2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

star star star star star_border

7.4

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Blake Gibson Jacksonville, FL

Subs sent out were below par; took month for finalization; 2-10 wouldn’t honor warranty

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Blake, we’re sorry and disappointed about the poor experience you had with the independent service contractor we dispatched. We’ve looped our contractor relations team in about this issue. If you’d like, they can contact you shortly. Additionally, if you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to get this right. We hope you’ll give us another shot at resolving your issue and keeping you as a customer.

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

DAVID B Dacula, GA

Poor seevice, i had multiple assurances if someone calling me back but didn’t hallen.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello David, thanks for letting us know about the problem you’re having. We can notify our escalation team. They can contact you promptly, if you’d like. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We apologize for the stress and frustration we’ve caused you over the past [LENGTH OF TIME].

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anthony White Tucson, AZ

2 claims so far with over a month since initial service request and no solution at all

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thanks for the alert, Anthony. We’re upset that your service request is still unresolved, too, because it’s not fair to you. We will do our best to resolve this problem. Additionally, if you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to get this right. We hope you’ll give us another chance at resolving your issue.

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shelley Glen Carbon, IL

Response time is awful especially when a furnace goes out when it's cold outside .

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Shelley, we’re really sorry about how long it took for us to address your service request. We hate letting our clients down. Someone from our escalation team can contact you to discuss next steps if you’d like. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. Our goal is to make the service request experience easy for you. We hope you’ll give us that chance again.

Mar. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Stephanie Round Hill, VA

Gave me a runaround. Tries to get out of paying for services. Refused services.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Stephanie, we’re terribly sorry that the service request process was so frustrating. We hate letting our clients down. If you’d like, someone from our escalation team can contact you to discuss next steps. Additionally, if you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We hope you’ll give us another chance to make this right.

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eric Ciliberti Boca Raton, FL

Coverage is poor. They wouldn’t fully reimburse the cost of our new water heater.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Eric, we’re disappointed to learn that you’re unhappy with our coverage. We’d like to help you find better-fitting coverage, if possible. If you’re willing to talk about other options, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to provide you with the right coverage for your needs. We hope you’ll give us a chance to do that.

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Sydney L Showers Concord, NC

Important service not covered. Foundation repair

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Sydney, we’re disappointed to learn that you’re unhappy with our coverage. We’d like to help you find better-fitting coverage, if possible. If you’re willing to talk about other options, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to provide you with the right coverage for your needs. We hope you’ll give us a chance to do that.

Feb. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kathy Torres Spring Lake, NC

They did not fix my microwave oven, but they did buy me out to get a new one for $12.53.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thanks for the alert, Kathy Torres. We’re upset that your service request is still unresolved, too, because it’s not fair to you. We will do our best to resolve this problem. Additionally, if you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to get this right. We hope you’ll give us another chance at resolving your issue.

Feb. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

J Gentry Mesa, AZ

Disappointed with the company not the service people that were sent out.

2 years ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for your feedback we are sorry to hear about the issues you had with the independent service provider. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message on our Facebook Page or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it.

Feb. 4th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Dave Lamb Tucson, AZ

Dispatched quickly, sent Wildcat Plumbing, which was a great company to work with to make repairs.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Clark Jacksonville, FL

I wish there was a Zero. Terrible service! Over a month and still working a broke refrigerator! Keep changing parts. Never hire this insurance company. They are Crap!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Issiaka Culpeper, VA

I contacted 2-10 about a leak issue on Friday, but someone came on Thursday, so you better not have a big issue. And the service fee ($189) is outrageous.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Frank Houston, TX

Bought a structured warranty, when got roof leak . Call them they say roof is not a structural of the house , so not cover . They just want take the money .

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Phillip Hendersonville, TN

They are relatively quite deceptive in terms of coverage. We got insured, when the appliance failed, they denied coverage stating it as being preexisting.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Debbie Kingsburg, CA

Excellent staff in knowledge of there warranties. Helpful caring and fast.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Chris Wright Clinton, IN

Wished the coverage paid more I still paid more then 2-10 insurance did not think that was fair.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Courtney Willner Omaha, NE

Always prompt, professional, courteous, and very clear communication.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Meghan Omaha, NE

Online info is easy to use and navigate through. Thanks for helping us out!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

SUZANNE L HUENINK

Three weeks later I'm still without a dryer And no one is calling me I got the run around when i called Horrible service You cashedthe check... when will i have a dryer

4 years ago

star star star star star

Diane Kent, OH

Very fast response. Repair done in a timely manner. Very professional.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Aaron Walton Columbia, SC

Great responsive times and low wait times the majority of the time.

11 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Aaron, we're glad to hear you feel that way! Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Feb. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wendy beech Fredericksburg, VA

you don't cover anything and find reasons to deny

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Wendy, we're sorry to hear how you feel. What you described is not the experience we aim to provide as we pay out 97.5% of all claims placed with us. If you feel we did not honor our coverage, please give us a call and we will review your claim with you. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time.

May. 12th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sarah Little Rock, AR

Horrible service. Went a month without heat.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Sarah, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Marge Owen

It took to long to get parts for broken dishwasher

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Marge, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Makenna Gates

I am very unhappy with the service I am receiving

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Makenna, we're sorry to see we earned a poor rating from you. We're not sure what lead to this rating but we're happy to learn. If you're interested in discussing the details surrounding this review, or if we can do anything to repair your experience, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to assist in any way we can.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

James Wiley Atlanta, GA

Slow reimbursements and limited services

10 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi James, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Mar. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Julie Johnston Tucson, AZ

Horrible unavailable useless "customer" service

10 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Julie, we're sorry to see we earned a poor rating from you. We're not sure what lead to this rating but we're happy to learn. If you're interested in discussing the details surrounding this review, or if we can do anything to repair your experience, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to assist in any way we can.

Mar. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

D. J. Barton II Atlanta, GA

Given run around on repairs for two months, then repairs never completed!

8 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

We're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

May. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Humphreys Munai Dallas, GA

Slow to respond and failure to document all interactions costing me money

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Humphreys, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you described is not the experience we aim to provide. We would like to investigate your experience and see if there is anything we can do to repair our reputation with you. You put your trust in us and we want to earn that trust back. If you're willing, please send us a private message at facebook. com/210HomeBuyersWarranty

Dec. 15th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Clay Denver, CO

Nearly impossible to get in touch with, unreliable on reimbursements

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Clay, we're sorry to hear you feel that way. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message with your service address, and we'd be happy to review your claim and help you get this resolved.

Oct. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Blanca Luna Tucson, AZ

I have a pending service request open since June and no follow up as of yet

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Blanca, we're sorry to hear about your unresolved service request. If you will send us a private message with your service address, we'll be happy to help get your claim resolved.

Oct. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cody Gantz Weaver, AL

No calls, no communication over anything, lack of care for clients

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Andrew Realon Springfield, VA

Bad customer service, terrible phone system and wait times

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

andres.garcia Atlanta, GA

Bad experiences and no follow up to issues.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Charity Drewry Matthews, NC

Incredibly slow on responding to requests and actually getting things done.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kris Gilbert Warrenton, VA

They are very slow at getting you help and don't pay for hardly anything

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Alex Newberry, FL

Doesn't pay claims, liars, no one follows up, long wait times

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Christopher Brennan Virginia Beach, VA

It took over three and a half weeks to get my hot water heater fixed.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cynthia Nelson Mesa, AZ

Process More stressful than ever, and on hold for very long time

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi there Cynthia, thanks for your review. We’re really sorry about the long hold time you dealt with on our phone system. We hate waiting on hold, too, and we really hate making you wait. If you’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had, we’d love to chat with you. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 and we can discuss. Thanks for trusting us to protect your home. We’ll do our best to make it more convenient for you next time.

Mar. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ashlee Gainesville, GA

Very poor customer service and Terrible experience all together!

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ashlee, we’re so sorry about the experience you had. Though we hate to hear that you had such a negative experience, we’re glad you told us about it. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homewarrantyreview or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to earn your trust back. Thank you for your feedback.

Mar. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Schenectady, NY

Cause they’re garbage. They really have no customer service ethic.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi, we’re so sorry about the experience you had. Though we hate to hear that you had such a negative experience, we’re glad you told us about it. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to earn your trust back. Thank you for your feedback.

Mar. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jane Doe Braselton, GA

They put on a band-aid. Not correct the problem.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jane, we’re sorry that our service earned us the poor rating you gave. Though we hate to hear that you had such a negative experience, we’re glad you told us about it. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to earn your trust back. Thank you for your feedback.

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Hatcher Disputanta, VA

Barely cover anything, plumbing company they sent was terrible

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Hatcher, we’re disappointed to learn that you’re unhappy with our coverage. We’d like to help you find better-fitting coverage, if possible. If you’re willing to talk about other options, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to provide you with the right coverage for your needs. We hope you’ll give us a chance to do that.

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Curtis Adams Parkville, MD

They use low level vendors. Can never get thru to customer service

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Curtis, we’re so sorry about the experience you had. Though we hate to hear that you had such a negative experience, we’re glad you told us about it. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to earn your trust back. Thank you for your feedback.

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Robbie Denver, CO

Customer service is terrible. Responsiveness to client needs is terrible.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Robbie, we’re sorry that our service earned us the poor rating you gave. Though we hate to hear that you had such a negative experience, we’re glad you told us about it. If you’d like, someone from our escalation team can contact you. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to earn your trust back. Thank you for your feedback.

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sherry Payne Covington, GA

Service company that was sent out did not know what he was doing

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Sherry, we’re sorry and disappointed about the poor experience you had with the independent service contractor we dispatched. Additionally, if you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to get this right, and we hope you’ll give us another shot at resolving your issue and keeping you as a customer.

Feb. 24th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Alexis Rodriguez Reyes Jacksonville, FL

Contractors some times don't want to do any work.

2 years ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Alexis Rodriquez Reyes, we’re sorry and disappointed about the poor experience you had with the independent service contractor we dispatched. We’ve looped our contractor relations team in about this issue. If you’d like, they can contact you shortly. Additionally, if you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to get this right. We hope you’ll give us another shot at resolving your issue and keeping you as a customer.

Feb. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Cecil West Palm Beach, FL

Plumbing company not trained. $75.00 and gave 1 advise.

2 years ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Cecil, we’re sorry and disappointed about the poor experience you had with the independent service contractor we dispatched. We’ve looped our contractor relations team in about this issue. If you’d like, they can contact you shortly. Additionally, if you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to get this right. We hope you’ll give us another shot at resolving your issue and keeping you as a customer.

Feb. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dee Bazile Humble, TX

The warranty does not cover what was relayed from my builder.

2 years ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Dee Bazile, we’re disappointed to learn that you’re unhappy with our coverage. We’d like to help you find better-fitting coverage, if possible. If you’re willing to talk about other options, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to provide you with the right coverage for your needs. We hope you’ll give us a chance to do that.

Feb. 8th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nelson Meredith Brooklyn, NY

The bigest ripoff don't fall for it their always have an excuses to disapprove service and you get stuck with their service fee not refundable.

3 years ago