2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
2,877 User Reviews

7.1

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: August 11th, 2022

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW), a Dever-based company founded in 1980, offers a wide range of home warranty products and services for homeowners, real estate agents, and builders. Homeowners can choose from prearranged or personalized plans with service fees ranging from $85 to $125.

Keep reading for more information about this company or jump down to read 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty reviews.

Video Customer Reviews

Beverly Kutner  Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Beverly Kutner

Vessavane Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Vessavane

Lisa Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Lisa

thumb_up

The Good

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Price

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has affordable pricing starting at $37 per month. However, if you choose the Simply Kitchen plan, pricing will start at as little as $19 per month. 

Compared to other home warranty companies, 2-10 HBW’s pricing is extremely competitive — most companies have plans starting at approximately $45.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Plans

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers three home warranty coverage plans that cover major home appliances and systems:

  • Simply Kitchen
  • Complete Home
  • Pinnacle Home
Covered Items Simply Kitchen Plan Complete Home Plan Pinnacle Home Plan
Heating  
Cooling  
Plumbing  
Electrical  
Washer/dryer    
Built-in microwave
Dishwasher
Range/oven/cooktop
Refrigerator
Supreme coverage*    

*Supreme coverage offers increased protection for your home’s appliances, washer and dryer, heating and cooling, plumbing, and electrical (options vary by plan and zip code). 

Add-On Coverage

To personalize your home warranty plan, 2-10 Home Warranty offers add-on coverage for the following appliances and systems:

  • Additional refrigeration
  • Septic system
  • Well pump
  • Washer/dryer
  • Plumbing and electrical
  • Garage door opener
  • Extended pipe leak
  • Pool/spa equipment
  • Roof leak
  • Water softener

In addition, 2-10 Home Warranty offers specialized programs and packages that can be added to any home warranty plan:

  • Supreme Package — deeper coverage for the appliances and systems that matter most in your home (options vary by plan and zip code)
  • Luxury Package — increased coverage with increased dollar limits to $5,000 for appliances, heating, and cooling
  • HVAC Surplus — increased coverage for your heating and air conditioning systems
  • Pre-season HVAC tune-up — a 28-point tune up and inspection option
  • Service fee options — lower your service fee when you request service

Appliance Benefits

In addition to its plans and add-on coverage options, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers unique appliance benefits:

  • Appliance Color Matching — If you are getting an appliance replaced, 2-10 HBW offers to match the existing appliance's color. While always preferable, most warranty companies do NOT cover any cost of matching.
  • Appliance Replacement Offer — If a covered appliance fails, you can either choose to proceed with the normal claims process or accept a $100 reimbursement for purchasing a replacement appliance of your choice.
  • Appliance Discount Program — If you need to replace an appliance, 2-10 HBW offers a 65% discount on GE and Whirlpool appliance retail prices.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

If you cancel before the effective date, a full refund will be issued. After that, fees will be deducted from your refund. While this gives you the freedom to cancel during the 30-day waiting period before your warranty coverage starts, a full refund is not available once it starts.

The following restrictions may apply:

  • If you cancel up to 10 days after the effective date, you are eligible for a refund, but are responsible to pay a $25 processing fee and any amount that the provider paid for service.
  • If you cancel more than 10 days after the effective date, you will receive a pro-rata refund for the remaining unused portion of the contract, less any amounts that the company paid for service and the $25 processing fee.

24/7 Claim Submission

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty provides 24/7 service to its customers. Homeowners may submit a service request 24/7 through their online portal or over the phone.

A service contractor will be dispatched to schedule a time, Monday through Friday during normal business hours, to diagnose and repair the eligible system or appliance.

Exclusive “Even-If” Service Fee Guarantee

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty customers benefit from a unique service fee guarantee. This guarantee includes the following benefits:

  • If you paid a service call fee, but your item was not eligible for coverage, you can request reimbursement.
  • If a covered part is serviced and fails again within the term of the Home Warranty Service Agreement, another Service Fee will not be due.

Contractor Options

Some home warranty companies prevent customers from calling the approved contractors directly. 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty allows its customers to contact the contractors directly to expedite the process. If you are looking for a quicker turnaround time, this is a nice feature to have.

Your chosen service contractor must be licensed and insured. He or she must also contact 2-10 HBW with a detailed diagnosis and estimate to see if it's covered and to get an authorization number.

If an in-network pro is not available, it's one thing, but if you simply choose to get your own repair, 2-10 will only cover "an amount equivalent to what [2-10] would have paid for parts and labor for a contracted provider to complete the needed service."

Real Estate Warranty Plan Packages

If you are buying or selling a home, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers distinct service contracts for home buyers and sellers, which must be purchased through a real estate professional:

  • Seller Coverage — 2-10 HBW offers free seller coverage for appliances, heating, plumbing, and electrical systems. Free coverage is not available where prohibited by law, including the state of Florida. Complimentary seller policies don't cover air conditioning or heat pumps, but coverage can be added for $50–$60.
  • Buyer Coverage — Same as seller coverage, with the basics, but it also includes the Happy Home Lock & Hardware program, which provides reimbursement up to $100 to install new locks or rekeying within 45 days after closing. No service fee is charged.
  • 3-Year New Home Warranty Plans — Appliance and home system repair service contracts to buyers of brand new houses. As with other real estate contracts, new construction home warranties must be purchased through a partnering real estate agency.

Builder Warranty Plan Packages

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty is the industry leader in structural warranties for home builders. The following programs are available:

  • Workmanship, distribution system and structural warranties — The industry’s best protection for builders, including access to the 2-10 HBW Warranty Administration team to answer any questions or resolve any concerns. One-year or two-year surety coverage is available, as well as 10-year insurance-backed coverage for qualifying structural defects.
  • Structural-only warranty — 10-year insurance-backed coverage for qualifying structural defects.
  • Builder Backed Service Program (BBSP) warranties — Coverage without insurance backing.
  • COVE warranties — Construction-defect warranties approved by the COVE Program Insurance Services.
  • New modular or manufactured home warranty — Insurance-backed coverage for modular and manufactured homes.

In addition to these programs, 2-10 HBW offers additional services and enhancements for builders:

  • Claims administration
  • Grandfathering
  • Flexible warranty term for distribution systems
  • Flexible warranty term for structural coverage
  • No surety coverage
  • Deductible/shared risk options
  • Manufactured home options
  • Modular home options

If you are building a home, 2-10 HBW could be the best choice for you, offering the widest array of programs and services for home building.

thumb_down

The Bad

2-10 Home Warranty Reviews

One star home warranty reviews aren't necessarily uncommon. Thirty percent of all home warranty company reviews aggregated on Best Company are one-star. However, when looking at 2-10 HBW reviews, the high percentage of one-star reviews is significant. Best Company has collected over 200 reviews from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty customers. The majority (over 60 percent) of consumers give this company the lowest possible score: one out of five stars.

Common complaints include the following issues:

  • Customer service issues
  • Extended wait times for repairs
  • Unexpected fees
  • Denied claims

High Service Call Fee

Although a few home warranty companies do not charge a service fee, most do. 2-10 HBW's service fee ranges from $25 to $85, depending on the type of coverage you have.

If you are hoping to avoid extra costs, this is something to factor into your decision.

Coverage Limits

All home warranties have coverage limits. It's important to know what they are when you are shopping for your best options.

Each 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has a total maximum coverage amount of $25,000, regardless of the options or coverages selected.

Buyers, sellers, and homeowners who purchase a warranty outside of a real estate transaction have different policies and coverage limits.

View Best Home Warranty Companies

gavel

The Bottom Line

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty provides a variety of home service and repair agreements that fit a large majority of homeowner circumstances and needs. Customers benefit from this well-established warranty provider's systems, policies, and network of repair pros. Claims can easily be submitted 24 hours a day.

As with any home warranty purchase, shoppers should be aware of plan options, restrictions, and coverage limits, as well as added costs — like the finance charge that 2-10 HBW charges for monthly payments. On top of that, customer reviews aren't exactly glowing.

View Best Home Warranty Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Frequently Asked Questions

What is a home warranty/service agreement?

A home warranty plan is a limited service agreement that protects a home’s critical systems and appliances. When an eligible failure occurs due to normal wear and tear, you won’t be on the hook for the bill.

Why do I need a home warranty?

Every year, 7 out of 10 homes will experience a repair on a system or appliance. These repairs (and replacements, if needed) can cost hundreds to thousands of dollars, but a home warranty provides an affordable layer of extra protection.

How is a home warranty different from homeowners insurance?

Homeowners insurance covers loss from incidents like fire, storms and vandalism. A home warranty protects critical systems like your air conditioner, furnace and water heater, plus appliances like the refrigerator, oven, microwave and more, from breakdowns. Homeowners insurance and home warranty complement one another and coverage provided by either does not overlap.

How do I know a claim will be covered?

2-10 HBW has been in the industry for over 40 years. More than 6 million homeowners have chosen and trusted 2-10 HBW to protect their homes through a Home Warranty Service Agreement. 2-10 HBW has paid 97.5% of claims, totaling more than $430 million. Customers consistently rate the company's service highly because it consistently provides qualified local contractors. Each of these facts shows our longstanding commitment to covering qualified claims for our customers. For specific questions about your home’s coverage, you can always refer to your service agreement by logging in to your Homeowner Portal account. As an important reminder, 2-10 HBW covers breakdowns caused by routine wear and tear. Breakdowns caused by neglect or a lack of regular maintenance are not eligible for coverage.

Where can I learn more about maintaining my home’s systems and appliances?

To learn the ins and outs of keeping a home running smoothly, visit the company's blog. It's full of useful information you can use right now. Some of the highlights include: Preventative Home Maintenance Checklist Creating a Maintenance Guide for Your Home 9 Home Maintenance Goals You Can Make This Year HVAC Maintenance and Upkeep Tips for Homeowners Plumbing Maintenance Checklist for Homeowners Good Maintenance to Keep Your Refrigerator Running for Years Top Winter Home Maintenance Hacks

What does the claims process look like?

When a covered item breaks down from normal wear and tear, simply log in to your online Homeowner Portal account — available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week — to request service. After you answer a few easy questions, help will be on the way. You can also contact our claims department at the toll-free number. An approved, insured, local contractor in your area will be dispatched. You’ll set an appointment with them, and when they arrive, they’ll collect your Service Fee (see your service agreement for specific details about your Service Fee). Once your contractor repairs or replaces the breakdown, the contractor bills 2-10 HBW for covered work (please reference your service agreement for coverage details and limits). And you can get back to enjoying home ownership.

Can I get coverage for pool and spa equipment, wells, and more?

Yes, 2-10 HBW offers a variety of additional coverages that are as unique as the house you call home, including: Supreme Coverage Additional Refrigerator / Wine Cooler / Stand Alone Freezer HVAC Surplus Luxury Package Roof Leak Pool / Spa Equipment Water Softener Well Pump

Are home warranties for systems and appliances transferable between owners?

Absolutely. Home warranties are transferable when a home changes hands, just notify the company and it will complete the transfer. In fact, when selling your home, having or including a home warranty is likely to increase the final sales price. After the remaining term of the warranty, the new owners can simply renew their coverage on an annual basis.
Message from
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW) is the industry-leading administrator of structural warranties and provides Home Warranty Service Agreements to real estate agents, homeowners, and landlords.

2-10 HBW’s mission is to improve the quality of housing and the experience of home ownership, all while saving clients money as they build and live the American Dream.

Star Rating

3.8

star star star star star_border

2,877 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

48%

4 grade

18%

3 grade

11%

2 grade

6%

1 grade

18%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Deborah R Dunlap Cramerton, NC

The phone representatives are awesome. However, there is a lack of communication and no attention to detail when it comes to ordering parts quickly and efficiently. We have had no Air Conditioning for a week now and I cannot get an update on the status of the parts. Furthermore, there is a contractor that I officially complained about (Lloyd's/Whitewater) and was told I would get a call from the department that deals with contractors and have not gotten any contact about it. Our current contractor, Southeast Air is doing a great job but they cannot finish because no urgency is being put on getting the part and we are living in a house with NO AIR Conditioning where it is 85 degrees with a 100 degree heat index outside. This is completely unacceptable yet the right hand does not seem to know what the left hand is doing to get this resolved.

6 days ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Deborah R Dunlap, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Karen Ormond Beach, FL

It's very difficult to actually speak with someone and when you do, they aren't able to send someone out that you've requested or even look them up to see if they're working with you. My last service request I had to go through you 3 times before getting someone to come out. The first two contractors either had a phone number that was no longer working or they no longer work with home warranty. It was very frustrating to say the least because my air conditioning was out.

6 days ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Karen, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Laneldra Birmingham, AL

There are not enough representatives. The customer service representatives are knowledgeable about what's going on. I think a two hour wait is terrible for anyone to be working in customer service. We contacted them about an issue and they didn't cover it. They are not in the package, it says that it covers it, but the representative said that it didn't.

1 week ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Laneldra, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jon Durham, NC

Anytime you call customer support takes 60 minutes waiting before you have to speak to a person. The message tells you over and over again to address your concerns online on the website but you can't address almost anything if I put in a work request online. Every time I've called in the last six months because I've dealt with them constantly on a weekly basis it's one of the people it hangs up on me. They never called me back which is not really understandable considering they have my phone number up on the screen because they confirm it so I never know why people lose connection with you and never bothered to call you back. I also dealt with several people recently who had no idea what they were doing. It used to be better.

3 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jon, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Battle Ground, WA

Some of the people that they have sent out to me were a bad joke. Very few times have I gotten any invoices for what work was done so I can have it on record, so if somebody has to come out again and it's not the same company they know what's done.

1 week ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Alexander Tucson, AZ

My washer was leaking and the gentleman came out to tell us what we needed to be fix. They later called me and said that the warranty company rejected that fix as part of the warranty and we would have to take care of it ourselves. It doesn't seem like there's a lot of way in choosing who you have or moving to different companies to help with issues at the house.

3 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Alexander, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Charles Alpharetta, GA

They need to get back on top of whatever they were doing before because what they're doing now doesn't work. Our ice maker stopped working and a tech came out. He was here the first time for ten minutes and then he came back and was here for twenty minutes the second time and the ice maker works fine. It took two weeks between the visits. I got excellent service from them.

3 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Charles, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Clinton Sterling, VA

I've used 2-10 several times. When our air conditioner stopped working they were able to within a couple of weeks get the situation resolved with a new AC. There have been some very positive interactions where things happen very quickly and and it was good. Then sometimes we have some people come out to do the work that are not very good, but when we've told them about it they resolved it.

3 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Clinton, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Roy Norristown, PA

There was a refrigerator that needed to be repaired and it's been a month and it's still not repaired. It's very difficult to reach people. And it takes so much time to make them get things done.

1 week ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Roy, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Paul Birmingham, AL

It took four hours of being on hold to get in touch with somebody. I had some problems with 2-10 approving work without a diagnosis, so I had to pay and I am working on getting reimbursed.

1 week ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Paul, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Vail, AZ

We had some stuff that needed to be repaired and so I had to do it online because they weren't open at the time. I was only able to choose just one option and since it was a multiplet issues hey told me that it would be an additional hundred dollars service fee for each issue.

2 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Paula Norfolk, VA

There really isn't any customer service. You basically go online do an auto request, so I did that and someone picked up the order. Someone is contacted and they're supposed to give you a call to schedule. but by the following week I had yet to be contacted and called.

2 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Paula, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

ANNE MARIE DOLL Rock Hill, SC

I've had issues with the contractors getting in touch with me. I've had to re-issue claims multiple times or request a new contractor because the original one didn't get in touch for days. The last time I canceled because they couldn't come out for four or five days. My AC was out and it was hot. I got a contractor on my own.

2 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi ANNE MARIE DOLL, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ronchetta Jackson Colonial Heights, VA

I have been waiting since April for the A/C to be repaired. It's been a lot of going back and forth with the contractor getting parts ordered reordered and waiting. The electrician can and said the breaker cover wouldn't be covered because it's cosmetic but it's required by law to be covered in my state.

2 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ronchetta Jackson, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Marc Maryville, TN

We absolutely love our agent and her work has definitely helped us to escalate some issues whenever there was some. Sometimes they've been unable to resolve the issues we were having. Anytime we try to use our HVAC portion of our warranty we've had nothing but issues with the people who are being sent out their lack of knowledge about the systems.

3 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Marc, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Owen Rogers, AR

The companies that have come out to the service have been good. I'm having repetitive issues with my air conditioning unit and they just keep adding Freon when there's something more that's wrong with my AC unit. The claim process is easy, but it's very frustrating that they won't properly fix the AC.

3 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Owen, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Bentonville, AR

I spent four hours being transferred around and on the phone this past week trying to get stuff done. Eight out of ten times it's been a positive experience. There were some hassles with extra paperwork when I had multiple claims at once.

3 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Alicia Greenville, SC

I don't like that we have to put everything online. We had some plumbing work done and it was a really good experience. The worker explained what he was doing and was very respectful of our home and took care of the situation. Once we had a worker mess up some electrical work and I had to repair it myself.

3 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Alicia, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Arthur Columbus, GA

The purchasing department seems to be lacking in their responsibilities. I use my warranty approximately three times and it's because the service was very problematic. On this fourth time I been waiting too long now to get all that was required and as of right now I still haven't gotten it.

4 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Arthur, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Patricia Carmel, IN

Monthly prices have gone up a lot since I first started. The providers have been excellent. It just takes a long time, about two weeks, to get a garbage disposal issue worked out. They initially sent an electrician and then it turned out we needed someone for the garbage disposal. It wasn't a major problem, but it did take a a couple of weeks and a lot of calls. It takes a long toime to get a question answered and they always direct you to go online for it, but some questions can't be answered online. Calls have been dropped while I'm on hold and then the wait is extended even more.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Patricia, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Josiah Jacksonville, FL

It is difficult to reach customer support at times. We had to be on hold for hours at a time, sometimes in order to get person to talk to. Our refrigerator failed and we had to put in a request, however it's been a bit of a long drawn out process. The first four contractors two to ten sent out were able to replace one part and then told us they were not certified to work on refrigeration. The 5th contractor that came out recommended replacement, and so we are getting a replacement unit sometime in the not too distant future.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Josiah, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Erica Columbia, SC

We had some plumbing issues and I waited on the phone for almost an hour on hold trying to get a representative and when I finally did get a representative they were they explain processes that went online and I actually put the information in. It just wasn't a great experience because the first person I put in and they never showed up after sitting at my house after I took the day off from work and they never showed up. So I lost time and money because I was waiting on someone to show and they never showed up. They need more representatives and better vendors that are more reliable.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Erica, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Barbosa Cypress, TX

The service is horrible. When calling in to speak with a live person instead of having to do things through a portal you have to wait hours to get someone on the phone. It hads been a month since I submitted a claim about my washer. There was a leak and they said they needed a replacement part and now they are saying the washer needs to be replaced and it has been a very long time waiting without a washer.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Barbosa, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Willie Waldorf, MD

Had a leak and there was some miscomunication and delay in authorizing the repair. So once it was authorized they ordered the part, so now I have to wait even longer for the repair to be done, all the while my floor is constantly wet because of it. Response times and hold times are extremely long. I havr had the same problem with my air conditionind unit every year, so every year I have to pay for mutiple repairs, so I don't understand why they don't just replace it.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Willie, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kimberly Dillard Phoenix, AZ

I live in Arizona and right now it's well into the triple digits and my AC went out this afternoon. I couldn't put the claim in online due to technical problems. After speaking with a customer service representative I learned they didn't have any AC technicians in-the-network available. I had to leave my house because it was too hot to stay and I checked the AC unit outside and it wasn't working at all. I'm very disappointed there are no AC technicians to help me and I wasn't given an ETA on when I would be able to receive service.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Kimberly, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Walter Chesapeake, VA

In April we had them come out and they said that they put Freon in it then it cooled off so we didn't have to use it for a few weeks and I turned it back on it didn't work. We just couldn't get anybody to get out here and fix it and they kept telling me I couldn't ask for who I wanted to come out and fix it. When I finally was able to get who I wanted, they fixed it in no time.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Walter, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Amanda Atlanta, GA

Recently it's been very hard to get in touch with them. One issue is that everything's automated and it's hard to get a live person call. I have a leak in one of the pipes in my basement. And I used the warranty to get that fixed. Claim was submitted. The vendor was assigned, they came when they said they would and they completed the work, I was very satisfied.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Amanda, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kevin Tucson, AZ

The customer support is good but the problem is you're on the phone for over thirty to forty minutes. I have to use it on the air pressure switch for the treaded bathtub base. Sent over some repairmen who were not qualified to fix it then they sent over the electrician, he could only do part of it. I had to get him to write something on his invoice that he couldn't finish it. I went back 2-10 warranty so they could send somebody out who's, capable. Their website or so they're drop-down menus is terrible it really doesn't have what you need and increases a lot of problems because you write comments, I don't think you would ever read the comments.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Kevin, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 9th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kina Williamson Gibsonville, NC

Not good follow through. One of my requests got cancelled and never knew why. One request was sent to a vendor who did not complete the job. I feel like I paid $100 for nothing.

2 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Kina Williamson, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Chris Trainor Knoxville, TN

The $100 service fee where you have no control over which contractor is sent or what they'll charge. The company that was dispatched tried to rip me off, our the $100 service fee as the vendor "no longer works with 2-10".

2 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Chris Trainor, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Raymond Shelby, NC

They never answer the phone and it takes an hour and thirty minutes on hold. I used my warranty for a washer and then they only gave me six hundred and eighteen dollars to replace it which was not even enough.

3 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Raymond, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Christopher Muzio

The service would be perfect were it not for the fact that at least two if not three of my claims basically told me "hey, we can't find a contractor, go get it done yourself and we'll reimburse." No thanks.

4 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Christopher, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Stephany Hampton, VA

You have to wait a long time to get somebody on the phone. I had something that broke, so they sent someone out and they didn't cover it because they said it was installed but there was no way of me knowing anything about when or how the hot water heater was installed so I had to pay it out of my pocket.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Stephany, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Travis Fort Mitchell, AL

We had a problem with our AC unit and I couldn't get through anybody on the phone, so I did online request. They sent somebody out to fix the AC and the guy looked at everything said it wasn't something that they cover. I basically sent them a hundred dollars and then didn't get it fixed. The one girl that I have spoken with was super nice.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Travis, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Gregory Braselton, GA

Recently used the warranty for air conditioner repair. I thought the repair was incomplete because all they did was tell me that Freon was leaking from the system and I was told that they would have to come back out if it continues to leak. That just means I'll be interrupted again and have to wait for someone to come.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Gregory, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Samuel Warren, OH

The furnace and air conditioning contractors that they've had come out weren't very good. They were sent out four times to address a problem and never did. The final time the contractor cancelled the appolintment and wouldn't even come. Customer service at two to ten gets back to me pretty quick.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Samuel, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lee Falk Brooksville, FL

I have had numerous electrical issues in my house. 2-10 will not fix an issue with my electrical circuit breakers until each breaker is completely broken, but I still need to pay the $75 fee each time. Every one of my circuit breakers needed to be replaced so do the math. Very disappointed in the service

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lee, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lola montgomery Athens, GA

I had to wait many days without a fridge for the tech to say I'd have to wait again while parts were ordered. Altogether I'll be without a fridge or freezer for over two weeks. It was already costly because I had to discard everything In the unit, and it's costly to feed a family when you can't store groceries. So, the delay is what I object to

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lola, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ken Blackmore New Bern, NC

They sent out a contactor that could not do the repair in a reasonable time but charged me for a service call but when we complained about the contractor they did give some money but then said the garage door would not be covered again for rest of contract time

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ken, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 30th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Roberto Holly Ridge, NC

I've had some bad experiences with some of the contractors they use for certain repairs. But they have been professional and courteous and they know what I need. But sometimes I have to make sure with the companies that they know what they need to do, sometimes they forget things. They forgot to order a part for my refrigerator, but other than that I have used the warranty about 4 times.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Roberto, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mckennon Roanoke, VA

I had extreme difficulty reaching 2-10 representatives. I spent several hours on hold. I had a situation where my air conditioning broke down and I attempted to use my warranty service, however they were unable to find contractors and allowed me to use an out of network contractor. However it took a couple extra days to get approval for that, during which I have not had air conditioning.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Mckennon, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Shafqat Alexandria, VA

There was a issue with my water heater recently and the first time they send in the technician who didn't know what was going on, so I had to pay the $100 service fee and the technician did not have a solution. So then the second time they send another technician who also hasn't been very responsive. So I'm a little upset about the kind of contactors 2-10 employees or uses.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Shafqat, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 9th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Dennis Lansberry Mesa, AZ

Dragging their feet, hoping customer will give up on promised service. Paying copay twice on same job.

6 days ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Dennis Lansberry, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jaime Richmond, TX

I recently had a technician came out to diagnose a problem. He gave a diagnosis then he had to come back and fix it again because he was wrong.

1 week ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jaime, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Christopher Sorrento, FL

Last week I needed to have my A.C serviced. I put the claim in online, which was easy to do, and I didn't get contacted by the A.C. company until a week later.

2 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Christopher, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

S Taylor Smyrna, TN

Takes too long to get the repair..Called 5/2 for service.. Air unit was not installed until 5/28.. Service contractor was very good .. 2.10 Customer Service horrible.. on hold over 4 hours.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi S Taylor, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Scarlett Charlotte, NC

Lots of delays. I've been waiting for a dishwasher replacement for months becuase there is a backlog of repairs. Not ideal. Hold times are long, but worht it once you get through.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Scarlett, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Carol Hot Springs Village, AR

I had two experiences, one was great and one wasn't. They do everything they can to help me. The first time I used it, the company that they picked for me was absolutely wonderful, I got a call immediately. The gentleman fixed it immediately and I was really pleased with that.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Carol, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jeffrey Wagonhurst

Most claims have been processed efficiently and quickly.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jeffrey, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Christopher Chesapeake, VA

I think they're very helpful and courteous. I needed to use my warranty to fix my air conditioning unit and microwave. For my air conditioning unit it was fixed in a matter of a day. And for the microwave it took a while for a contractor to fix it and even though they repaired it it's still not working properly.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Christopher, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022