Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
593 User Reviews

9.0

Overall Score

Complete ID is an identity theft protection product by Experian made available exclusively to Costco members. Complete ID's goal is to "deliver complete peace of mind at the best possible price."

While similar identity protection products will range between $19.99 to $29.99, Complete ID is offered for $8.99 per person per month for Executive Costco members and $13.99 per month for Costco Gold Star and Business members.

Complete ID provides credit monitoring services that include all three main credit reporting bureaus in addition to 12 different monitoring features, U.S.-based certified identity theft restoration, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance*. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: David Leftwich from Loudon, Tennessee

"The representative I spoke with at Complete ID was polite, helpful, and thorough in answering my questions. I am totally pleased with their service."

Read on to learn more about Complete ID's services and to read verified Complete ID reviews from customers.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Affordable Plans
  • Multiple Monitoring Services
  • Identity Theft Insurance
  • 24/7 Customer Service
  • Informative Online Education Center

Affordable Plans

Complete ID's identity protection plans start as low as $8.99 per month for each Executive Costco member.

For an additional $2.99, Executive Costco members can obtain child monitoring services. Gold Star members can obtain child monitoring services for $3.99 per month.

In comparison to other identity protection services, Complete ID does offer some of the most affordable identity theft protection coverage.

Additionally, Complete ID appears to go the extra mile and runs a comprehensive check on new customers (after their initial sign up) to see if there are any "previous or ongoing instances of ID theft." 

Monitoring Services

Complete ID offers a large number of identity monitoring services, including credit monitoring from all three major credit bureaus (Experian, Equifax, and TransUnion). In terms of credit monitoring, the company offers monthly credit score updates (VantageScore), annual three-bureau VantageScores, annual three-bureau credit report, a financial dashboard, and credit alerts.

Potential customers should note that the company's credit monitoring service with Experian begins within 48 hours of enrollment in Complete ID and monitoring with Equifax and TransUnion takes approximately four days to begin.

In addition to its credit monitoring service, Complete ID offers financial account monitoring, criminal record monitoring, non-credit identity monitoring, dark web surveillance, payday loan monitoring, neighborhood watch alerts, mail change alerts, and social security number monitoring.

If any suspicious activity is detected, the company will issue a fraud alert to the customer.

Complete ID does offer a variety of other services included in its identity theft protection product. These include annual credit reports from all three credit bureaus and 24/7 customer support.

Helpful Identity Theft Insurance*

Complete ID provides customers with up to $1 million in identity theft insurance with no deductible. This policy covers and reimburses certain expenses if various identity theft situations, like data breaches or other forms of identity abuse, occur. 

According to the Complete ID website, the company's identity theft insurance covers lost or stolen wages/income, attorney fees/legal fees, child care/elderly care, refiling loan expenses, and more. Complete ID also provides full-service identity restoration as well as lost wallet replacement assistance.  

24/7 Customer Service

Complete ID customers can receive U.S-based customer service help around-the-clock.

For customers who find that they have fallen victim to identity fraud/identity theft, Complete ID offers direct communication with a designated identity theft restoration specialist.

The company's restoration specialists often offer an immediate plan of action for the theft. They walk customers who have has their identities stolen through the entire restoration process which can include calls on the customer's behalf and the filing of report paperwork.

Complete ID also provides customers with a full online list of potential steps they may have to take to recover from being an identity theft victim.

According to the Complete ID website, the Complete ID restoration "specialists can be granted limited power of attorney and can take action on your behalf."

Informative Online Education Center

For an identity theft protection company, Complete ID offers a good amount of online educational resources.

Complete ID has an entire education center section on its website dedicated to teaching people about identity theft.

Some of the topics covered under the education center section include how thieves commit identity theft and identity fraud, how identity theft can affect a credit score, how people can protect their social security numbers, what to look out for when it comes to your credit report, how to spot fraudulent/suspicious activity, and much more.

Both customers and non-customers can access Complete ID's online education center. 

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Lack of Services and Information

Lack of Services and Information

Complete ID does not provide a number of important services including credit card, checking, or savings account real-time alerts, data breach notifications, a service guarantee for lawyers and experts, or investment account activity real-time alerts.

The identity theft protection company's website does not seem to provide information regarding anti-virus software and customer-based mobile app options. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Complete ID offers a number of affordable identity protection services and several monitoring services including financial bank account monitoring, credit monitoring services for the major credit bureaus, as well as social security number monitoring, payday loan monitoring, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance.

It's important to note that those who have an Executive, Gold Star, or Business Costco membership are able to purchase Complete ID's identity protection services at a lower rate than those who do not have a Costco membership. 

In terms of insurance, the company covers lost or stolen wages, legal fees, and more after a theft takes place. Additionally, the identity protection service includes reliable identity restoration assistance which involves lost wallet replacement assistance.

On the Complete ID website, both customers and non-customers can access the company's online education center to learn more about identity theft. 

Complete ID also provides real-time fraud alert notifications if there is any hint of suspicious activity, an annual credit report from each of the main bureaus, and 24/7 live customer support.  

However, Complete ID fails to provide a number of important identity theft protection services. Additionally, the company does not appear to offer information about any anti-virus software. Customers who wish to enhance their personal device security may have to buy the software themselves.  Additionally, there is a lack of information on the company's website regarding any mobile app options. 

If you are interested in identity protection services, it is recommended that you read Complete ID reviews and conduct thorough industry research to see if Complete ID is the right company to help you protect your identity and personal information.

*The Identity Theft Insurance is underwritten and administered by American Bankers Insurance Company of Florida, an Assurant company under group or blanket policy(ies). The description herein is a summary and intended for informational purposes only and does not include all terms, conditions and exclusions of the policies described. Please refer to the actual policies for terms, conditions, and exclusions of coverage. Coverage may not be available in all jurisdictions. Review the Summary of Benefits.  

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.7

star star star star_half star_border

593 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

54%

4 grade

9%

3 grade

9%

2 grade

8%

1 grade

20%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

b despaigne ,

After receiving alerts that some of my information was on the dark web, I attempted to contact Complete ID. I was on hold for over 3 hours and gave up. I tried back again in the evening and was on hold for 2 hours before giving up. I tried to find a way to email Complete ID with my concerns or do a live chat but those options were not available. I called Costco to have them try and get someone to call me from Complete ID. I received a call back but it went straight to voice mail. The voice mail message was mostly indecipherable although I was able to make out it was a call back from Complete ID. If I need to address an identity theft issue immediately, it appears I could be in a situation where I am not able to get any help from Complete ID. I have no idea if my information that was found on the dark web was removed but I can only hope Completed ID removed it. I'm hoping to find an Identity Theft company who can provide multiple ways to contact them and will actually take my call if I need to talk to someone.

5 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ann Allison Medford, OR

I was canceled three times in 10 days!!! I hope in the future your service becomes better!!

5 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Ann, Thank you for leaving a review for us. I can understand the frustration trying to get the authentication and enrollment started. I see that your membership is now live and active. Please give us a call if you have any other concerns. We appreciate you! Thanks - Julie

Oct. 26th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

PatM Newport Beach, CA

Terrible. Could not log in after applying. Did not know if I had an account. Forgot password did not work as advised by customer service rep I called. Never received email stating I was enrolled after submitting application. Does not deserve even 1 star.

5 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, PatM. If we can be of help, please do give us a call back as we are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year. I hope this helps, Julie.

Oct. 26th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Marianne Foster Langhorne, PA

Since I received the first notification, it actually took me several times to get through to your company. On 2 previous occasions for this notification, I hung up after holding for over 1 hour. When I finally got through last evening, I was not impressed with your customer service representative. He was not at all helpful and did not appear to care about my situatuon and/or how I could rectify it.

5 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Marianne. We are sorry to hear that you weren't able to reach us when you initially tried and understand the frustration. We were experiencing longer than usual hold times due to an alert that had been sent to many customers and have since rectified our hold time issue. We will also be reviewing this call to see how we can improve. If you happen to still need assistance with this, please reach back out to us and we will be happy to help. We are available 24 hours a day. Thanks. -Maggie

Oct. 29th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sanjeev Bissessar Boca Raton, FL

I called to inquire about a derogatory mark on my credit report. After 5 minutes of reviewing my report with the rep, he knew less than I did from me just taking a quick glance at the information I obtained from Credit Karma. I hung up because it was easier for me to resolve the problem than for me to stay on the phone with someone that clearly didn’t have the quick tools to assess what was needed to identify the problem and how to fix ir.

5 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Sanjeev. We will use this information to keep improving. We do need to ask permission to be able to look at your credit report. However, I am glad to hear that you were able to retrieve that information quickly. Thanks, Maggie

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ara Minassian Flower Mound, TX

I trust Costco so I thought this would be a good company. It cost a little less than Lifelock. Now that I have had an incident and had to contact support, I was completely dissatisfied. I spent an hour on the phone with someone who could barely read her script. Basically, she redirected me and told me what I need to do on my own to monitor the situation more closely. WHAT???? That's what I was paying them for and for them to correct the situation, not to tell me call this company and call that company and so on. Although the monitoring is useful, when you have an issue, they are not helpful at all. What am I paying for????

5 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, Ara.  I know having a fraud event occur is very concerning.  We do have fraud specialists here but some circumstances would require the consumer to call the creditor as they are the ones reporting the information.  We appreciate any opportunity to support you again.  Thank you for sharing your experience with us. - Maggie

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

James San Antonio, TX

Complete ID reported my drivers license was found on the dark web and asked me to call them to "determine if identity theft has occurred." Over a total of four days I was on hold for over 7 hours before anyone answered. The representative then told me to call my DMV to report the problem. That sorry treatment comes after many years of paying their fees!

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hello James. Thanks for sharing the feedback about your experience. We understand the frustration of how difficult it was to reach an agent on the phone. We experienced a high call volume for a few days due to the same alert you are referring to. Our recommendation is to reach out to the DMV to let them know that your driver's license number was located on the dark web because they will be able to provide assistance in determining the best course of action for your individual situation. -Maggie

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Steven A. Stellburg San Antonio, TX

What is so bad is the wait on the phone two hours waiting to talk to someone and then told I should go talk to DMV that was the best you could do as my DL had show up on the dark web if it was a real problem the wait time is unacceptable

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, Steven. We agree that your wait time was terrible and we apologize. We are closely monitoring our call volumes and have since resolved this concern. Thank you - Julie

Oct. 8th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dave Arlington, TX

I received an email notification that personal information was found on the dark web and that I should contact CompleteID to help resolve issue. Spent a total of 3.5 hours on hold with a recording saying my call was very important to them and thanking me for my patience. On the first call, I ran out of patience after an hour. On the second, I waited 2.5 hours thinking they were actually going to help me. The representative simply suggested that I contact the issuer of the data that was found on the dark web. I'm not sure why they didn't just state that in the actions they told me to take rather than to call them. Doing so would have saved 3.5 hours of frustration and would have given their folks more time to actually help people. They really need to invest in a callback system so that one is able to go on about their life without being on hold with a phone nearby. Very poor customer service. I guess that's why it's significantly less expensive than the regular Experian service.

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for leaving a review, Dave. We did experience an influx of call volume due to that alert. These are all great suggestions and we truly apologize about your wait time. We are monitoring our call volume at this time and have resolved the concern about the wait time. Thank you - Julie

Oct. 8th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Roger Ingersoll Houston, TX

Horrible. I waited over 2 hours until finally giving up. The website does not have a chat option, nor does it have an email address to send questions to. So the only contact option is the 855.591.0202 phone number. The next day when I called the number the recording had changed saying "if you've been notified about a drivers license number problem on the dark web, go see the issuer of your drivers license." What kind of assistance is this? I expect some form of guidance from Complete ID before waiting in line at the Driver ID county building. THIS IS RIDICULOUS.

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for leaving a review, Roger. We were having a sudden unusual spike in our call volume. We apologize about your wait time and have since resolved that concern. This type of alert can be concerning. We monitor the dark web and alert you to information that was found. If your alert stated that your drivers licence number was found on the dark web then you could notify your Driver ID county that your drivers license number was found on the dark web. I hope this helps. Please call us if we can be of further assistance. Thank you - Julie

Oct. 8th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

George Nelson Morrisville, PA

Terrible customer (un)service. Day 1 I waited on hold for 1 1/2 hours and was cutoff. at dinner time I called again and was on hold for 3 1/2 hours and was terminated probably because they closed the office. Called again the second day and waited 2 1/2 hours and finally got a rep. No apology for the L O N G wait and she did not really tell me much. This was in regards to someone using my drivers license which is a sign of identity theft. If that was the case, I would have been totally broke Looking at LifeLock even though it costs more. Cannot believe Costco actually support this service; very unlike their business philosophy

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We completely agree that you should never wait to speak to someone about an alert. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

KCS Cupertino, CA

I have called several times, but the issue is still not resolved. I am not able to see my credit score in my account. I am shocked to know that my account was never enable to check the credit score. I feel what ever the subscription amount I have been paying to complete ID, is not worth. I suggest your team please review my case and resolve the issue ASAP.

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, KCS. We have resolved our wait time issue and encourage you to please call us back for review of your case. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ELIZABETH LEWIS Dallas, TX

Like others said-terrible customer service. Three times I've called and been on hold for THREE HOURS after getting a notification and just end up hanging up because who has that much time to spend on their phone. They have zero other ways to get in contact with someone from customer service so your ONLY option is to call them. I guess they are cheap for a reason and this is why.

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, Elizabeth. You should never have to wait to speak to someone. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Christopher Ryan Allen, TX

I would give zero stars if possible. Three hours and 15 minutes hold time to get to an agent who had a 30 second scripted answer that should have been in the original email communication. A complete waste of time. Hire more staff!

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, Christopher. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again if we can be of further of help. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

SN Austin, TX

I have to agree with another reviewer about Costco picking the wrong service. I have been on the phone waiting to talk to someone for the past 3 hours! I received an alert that has me upset and I want to know more to find out how to fix this! The alert tells me to call them BUT THIS COMPANY'S CUSTOMER SERVICE WON'T EVEN ANSWER THE PHONE. 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year, MY FOOT! Thinking maybe I need to shop and take my money elsewhere. And also tell Costco that this is poor service and they need to remove this as an offering before their good name is tarnished.

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again if we can be of further of help. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lyle Larson Tucson, AZ

Called 9-13-20 after receiving an alert fo activity on a dormant credit account. Could not tell me an account number or source of the account and told me to call 9-14 to get in touch with your resolution team. I did just that and was told someone would call me between 3 and 6 PM within 24-48 hours. I called again 9-15 after failing to get a call back. I received a message and email 9-16 with contact information for a James S. I left a phone message and sent an email and as of 9-17 Friday morning I have not been contacted. Very frustrated and disappointed with your lack of response. I’m very concerned with this alert and haven’t been able to find out anything in 6 days . It looks like Costco picked the wrong identity protection company to represent them. Lyle Larson

6 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience, Lyle. I will send your feedback to the manager of our resolution specialist department. This does not meet our customer experience expectations. I hope this helps-Julie.

Sep. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Stephen Osgood Scottsdale, AZ

Alerted them to an possible unknown bank account opened in my name. I was supposed to get a response in 24 hours and I heard nothing.

7 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

I have sent this feedback to the manager of the restoration team. Thank you you for sharing your experience. - julie

Sep. 11th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Debra N Eastsound, WA

I would not recommend Complete ID. I called Complete ID on August 12, 2020 and asked for a Restoration Specialist to help us. Our identity was hacked, an unemployment claim was entered for us, an impersonator had called our credit card company and was twice able to get the password and security questions changed. I have followed up since no one has contacted us and on August 22 I was told the Restoration Specialist had called our home on August 21 at 3:41pm, but no one picked up the phone and there wasn't an answering machine. Well, I was at home all afternoon on August 21 with 3 other people preparing a birthday dinner and the phone didn't ring all day or all night.

7 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

I can understand how concerning this is. Our restoration specialist will keep trying to call you back at least three times. Since you were home waiting for the call, I worry that we may have the wrong phone number for you. We want to help you with your identity theft event, please call us back so that we can understand what happened and work towards a resolution. Thanks for sharing your experience. - Julie.

Aug. 25th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

James Frost Escondido, CA

No service or follow through when I had a Fraud case

7 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will have your restoration agent reach back out to you. I will also notify the manager of the fraud department that you are not satisfied. Thank you, Julie.

Aug. 25th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

M Anderson Paradise Valley, AZ

I received an email stating there had been a change to one of my accounts. The representative told me that I needed to check with the institution about this change so it was worthless to contact Complete ID. Upon checking with the institution I found that I don't even have the account they were referring to and when I spoke with Complete ID again, they said it was probably an error. I wonder what I am paying for since they couldn't give me any information.

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We alert you when we detect a change that creditors report to us. If it were fraud, we do have resolution specialist to help you and one million dollar identity theft insurance. I'm glad you called the creditor to ensure that no one opened an account in your name. If a creditor accidentally reported to the wrong report and immediately changed the information, it does generate an alert. Please keep an eye on your information to ensure no other activity takes place that you did not authorize. Thank you, Julie.

Sep. 3rd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jim Mannion Chicago, IL

Signed up on a Wednesday. Wed night got a notice that my account was cancelled with no explanation. Thursday AM called CompleteID support. They said my credit card was the problem and took the info again and account was reinstated. Thursday night get same notice of account being cancelled. Friday AM call support and same explanation about credit card and after providing info for the third time account was reinstated. After same notification of account cancellation arrived Friday night I decided CompleteID was not the service needed to monitor my web presence since they can't even process a credit card. Sayonara CompeteID

8 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would recommend calling the card issuer to discuss why the payment would not process. Thank you, Julie

Sep. 3rd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ajibola loye Altamonte Springs, FL

I have problem to register and log on to the account on line. I didn't get any help to get my problems resolved. It is very frustrating

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, Ajibola. I know it can be frustrating to get the membership started with all of our authentication we must go through. I hope this issue is resolved or resolves very quickly. Thanks - Julie

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Williams Tucson, AZ

Unimpressed right now. I was supposed to have a call with a Restoration agent at 9:00 am this morning. They never called! What kind of operation schedules a call and then doesn't?

9 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Susan Haugland Santa Cruz, CA

I have identity thief. They did nothing.

9 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard Hoover Greenville, SC

I received an alert about a problem with my Discover card about a week after Discover card alerted me of some suspicious charges, cancelled my card, and sent a replacement card. On that alert, I noticed a note to call Complete ID to see if the credit card problem had compromised my personal identity. The Complete ID representative had trouble locating my alert, and then said I would need to check with Discover to see if I had anything else to be concerned with. I plan to call another Complete ID representative within a few days to see if I can get a more helpful response. If not, I'll be looking for a better security company

9 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Susan Boulder City, NV

I called in to report fraud. I spoke with someone who said I’d be contacted by phone. I was called yet missed the call. They said i would also be contacted by email with their contact info. I never received an email. I tried to call twice with the case number provided and it was an invalid number. My info has been left compromised in the meantime. Very unhappy. Can not recommend this service any longer as I have been to family and friends.

10 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

EDP Olympia, WA

I tried to subscribe to an account. It failed in the authentication phase . even with the verification code received by eMail and on the Mobile phone. Support service was unacceptable. Account Rep was not familiar with the issue. I spent over 1 hour and 15+ minutes and I got transferred to Experian and they did not resolve the issue either.

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that we were not able to authenticate you. I would recommend checking a copy of your credit report to ensure it is accurate and then to please try again. If you have a freeze or fraud alert on your credit report that could also stop the authentication. If you do consider giving us another opportunity, we are available for your call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. - Julie.

Jun. 8th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Laverne Bell Conyers, GA

I am very disappointed in the product that is offered by complete ID. I cancelled my subscription today because I was told that credit scores by all 3 agencies are only supplied 1 time per year. Why would any consumer pay monthly for a service offered by each agency for free twice a year. Sincerely, Former Customer who regrets renewing subscription

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for leaving your review, Laverne. We can certainly understand wanting to see those reports more often. We do send monthly score updates and have many different types of monitoring in place to help us scan for signs of identity theft. We are available by phone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We have identity theft restoration specialist here to help in case you have a fraud event occur. Please visit us again if your needs change. Thanks-Julie

Jun. 8th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Roy Breiling Prescott Valley, AZ

I answered all the questions correctly but your system did not except it. I answered all the verification questions correctly but the system still did not verify my account. Therefore I have to wait 72 hours before I can do it again. I asked for a supervisor to return my call and as of this timeframe as supervisor still has not return my call. Very frustrated.

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

I see that our supervisor has been able to reach out to you since this time and you are now authenticated. I am so glad we were able to resolve your issues. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thank you, Roy.

Jun. 1st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Matt Harrington Maple Valley, WA

My wifes SSN was compromised recently. How did we find out? Not from Complete ID. Why am I paying for this service? When we needed it they did nothing for us.

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Matt, this is terrible news. Please call Costco Complete ID right away so that we can find the best way to help you. Thank you, Julie.

Jun. 3rd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

beverley silver Bellevue, WA

I'm very disappointed - it's been 5 days since I tried to sign up with you, and I am still unable to "verify my identity" to complete the process, even though I entered my credit card info 5 days ago. I have called repeatedly and gotten different answers each time, I asked for a supervisor to call me yesterday, and no one called me after more than 24 hrs. has passed (I was told someone would), and again today I asked for a supervisor and have not heard back. As a longtime Costco customer, I thought Complete ID would provide high quality customer service. I am disappointed and very concerned that you have my credit card info and are not completing the transaction and not reaching out to me for resolution. Will anyone be contacting me or should I cancel?

10 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jan Geneva, IL

I signed up for Complete ID on 4/20/20. I never received any notification that my order had gone through and when I tried to login it tells me that it doesn't recognize my login info. I called three times that evening and spoke to three different representatives with no resolution. If I tried the "reset" option, I never received an email to reset my password. On 5/1/20 I received THIS email to review my experience so that is what I am doing. Before doing this review today, I called Complete ID once more and again the representative could not resolve my problem and is again sending my info to the tech department. I am very frustrated because my credit card has already been charged but I cannot view any information! I will update this negative review if my problem is resolved and I can actually see if I am happy with this service.

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

That is a terrible experience. Thank you for sharing. I hope we have resolved your concerns by now. If not, please call us as we want to resolve any issues that you have. Thank you, Julie

Jun. 20th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Brown Santa Ana, CA

I spent almost 30 minutes trying to get signed up and it wouldn't work. I finally called customer support with Costco and they said I tried logging in too many times so I have to wait 4 days before trying again. Kind of ridiculous.

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We do apologize for your wait time. 4 days is a long time to wait when you need your information. It sounds like an authentication and security concern. I will share your experience with our product team. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us so that we can work to improve. Thank you, Julie

May. 1st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Al Avolicino El Dorado Hills, CA

I was a victim of credit card fraud last September notified you of the fraud. I was told by your representative to contact Trans Union as Complete ID does not do investigative work. Since that time I have submitted reports to Trans Union, Experian, Complete ID and Goldman Sachs who was the backer of the Apple Card Acct. Total false application with all my info on it. You should now have received the report.

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I will also share this with the fraud department and the product team. Please call us back for further help as we are available 24/7. I hope this helps, Julie.

May. 1st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Judy Gaughan Arlington Heights, IL

For 3 to 4 months that every time I log in to my complete ID, I had a hard time log in. It’s not a very friendly when it comes to log in, I had to press in forget password, then they will email you, then you change the password. Don’t like it at all.

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will also share this with product team. Please call us if you still continue to have issues logging in. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to help you. Thank you, Julie.

May. 1st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Diane Shawcross Boca Raton, FL

Frustrated. You haven’t been able to verify my identity so many days latter I am still not set up. I have A three day wait before I can try again. Super frustrated!

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We do apologize it takes so long for the authentication to reset. It is a security feature that can be terribly inconvenient. I hope now everything is working great for you and please let us know if we can be of any help at all. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Thank you, Julie.

May. 1st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chuck Jessell Puxico, MO

I signed up for Complete ID when my ID was stolen last summer. I was told that my case was resolved. I have just been sent to collections again, and it turns out it was for the same fraud. 6 months later, and it’s still unresolved. Complete ID was very apologetic, but nothing is resolved. I asked to speak with a supervisor. I was told one would call me the following day. Days later and I’m still waiting. Really disappointed. Not normal Costco treatment.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pete z Colorado Springs, CO

No answers or direction on credit card fraud or fraud charges under my name. Told to go to credit bureaus myself to respond so what the heck am I paying for! You tell me!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Antonino Ciaccio Rockford, IL

so far, no stars. I can't get anyone to figure out on how to verify my identity in order for me to log into my new account. Growing very frustrated!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Claudia Sutherland Kansas City, MO

Talked to 6 customer service representatives and no one could get me signed in. Will be watching my credit card for any charges related to this. Not a good experience!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we can always strive for improvement. I understand a supervisor has contacted you. We are very thankful for the feedback and the opportunity to resolve your matter. We look forward to earning those 5 stars in the future. Thanks, Julie.

Feb. 11th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cesar Rivera Modesto, CA

I AM VERY DISAPOINTED WITH YOUR SERVICE. THE LAST WEEK I HAVE TRYED SEVERAL TIMES TO OPEN THE ONLINE ID, AND EVEN I HAVE RECEIVED A TEXT CODE, IT DOES NOT WORK. IF YOU DO NOT RESOLVE THIS MATTE I WILL CHANGE TO OTHER MORE RELIABLE.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We regret that you are having this difficultly logging into your membership. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I did review the call and it seems like we lost you in the middle of speaking to you. Please call us back so that we can walk you through the process of logging in. We are available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week at 855-591-0202. Thank you, Julie

Jan. 29th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

R & D Bhandari Richmond, CA

Extremely dissatisfied. I will be filing a major complaint with Costco. Complete ID staff made false promised when I signed up for the service in late 2018.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

William New York, NY

I ordered the service on 1/11, and when I tried to log on it wouldn’t let me, called customer service 4 different times to be hung up on? Trying the next day, I get thru to someone and was hung up on for the final time, this experience with this establishment has been very disappointing.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi William. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. This is certainly not what we strive to provide to our customers. If you could please privately provide your phone number, we will review your experience and strive for much better. Thank you. -Rene'

Jan. 16th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Cheatham Midlothian, VA

I have asked to open a new case twice and been turned away. I need help and I am not getting it.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard DeVito Weston, MA

Terrible > I had to call four times to get the info I needed. Last call was the worst. I had to give the lady everything in the world cause she could 'nt find me. Finally had to give her my social on a cell phone. I should have hung up and called someone else in your company. I was probably talking to a scammer who hacked into your system. You should check the records to see if the last call is on your records. I know I'm stupid for giving her all that info, but I've been sick. Check your people's recorded lines and let know what happended.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chip Marietta, GA

Myself and my wife initiated cell phone service over a week ago. Lifelock notified me within seconds. CompleteID still has not notified either of us. What exactly are we paying for???

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jeff Roseville, CA

Found and address irregularity. telephone agent transferred me to the source, sat on hold for 20 minutes to have them hang up on me. your agent led me to believe there would be no wait.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pemmapwd Millis, MA

Received a spurious alert. Called customer service, was on hold for 15 minutes then was told I had to forward your email to another experian company. Your website confusing and it's hard to find the appropriate alert. If you're concerned enough to send an alert it should be be on your home page not buried in a tab with a lot of cross-marketing material.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rick Hanna Portland, OR

I want my money back. I opened account on Tuesday of this week and still can't access my account 4 days later. Customer service was helpful, but had no answers for me. JUST CREDIT MONEY BACK TO MY CREDIT CARD

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ed Irvine, CA

does not work, customer service could not help, could not complete registration. do not succeed to connect to the incomplete record. will stop the non service tomorrow

1 year ago

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information