Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
593 User Reviews

9.0

Overall Score

Complete ID is an identity theft protection product by Experian made available exclusively to Costco members. Complete ID's goal is to "deliver complete peace of mind at the best possible price."

While similar identity protection products will range between $19.99 to $29.99, Complete ID is offered for $8.99 per person per month for Executive Costco members and $13.99 per month for Costco Gold Star and Business members.

Complete ID provides credit monitoring services that include all three main credit reporting bureaus in addition to 12 different monitoring features, U.S.-based certified identity theft restoration, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance*. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: David Leftwich from Loudon, Tennessee

"The representative I spoke with at Complete ID was polite, helpful, and thorough in answering my questions. I am totally pleased with their service."

Read on to learn more about Complete ID's services and to read verified Complete ID reviews from customers.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Affordable Plans
  • Multiple Monitoring Services
  • Identity Theft Insurance
  • 24/7 Customer Service
  • Informative Online Education Center

Affordable Plans

Complete ID's identity protection plans start as low as $8.99 per month for each Executive Costco member.

For an additional $2.99, Executive Costco members can obtain child monitoring services. Gold Star members can obtain child monitoring services for $3.99 per month.

In comparison to other identity protection services, Complete ID does offer some of the most affordable identity theft protection coverage.

Additionally, Complete ID appears to go the extra mile and runs a comprehensive check on new customers (after their initial sign up) to see if there are any "previous or ongoing instances of ID theft." 

Monitoring Services

Complete ID offers a large number of identity monitoring services, including credit monitoring from all three major credit bureaus (Experian, Equifax, and TransUnion). In terms of credit monitoring, the company offers monthly credit score updates (VantageScore), annual three-bureau VantageScores, annual three-bureau credit report, a financial dashboard, and credit alerts.

Potential customers should note that the company's credit monitoring service with Experian begins within 48 hours of enrollment in Complete ID and monitoring with Equifax and TransUnion takes approximately four days to begin.

In addition to its credit monitoring service, Complete ID offers financial account monitoring, criminal record monitoring, non-credit identity monitoring, dark web surveillance, payday loan monitoring, neighborhood watch alerts, mail change alerts, and social security number monitoring.

If any suspicious activity is detected, the company will issue a fraud alert to the customer.

Complete ID does offer a variety of other services included in its identity theft protection product. These include annual credit reports from all three credit bureaus and 24/7 customer support.

Helpful Identity Theft Insurance*

Complete ID provides customers with up to $1 million in identity theft insurance with no deductible. This policy covers and reimburses certain expenses if various identity theft situations, like data breaches or other forms of identity abuse, occur. 

According to the Complete ID website, the company's identity theft insurance covers lost or stolen wages/income, attorney fees/legal fees, child care/elderly care, refiling loan expenses, and more. Complete ID also provides full-service identity restoration as well as lost wallet replacement assistance.  

24/7 Customer Service

Complete ID customers can receive U.S-based customer service help around-the-clock.

For customers who find that they have fallen victim to identity fraud/identity theft, Complete ID offers direct communication with a designated identity theft restoration specialist.

The company's restoration specialists often offer an immediate plan of action for the theft. The specialists walk customers who have had their identities stolen through the entire restoration process which can include calls on the customer's behalf and the filing of report paperwork.

Complete ID also provides customers with a full online list of potential steps they may have to take to recover from being an identity theft victim.

According to the Complete ID website, the Complete ID restoration "specialists can be granted limited power of attorney and can take action on your behalf."

Informative Online Education Center

For an identity theft protection company, Complete ID offers a good amount of online educational resources.

Complete ID has an entire education center section on its website dedicated to teaching people about identity theft.

Some of the topics covered under the education center section include how thieves commit identity theft and identity fraud, how identity theft can affect a credit score, how people can protect their social security numbers, what to look out for when it comes to your credit report, how to spot fraudulent/suspicious activity, and much more.

Both customers and non-customers can access Complete ID's online education center. 

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Lack of Services and Information

Lack of Services and Information

Complete ID does not provide a number of important services including credit card, checking, or savings account real-time alerts, data breach notifications, a service guarantee for lawyers and experts, or investment account activity real-time alerts.

The identity theft protection company's website does not seem to provide information regarding anti-virus software and customer-based mobile app options. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Complete ID offers a number of affordable identity protection services and several monitoring services including financial bank account monitoring, credit monitoring services for the major credit bureaus, as well as social security number monitoring, payday loan monitoring, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance.

It's important to note that those who have an Executive, Gold Star, or Business Costco membership are able to purchase Complete ID's identity protection services at a lower rate than those who do not have a Costco membership. 

In terms of insurance, the company covers lost or stolen wages, legal fees, and more after a theft takes place. Additionally, the identity protection service includes reliable identity restoration assistance which involves lost wallet replacement assistance.

On the Complete ID website, both customers and non-customers can access the company's online education center to learn more about identity theft. 

Complete ID also provides real-time fraud alert notifications if there is any hint of suspicious activity, an annual credit report from each of the main bureaus, and 24/7 live customer support.  

However, Complete ID fails to provide a number of important identity theft protection services. Additionally, the company does not appear to offer information about any anti-virus software. Customers who wish to enhance their personal device security may have to buy the software themselves.  Additionally, there is a lack of information on the company's website regarding any mobile app options. 

If you are interested in identity protection services, it is recommended that you read Complete ID reviews and conduct thorough industry research to see if Complete ID is the right company to help you protect your identity and personal information.

*The Identity Theft Insurance is underwritten and administered by American Bankers Insurance Company of Florida, an Assurant company under group or blanket policy(ies). The description herein is a summary and intended for informational purposes only and does not include all terms, conditions and exclusions of the policies described. Please refer to the actual policies for terms, conditions, and exclusions of coverage. Coverage may not be available in all jurisdictions. Review the Summary of Benefits.  

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.7

star star star star_half star_border

593 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

54%

4 grade

9%

3 grade

9%

2 grade

8%

1 grade

20%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star_border star_border

Fonzer Keller, TX

I have been a complete ID customer for a long time, and like the mobile apps and monthly updates. But unfortunately I had something come up that requested I call them. That is where they are terrible, with a completely archaic phone system that just has you wait with no indication of how long wait times are, no ability to request a callback that keeps your place in the queue, etc. After waiting 2 1/4 hours, I finally hung up and then tried calling back over nite - finally at 2 AM I spoke to someone whom, while nice, couldn't provide any help other than to take it up with the DMV. I will be switching to another company,

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Fonzer. Thank you for reaching out to us with the details of your experience. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our hold time process. We are saddened to hear that you will be switching to another company for your monitoring needs. We were experiencing a higher than normal call volume due to the alert that you received and have since resolved this issue. For this type of alert, our recommendation is to reach out to the DMV to let them know that your driver's license number was located on the dark web. They will be able to provide assistance in determining the best course of action for your individual situation. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Michael L Cleveland Valencia, CA

Very poor phone connections. Lots of static and other noise. I was dropped several times and had to call back and start all over with a new rep. Also, I reported fraudulent use of my credit for a SBA loan a couple of months ago. They said they would report it to the SBA. Two months later I get a payment invoice for a 95K loan so whatever they did with the SBA did not work so I had to open a new case.

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Michael. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We understand the frustration of receiving a bill after being informed that this would be taken care of. I see that the new fraud specialist was able to assist further in providing the steps on how to proceed with the disputes. If you experience any other difficulties with this or have any other questions, don't hesitate in reaching out to us. We will also review all of your calls to see where we need to improve. Thanks. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Robert Kovach McKinney, TX

The website and automated support is good. I did have an issue with my drivers license number showing up on the dark web. I was instructed to call a representative for help. I was on hold for almost 2 hours and when I got through I was simply told to contact the DMV for help. I was disappointed with the long wait time for such a simple instruction that could have been communicated on the website without wasting 2 hours of my time.

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for leaving a review for us. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Scott Chappell ,

Received a notification that required me to call in and had to wait almost two hours before I was connected to an agent. Was advised this was not normal and it was due to the exact notification I was calling in on. Despite the long wait time, the agent was very helpful in advising what to do. Hoping they are right in that future wait times will not be as long. Company should look into other ways for customers to contact (ie chat, email) to prevent these extremely long wait times.

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for the feedback and great ideas, Scott. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again if we can be of further of help. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

ActualPayingCostcoCustomer Atlanta, GA

Had SSN fraud detected. Called twice to discuss with customer service who promised a call back from a specialist 3 business days later. However, 1 week later no call. Called back again and was given a number for the "agent" - only got on hold music for 30 minutes and no callback option or a way to leave a message. Doesn't look like the company is there for you when you actually need it.

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We are sad to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience when reaching out to us. We were experiencing a higher than normal call volume momentarily due to some alerts that had been sent out. We have since rectified the situation with the hold time and would like to assist you further. Can you please reach back out to us for further review of your case? We are available 24 hours a day and would be happy to help. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Paul T Davenport, FL

Ok So my Verizonwireless, account gets hacked on line and I did not get any messages from Complete ID that this occurred, also I was informed by one of the techs, that NO identity protection company in the industry is monitoring our cell phones, so what's the point in having this service if you cannot monitor our cell phones or websites that we use regularly, I am actually thinking about discontinuing the service as now with 2 step identifcation technowlogy this beefs up the security, however I am sure hackers know the backdoor to this as well, plus the corporate theft out there is not talked about, let's face it, everybody's got a price and I am sure there are disgruntled employees out there with high security clearances with major banks, mobile carriers..etc who given the right opportunity will give up info..well back to this service..I am not happy and I think I will terminate soon.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Paul. Thank you for your review and for sharing your thoughts with us. There may be some confusion as to what the benefits of this membership include. We are happy to help you with that. You will receive an annual 3 bureau credit report and Vantagescore®. Monitoring of all 3 credit bureau reports which includes hard inquiries, public records, new accounts, potentially negative information and address changes. We do monitor the dark web sites that are known for illegally selling and trading information, financial account application alerts, payday loan monitoring, criminal records and the neighbourhood watch reports. You do have full-service identity restoration which includes a dedicated fraud specialist and 1 million dollars of identity theft insurance. We also have 24/7 customer support hours. We are unable to monitor your cell phone and every website that you visit but we are monitoring your credit and you do have Identity theft insurance with us. We also have a fraud specialist, if you need their help, please call us. If the Verizon breach cost you money, we can help you file a claim to the insurance. We hope we can help and that this clears up the benefits that we can provide. Thank you -Rene'

Jun. 3rd, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Carlos Homestead, FL

Recently we had a credit check as part of a mortgage refi process. No alerts were issued by Complete ID untill the following day? This was upsetting to us and even more so when my wife received an immediate alert from Credit Karma without even being a member or paying for any services. I feel that Complete ID failed in this regard and although we finally received an alert from Complete ID the following day it simply was not fast enough. In today's world where ID theft is very real and on the rise these alerts should be expedited immediately comsidering that time is if the essence if credit restoration would be required. We are not very happy about the response time from Complete ID. Hopefully this glich gets fixed asap!

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

sam's mom Avon Lake, OH

Have had this service for almost a year now. Most notifications have been about sex offenders moving into the area. A few others were about possible email hacks. Sometimes an email notification would arrive and when I'd log on and go to "notifications" button all that would show up were those old email ones. Finally called to find out why these emails are alerting me to old info. The customer service rep said you have to go to the pull down menu at the top of the page and go to each category to see if there's an alert there for any of those categories. Found out that "notification" button only shows "dark web" alerts. So why on earth would there NOT be a main page "notification" button that will show you all your alerts??? Plus the alert that he found for me from that day's email was for an address change that happened over a month ago. Not very timely monitoring. On the plus side he was very helpful. Not sure if we'll keep this service or not going forward.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Sam's Mom, Thank you for the review and we appreciate the honest feedback. We are in the process of overhauling the interface over the next year to make it more user friendly. It is important to us that you have a great user experience and we have already started to implement some of the changes with this project such as a welcome series for new users. In the meantime, we will alert you immediately if we detect any changes to your personal information. Additionally, if your identity is stolen, we will provide you a dedicated restoration specialist to help restore your identity. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out at . Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 7th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Sam Salt Lake City, UT

Things aren’t working well. The app has been unable to load any content or reports or scores for several days now. Three calls to customer service and they’ve said it’s a known problem and they’ll call me when it’s fixed. So far, nothing. They also offer access through a web browser but it’s had its own issues and I’m paying for a service with an app, I want the app to work. Still, after unsuccessful attempts to buy more updated three bureau report through the app, I logged in online and tried the same with no success. A few days later, I saw they had charged my credit card anyway and I called customer service and was told the report was available online now, which it suddenly was (and dated two days after I had tried to buy it). During my first two calls to customer service neither rep was able to pull a report either, though they did offer to do so at no cost since the app wasn’t working. Bottom line: If they don’t fix the app soon there’s no reason to keep their service. Now, for $8.99/month as a Costco exec member, I think their offering is competitive assuming things are running. Other services give you more. For example, I had Privacy Guard before Complete ID and PG issued a three bureau credit report every month at no extra charge. Complete ID wants $9.99 each time. They do give you one “free” report per year but so do all three credit bureaus, so nothing special there.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Sam, Thank you for being a valued Complete ID customer. As a Costco member, it is our goal to give you the best experience possible and we are sorry to hear you are having issues with the mobile app. I have raised this to our mobile team and they mentioned that they just pushed an update for Apple devices which may have fixed this issue. If you are on iOS, will you please update your device and see if the problem is fixed now? Regardless, please send me an email at and we will take another look at your issue. We appreciate your business and look forward to talking to you soon. Sincerely, Josh

Oct. 25th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Clarence Watridge Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

I was on hold for about 25 minutes waiting for a consultant. I called the number listed on the “call” this number to be given another number to call. Consultant was pleasant and I learned some things but no great revelations.

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Clarence. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience when reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you waited that long to speak to one of our agents. We have since resolved the hold time issue as this was due to an alert being sent to many individuals at the same time. Please reach back out to us if you have any other concerns or questions. Have a great day. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

James Anderson Roanoke, TX

first call i wait 15 minutes before someone answered then i could hear because of bad connection. i was told to call back. called again waited 10 minutes. connection was good and young lady was helpful. told to call my local drivers license provider because of dark web problem. DMV was another problem with long wait

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi James. Thanks for letting us know about your experience when reaching out to us. We are pleased to hear that the representative was able to answer your questions and guide you properly. Our apologies for the long hold time, this was due to this alert being sent to many individuals at once. We have since resolved the issue and our hold time shouldn't be this long. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Rick Glass Cleveland, TN

We received a notification that someone had used our information to set up a utility account that we did not recognize. Once we were able to talk to someone at Complete ID, they helped us sort it out quickly. I could have rated the service 5 stars if it were easier to contact them for help. When I called in, I was placed on hold with a recording that said I was important and someone would be with me momentarily - and left there for 45 minutes until I gave up because my phone battery was dead. How hard would it be to let me leave a number for a call back?

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate you leaving your feedback for us complete with ideas on how to improve. I will share this with our product team. Personally, I think this is a great idea! Thank you - Julie

Sep. 3rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Dung Nhat Anaheim, CA

Your company had the best price over all, however you did not provide the option to allow the subscriber to block their credit report from the public, in this case the identity theft can use the subscriber's name to apply for a credit line or loan without them knowing in time before it's too late. But if the blocking option available it would allow the subscriber to control their credit report and only allow someone they know is safe to view or pull their report. I hope you can make this option available because it is helpful to the subscribers. Thanks and best regard! David. T

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Wassim Khawandi Richland, WA

I was disappointed . When you have an issue of ID Theft you expect the operator to show you that you matter . To the contrary , I called about my SSN being stolen 72 hrs ago and at the time of writing this I have not heard back from complete ID . It may be a routine for them because they perhaps deal with hundreds and thousands of people like me , but to me it is very important and I did not feel they cared !

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Tom Weissmueller Scottsdale, AZ

I recieved a notice from you suggesting that I call you. There was a phone number on the notice which I called. I told your representative of the concern that was indicated on your email. I was told that she saw no concerns but if I wanted to pursue it further she could give me another phone number. To say the least I was confused on the whole process. Should I make another phone call or will I be wasting my time?

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Dave Las Vegas, NV

My credit report indicated that there was an open account with my credit union. The account was paid and closed last year. I called Complete ID and the agent said I would have to file a dispute with the credit agencies. I went online to file a dispute but they show the account closed so I could not dispute anything. I’m not sure how Complete ID gets their information but it’s not always accurate. I also called my Credit Union, they also stated that the account was closed so there was nothing they could do to help. Just frustrating.

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Ramesh Shah Anaheim, CA

There was complaint about my auto citation in 2006, this was taken care of when citation was given and I should not have received this complaint. The very matter of wrong complaint was taken care of by complete id and myself two years ago. I am surprised why complete Id could not remove the matter from records? All this was waste of time as there was no genuine pending complaint!

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Fbill1 Westport, CT

Your person did good job showing where to look for the alert. Unfortunately, he can see stuff I can't. Specifically the details of the alert. Seriously, is that really something I should not see but something he can tell me?

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Matt Bradford Fort Worth, TX

I spent literally 30 minutes on hold waiting to speak to a representative. Once I finally got someone on the phone, they were helpful and thorough in resolving my issue. However, slow response times has me considering switching to another company.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is our goal to answer within 20 seconds. 30 minutes is an extremely long time to wait and we apologize. We have had higher than normal call volume. We will keep trying to reach our goal and appreciate any opportunities to serve you better. Thank you, Julie

Apr. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Hapinapi New York, NY

I have mixed feelings. Once connected I have been satisfied with the service. However, getting connected is seems always to be problematic. Timing out when I followed followed directions not being able to connect having to double enter. Face ID is not consistent.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Hapinapi. Please call customer service who is available 24/7 to report your issues further. We can submit a technical ticket and try to resolve your issue. Thanks, Julie.

Apr. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Oren Madar Las Vegas, NV

I’ve had a very confusing experience. Was transfers to several people and did not resolve my problem. I could understand that you have you service limitations but this phone call took way too long and I could not get a solid answer and/or help I needed.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for leaving us a note about your experience. We will review your phone calls to learn how to improve the customer experience. Please don't hesititate to reach out again if you should need further help. Thanks, Julie.

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

DK Irvine, CA

Good customer service but the app doesn’t work well. I get notifications so I attempt to login. It asks me for a code it sends to verify my identity. I input the code and it goes back to the login page. I tried everything tech support suggested but to no avail. Very frustrating.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 16th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Walter Deines Anderson, CA

Changing passwords is very difficult to do by following your instructions, even with help by phone. I do not text or use my cellphone for downloading apps. I prefer simple email step by step instructions that can be followed to completion with an acknowledgment when done.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for providing that feedback for us. We will review your call and hopefully learn how to make things easier in the future. We value your opinion. Thank you, Julie.

Jan. 13th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Harvette04 Maple Valley, WA

I called because I received an email that said I have an alert and I should log in to Complete ID immediately. I logged in and there was no message. When I called, the agent who answered my call, could find no message either. What a waste of my time.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

KZ Vista, CA

Email address and a password were found by Complete ID on the dark web. The password was just a bunch of stars, so I was forced to spend a lot of time calling Complete ID to find out which of my passwords was compromised. Turns out it was an old password I no longer use.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience may not have met your expectations. We do listen to our customers and will take your concerns into consideration as we continue to improve our products. Thank you. Have a good day! –Rene'

Oct. 24th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Bob Alhambra, CA

I have only been a member for 6 days and I have not been able to complete my registration because of some technical difficulties. I’m hopeful that once the issue is resolved I will be able to access my account and give another review.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your feedback., Bob! Please call us at 855-591-0202. We are available 24/7 to you.

Jul. 8th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Wade West Fargo, ND

I like what the product does as far as protect my Identity and my financial information. The one downfall is it does not allow you to have family plan. You can add your kids but not your spouse. That doesn't make sense to me. So instead I had to create and pay for another full account for my spouse.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Wade. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience may not have met your expectations. We do listen to our customers and will take your concerns into consideration as we continue to improve our products. Thank you. Have a good day! –Dorothy

May. 23rd, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Adele Georgetown, TX

Had to wait for over a half an hour on hold. The issue still not resolved; then, I was transferred to an outside agency. I could have called them myself. Oh, and it was very annoying to have to listen to multiple commercials for CI products during the waiting period.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Adele. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience may not have met your expectations. We do listen to our customers and will take your concerns into consideration as we continue to improve our products. Thank you. Have a good day! –Rene'

Apr. 18th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Tom Laura

The alerts should be more specific. "We have found a match to your monitored information" is vague and rather cryptic. I had to call customer service to find out what I was being alerted about, since I could find nothing out of the ordinary when I logged into the site. The rep answered my question.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Tom Laura, Sorry to hear that your experience may not have met your expectations. We do listen to our customers and will take your concerns into consideration as we continue to improve our products. I am glad that the Customer Service Agent was able to assist you and answered all your questions. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 3rd, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

SSkylar Key West, FL

I needed to unlock my credit report and it was a huge hassle. Complete ID could not get it done. They gave me phone numbers to call the credit bureaus. That was a pain - I recommend that Complete ID offer the service of locking and unlocking credit reports.

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Doris Ypsilanti, MI

I had to call a number of times before I was able to get a hold of someone. When I finally did, it was because i had stayed on the line for 34:25 minutes. I know exactly the amount of time, because I was very annoyed. Once they answered, the service was great

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Doris, we apologize for the long hold times. I would be frustrated as well if I had to wait 34 minutes to connect with representative. We are in the process of hiring and training new support reps. The hold times have also dramatically decreased. You should be able to connect quickly now. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to serving you better in the future. Thanks, Josh @ Complete ID.

Jan. 17th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

BOB KOSER Brigham City, UT

I HAVE HAD TROUBLE FOR SOME TIME SIGNING IN. I WILL TRY AND AFTER 3 TIMES I AM LOCKED OUT. I CAL IN AND THEY WILL UNLOCK ME AND I CAN GET IN. THIS LAST TIME AFTER UNLOCKING ME I GOT IN AND I TRIED AGAIN AND GOT IN. SO MAYBE NOW IT WILL WORK FOR ME.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Bob, thank you for the feedback. We are actively working on new ways for customers to login that are both simple and secure. We look forward to continuing to serve you. Sincerely, Josh

Jan. 3rd, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Leonard Antick Chula Vista, CA

It's becoming harder and harder to both Complete ID online and access representative assistance. I will say that most of the representatives are dutiful and make every effort to assist. A year or two ago I would have rated the service at a significantly higher level.

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Wayne Citrus Heights, CA

I inquired about a revolving account that showed up on my report. I asked what that was and she said she had no idea and wanted to transfer me to protest the action. I said I don’t even know what it is. No help at all. Waynr

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Scott Billat Midvale, UT

Two answers: I have called in about login to your phone app that Doesn’t work and you still won’t fix the problem many have. Second called in with a possible fraud problem and they have been good service. The first I probably will cancel my service

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

BYUFan Eagle Mountain, UT

The reports and information are good. However, they don’t really offer any value beyond that. I still had to do all the leg work to get my credit report corrected and sorted out. Their “advocate” is not helpful.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are always working to improve our customer service. At this time, we can educate consumers how to dispute innacurate information but we are unable to do it for consumers. Thank you, Julie.

Jan. 29th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Rudi Springfield, IL

Fair - I can't complain so far. However, the gap between completeID and the competitor is big. They should catch up and do some improvement. Not all is bad, but a few items need some adjustments.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Rudi. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience may not have met your expectations. We do listen to our customers and will take your concerns into consideration as we continue to improve our products. Thank you. Have a good day! –Dorothy

May. 30th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Bidbear Dewey-Humboldt, AZ

I have to reset my password each month I go in to review my account. I have done everything Tech Support has ask me to done and I still have the problem. It's now been over 6 months of dealing with this issue.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Bidbear, We are working on creating some new ways to login in order to make it easier for our members. In the meantime, will you please email . They will take a second look at your issue. Sincerely, Josh

Jan. 23rd, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Ruth Chan San Francisco, CA

It's mostly fine. Unfortunately, the only way to contact customer service is by phone and you must wait 15-20 minutes before getting a live person. Not that long, but when you're anxious about ID theft, well....

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Ruth, I apologize for the long hold times. Our call centers have been completely swamped over the last week due to the recent breach. I just called in and was able to get a support rep quickly. If you still need assistance, feel free to call again or email . We hope to serve you in a more timely fashion in the future. Thank you for being a Complete ID member. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Bud Bradenton, FL

Very happy with the resolution of my issue. However when I first called to report the problem I was on hold over 2 hours waiting for an agent

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Bud. Thanks for sharing your experience when reaching out to us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced such a long hold time but we have since resolved this issue. You shouldn't experience a long hold time when reaching out to us in the future. Thanks. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Dan Bergstrom Billings, MT

Product only protects one adult, but all children in the family. Why would is product fail to protect the spouse? Forced us to open a separate paid account for my spouse.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

This is great feedback. Thank you for sharing with us, Dan. -Julie

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Mr. M Hockessin, DE

The only disappointment that I had was the manner in which the representative was talking to me. While he was not rude, I am not sure if was polite enough either.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Chris G Enumclaw, WA

The conversation I had with the customer service agent was pleasant and informative. The wait on hold was over 40 minutes.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Greg Montana Sacramento, CA

Nice to see the computer generated reports, but not much in the way of services to help get my identity back to normal after theft.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Great question, we can help you with that! You're membership does include Fraud Resolution Specialists and a 1 Million dollar Identity Theft Insurance. Should you have a fraud event happen, please call us as soon as you can. Thank you, Julie

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Farhang Khosh Lawrence, KS

very good people. But had to be on hold for 2 hours and 17 minutes before they answer my call.

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate the kind words for our people.. Thank you for leaving a review about your experience. We completely agree that you should never wait to speak to someone about an alert. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Tim Seagraves Austin, TX

My only negative experience was waiting on hold for almost 2 hours before my call was answered.

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, Tim. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again if we can be of further of help. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Frank Doyle San Ramon, CA

The customer service rep was great. I have great difficulty with your website. It is poorly designed

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Frank. We are regretful that the site was not easy for you to login and use. We are always trying to improve the user experience and your feedback is helpful. Thanks, Julie

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

HEMANTH K KOLLA Dublin, CA

The recent Interaction wasn't that great. The Customer service Rep was not able to help much about the notification

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate your valid feedback. Thank you so much for sharing. Here is some information that I found on the dark web scan: Internet surveillance\dark web alerts monitor global black-market websites, IRC channels, chat rooms, and social feeds for a Subscriber’s Personally Identifiable Information (PII), such as Name, Date of Birth, National ID, Bank Account information, Credit Card numbers, Debit Card numbers, email addresses and passwords, telephone numbers, and medical id numbers. Our Internet Surveillance is monitoring our subscribers information 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. When an exact match is found we notify the subscriber immediately. Why can’t a source be confirmed? Our monitoring can provide you a source when the company/organization that breached the information confirmed the compromise. Some of these companies are obligated to release that information, while other businesses/organizations may not have to. Our surveillance notifies you if the information is being traded or sold online, regardless if the hack was disclosed from the company. This is to ensure you are aware of what personal identifiable information may be compromised. Thanks, Julie

Jan. 30th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

JA Delray Beach, FL

The rep I dealt with recently was helpful and professional. I find the service a bit costly for what it offers.

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Mike

Customer service reps are not fully knowledgeable about the product and questions on credit report related materials.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Mike, I am sorry that you didn't have the best experience with our customer service team. If you would like us to take a second look at your case, please email us at . We look forward to serving you. Sincerely, Josh

Jan. 3rd, 2019

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information