Complete ID is an identity theft protection product by Experian made available exclusively to Costco members. Complete ID's goal is to "deliver complete peace of mind at the best possible price."

While similar identity protection products will range between $19.99 to $29.99, Complete ID is offered for $8.99 per person per month for Executive Costco members and $13.99 per month for Costco Gold Star and Business members.

Complete ID provides credit monitoring services that include all three main credit reporting bureaus in addition to 12 different monitoring features, U.S.-based certified identity theft restoration, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance*. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: David Leftwich from Loudon, Tennessee

"The representative I spoke with at Complete ID was polite, helpful, and thorough in answering my questions. I am totally pleased with their service."

The Good

  • Affordable Plans
  • Multiple Monitoring Services
  • Identity Theft Insurance
  • 24/7 Customer Service
  • Informative Online Education Center

Affordable Plans

Complete ID's identity protection plans start as low as $8.99 per month for Costco Executive members.

For an additional $2.99, Executive Costco members can obtain child monitoring services. Gold Star members can obtain child monitoring services for $3.99 per month.

In comparison to other identity protection services, Complete ID does offer some of the most affordable identity theft protection coverage.

Additionally, Complete ID appears to go the extra mile and runs a comprehensive check on new customers (after their initial sign up) to see if there are any "previous or ongoing instances of ID theft." 

Monitoring Services

Complete ID offers a large number of monitoring services, including credit monitoring from all three major credit bureaus (Experian, Equifax, and TransUnion). Potential customers should note that monitoring with Experian begins within 48 hours of enrollment in Complete ID and monitoring with Equifax and TransUnion takes approximately four days to begin.

In addition to credit monitoring, Complete ID offers financial account monitoring, criminal records monitoring, non-credit identity monitoring, dark web surveillance, payday loan monitoring, and social security number monitoring.

If any suspicious activity is detected, the company will issue a fraud alert to the customer.

Complete ID does offer a variety of other services included in its identity theft protection product. These include annual credit reports from all three credit bureaus and 24/7 customer support.

Helpful Identity Theft Insurance*

Complete ID provides customers with up to $1 million in identity theft insurance with no deductible. This policy covers and reimburses certain expenses if various identity theft situations, like data breaches or other forms of identity abuse, occur. 

According to the Complete ID website, the company's identity theft insurance covers lost or stolen wages/income, attorney fees/legal fees, child care/elderly care, refiling loan expenses, and more. Complete ID also provides full-service identity restoration as well as lost wallet replacement assistance.  

24/7 Customer Service

Complete ID customers can receive U.S-based customer service help around-the-clock.

For customers who find that they have fallen victim to identity theft, Complete ID offers direct communication with a designated identity theft restoration specialist.

The company's restoration specialists often offer an immediate plan of action. They walk customers who have has their identities stolen through the entire restoration process which can include calls on the customer's behalf and the filing of report paperwork.

Complete ID also provides customers with a full online list of potential steps they may have to take to recover from being an identity theft victim.

According to the Complete ID website, the Complete ID restoration "specialists can be granted limited power of attorney and can take action on your behalf."

Informative Online Education Center

For an identity theft protection company, Complete ID offers a good amount of online educational resources.

Complete ID has an entire education center section on its website dedicated to teaching people about identity theft.

Some of the topics covered under the education center section include how thieves commit identity theft and identity fraud, how identity theft can affect a credit score, how people can protect their social security numbers, what to look out for when it comes to your credit report, how to spot fraudulent/suspicious activity, and much more.

Both customers and non-customers can access Complete ID's online education center. 

Visit Site

The Bad

  • Lack of Services and Information

Lack of Services and Information

Complete ID does not provide a number of important services including credit card, checking, or savings account real-time alerts, data breach notifications, a service guarantee for lawyers and experts, or investment account activity real-time alerts.

The company's website does not seem to provide information regarding anti-virus software and customer-based mobile app options. 

The Bottom Line

Complete ID offers a number of affordable identity protection services and several monitoring services including financial bank account monitoring, credit monitoring services for the major credit bureaus, as well as social security number monitoring, payday loan monitoring, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance.

It's important to note that those who have a Costco Executive, Costco Gold Star, or Costco Business membership are able to purchase Complete ID's identity protection services at a lower rate than those who do not have a Costco membership. 

In terms of insurance, the company covers lost or stolen wages, legal fees, and more after a theft takes place. Additionally, Complete ID offers reliable identity restoration assistance which includes lost wallet replacement assistance.

On the Complete ID website, both customers and non-customers can access the company's online education center to learn more about identity theft. 

Complete ID also provides real-time fraud alert notifications if there is any hint of suspicious activity, an annual credit report from each of the main bureaus, and 24/7 live customer support.  

However, Complete ID fails to provide a number of important identity theft protection services. Additionally, the company does not appear to offer information about any anti-virus software. Customers who wish to enhance their personal device security may have to buy the software themselves.  Additionally, there is a lack of information on the company's website regarding any mobile app options. 

If you are interested in identity protection services, it is recommended that you read Complete ID reviews and conduct thorough industry research to see if Complete ID is the right company to help you protect your identity.

*The Identity Theft Insurance is underwritten and administered by American Bankers Insurance Company of Florida, an Assurant company under group or blanket policy(ies). The description herein is a summary and intended for informational purposes only and does not include all terms, conditions and exclusions of the policies described. Please refer to the actual policies for terms, conditions, and exclusions of coverage. Coverage may not be available in all jurisdictions. Review the Summary of Benefits.  

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

User Reviews

Star Rating

3.8
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border

497 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
56%
4 star
10%
3 star
8%
2 star
7%
1 star
19%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_half
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_half
search cancel
starstarstarstarstar

chun yu tsui

July 6th, 2020 San Mateo, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I am so thankful for the customer support who answered my query with an amazing patient on July 4th. She figured out all the details I had questions with and explained in details in layman terms. I felt that I learnt the best lesson by just talking to her. However not all supports are as great as her. They are pretty ok in general, but the one who helped me on July 4th is more than a support, she was like a teacher! She basically just made my day.

starstarstarstarstar

Gu Zhefeng

July 6th, 2020 Yakima, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The service get you covered and representatives are very helpful. The best is that you don't need to wait in line:-)

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

tom martin

July 6th, 2020 Coachella, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

notable to get into acct need help if no one can help please cancel acct this has been going on for about a month

starstarstarstarstar

Bill Slade

July 1st, 2020 Canton, GA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

We talked to a representative and he was MOST helpful. Acted professional and friendly at the same time. Speaks well of your company.

starstarstarstarstar

Nancy Nguyen

July 1st, 2020 Spokane, WA

I like your service and customer people were very nice and friendly

starstarstarstarstar_border

Harry Lambers

June 29th, 2020 Lambertville, MI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

They answered my questions and removed my concerns.

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Dung Nhat

June 29th, 2020 Anaheim, CA

Your company had the best price over all, however you did not provide the option to allow the subscriber to block their credit report from the public, in this case the identity theft can use the subscriber's name to apply for a credit line or loan without them knowing in time before it's too late. But if the blocking option available it would allow the subscriber to control their credit report and only allow someone they know is safe to view or pull their report. I hope you can make this option available because it is helpful to the subscribers. Thanks and best regard! David. T

starstarstarstarstar

Woody Johnson

June 25th, 2020 Auburn, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Open at all hours, able to answer all questions, resolve any issues. Complet ID is there for you.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Michael Williams

June 22nd, 2020 Tucson, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Unimpressed right now. I was supposed to have a call with a Restoration agent at 9:00 am this morning. They never called! What kind of operation schedules a call and then doesn't?

starstarstarstarstar

Carol

June 22nd, 2020 Allen, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Informational and helpful. Have options to resolve issue.

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Scott Billat

June 18th, 2020 Midvale, UT DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Login to the APP on my iPhone continues to be a problem. I have called 2 or 3 times over the past months and no one has called from support to fix the problem .

starstarstarstarstar

Scott S Tak

June 16th, 2020 Irving, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

She was very helpful and she will relate my issue to appropriate person to reply. Waiting on a call.

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Dan Bergstrom

June 16th, 2020 Billings, MT DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Product only protects one adult, but all children in the family. Why would is product fail to protect the spouse? Forced us to open a separate paid account for my spouse.

starstarstarstarstar

Carolyn Nygard

June 15th, 2020 , DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very satisfied with the help I received from your representative.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Susan Haugland

June 15th, 2020 Santa Cruz, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I have identity thief. They did nothing.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Richard Hoover

June 15th, 2020 Greenville, SC DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I received an alert about a problem with my Discover card about a week after Discover card alerted me of some suspicious charges, cancelled my card, and sent a replacement card. On that alert, I noticed a note to call Complete ID to see if the credit card problem had compromised my personal identity. The Complete ID representative had trouble locating my alert, and then said I would need to check with Discover to see if I had anything else to be concerned with. I plan to call another Complete ID representative within a few days to see if I can get a more helpful response. If not, I'll be looking for a better security company

starstarstarstarstar

Hassan

June 15th, 2020 La Habra, CA

I’m really happy with your great support!!!

starstarstarstarstar

martin smukler

June 10th, 2020 McKinleyville, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My interaction with your representative was literally one of the BEST I have ever had. He was patient, respectful, responsive, concise, and clearly was well trained.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Susan

June 10th, 2020 Boulder City, NV DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I called in to report fraud. I spoke with someone who said I’d be contacted by phone. I was called yet missed the call. They said i would also be contacted by email with their contact info. I never received an email. I tried to call twice with the case number provided and it was an invalid number. My info has been left compromised in the meantime. Very unhappy. Can not recommend this service any longer as I have been to family and friends.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

EDP

June 8th, 2020 Olympia, WA

I tried to subscribe to an account. It failed in the authentication phase . even with the verification code received by eMail and on the Mobile phone. Support service was unacceptable. Account Rep was not familiar with the issue. I spent over 1 hour and 15+ minutes and I got transferred to Experian and they did not resolve the issue either.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 08, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that we were not able to authenticate you. I would recommend checking a copy of your credit report to ensure it is accurate and then to please try again. If you have a freeze or fraud alert on your credit report that could also stop the authentication. If you do consider giving us another opportunity, we are available for your call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. - Julie.

starstarstarstarstar_border

Caroline Gosselink

June 5th, 2020 Katy, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Very helpful when my info. was spotted in the dark web. I never would have known and I was able to quickly follow the steps they provided to protect myself. Very helpful staff. Thank you!

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 08, 2020

Thank you, Caroline. I'm so glad that we were able to spot your information on the dark web and give you the steps to help keep your information safe. We appreciate you leaving us a review. Thanks-Julie

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Laverne Bell

June 5th, 2020 Conyers, GA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I am very disappointed in the product that is offered by complete ID. I cancelled my subscription today because I was told that credit scores by all 3 agencies are only supplied 1 time per year. Why would any consumer pay monthly for a service offered by each agency for free twice a year. Sincerely, Former Customer who regrets renewing subscription

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 08, 2020

Thank you for leaving your review, Laverne. We can certainly understand wanting to see those reports more often. We do send monthly score updates and have many different types of monitoring in place to help us scan for signs of identity theft. We are available by phone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We have identity theft restoration specialist here to help in case you have a fraud event occur. Please visit us again if your needs change. Thanks-Julie

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Fbill1

June 4th, 2020 Westport, CT DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Your person did good job showing where to look for the alert. Unfortunately, he can see stuff I can't. Specifically the details of the alert. Seriously, is that really something I should not see but something he can tell me?

starstarstarstarstar

Michael Boackle

June 4th, 2020 Birmingham, AL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent customer service. Excellent coverage from all three credit bureaus for a reasonable price. Easy to sign up. It was fast to get customer service and resolved my issues quickly. Friendly.

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

G1Arias

June 3rd, 2020 Norwalk, CT DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I've been a member for about 4 yrs now and this time in speaking to an agent, he was not willing to resolve my, or help with the issue and recommended that i should resolve my credit inquiry directly with the credit bureau. Complete disappointment as i've tried to explained to him that i contacted transunion twice prior to contacting them twice, and each time i was on hold for more than 1hr without them even picking up the phone.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 03, 2020

I do apologize if your hold time was long with Transunion. I have heard this is a high call volume time for the bureaus. If you believe the inquiry is fraud, please call us back so that we can help you. If it is a valid inquiry, it would need to be worked out with the creditor of why they accessed your report. I hope this helps and we get another chance to help you. Thank you for sharing your experience , Julie.

starstarstarstarstar

George S

June 2nd, 2020 Seattle, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

This is a very good credit monitoring service. The web site is not as sophisticated as Life Lock, but the information being tracked is very complete. The customer service responds very quickly (Life Lock customer service was also good, but I usually had to wait more than 20 minutes before a Life Lock representative was available). Also the price is less than one third the cost of Life Lock if you have a (Costco Executive membership).

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 03, 2020

Thank you for your detailed review compared to LifeLock. - Julie.

history
starstarstarstarstar

Ken

June 2nd, 2020 Sarasota, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The staff were quick to answer the phone with an English speaking human who did a fabulous job solving my incident.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Roy Breiling

June 1st, 2020 Prescott Valley, AZ

I answered all the questions correctly but your system did not except it. I answered all the verification questions correctly but the system still did not verify my account. Therefore I have to wait 72 hours before I can do it again. I asked for a supervisor to return my call and as of this timeframe as supervisor still has not return my call. Very frustrated.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 01, 2020

I see that our supervisor has been able to reach out to you since this time and you are now authenticated. I am so glad we were able to resolve your issues. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thank you, Roy.

starstarstarstarstar

Don

May 28th, 2020 Washington, MO DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

She was very helpful. We got to the bottom of what my concern was. And everything was taken care of professionally.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 03, 2020

We are so glad to hear that our representative was helpful and took care of your concern. Thank you for the review. Julie.

starstarstarstarstar

Rupak Chawla

May 26th, 2020 Pearland, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Good job overall in the delivery of all the information.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 03, 2020

Thank you for all the stars, Rupak! Please let us know when we can help you - Julie

starstarstarstarstar

Luis Magallanes SR

May 26th, 2020 Daly City, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Excellent service, So far they offer a complete and secure monitoring service giving me peace of mind.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 03, 2020

Thank you, Luis! That is exactly our goal. We are also available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Please call us anytime. Thanks for the review and all 5 stars. Julie.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Matt Harrington

May 26th, 2020 Maple Valley, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

My wifes SSN was compromised recently. How did we find out? Not from Complete ID. Why am I paying for this service? When we needed it they did nothing for us.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 03, 2020

Hi Matt, this is terrible news. Please call Costco Complete ID right away so that we can find the best way to help you. Thank you, Julie.

starstarstarstarstar

Barbara Hurst

May 26th, 2020 Aurora, OR DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The rep was very informative,nice,and took time to explain EVERYTHING to us as we are not up on computers,and solved all our problems....Thank You.....

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Oct 15, 2019

Hi Barbara. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

history
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

James Paye

May 26th, 2020 West Bloomfield, MI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

All information is in one spot The app and user interface is terrible. Every time I log in I have to enter a passcode that is provided to my email address. The app layout is not intuitive and very user unfriendly.

starstarstarstarstar

alana feldman

May 26th, 2020 Kailua-Kona, HI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The first time I used Complete ID, I was 'put off' that I could not handle everything via email. This time, I knew what to expect; speak with a 'vetting' person who would connect me with a credit restoration specialist. Keaton was very helpful in getting things cleaned up. I enjoyed working with Keaton. This time I had Complete ID to start with and I was notified of the suspicious inquiries. It was so much easier than the first mess I had - which triggered me to subscribe to Complete ID.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 03, 2020

Thank you, Alana. We appreciate your detailed feedback. We do have phone support 24/7 to be able to assist you. I will make sure to find Keaton and thank them for providing that world class customer experience we strive for. -Julie

starstarstarstarstar

E. Reyes

May 22nd, 2020 Hayward, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent. The customer representative was very accommodating, patience and gave his extra miles.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 03, 2020

Thank you for leaving us a review. Please let us know when we can help you again,-Julie

starstarstarstarstar

Paula Basehart

May 21st, 2020 Spokane, WA

I called with an identity theft concern and after a thorough check of the web and dark web I was assigned a case worker for recovery. Within a day I received a followup from my personal case worker. He was pleasant, calm, respectful, supportive and kind. He gave me directions of what to do and said he would follow up in 3 weeks, he also said he was available anytime for questions.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 03, 2020

Thank you for leaving details about your experience. We really appreciate your review and we are so glad that you called us right away so that we could help. Thank you - Julie

starstarstarstarstar

melissa eads

May 20th, 2020 Killeen, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

very attentive, knowledgeable and patient. Much appreciated.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 03, 2020

Thanks Melissa! We appreciate you leaving us a review about your experience. -Julie

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

beverley silver

May 19th, 2020 Bellevue, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I'm very disappointed - it's been 5 days since I tried to sign up with you, and I am still unable to "verify my identity" to complete the process, even though I entered my credit card info 5 days ago. I have called repeatedly and gotten different answers each time, I asked for a supervisor to call me yesterday, and no one called me after more than 24 hrs. has passed (I was told someone would), and again today I asked for a supervisor and have not heard back. As a longtime Costco customer, I thought Complete ID would provide high quality customer service. I am disappointed and very concerned that you have my credit card info and are not completing the transaction and not reaching out to me for resolution. Will anyone be contacting me or should I cancel?

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Wassim Khawandi

May 11th, 2020 Richland, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I was disappointed . When you have an issue of ID Theft you expect the operator to show you that you matter . To the contrary , I called about my SSN being stolen 72 hrs ago and at the time of writing this I have not heard back from complete ID . It may be a routine for them because they perhaps deal with hundreds and thousands of people like me , but to me it is very important and I did not feel they cared !

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Leonard Antick

May 8th, 2020 Chula Vista, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

It's becoming harder and harder to both Complete ID online and access representative assistance. I will say that most of the representatives are dutiful and make every effort to assist. A year or two ago I would have rated the service at a significantly higher level.

history
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Jan

May 4th, 2020 Geneva, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I signed up for Complete ID on 4/20/20. I never received any notification that my order had gone through and when I tried to login it tells me that it doesn't recognize my login info. I called three times that evening and spoke to three different representatives with no resolution. If I tried the "reset" option, I never received an email to reset my password. On 5/1/20 I received THIS email to review my experience so that is what I am doing. Before doing this review today, I called Complete ID once more and again the representative could not resolve my problem and is again sending my info to the tech department. I am very frustrated because my credit card has already been charged but I cannot view any information! I will update this negative review if my problem is resolved and I can actually see if I am happy with this service.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jun 20, 2020

That is a terrible experience. Thank you for sharing. I hope we have resolved your concerns by now. If not, please call us as we want to resolve any issues that you have. Thank you, Julie

starstarstarstarstar

Joseph York

May 1st, 2020 Atlanta, GA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The customer service professional was fantastic! She was knowledgable, professional, friendly, and very helpful explaining what my notifications meant and she provided going forward recommendations.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

May 01, 2020

Thank you for your review and all 5 stars. I look forward to rewarding your customer service professional. Please let us know how we can help you in the future. Thanks, Julie.

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Gerald McBurney

April 30th, 2020 Bertram, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The lady I talked to was very nice and took all the information but said the retoration people needed to handle this case. Toby called me yesterday but I missed his call. I have tried to reach him 5 times and left a message every time! It is very frustrating when people don’t respond I beginning to wonder why I pay monthly for your service but can’t get any service from you!

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

May 01, 2020

Thank you for sharing your very important experience with us. I have escalated this to the fraud representative and his manager for review. Thank you, Julie

starstarstarstarstar

Chad Lau

April 29th, 2020 San Diego, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I was put in touch with two professional staff to resolve my issues within 30 minutes which I treasured the most. Thanks.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

May 01, 2020

Thank you for your review and all 5 stars. The team will be so glad to see your encouraging words. We appreciate you too. Thank you, Julie.

starstarstarstarstar

Douglas Ikemi

April 28th, 2020 Los Angeles, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Detailed service from the representative

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Apr 28, 2020

We appreciate your review complete with 5 stars! Please let us know when we can help again. Thanks, Julie.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Chris Brown

April 28th, 2020 Santa Ana, CA

I spent almost 30 minutes trying to get signed up and it wouldn't work. I finally called customer support with Costco and they said I tried logging in too many times so I have to wait 4 days before trying again. Kind of ridiculous.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

May 01, 2020

We do apologize for your wait time. 4 days is a long time to wait when you need your information. It sounds like an authentication and security concern. I will share your experience with our product team. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us so that we can work to improve. Thank you, Julie

starstarstarstarstar

hazari kapur

April 27th, 2020 Riverdale Park, MD DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Best experience. Outstanding customer service

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Apr 28, 2020

We appreciate your review and all the stars. I will make sure to send your feedback to the representative that helped you. Please let us know how we can help again in the future. Thanks, Julie

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Al Avolicino

April 24th, 2020 El Dorado Hills, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I was a victim of credit card fraud last September notified you of the fraud. I was told by your representative to contact Trans Union as Complete ID does not do investigative work. Since that time I have submitted reports to Trans Union, Experian, Complete ID and Goldman Sachs who was the backer of the Apple Card Acct. Total false application with all my info on it. You should now have received the report.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

May 01, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I will also share this with the fraud department and the product team. Please call us back for further help as we are available 24/7. I hope this helps, Julie.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Judy Gaughan

April 24th, 2020 Arlington Heights, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

For 3 to 4 months that every time I log in to my complete ID, I had a hard time log in. It’s not a very friendly when it comes to log in, I had to press in forget password, then they will email you, then you change the password. Don’t like it at all.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

May 01, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will also share this with product team. Please call us if you still continue to have issues logging in. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to help you. Thank you, Julie.