2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
2,911 User Reviews

6.9

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: September 16th, 2022

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW), a Denver-based company founded in 1980, offers a wide range of home warranty products and services for homeowners, real estate agents, and builders. Homeowners can choose from prearranged or personalized plans with service fees ranging from $85 to $125.

Keep reading for more information about this company or jump down to read 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty reviews.

Video Customer Reviews

Beverly Kutner  Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Beverly Kutner

Vessavane Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Vessavane

Lisa Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Lisa

thumb_up

The Good

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Price

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has affordable pricing starting at $37 per month. However, if you choose the Simply Kitchen plan, pricing will start at as little as $19 per month. 

Compared to other home warranty companies, 2-10 HBW’s pricing is extremely competitive — most companies have plans starting at approximately $45.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Plans

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers three home warranty coverage plans that cover major home appliances and systems:

  • Simply Kitchen
  • Complete Home
  • Pinnacle Home
Covered Items Simply Kitchen Plan Complete Home Plan Pinnacle Home Plan
Heating  
Cooling  
Plumbing  
Electrical  
Washer/dryer    
Built-in microwave
Dishwasher
Range/oven/cooktop
Refrigerator
Supreme coverage*    

*Supreme coverage offers increased protection for your home’s appliances, washer and dryer, heating and cooling, plumbing, and electrical (options vary by plan and zip code). 

Add-On Coverage

To personalize your home warranty plan, 2-10 Home Warranty offers add-on coverage for the following appliances and systems:

  • Additional refrigeration
  • Septic system
  • Well pump
  • Washer/dryer
  • Plumbing and electrical
  • Garage door opener
  • Extended pipe leak
  • Pool/spa equipment
  • Roof leak
  • Water softener

In addition, 2-10 Home Warranty offers specialized programs and packages that can be added to any home warranty plan:

  • Supreme Package — deeper coverage for the appliances and systems that matter most in your home (options vary by plan and zip code)
  • Luxury Package — increased coverage with increased dollar limits to $5,000 for appliances, heating, and cooling
  • HVAC Surplus — increased coverage for your heating and air conditioning systems
  • Pre-season HVAC tune-up — a 28-point tune up and inspection option
  • Service fee options — lower your service fee when you request service

Appliance Benefits

In addition to its plans and add-on coverage options, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers unique appliance benefits:

  • Appliance Color Matching — If you are getting an appliance replaced, 2-10 HBW offers to match the existing appliance's color. While always preferable, most warranty companies do NOT cover any cost of matching.
  • Appliance Replacement Offer — If a covered appliance fails, you can either choose to proceed with the normal claims process or accept a $100 reimbursement for purchasing a replacement appliance of your choice.
  • Appliance Discount Program — If you need to replace an appliance, 2-10 HBW offers a 65% discount on GE and Whirlpool appliance retail prices.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

If you cancel before the effective date, a full refund will be issued. After that, fees will be deducted from your refund. While this gives you the freedom to cancel during the 30-day waiting period before your warranty coverage starts, a full refund is not available once it starts.

The following restrictions may apply:

  • If you cancel up to 10 days after the effective date, you are eligible for a refund, but are responsible to pay a $25 processing fee and any amount that the provider paid for service.
  • If you cancel more than 10 days after the effective date, you will receive a pro-rata refund for the remaining unused portion of the contract, less any amounts that the company paid for service and the $25 processing fee.

24/7 Claim Submission

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty provides 24/7 service to its customers. Homeowners may submit a service request 24/7 through their online portal or over the phone.

A service contractor will be dispatched to schedule a time, Monday through Friday during normal business hours, to diagnose and repair the eligible system or appliance.

Exclusive “Even-If” Service Fee Guarantee

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty customers benefit from a unique service fee guarantee. This guarantee includes the following benefits:

  • If you paid a service call fee, but your item was not eligible for coverage, you can request reimbursement.
  • If a covered part is serviced and fails again within the term of the Home Warranty Service Agreement, another Service Fee will not be due.

Contractor Options

Some home warranty companies prevent customers from calling the approved contractors directly. 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty allows its customers to contact the contractors directly to expedite the process. If you are looking for a quicker turnaround time, this is a nice feature to have.

Your chosen service contractor must be licensed and insured. He or she must also contact 2-10 HBW with a detailed diagnosis and estimate to see if it's covered and to get an authorization number.

If an in-network pro is not available, it's one thing, but if you simply choose to get your own repair, 2-10 will only cover "an amount equivalent to what [2-10] would have paid for parts and labor for a contracted provider to complete the needed service."

Real Estate Warranty Plan Packages

If you are buying or selling a home, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers distinct service contracts for home buyers and sellers, which must be purchased through a real estate professional:

  • Seller Coverage — 2-10 HBW offers free seller coverage for appliances, heating, plumbing, and electrical systems. Free coverage is not available where prohibited by law, including the state of Florida. Complimentary seller policies don't cover air conditioning or heat pumps, but coverage can be added for $50–$60.
  • Buyer Coverage — Same as seller coverage, with the basics, but it also includes the Happy Home Lock & Hardware program, which provides reimbursement up to $100 to install new locks or rekeying within 45 days after closing. No service fee is charged.
  • 3-Year New Home Warranty Plans — Appliance and home system repair service contracts to buyers of brand new houses. As with other real estate contracts, new construction home warranties must be purchased through a partnering real estate agency.

Builder Warranty Plan Packages

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty is the industry leader in structural warranties for home builders. The following programs are available:

  • Workmanship, distribution system and structural warranties — The industry’s best protection for builders, including access to the 2-10 HBW Warranty Administration team to answer any questions or resolve any concerns. One-year or two-year surety coverage is available, as well as 10-year insurance-backed coverage for qualifying structural defects.
  • Structural-only warranty — 10-year insurance-backed coverage for qualifying structural defects.
  • Builder Backed Service Program (BBSP) warranties — Coverage without insurance backing.
  • COVE warranties — Construction-defect warranties approved by the COVE Program Insurance Services.
  • New modular or manufactured home warranty — Insurance-backed coverage for modular and manufactured homes.

In addition to these programs, 2-10 HBW offers additional services and enhancements for builders:

  • Claims administration
  • Grandfathering
  • Flexible warranty term for distribution systems
  • Flexible warranty term for structural coverage
  • No surety coverage
  • Deductible/shared risk options
  • Manufactured home options
  • Modular home options

If you are building a home, 2-10 HBW could be the best choice for you, offering the widest array of programs and services for home building.

thumb_down

The Bad

2-10 Home Warranty Reviews

One star home warranty reviews aren't necessarily uncommon. Thirty percent of all home warranty company reviews aggregated on Best Company are one-star. However, when looking at 2-10 HBW reviews, the high percentage of one-star reviews is significant. Best Company has collected over 200 reviews from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty customers. The majority (over 60 percent) of consumers give this company the lowest possible score: one out of five stars.

Common complaints include the following issues:

  • Customer service issues
  • Extended wait times for repairs
  • Unexpected fees
  • Denied claims

High Service Call Fee

Although a few home warranty companies do not charge a service fee, most do. 2-10 HBW's service fee ranges from $25 to $85, depending on the type of coverage you have.

If you are hoping to avoid extra costs, this is something to factor into your decision.

Coverage Limits

All home warranties have coverage limits. It's important to know what they are when you are shopping for your best options.

Each 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has a total maximum coverage amount of $25,000, regardless of the options or coverages selected.

Buyers, sellers, and homeowners who purchase a warranty outside of a real estate transaction have different policies and coverage limits.

View Best Home Warranty Companies

gavel

The Bottom Line

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty provides a variety of home service and repair agreements that fit a large majority of homeowner circumstances and needs. Customers benefit from this well-established warranty provider's systems, policies, and network of repair pros. Claims can easily be submitted 24 hours a day.

As with any home warranty purchase, shoppers should be aware of plan options, restrictions, and coverage limits, as well as added costs — like the finance charge that 2-10 HBW charges for monthly payments. On top of that, customer reviews aren't exactly glowing.

View Best Home Warranty Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Frequently Asked Questions

What is a home warranty/service agreement?

A home warranty plan is a limited service agreement that protects a home’s critical systems and appliances. When an eligible failure occurs due to normal wear and tear, you won’t be on the hook for the bill.

Why do I need a home warranty?

Every year, 7 out of 10 homes will experience a repair on a system or appliance. These repairs (and replacements, if needed) can cost hundreds to thousands of dollars, but a home warranty provides an affordable layer of extra protection.

How is a home warranty different from homeowners insurance?

Homeowners insurance covers loss from incidents like fire, storms and vandalism. A home warranty protects critical systems like your air conditioner, furnace and water heater, plus appliances like the refrigerator, oven, microwave and more, from breakdowns. Homeowners insurance and home warranty complement one another and coverage provided by either does not overlap.

How do I know a claim will be covered?

2-10 HBW has been in the industry for over 40 years. More than 6 million homeowners have chosen and trusted 2-10 HBW to protect their homes through a Home Warranty Service Agreement. 2-10 HBW has paid 97.5% of claims, totaling more than $430 million. Customers consistently rate the company's service highly because it consistently provides qualified local contractors. Each of these facts shows our longstanding commitment to covering qualified claims for our customers. For specific questions about your home’s coverage, you can always refer to your service agreement by logging in to your Homeowner Portal account. As an important reminder, 2-10 HBW covers breakdowns caused by routine wear and tear. Breakdowns caused by neglect or a lack of regular maintenance are not eligible for coverage.

Where can I learn more about maintaining my home’s systems and appliances?

To learn the ins and outs of keeping a home running smoothly, visit the company's blog. It's full of useful information you can use right now. Some of the highlights include: Preventative Home Maintenance Checklist Creating a Maintenance Guide for Your Home 9 Home Maintenance Goals You Can Make This Year HVAC Maintenance and Upkeep Tips for Homeowners Plumbing Maintenance Checklist for Homeowners Good Maintenance to Keep Your Refrigerator Running for Years Top Winter Home Maintenance Hacks

What does the claims process look like?

When a covered item breaks down from normal wear and tear, simply log in to your online Homeowner Portal account — available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week — to request service. After you answer a few easy questions, help will be on the way. You can also contact our claims department at the toll-free number. An approved, insured, local contractor in your area will be dispatched. You’ll set an appointment with them, and when they arrive, they’ll collect your Service Fee (see your service agreement for specific details about your Service Fee). Once your contractor repairs or replaces the breakdown, the contractor bills 2-10 HBW for covered work (please reference your service agreement for coverage details and limits). And you can get back to enjoying home ownership.

Can I get coverage for pool and spa equipment, wells, and more?

Yes, 2-10 HBW offers a variety of additional coverages that are as unique as the house you call home, including: Supreme Coverage Additional Refrigerator / Wine Cooler / Stand Alone Freezer HVAC Surplus Luxury Package Roof Leak Pool / Spa Equipment Water Softener Well Pump

Are home warranties for systems and appliances transferable between owners?

Absolutely. Home warranties are transferable when a home changes hands, just notify the company and it will complete the transfer. In fact, when selling your home, having or including a home warranty is likely to increase the final sales price. After the remaining term of the warranty, the new owners can simply renew their coverage on an annual basis.
Message from
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW) is the industry-leading administrator of structural warranties and provides Home Warranty Service Agreements to real estate agents, homeowners, and landlords.

2-10 HBW’s mission is to improve the quality of housing and the experience of home ownership, all while saving clients money as they build and live the American Dream.

Star Rating

3.7

star star star star_half star_border

2,911 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

48%

4 grade

18%

3 grade

11%

2 grade

6%

1 grade

18%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sean Broadus Dumfries, VA

Every time we've needed them they've been right there in a reasonable amount of time.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Sean, we can't ask for much more than that! Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Mar. 7th, 2022

bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anthony North Myrtle Beach, SC

Best benefits for the price. Knowing the out of pocket expense up front is good. The customer service is excellent as is the follow up. They had a new water heater ready to install in a week.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Anthony, we're glad to hear your experience went well. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Feb. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carlton Waxhaw, NC

I would recommend that everybody get a 2-10 home buyers warranty, it's definitely work the money that you pay for it and it definitely has worked out great for us. I just recently needed to use it for a issue with my dryer and the company that I had come out and service my dryer to 2-10 previous they were really good they were reliable, on time, had good communication and everything. I was very pleased with them and 2-10. They fixed the problem with no record time I had my dryer up and running again.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Carlton, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Layla Fernandina Beach, FL

Everybody was really nice and very accommodating. The only negative is they sent an AC guy out and he said in order to fix the problem he needed a ladder and he did not have one so they had to reschedule it, which was unfortunate because it was very hot in the house and they rescheduled it for the next day at the next they ended up rescheduling a whole different company. They said they could fix it from the outside without a ladder, so the first guy wasn't as knowledgeable.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Layla, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Samual Columbia, SC

Everything's very automated these days and their automated process is pretty good, but every now and then it is nice to quickly be able to get it a human being. I don't think that's a problem necessarily with 2-10, more so this is how a lot of companies are going these days. We got a water heater repaired within 24 hours of reporting the problem. Good overall experience. Good technicians.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Samual, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Catherine Tucson, AZ

It's really easy to go into the portal and do everything there. You don't have to call in and find the right contact or anything, you can submit your claim. Then you get an email when that claim has been picked up and you get the contact information for the third party that's coming out. It's been really great and the system is really fast and easy to communicate with each of the claims.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Catherine, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Alexandria, VA

It's definitely a good service, especially because I had another service previously and with 2-10 it's just been pretty smooth. They have a very good website but when you want to call and talk to somebody it's more difficult, you might be on hold for a while.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jarvonna Dallas, TX

My AC went out and got very hot in the house so I had to put in a request for the AC contractor to come out. He actually came the same day I put the request in super quick, super fast. I liked the contractor, they were very good and since they're local they're super fast. I would refer anybody to join 2-10 Warranty.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jarvonna, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Audrey McDaniel Virginia Beach, VA

I never speak to anyone verbally, but the customer service via the technology was more than I anticipated. My guest bathroom had a leaking faucet and it was it was constant it started to stain my ceiling. They are timely and the service providers that are under contract are top notch quality. It was a very great experience.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Audrey McDaniel, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Richard A Jacksonville, FL

Outstanding service. We had refrigerator problems and it took two visits to get it corrected but it was absolutely perfect no problem. The service representative was very, very accommodating, very professional, very easy to work with it was a pleasure.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Richard A, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ronald Leland, NC

Everything's been good so far, very patient, good service people, prompt reply, quick reply to email for service. We used 2-10 for a lock replacement on the front door and for the garbage disposal repair. Very good, very efficient people came out and offered excellent service.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ronald, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Luis Dacula, GA

We had a situation with the refrigerator not working properly. And the technician they sent from the company American appliance made it very quick when he came over. He was able to fix the units and we are very happy with the service. Everything is positive now. Quick responses and very affordable.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Luis, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carole Cornelius, NC

I had a hot water heater that actually stopped working. It was an old unit and they put me in contact with the plumber, and the plumbing company came promptly and within I had my new water heater. They handled the situation in a timely manner. They were really good and really helpful.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Carole, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael C. Suwanee, GA

It's really easy to use the website and set up a claim and set up an appointment. Just recently we had an electrical problem and my husband just got on the website and reported it and within a day someone texted us that they would be out that afternoon, it was great. We have to pay a hundred dollars for every service.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Michael C., we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Peter Columbia, TN

We had troubles with the third party and their representative handled it very well. I've used my warranty recently for my heating air conditioning system, which was going out after 16 years and could not be fixed but it had to be replaced.They were not finished until I was satisfied with the work that was done.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Peter, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael D Tucson, AZ

Was easy to use, we've done it twice already. As soon as I did the online work order somebody was calling me that day to schedule an appointment to fix whatever it was. Just very quick to respond back to get someone out here. Overall good experience.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Michael D, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bob Norcross, GA

It's easy to schedule and easy to get in touch with somebody when I need to. We had an issue with our HVAC a couple of weeks ago and I wasn't getting a response from the person who was originally assigned to it so I called and they changed it and I got a response right away from that person. I tend to have a problem with the plumbers.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Bob, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lester Fairburn, GA

They have a new system where we have to go online and have to type in information on one page and the guy at the customer support will send a repair man to come around. I just recently used it for our my plumbing situation and a person with professional expertise came to fix the issue. Within forty five minutes he was done and the $100 fee to pay is really reasonable.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lester, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lanette Bessemer, AL

With any type of situation that needed answers I got the answers that I needed and I've always gotten help.It's a good service. My air conditioner started acting up, it wasn't heating and cooling properly and I only put in the request for the one downstairs and made a note about the other, so when the people got here they said I would have to call back and have him come out second time. When I called and they looked and they saw that I had it down already on the contract they approved it and everything got done the same day instead of having to come back and do all later.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lanette, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jessica Spring Lake, NC

Everything's good. My AC unit went out and the process was very easy to do online. I put a claim in and I had a representative from a company contact me right away and schedule an appointment for the repair and everything was pretty quick and easy without a hassle. Very fast response by the customer service every time I've called and any time I have an issue with billing or issue with anything in my home they got it taken care of within twenty four hours.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jessica, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Virgie Virginia Beach, VA

When I called to check in, they were very nice. They got in touch with the contractor to make sure he called me to set up an appointment. They also helped me when I was frustrated when my air conditioning went out. I trust them because I got a whole new unit and didn't have to pay anything. My realtor is using 2-10 because I recommended it. The customer service lady I talked to was so nice and walked me through the whole process of using the warranty. The people did a great job when they put in my new AC unit.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Virgie, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Terri Phoenix, AZ

They're always great about acknowledging the problem and sending over the contractor for whatever needs that I have as quickly as possible and they fix things promptly as well. I just used it several weeks ago, my air conditioner wasn't working so they got a contractor out there and they fixed it and it went smoothly and my air conditioner was fixed. Everybody's really knowledgeable and professional and they get the job done correctly.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Terri, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ronald Fort Mitchell, AL

It was overall a good experience the only negative I would say is they need to have a little bit more customer support. My heater went out in the winter time, so I had to call the warranty company and they got somebody out within a couple of days. They got right up and running very quickly. 2-10 has the best deal, most protection for the least amount of money.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ronald, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Phillip Covington, LA

When I first signed up, I hadn't had any problems with the appliances or anything else in my house. Just recently, the AC wasn't cooling enough for summer, so I went online and filled out the paper work to request service. I got a call back within 30 minutes - everything was just handled so well. The response time was just unheard of. I was thinking it would take 3-4 hours t hear back from somebody. It seems to be everything that it was advertised for as far as what all it covers and what procedures you can get. I got the top level of service and really felt like they did a good job.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Phillip, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jazmen Union City, GA

Last month my AC went out and I had to call them to help, and that's what they did. When I bought my house you guys called me about an extended warranty. The guy was really nice and he explained everything. It's taken awhile for them to finally get back to me. You're not able to like talk to a representative and put in your request that way. Sometimes talking to someone can be a better situation, but they just want to do online only. They do contact me back.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jazmen, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Phyllis North Richland Hills, TX

I've been very happy very satisfied with the service and how they handled the invoice order and everything. I've just recently had to use my warranty on my dryer and they got the order and promptly and the guy come out the next day. They seem to get right on your call when you need to call in order. The price went up on me from sixty nine dollars to ninety something and I wasn't informed.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Phyllis, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gina Lakeside, VA

I think they are very good. I've used used them quite a bit. The last time I used them my hot water heater went out. I called them and they sent someone out. He diagnosed that it needed to be replaced so they came back and replaced it and it everything went smoothly. I have never had any issues with the technicians. Two to ten is better than all of the other home warranties that I've used in the past.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Gina, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gayle Lilburn, GA

They are very attentive to my needs. As soon as I put in a service request they immediately seem to get it fulfilled. I've used the warranty twice, once to get my air conditioning adjusted and the person was very nice very professional. The second time was for plumbing and the first time I used the plumber and it did not resolve the issue, so two to ten rectified it by sending him back out the next week and we found the problem and the leak was fixed.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Gayle, we're glad to hear your experience went well. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chhavi Chantilly, VA

I enjoy the ease of working with two to ten. My air conditioner had died on me and I needed to open a claim for that and initiate finding a technician or a company that would come out within a couple weeks. I worked with two to ten and they were able to give me some options that allowed me to bring in someone local to diagnose the issue and we were able to then go find another technician who was within network who was able to come quickly and remedy the issue.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Chhavi, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Eric Columbus, GA

Even though my policy probably was barely two weeks old I was glad that we had a warranty because they didn't hesitate to make sure someone came out and resolve the issue we had. There was some kind of electrical issues with lights not working and a power socket not working, so the contractors they sent out came out and figured out what the issue was and resolved it. They're just a great company. The kind of work we needed can be expensive, though just having to pay a hundred dollars out of my pocket is saving more than if I didn't have coverage.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Eric, we're glad to hear your experience went well. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Terri Stone Mountain, GA

Customers support is excellent because they do a lot of follow through which is very important. They make sure the products are working and the company is trustworthy and reputable. I would definitely recommend it. When I first moved in my house there was a problem in the garage and I called him and the contractor came immediately and fixed it and I was amazed. I can't say anything negative at all at this point.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Terri, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 30th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Erhan Arlington, VA

My experience with them has been good. I am very likely to recommend. I just recently needed to use it because the shower handle basically came off. So I merely put in a claim through the online system and then they passed me through a recommended vendor in the area, I ended up just reaching out to them myself. They came within like an hour to fix it.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Erhan, we're excited to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing and being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cheryl Chester, VA

Prompt and proficient in the service delivery. The garage door would not open and we contacted them and they immediately referred it to a contractor and then set up the date to come out and it was repaired. I think the warranty was very inclusive for a lot of things that go along with them in the household and I think having a warranty that covers things solved stress.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Cheryl, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jayce Wilmington, NC

My ice maker was broken so I filed a claim online and they immediately assigned it to a provider who I reached out to and he was very responsive and had it fixed within two days.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jayce, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kelly Huntsville, AL

In the last couple of weeks I ended up having to have multiple repairs that were all fixed. It was very prompt, they got back to me really quickly and absolutely loved the plumber that was used.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Kelly, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Zachary Sahuarita, AZ

They've been very pleasant and are quick to respond and are very helpful when I need help. It's a pretty quick turned around. The process is really simple and all of the perks you get are all pretty awesome.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Zachary, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ronald Cincinnati, OH

They are very personable and obviously very caring to make sure things are right. They are very knowledgeable of all things, they have many years experience. They went the extra mile to make sure everything was okay.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ronald, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

William F Swansboro, NC

As soon as we moved in we lost power to the lights and the ceiling fan in my breezeway and while I was on the phone with the customer representatives, the actual electricians called to schedule an appointment.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi William F, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jimmy Burke, VA

The websute is so easy and they can handle my problems. Our toilet was leaking recently so we went to the web page and got a call from the technician the next day and had arranged the time he came and fixed the issue.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jimmy, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rita Mesa, AZ

We had problems with our refrigerator and the ice maker and they sent someone out and he got the problem taken care of the same day. We were very satisfied with their service and fast response to everything.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Rita, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jose Gonzalez Alamo, TX

The effort exerted to fix my issue is unmatched. Despite my issue with an electric appliance being persistent and ongoing, they continued helping until it was finally fixed. Appreciate the patience and the help!

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jose Gonzalez, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael Palatine, IL

Our AC was having a problem. And we thought it would be something simple, but it ended up being a lot more complicated but it got resolved. They get back to me pretty quick. You have to be a little computer literate but as long as you can let them know what's going on the issue so you can get somebody out pretty quick.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Michael, we're glad to hear your experience went well. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cole Aurora, CO

Eerything's been great. In the winter our furnace broke and they had someone out the next day to come fix it. Their feedback was really quick. I never have to get into any fights over anything. I got support really fast and is exactly what I needed. I had a good experience with them so I renewed it for a second year.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Cole, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Elixalen Queen Creek, AZ

I would recommend 2-10 to other homeowners. It's great thing to have, even if nothing goes wrong you have something there that can help you out. I've always been able to get a fast response and we have been able to take care of whatever problem has come up in a timely manner.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Elixalen, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tonya Woodbridge, VA

Very happy with the service. They're very attentive to my needs and my concerns and they were quick to respond on on the claim. When my air conditioner broke I needed a contractor and the claim went through very fast and contractor responded very fast and very efficient.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Tonya, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Birmingham, AL

They have been reliable and consistent and I haven't really had any problems that haven't been addressed. We've used them for air conditioning service and they came out and diagnosed and fixed whatever the issue was. They've been consistently performing.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

We're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Catherine Wilmington, NC

It's a long wait to get claims settled. Every time I called they answered intelligently and they knew what they were talking about. What they said was gonna happen happened. When my garbage disposal wouldn't work the gentleman that came over was quick and fixed the issue right away and I just had to pay the hundred dollar fee.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Catherine, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Jacksonville, FL

When I have to call they send someone out. It's been good, they replace things that needed to be replaced when they couldn't find the parts for it. We have to get a new stove and a new refrigerator because they couldn't find the parts for it. Now we are in the process of getting the AC repaired.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

T. Cain Birmingham, AL

My AC needed repair. 2-10 promptly responded to my service request. The technician sent to do the work was on time, professional, and thorough. The work was done quickly and as promised. I am very pleased with 2-10 and the technician sent to do this critical repair.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi T. Cain, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jacqueline Dallas, TX

After you call, they put in whatever needs to be done and then send dispatch with people who can solve the problem. One time I had to use it and it wasn't covered and I didn't understand because they never explained what was covered and they made me think that everything was under the warranty.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jacqueline, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022