resolve it. Frustrating.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Kenneth Koch Albuquerque, NM

They contacted me about recent activity on an inactive account. The activity was valid but I did appreciate knowing they were watching and customer service was prompt.

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback. -Julie

Sep. 11th, 2020

star star star star star_border

John C Hudson Rhome, TX

Helpful with fraud check but my credit score dropped 40 points!! # of inquiries? Lack of real estate info ? Paid cash for our $400,000 house! Credit card balances high? all accounts paid in full monthly - never a balance !?

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, John. These are all great questions. Please give us a call or go to Experian's home page and under the education section, we have a lot of great articles about what effects the credit score. Thanks - Julie.

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Caroline Gosselink Katy, TX

Very helpful when my info. was spotted in the dark web. I never would have known and I was able to quickly follow the steps they provided to protect myself. Very helpful staff. Thank you!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you, Caroline. I'm so glad that we were able to spot your information on the dark web and give you the steps to help keep your information safe. We appreciate you leaving us a review. Thanks-Julie

Jun. 8th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Lanny Mullens ,

I liked that Complete ID notified me that something unusual was going on. I didn't like that I didn't have an easy way to verify that I was actually talking to a Complete ID representative when I called.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for giving us your review and sharing your feedback. We are available 24/7 by directly calling 855-591-0202. Thank you, Julie

Apr. 7th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Willis Feeney Urbandale, IA

THEY HAVE BEEN VERY HELPFUL EVEN WHEN I WAS WRONG SO FOR THAT I SAY I AM SORRY I WAS LOOKING AT THE BILL WRONG SO AGAIN I SAY I AM SORRY WILLIS FEENEY

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Willis. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. I hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Feb. 7th, 2020

star star star star star_border

W E Fowler Reno, NV

The person I spoke with yesterday was well versed in what needed to be done. The only reason why I did not rate him with five stars was that he was very aggressive and in a hurry to complete the call.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Cynthia Shelton Langley, WA

Good customer service. I didn't realize that my hubby and I needed two different Costco memberships to include his Soc Security and Drivers License. Wanted to include him in my membership support.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Cynthia. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that the customer service specialist was able to answer all your questions. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 29th, 2019

star star star star star_border

joyce tucker Sarasota, FL

I noticed on the Credit ID personal information that there was an incorrecct address in my history. I called Credit ID and they told me how to fix it and gave me the correct numbers to call.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Joyce. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 30th, 2019

star star star star star_border

SANFORD SHULMAN Marietta, GA

Information given is incomplete making it extremely difficult to figure out. However, when speaking w/the representative, she gave gave me the 1st 4 digits of the card & I /we immediately figured it out.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your sharing your experience. I will share this with our product team. I am happy to hear that we were able to help you figure out your answers. - Julie

Sep. 11th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Francine Welchez Fallbrook, CA

Customer service was helpful. I was concerned because of a message I received stating that I made changes to my personal profile. You should be more specific instead such as updated expiration date on card.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Huy nguyen Simi Valley, CA

I have an unauthorized withdraw from my 401k. I contact complete I'd and they assigned me a specialist to help me on this issue. I will let you know the result of this difficult issue, but at least I got some help for now.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Huy, Thank you for you feedback. Please update your review once your issue is resolved. I would love to hear about your restoration experience. Sincerely, Josh @ Complete ID .

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Chris El Paso, TX

Horrible. On hold wait times over 30 minutes. Agents less than helpful. Service has declined recently. This used to be a service I valued for my money. Now it is becoming a hassle that I pay for

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Chris, I am sorry that you had a negative experience. It is important to us that we provide best-in-class support. Our team has been swamped with high call volume over the last week due to the recent breach. We apologize that you had to wait so long. If you would like us to take another look at your case, please email us at . Thank you for being a Complete ID member and we appreciate your patience during this time. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star star star_border

bert H Naples, FL

called about placing an alert on my account t with all 3 credit bureaus to call me first before giving out my credit information. Customer service person very helpful in helping me with my request.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Bert, we are glad that you had a positive experience. Thank you for being a Complete ID member and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star star star_border

John Cape Coral, FL

I was disappointed to learn that the credit data shown when I logged in was very old. It should be updated more often than one year. Monthly or at least quarterly.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi John. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience may not have met your expectations. We do listen to our customers and will take your concerns into consideration as we continue to improve our products. Thank you. Have a good day! -Dorothy

Jun. 12th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Bill Minnetonka, MN

Very helpful and got my information quickly. He helped me solve the insane Mac block you have on your web site. I will not allow Windows devices in my home.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Bill. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 24th, 2019

star star star star star_border

SALLY Cypress, TX

The person I spoke with was SUPER helpful and answered all my questions . This is my first experience with a credit alert company so I am just learning.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Mar. 12th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Renee Martinez-Soukup Brookfield, IL

The wait time was long but the service representative did take care of everything and was able to get a bank representative so that we could resolve our issues.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Renee, thank you for the positive review and I apologize for the long hold times. We expect that they will decrease over the coming week. I am glad that the support rep was able to help resolve any issues. We look forward to serving you again in the future . -Josh

Dec. 14th, 2018

star star star star star_border

Karen Bloomfield Hills, MI

The woman that we spoke with was very helpful. She explained what might have caused the alert and provided suggestions on what else to do.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great review. Please let us know how we can improve and earn even more stars from you in the future. Thank you, Julie.

Apr. 7th, 2020

star star star star star_border

John Singleton Kernersville, NC

Outstanding experience! Worked with me for two hours while we contacted 10 credit card companies to cancel lost cards and have new ones issued.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for the revieow. I am very happy to hear that we were able to help you with contacting all of your credit lendors. Please let us know how we can help in the future. Thanks -Julie

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star star star_border

Joe Hamilton Louisville, KY

Nothing is perfect. I like the service offered for the price. I wish they would offer a family plan of some type so I can add my spouse.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will share it with leadership team. Thank you, Julie

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star star star_border

Sylvia Quezada Wirth San Antonio, TX

I am still waiting for access to the website because my username or password would not work. A associate is due to call sometime on Monday.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

GHurley Los Angeles, CA

They have notified me when issues have come up and provided an investigator to restore the security of my credit information.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Ghurley, thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID.

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star_border

RALPH M CLARK

Overall a positive experience. The Tech lady was very helpful although I had to call back to get the problem fully resolved

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Ralph, thanks for the positive feedback. Glad we were able to get the problem resolved. Sorry you had to call twice. We look forward to serving you more in the future. - Josh @ Complete ID

Jan. 23rd, 2019

star star star star star_border

Peter Cousins San Juan Capistrano, CA

I find th sign up process somewhat counter intuitive, Difficult to navigate, as it keeps coming back to the same thing completed

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Marsha Sansonetti Columbia, SC

Other than having to be on hold for over 30 minutes and listening to horrible harmonica jazz playing, it went very well.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Marsha, I apologize for the 30 minute hold times and horrible harmonica jazz. We are in the process of hiring and training new reps. Hold times have also decreased significantly. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to serving you more in the future. Thanks, Josh @ Complete ID

Jan. 17th, 2019

star star star star star_border

graham powers Fraser, CO

I had specific questions on some dark web notifications. I received detailed info, but little elaboration.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Graham, thank you for the positive review. We look forward to continuing to serve you. -Josh

Nov. 6th, 2018

star star star star star_border

John Walk Cuyahoga Falls, OH

helpful, had the information I needed to understand the alert was not a real problem.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi John. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Vasavi K Reddy Chevy Chase, MD

Associate was able to assist me with completing verification and I am all set for monitoring :-)

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 3rd, 2019

star star star star star_border

Anna Tanis Oakdale, CA

The staff was friendly and professional.

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

You spoke with Katherine and I will be sure to share your review with her. We do strive to provide great customer experiences. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. -Julie

Sep. 4th, 2020

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information