2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border

6.9

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carolyn Laurel, MD

Every time i use them they always polite & very hey

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hey there Carolyn, we’re so happy to read that you had a great experience with our services. Our goal at 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty is to make the service request process as easy for you as possible. We’re glad we could help you!

Mar. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Andrew Towell Summerville, SC

It about a month to get issue resolution for a fridge, 3 visits from different service companies

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi [NAME], thanks for your positive rating. More importantly, thanks for your honest feedback about how we can do even better next time. If you’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about any issues you had, we’d love to chat with you. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 and we can discuss. Thanks again for your feedback and for your continuing business.

Mar. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Cody Indianapolis, IN

Twice they have assigned us an electrician that was no longer working with them.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Cody, we’re so sorry about the experience you had. Though we hate to hear that you had such a negative experience, we’re glad you told us about it. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to earn your trust back. Thank you for your feedback.

Mar. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chantel Brutus Lake Placid, FL

They do not fix or replace anything. Never call back. Never even send anyone out. This company is a scam and should be shutdown

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Chantel, we’re sorry and disappointed about the poor experience you had with the independent service contractor we dispatched. Additionally, if you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to get this right, and we hope you’ll give us another shot at resolving your issue and keeping you as a customer.

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Andrew Sterlachini Broomall, PA

Overall performance.and customer service.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hey there Andrew, we’re so happy that you had a great experience with the 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty staff. They’re always working hard to help you protect your home, and we’re glad you rated them so highly. They deserve it! Thanks for your continuing business.

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Barbara O'Hagan Charlotte, NC

dependable & reachable when I need them

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Barbara, it’s great to read that you had such a positive experience with 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty. Our goal is to make protecting your home simple and economical, and it sounds like we hit the mark! Thanks for your feedback and business.

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ed Guarnieri Sunset Beach, NC

It is almost impossible to make a claim. They make it so difficult to get service, that I gave up and paid for the repairs myself.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ed, we’re so sorry about the experience you had. Though we hate to hear that you had such a negative experience, we’re glad you told us about it. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to earn your trust back. Thank you for your feedback.

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Crystal Vancouver, WA

Very unhelpful, serviced something and then the next time told me ‘we don’t service that anymore’ I was never notified they changed.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Crystal, we’re disappointed to learn that you’re unhappy with our coverage. We’d like to help you find better-fitting coverage, if possible. If you’re willing to talk about other options, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to provide you with the right coverage for your needs. We hope you’ll give us a chance to do that.

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Al Bella Vista, AR

responded very quickly and professionally to my needs.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Al, we’re glad you had such a great experience with our contractors. Thanks for your continuing business with 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty!

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dioris Gastonia, NC

Real & Easy Coverage to use and have for you home

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi there Dioris, we’re so happy that you had such a positive experience with our staff. Thank you for your feedback and your continuing business with 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty!

Mar. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris cox Loganville, GA

They did awesome work. Super helpful and very communicative

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thanks for all the positive feedback. We’re glad we could make protecting your home simple and economical. That’s our goal at 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty!

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tim J. Bowie, MD

Great Service and excellent customer service

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hey Tim J. , thanks for your fantastic rating. Everyone at 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty works really hard to make it easy for you to recommend our services to others. Thank you for your continuing business!

Feb. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Georgia Baker Social Circle, GA

Are always checking if the work was done. Quick to dispatch

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Georgia Baker, it’s great to read that you had such a positive experience with 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty. Our goal is to make protecting your home simple and economical, and it sounds like we hit the mark! Thanks for your feedback and business.

Feb. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gina Wright Douglasville, GA

They responded to my online request in a timely manner

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi there Gina, we’re so happy that you had such a positive experience with our staff. Thank you for your feedback and your continuing business with 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty!

Feb. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Eun Duluth, GA

I've requested service through this company, but sometimes they come too late.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi there Eun, we’re happy you gave us a great rating. But we want to apologize for the issue you had with the service request process. We’re always trying to make the service request process as easy as possible, and we acknowledge that we may have come up a bit short this time. If you’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had, we’d love to chat with you. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 and we can discuss. Thanks again for your feedback.

Feb. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer Birmingham, MI

Our furnace went out and they were only going to reimburse us 20% of what it would cost to replace it. We don't recommend this company to anyone.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Jennifer, we’re disappointed to learn that you’re unhappy with our coverage. We’d like to help you find better-fitting coverage, if possible. If you’re willing to talk about other options, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to provide you with the right coverage for your needs. We hope you’ll give us a chance to do that.

Feb. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Joe Campbell Sellersburg, IN

Communication wasn't 3, no follow ups regarding issues and no heads up when contractors were unavailable to my area

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Joe Campbell, we’re so sorry about the experience you had. Though we hate to hear that you had such a negative experience, we’re glad you told us about it. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to earn your trust back. Thank you for your feedback.

Feb. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brian Litchfield Park, AZ

They honestly deserve 0 stars. Horrible service, waiting on hold for long periods of time, no follow up on customer inquires

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Brian, we’re sorry that our service earned us the poor rating you gave. Though we hate to hear that you had such a negative experience, we’re glad you told us about it. If you’d like, someone from our escalation team can contact you. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to earn your trust back. Thank you for your feedback.

Feb. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Asmond Rogers, AR

Because they are on time for their services

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Asmond, we’re so happy you had an excellent experience with our services. We’re proud that 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your continuing business!

Feb. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Greg Troy, MI

rapid response and 3 follow up from 2-10

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Wow, thank you for the excellent review, Greg. Everyone at 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty is super happy that you want to renew your Service Agreement with us and would also recommend our services! Thanks again for your continuing business.

Feb. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

No name Conroe, TX

Always available. 3 subcontractors always timely.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello, we’re glad you had such a great experience with our contractors. Thanks for your continuing business with 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty!

Feb. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Katrina P. Alexandria, VA

Ease of use, quality service providers, warranty coverage

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Katrina P., it’s great to read that you had such a positive experience with 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty. Our goal is to make protecting your home simple and economical, and it sounds like we hit the mark! Thanks for your feedback and business.

Feb. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Divakar Rajashekaran Ashburn, VA

Impeccable service and wide range of options and coverage.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Divakar Rajashekaran, it’s great to read that you had such a positive experience with 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty. Our goal is to make protecting your home simple and economical, and it sounds like we hit the mark! Thanks for your feedback and business.

Feb. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

philip gibbs Tucker, GA

limited use of warranty so far. what use i have had has been satisfactory.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

We’re so happy that you had a great experience with the 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty staff. They’re always working hard to help you protect your home, and we’re glad you rated them so highly. They deserve it! Thanks for your continuing business.

Feb. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Erin New Boston, TX

Great service but very long hold times when you need to speak with a person.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

We’re glad you had a positive overall experience with us. More importantly, we appreciate your suggestions on how we can improve.

Feb. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ernest and Janet Welk Tucson, AZ

Awaiting contractor for roof leak; 2-10 called & said your on your own to find one!

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Ernest and Janet Welk, we’re sorry and embarrassed that you didn’t receive the assistance you expected. If you’d like, someone from our escalation team can contact you at your convenience. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We understand you’re upset, and we want to try to fix it. You’ve trusted us to protect your home, and we want to earn that trust back.

Feb. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

marcus gipson Barling, AR

they took over 2 hours to answer the phone.ive had a repair in the service channel for almost 6 months

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thanks for the alert, Marcus Gipson. We’re upset that your service request is still unresolved, too, because it’s not fair to you. We will do our best to resolve this problem. Additionally, if you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to get this right. We hope you’ll give us another chance at resolving your issue.

Feb. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Regina

5 service and great value for money

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Regina, it’s great to read that you had such a positive experience with 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty. Our goal is to make protecting your home simple and economical, and it sounds like we hit the mark! Thanks for your feedback and business.

Feb. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

George Laveen, AZ

They don’t do holiday service and I feel that they should. I had to wait a period of time.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi George, we’re really sorry about how long it took for us to address your service request. We hate letting our clients down. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. Our goal is to make the service request experience easy for you. We hope you’ll give us that chance again.

Feb. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Joanne Austell, GA

It was a gift. I wish they would cover more things but it was a good experience working with them.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Joanne, thanks for your positive rating. More importantly, thanks for your honest feedback about how we can do even better next time. If you’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about any issues you had, we’d love to chat with you. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 and we can discuss. Thanks again for your feedback and for your continuing business.

Feb. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Carl Grayson, GA

The last instance I used my warranty,C57 I had to wait over a week to get service for my micorwave.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Carl, we’re glad you had a positive overall experience with us. More importantly, we appreciate your suggestions on how we can improve. If you’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about any issues you had, we’d love to chat with you. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 and we can discuss. We’ll do our best to learn from this experience for next time. You’re important to us because you trust us to protect your home, and we want to do everything we can to continue to earn your trust.

Feb. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ashley Norfolk, VA

Haven’t gotten much use out of it and customer service is a little bit confusing.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thanks for your feedback. We’re really sorry for the trouble you had with our customer service team and we will use this information to improve our services, so that your next experience will be much smoother.

Feb. 5th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

FFROCK North Myrtle Beach, SC

I've had issues with my 15 year old air conditioner for 2 years. IT DOESN'T WORK! I was told by 2 companies it needs replacement, but they sent another company who keeps putting a bandaid on it. Waste of money.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

We're sorry to hear you feel that way. If you feel like we've made an error please give us a call and we'll be happy to assist in any way we can.

Feb. 16th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Melissa Finley New Kensington, PA

Do not purchase this warranty it is a waste of time. If you have any repairs that are needed they basically do not help you and customer service is a joke. Seriously find another warranty company they do not want to help their customers.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Melissa, we're sorry to hear you feel that way. We're not sure what lead to this review but we're happy to learn and make it right. If you're interested in discussing the details that lead to this review, or if we can do anything to repair your experience, please send us a private message with your service address and we'll be happy to assist in any way we can.

Jul. 22nd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Justin steele Canton, GA

Horrible customer service. Long wait times and they just transfer you to other agents. Had an issue with my AC and they never fixed it. Had several companies come out to look at the same issue each time paying $100. Still not fixed.

2 years ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thanks for the alert, Justin Steele. We’re upset that your claim is still unresolved, too, because it’s not fair to you. We will do our best to resolve this service request. Additionally, if you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to get this right. We hope you’ll give us another chance at resolving your issue.

Jan. 27th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

TOMMY JONES Canton, GA

This company does not stand by what they advertise. They take for ever to get your issue looked at and give you the run around when it comes to what they cover . They call the cheapest repair people they can find, not reputable repair companies. This company only looks out for itself.. buyer be ware!!!!!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Frank Dizon Charlottesville, VA

this company is horrible, when my tankless water heater break down and the Plumer highly recommend to change the unit because of multiple problems, they did not listen to expert and find a way just to pay for ignater for them to save money

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Judy M Hope Mills, NC

Very poor service!! They falsely advertise about service fees and additional charges. You have to continually call them to get your service work done . They don’t follow up to make sure service is even being done . DO NOT BUY!!!!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael MYRIE Whiteville, NC

Un Freakin Believable! Is pretty much all I can say to describe the worst experience I ever had. Totally felt bamboozled by company. Customer service sucks, policy sucks, beware of hidden fine print. Cover your butt and find a better company!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Charlie College Park, MD

As expected! The biggest waste of money. Reported a broken refrigerator on 7/21/2019. Today is 8/2/2019 and I still have no functioning refrigerator. They said the claim was closed. Then it was in a different department. Nightmare.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ZA Phoenix, AZ

Called in with a/c out and asked for it to be expedited since are are under 110 degree weather. They said unless the state declares a state of emergency they don’t care. Two young kids with a house that should hit 110 which is very dangerous and they don’t care. Avoid them

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

William Stanley Wayne, PA

First call encounter rep with attitude. Apparently when my heater broker down at night in sub-zero weather with 4 young children and they did not answer, my call another contractor is not covered. AVOID this Company!!!!!!!!!!

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Annette S. Buffalo, NY

Being a first time home owner can be a bit scary , with 211 I'm able to enjoy my home and not worry about affording repairs.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard Barron Warren, OH

Do not even attempt to do business with 2-10. They contract with high pressure contractors that insist on arriving to make repairs that are clearly (per the 2-10 representative) not covered. Realtors pressure sellers to buy this service because it makes the buyer feel secure with the purchase when nothing could be further from the truth!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Glenn Williams Noblesville, IN

Customer service is horrible. Had to call them 4 times in a day before I got to speak with anyone. Once i did they did not apologize for my experience. Asked to speak with manager who would not take my call and promised call back that never occurred.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Mary Bordentown, NJ

My request, the call from the service company and the work performed were all handled professionally. The repairman was especially good at his job.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Naresh Colonia, NJ

I spoke with multiple representatives while renewing my warranty and adding other components. They were very helpful and knowledgeable.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Brittany Therrien Fremont, NE

Very quick respinse time! Love the convenience of being able to submit a claim 24/7. Very friendly customer service.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bruce John Stroud Medford, NJ

I would give 0 stars if it were an option. The people were sympathetic but could care less.2 weeks for a hot water heater. This is unacceptable. The contracture was rude, overpriced and could care less. I will not use this company.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mark Williams Baaith , Grand Island ,NY Grand Island, NY

Poor response time, One service provider in my area, Poor customer service, Called with no heat, 5 days later I call back and ask "wtf", and we spent 20 minutes on how offended the rep was at my language..while my kids shivered....

4 years ago