2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
2,877 User Reviews

7.1

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: August 11th, 2022

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW), a Dever-based company founded in 1980, offers a wide range of home warranty products and services for homeowners, real estate agents, and builders. Homeowners can choose from prearranged or personalized plans with service fees ranging from $85 to $125.

Keep reading for more information about this company or jump down to read 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty reviews.

Video Customer Reviews

Beverly Kutner  Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Beverly Kutner

Vessavane Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Vessavane

Lisa Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Lisa

thumb_up

The Good

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Price

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has affordable pricing starting at $37 per month. However, if you choose the Simply Kitchen plan, pricing will start at as little as $19 per month. 

Compared to other home warranty companies, 2-10 HBW’s pricing is extremely competitive — most companies have plans starting at approximately $45.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Plans

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers three home warranty coverage plans that cover major home appliances and systems:

  • Simply Kitchen
  • Complete Home
  • Pinnacle Home
Covered Items Simply Kitchen Plan Complete Home Plan Pinnacle Home Plan
Heating  
Cooling  
Plumbing  
Electrical  
Washer/dryer    
Built-in microwave
Dishwasher
Range/oven/cooktop
Refrigerator
Supreme coverage*    

*Supreme coverage offers increased protection for your home’s appliances, washer and dryer, heating and cooling, plumbing, and electrical (options vary by plan and zip code). 

Add-On Coverage

To personalize your home warranty plan, 2-10 Home Warranty offers add-on coverage for the following appliances and systems:

  • Additional refrigeration
  • Septic system
  • Well pump
  • Washer/dryer
  • Plumbing and electrical
  • Garage door opener
  • Extended pipe leak
  • Pool/spa equipment
  • Roof leak
  • Water softener

In addition, 2-10 Home Warranty offers specialized programs and packages that can be added to any home warranty plan:

  • Supreme Package — deeper coverage for the appliances and systems that matter most in your home (options vary by plan and zip code)
  • Luxury Package — increased coverage with increased dollar limits to $5,000 for appliances, heating, and cooling
  • HVAC Surplus — increased coverage for your heating and air conditioning systems
  • Pre-season HVAC tune-up — a 28-point tune up and inspection option
  • Service fee options — lower your service fee when you request service

Appliance Benefits

In addition to its plans and add-on coverage options, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers unique appliance benefits:

  • Appliance Color Matching — If you are getting an appliance replaced, 2-10 HBW offers to match the existing appliance's color. While always preferable, most warranty companies do NOT cover any cost of matching.
  • Appliance Replacement Offer — If a covered appliance fails, you can either choose to proceed with the normal claims process or accept a $100 reimbursement for purchasing a replacement appliance of your choice.
  • Appliance Discount Program — If you need to replace an appliance, 2-10 HBW offers a 65% discount on GE and Whirlpool appliance retail prices.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

If you cancel before the effective date, a full refund will be issued. After that, fees will be deducted from your refund. While this gives you the freedom to cancel during the 30-day waiting period before your warranty coverage starts, a full refund is not available once it starts.

The following restrictions may apply:

  • If you cancel up to 10 days after the effective date, you are eligible for a refund, but are responsible to pay a $25 processing fee and any amount that the provider paid for service.
  • If you cancel more than 10 days after the effective date, you will receive a pro-rata refund for the remaining unused portion of the contract, less any amounts that the company paid for service and the $25 processing fee.

24/7 Claim Submission

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty provides 24/7 service to its customers. Homeowners may submit a service request 24/7 through their online portal or over the phone.

A service contractor will be dispatched to schedule a time, Monday through Friday during normal business hours, to diagnose and repair the eligible system or appliance.

Exclusive “Even-If” Service Fee Guarantee

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty customers benefit from a unique service fee guarantee. This guarantee includes the following benefits:

  • If you paid a service call fee, but your item was not eligible for coverage, you can request reimbursement.
  • If a covered part is serviced and fails again within the term of the Home Warranty Service Agreement, another Service Fee will not be due.

Contractor Options

Some home warranty companies prevent customers from calling the approved contractors directly. 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty allows its customers to contact the contractors directly to expedite the process. If you are looking for a quicker turnaround time, this is a nice feature to have.

Your chosen service contractor must be licensed and insured. He or she must also contact 2-10 HBW with a detailed diagnosis and estimate to see if it's covered and to get an authorization number.

If an in-network pro is not available, it's one thing, but if you simply choose to get your own repair, 2-10 will only cover "an amount equivalent to what [2-10] would have paid for parts and labor for a contracted provider to complete the needed service."

Real Estate Warranty Plan Packages

If you are buying or selling a home, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers distinct service contracts for home buyers and sellers, which must be purchased through a real estate professional:

  • Seller Coverage — 2-10 HBW offers free seller coverage for appliances, heating, plumbing, and electrical systems. Free coverage is not available where prohibited by law, including the state of Florida. Complimentary seller policies don't cover air conditioning or heat pumps, but coverage can be added for $50–$60.
  • Buyer Coverage — Same as seller coverage, with the basics, but it also includes the Happy Home Lock & Hardware program, which provides reimbursement up to $100 to install new locks or rekeying within 45 days after closing. No service fee is charged.
  • 3-Year New Home Warranty Plans — Appliance and home system repair service contracts to buyers of brand new houses. As with other real estate contracts, new construction home warranties must be purchased through a partnering real estate agency.

Builder Warranty Plan Packages

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty is the industry leader in structural warranties for home builders. The following programs are available:

  • Workmanship, distribution system and structural warranties — The industry’s best protection for builders, including access to the 2-10 HBW Warranty Administration team to answer any questions or resolve any concerns. One-year or two-year surety coverage is available, as well as 10-year insurance-backed coverage for qualifying structural defects.
  • Structural-only warranty — 10-year insurance-backed coverage for qualifying structural defects.
  • Builder Backed Service Program (BBSP) warranties — Coverage without insurance backing.
  • COVE warranties — Construction-defect warranties approved by the COVE Program Insurance Services.
  • New modular or manufactured home warranty — Insurance-backed coverage for modular and manufactured homes.

In addition to these programs, 2-10 HBW offers additional services and enhancements for builders:

  • Claims administration
  • Grandfathering
  • Flexible warranty term for distribution systems
  • Flexible warranty term for structural coverage
  • No surety coverage
  • Deductible/shared risk options
  • Manufactured home options
  • Modular home options

If you are building a home, 2-10 HBW could be the best choice for you, offering the widest array of programs and services for home building.

thumb_down

The Bad

2-10 Home Warranty Reviews

One star home warranty reviews aren't necessarily uncommon. Thirty percent of all home warranty company reviews aggregated on Best Company are one-star. However, when looking at 2-10 HBW reviews, the high percentage of one-star reviews is significant. Best Company has collected over 200 reviews from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty customers. The majority (over 60 percent) of consumers give this company the lowest possible score: one out of five stars.

Common complaints include the following issues:

  • Customer service issues
  • Extended wait times for repairs
  • Unexpected fees
  • Denied claims

High Service Call Fee

Although a few home warranty companies do not charge a service fee, most do. 2-10 HBW's service fee ranges from $25 to $85, depending on the type of coverage you have.

If you are hoping to avoid extra costs, this is something to factor into your decision.

Coverage Limits

All home warranties have coverage limits. It's important to know what they are when you are shopping for your best options.

Each 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has a total maximum coverage amount of $25,000, regardless of the options or coverages selected.

Buyers, sellers, and homeowners who purchase a warranty outside of a real estate transaction have different policies and coverage limits.

View Best Home Warranty Companies

gavel

The Bottom Line

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty provides a variety of home service and repair agreements that fit a large majority of homeowner circumstances and needs. Customers benefit from this well-established warranty provider's systems, policies, and network of repair pros. Claims can easily be submitted 24 hours a day.

As with any home warranty purchase, shoppers should be aware of plan options, restrictions, and coverage limits, as well as added costs — like the finance charge that 2-10 HBW charges for monthly payments. On top of that, customer reviews aren't exactly glowing.

View Best Home Warranty Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Frequently Asked Questions

What is a home warranty/service agreement?

A home warranty plan is a limited service agreement that protects a home’s critical systems and appliances. When an eligible failure occurs due to normal wear and tear, you won’t be on the hook for the bill.

Why do I need a home warranty?

Every year, 7 out of 10 homes will experience a repair on a system or appliance. These repairs (and replacements, if needed) can cost hundreds to thousands of dollars, but a home warranty provides an affordable layer of extra protection.

How is a home warranty different from homeowners insurance?

Homeowners insurance covers loss from incidents like fire, storms and vandalism. A home warranty protects critical systems like your air conditioner, furnace and water heater, plus appliances like the refrigerator, oven, microwave and more, from breakdowns. Homeowners insurance and home warranty complement one another and coverage provided by either does not overlap.

How do I know a claim will be covered?

2-10 HBW has been in the industry for over 40 years. More than 6 million homeowners have chosen and trusted 2-10 HBW to protect their homes through a Home Warranty Service Agreement. 2-10 HBW has paid 97.5% of claims, totaling more than $430 million. Customers consistently rate the company's service highly because it consistently provides qualified local contractors. Each of these facts shows our longstanding commitment to covering qualified claims for our customers. For specific questions about your home’s coverage, you can always refer to your service agreement by logging in to your Homeowner Portal account. As an important reminder, 2-10 HBW covers breakdowns caused by routine wear and tear. Breakdowns caused by neglect or a lack of regular maintenance are not eligible for coverage.

Where can I learn more about maintaining my home’s systems and appliances?

To learn the ins and outs of keeping a home running smoothly, visit the company's blog. It's full of useful information you can use right now. Some of the highlights include: Preventative Home Maintenance Checklist Creating a Maintenance Guide for Your Home 9 Home Maintenance Goals You Can Make This Year HVAC Maintenance and Upkeep Tips for Homeowners Plumbing Maintenance Checklist for Homeowners Good Maintenance to Keep Your Refrigerator Running for Years Top Winter Home Maintenance Hacks

What does the claims process look like?

When a covered item breaks down from normal wear and tear, simply log in to your online Homeowner Portal account — available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week — to request service. After you answer a few easy questions, help will be on the way. You can also contact our claims department at the toll-free number. An approved, insured, local contractor in your area will be dispatched. You’ll set an appointment with them, and when they arrive, they’ll collect your Service Fee (see your service agreement for specific details about your Service Fee). Once your contractor repairs or replaces the breakdown, the contractor bills 2-10 HBW for covered work (please reference your service agreement for coverage details and limits). And you can get back to enjoying home ownership.

Can I get coverage for pool and spa equipment, wells, and more?

Yes, 2-10 HBW offers a variety of additional coverages that are as unique as the house you call home, including: Supreme Coverage Additional Refrigerator / Wine Cooler / Stand Alone Freezer HVAC Surplus Luxury Package Roof Leak Pool / Spa Equipment Water Softener Well Pump

Are home warranties for systems and appliances transferable between owners?

Absolutely. Home warranties are transferable when a home changes hands, just notify the company and it will complete the transfer. In fact, when selling your home, having or including a home warranty is likely to increase the final sales price. After the remaining term of the warranty, the new owners can simply renew their coverage on an annual basis.
Message from
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW) is the industry-leading administrator of structural warranties and provides Home Warranty Service Agreements to real estate agents, homeowners, and landlords.

2-10 HBW’s mission is to improve the quality of housing and the experience of home ownership, all while saving clients money as they build and live the American Dream.

Star Rating

3.8

star star star star star_border

2,877 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

48%

4 grade

18%

3 grade

11%

2 grade

6%

1 grade

18%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

William Lawson Columbia, SC

No flexibility in assignment of contractors. No sympathy about 2 elderly deaf mute customers whose home has been 90+ degrees almost every day for last 6 weeks. Their approved fix lasted less than a week. I'm currently working with an out-of-network to try to get this situation fixed - permanently.

6 days ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi William Lawson, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Enrique Tampa, FL

I use my warranty every year for the air conditioning and 2-10 denied the permanent repair. They only approved the patches so I need to go through the same problem every year. It would be cheaper for them to secure it for good from the first time than to do all these patches every year. They are good at taking calls but they are not good at solving problems.

1 week ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Enrique, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Edna Baehre-Kolovani

1. It took two visits for the technician to write the correct diagnosis for a washer (beyond repair). 2. The second technician waited 2 hours! in my driveway to give the phone report. He finally gave up and send me snapshots of the assessment which I then uploaded to a 2-10 warranty representative. At first, she did not want to accept the snapshots and, instead, wanted to schedule a THIRD visit until I protested. She finally agreed to accept the snapshots and to calculate the estimated repair costs as per the report from the technician, and finally recommended a replacement. 3. I waited 2 plus hours on the phone each time to get a person on the line. The company's answering system for technicians to make their report and for customers is absolutely atrocious, and it is just as bad for customers. The company does not appear to honor its commitment of its contracts. Any consumer who needs to file a claim has to be persistent and be willing to spend hours waiting to get a response. The on-line system does not allow for accurate reporting of the issues encountered trying to satisfy a claim. They should make the technician reporting easy for on-line submission instead of wasting their time on the phone line in order to give a report. I doubt that I will renew the warranty next year.

4 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Edna, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

April Strickland Tucson, AZ

Poor communication. Won't respond to emails calls, or communication through the app. They have been putting bandsids on my ac fro a couple of years now. They don't respond when we request more details.

6 days ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi April Strickland, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Eddie Summerville, SC

My AC unit went out in my house and it them them 2days to get to me living in SC with the heat that just didn't work. So I got another AC unit guy to come out and fixed the issue. They didn't give me the full reimbursement for the service that I had to pay for out of pocket.

1 week ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Eddie , we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Waddell, AZ

They have no customer support. Two years ago my air conditioning broke at the height of the pandemic. I could not get a person on the phone I was only allowed to put in request in on the website. I ended up having to pay for getting it fixed myself because they couldn't get me a contractor to come out and do it. I could never get a hold of any person to have a conversation with because they don't have customer support .

4 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Audrey Jones Huntersville, NC

The hold times when trying to speak with someone at 2-10 was the worst I've ever experienced in my entire life, no less than an hour, in some cases, 2 hours or more which is truly deplorable, unacceptable, and not hiow customers should ever be treated under any circumstance. Additionally, the amount of time it took to get our issue resolved was also entirely too long, especially considering it was an A/C unit not working in the summer in the south - HOT and could have been dangerous. Finally, to add insult to injury, there were several times when we were "disconnected" from the customer service person, after being on hold for an hour or more, almost immediately after finally getting through which is unacceptable. When this happens so frequently, your entire phone system clearly needs to be addressed and fixed or upgraded.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Audrey, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Andrew Virginia Beach, VA

I needed to get my AC fixed at one of my properties. Last week I submitted a claim on Friday and didn't hear back until Monday afternoon saying they had no one in network and that I was responsible for finding someone. This was a voicemail and was followed up with an e-mail with instructions and unfortunately the instructions were written for a lawyer. They were written full of legal language. It was very difficult to understand and the number provided leads to their general line where again the reps simply were not trained on how to answer those questions and were unsuccessful with transferring me to someone who could answer those questions.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Andrew, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Rebecca Taylor Papillion, NE

I have spent countless hours on hold trying to get a claim resolved to no avail. I filled out the claim escalation form only to have the web page freeze up when I hit the submit button

1 week ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Rebecca Taylor, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dawn Aliff

I have put in 3 work requests, one I had to cancel, but the other two were for a pretty significant leak from my AC unit. I live in a condo on the 2nd floor, and would hate for water damage to happen to my condo or my neighbor below me, and the company didn't seem very concerned with this because the companies they have contracts with are either too busy or just don't want to deal with home warranties, I got maybe one phone call, after having 3 to 4 different companies assigned to my case. Very poor. I finally had to call someone on my own to come out, they answered when we called and came the same day. Amazing, maybe 2-10 should find better companies.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Dawn, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Angienette Damiani Columbus, GA

I have had bad experiences with the time it takes to get a service company to help me. They send the same companies out to do plumbing and AC. It took three months to get my refrigerator fixed. It took several months to get my AC fixed because the AC company they sent didn't know what they were doing. I try to give them chance after chance. I am no longer loving their service.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Angienette, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lorrie Houston, TX

Answered the phone, but didn't provide a solution for the issue. I needed to use my warranty and the companies they sent out damage my property. I have no recourse because 2-10 did things incorrectly so now I'm battling this company on my own. Also, the warranty doesn't cover everything that 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty said it would. I paid extra for the luxury of package.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lorrie, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Connie Ocala, FL

Not a reputable company. It's very hard to get in contact when I call and I didn't get any call back. It's very hard to get where you need to go online as well. I wanted to use my warranty and then found out the warranty I had didn't cover as much as I thought, but I am still paying monthly premiums for a plan that I can't really use. I'm not very happy with it right now.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Connie, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Parker Tucson, AZ

We had out air conditioning not functioning for weeks and 2-10 didn't find anyone. We ended up just finding someone out of network and now its a mess trying to get all the infomration to them to take care of the rest.

4 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Parker, thank you for your honest feedback. We put a lot of time and energy into improving our customer experience and your feedback is a huge help. What you described is not the experience we aim to provide. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lori Sarasota, FL

I've used it several times and by the time the person could come down to service it wasn't convenient for them to get to us. It's a time issue. Nobody returns the phone calls. It's hard to get a human.

4 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lori, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Raymond Montgomery, AL

A few weeks ago I had a contractor out here to replace the AC unit that went out. The replacement then also went out and they didn't want to replace it again because they said they're not responsible for it. But that's why I pay them, to replace things or to fix them when they break.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Raymond, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Barbara Moon Dayton, OH

Plumber forgot to fix the 2nd rusted rod in 2nd bathroom and had to return. Did fix upon return. Owner of Melton Plumbing told his plumber I had to have phlange replaced after floor laid and I should call them 2 days prior to floor completion to schedule. I did this and then he told me phlange not covered because I put new floor in and I would have to pay for an extended phlange to be installed. Reported to 2-10 and they said other plumber would call me for 2nd opinion. Did not call me until next week. Consulted with another plumber myself.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Barbara, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Matthew Grace Marietta, GA

I requested a service contractor to come out and diagnose my HVAC system. I let it be known that the system was still working, that I was trying to be proactive before we were left without cool air. Not until the contractor showed up, saw my system running, and collected $100 that I understand that the system must be down before requesting the warranty service.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Matthew, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tom Stevens Smithfield, NC

Hours on hold trying to get to the right person to make corrections to my application for a new contract on a purchase of a second home

1 week ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Tom Stevens, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Debra Michener

There is no way to speak to a "real" person.

2 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Debra Michener , thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Donna Robinson Silver Spring, MD

Extremely long wait times when calling, customer given conflicting information between reps, long waits for servicing and contractors who don't do the job right requiring multiple callbacks and delayed servicing

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Donna, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Brett Rubenstein Colorado Springs, CO

Wanted to make a claim on several minor plumbing issues, but learned each one would require a $100 deductible. It is also very hard to reach anybody in customer service to answer questions!

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Brett, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

David Fayetteville, NC

We first moved in last year in August and the heat went out around December so we called in and they fixed it. But they choose the cheapest people and it takes them the longest time to get to you.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi David, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michelle Las Vegas, NV

Timeliness was alright, I don't think I would recommend them. I had a dishwasher burnout a pump about a month and a half ago to two months ago. I am still waiting for it to be done.

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Michelle, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ramon De La Torre Helotes, TX

Our service with the company was subpar. Ordering of parts, systems within house were old and aged request to replace had to take days for approval, with inflation in place cash payout was less than half of any appliance of same size even with discount from appliance company, the only appliances given for purchase were almost 3 times as much. Contractors always stated they were waiting on warranty company for approval. Wife was on phone with customer service for hours on small issues and approvals.

3 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ramon, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

May. 12th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

M Reese Huntsville, AL

Patches old outdated equipment. Fixed covered items on my own to not deal with being denied.

6 days ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi M Reese , we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

John

Back in August of 2021 I put in a claim for our HVAC system that wasn't working and finally got someone resolved although now we're finding that it is no broken again but it took what was it six months almost seven months for the work to be done because between the warranty company and the contractor no one would communicate with each other to update what was going on so it just kept going back and forth back and forth and I actually had to be the one to step in and do all the legwork of communicating back and forth back and forth and following up and I don't think that I should have to do that as the customer of the home warranty company I think that that should have been through the home warranty company and the contractors having a better communication process. You can never get through to talk to anyone the phone is always busy and I've been on hold for over an hour waiting on on trying to get a hold of somebody.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi John, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Amy

Very helpful. I've actually had to use warranty three times when I moved into this house. First time went really well with the plumbing issues the second time was the furnace going out and that when I had an issue with the tech not knowing what he wanted to do or how to do it and then he wanted me to pay and five hundred extra dollars to take a hot water heater out of the way because he didn't want the hot water heater there and I called and spoke to the two ten representative and her manager because the price is a mess on that. Probably about 2 and a half. I had to wait an hour on the phone with representative and then I had to talk to her manager because I had trouble with a tech that they sent out not knowing what they were doing.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Amy, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kamya

Yesterday I needed to use my warranty. I was at work my computer system was down so I couldn't go on to the portal or call it's been over an hour and a half trying to speak to somebody never did. I made an appointment online through the phone, but had to cancel it because it doesn't really give you options to make several complaints with the same system, so for example if you have a plumbing issue and that's something wrong with your thinking your call it you can report and pay a one time fee but this is only allow me to report one, so when I called the company schedule an appointment like we're not going to look at your sink because not on the ticket. So they have taken away the ability to speak the customer service rep and everything has to be done online which is you know very frustrating.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Kamya, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

N. J. Alexander Melbourne, FL

I have struggled with the quality of service with 2-10. If there is a non-urgent issue, then perhaps this is a good deal. However, with urgent issues, we have had problems with contractor responsiveness. I prefer to call a local contractor directly and have a quicker response from someone I know of and trust. Most of the contractors 2-10 have sent are based 1+ hours away, and are poorly reviewed on Google. We even had a contractor take the service fee, do nothing, and decline the repair job, even as we were actively experiencing property damage. We ended up going out of network and paying less to a local contractor. It took multiple calls to 2-10 to get any help on the issue. 2-10 promised to give us the value outlined in the plan to help alleviate the cost, but the check is yet to arrive.

5 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi N. J. Alexander, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook .com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Mar. 14th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Wesley Alhambra, CA

It's terrible. My washer broke down it took a month to get repaired. Their vendors are non responsive.

1 week ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Wesley, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lee Gallman Westfield, NJ

No follow up and no supply of parts. Contractors wait for weeks with little communication on the status of parts needed to complete the work.

2 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lee Gallman, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Pamela Snellville, GA

I've been without ac since March and I live in hotlanta. They did nothing to assist with a portable ac. Though the staff has been nice, it doesn't change the fact

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Pamela, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 30th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mike moore Cincinnati, OH

I needed someone to look at my dishwasher, and someone came to look at my sump pump but he wanted to look at my garbage disposal so not the service I expected

1 month ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Mike, we're sorry you didn't get the service you expected. If you are still needing your dishwasher looked at, please submit a dishwasher claim through our portal or give us a call and we'll be happy to help.

Jun. 30th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Yu Humble, TX

Sometimes the survey is good but sometimes it is not very good. Recently I called but the provider did not answer the phone so I might need my own technician to fix the problem.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Yu, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jeremy Nienkamp Texarkana, TX

This experience with my central AC has been horrible. My initial claim was made on 4/30 & here we are, 25 days later and my AC had yet to be repaired. Your company ordered the wrong compressor.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jeremy, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 9th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Frank Cessner Marble Falls, TX

Denied to replace hot water cartridge on kitchen sink last month. Such an easy job for a competent plumber. Got my own plumber, piece of cake. So disappointed with 2-10. Am still waiting for $100 service fee refund Bill promised that we would receive.

3 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Frank, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Joseph

Trustworthy well see because they're supposed to give me back my service fee because of the house that because of the blame lot that was supposed to be because I thought I said you know you can go back and look and listen to the phone call where I'm at several times what's covered in this that was he said was covered so you know there's no question as to what I need to be done and what I was calling about so but yeah I'm gonna give them a also a 2 on that as well

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Joseph, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Boulder, CO

I would never recommend them to anyone again. They were not helpful. They were not efficient. I feel like they were trying to get out of paying. They did not cover my electrical work and didn’t tell me so I was stuck with a huge electric bill. I also had mold that was not disclosed and they wouldn’t cover the medication. It is a waste of money.

5 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

We're sorry to hear how you feel about your recent experience. What you described is not the experience we aim to provide as we pay out 97.5% of all claims placed with us. If you feel we did not honor our coverage, please give us a call and we will review your claim with you. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time.

Mar. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Katrina Portsmouth, VA

My daughter is a real estate agent and very familiar with the company and recommends it to her clients and referred me to them. I have not had a great experience with them. I think it is the contractors they use. I am still dealing with something from October. When you call, you think there is going to be a great resolution but there is no follow through. My fridge broke and the contractor came and said he was going to order parts but never got back to them. They sent out a second company but now it’s the same things.

5 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Katrina, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook .com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Mar. 14th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Floyd Lowman

Any company where you have to wait on hold for nearly 3 hours on consecutive days has no interest in customer service.

4 weeks ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Floyd, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Joshua Maniaci Smiths, AL

Slow to dispatch technicians. Tries to cut corners in order to save money, which ended up costing me hundreds of dollars and many months of discomfort of a 2.5 year period.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Joshua, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

August Killeen, TX

They never follow through with the customer after the technician comes. Whatever it may be there's no follow through, no one calls and asks about things.

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi August, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Regina Carson Newport News, VA

Each time I've called hold times are over 40 minutes. Customer service is not understanding of customer needs and I feel as if only the bare minimum is done to ensure I understand.

3 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Regina, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

May. 12th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Chantemeekki Hampton, GA

I have used their service for the very first time and had a really negative experience having someone coming out to assist with the services that I needed. It took almost a month for them to come out and service the home.

3 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Chantemeekki, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

May. 2nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Carrie

I've had a couple different experiences and some are very good and one was very bad. I had such a negative experience with one of the customer representatives that takes all the claim information. They were very rude, provided poor customer service and was very impolite. Most of my experiences have been positive.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Carrie, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Miguel

Costumer support is really hard to get on the phone and everything has to be done through the portal. They're charging prices for these coverage's that they don't follow through with. It would be nice to have a warranty that actually work.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Miguel, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Richard Carolina Beach, NC

2-10 came with the house. I would not used them again. They failed to listen to my issues. The dishwasher went out and they couldn't repair it. They gave me two hundred and sixty five dollars for a machine that costs a thousand dollars.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Richard, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Mar. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Erin F Marana, AZ

Won't be renewing. Our a/c died in July and they reimbursed less than half what it cost us. Recently we had a plumbing problem due to normal wear, which is supposed to be covered. It wasn't. Now we get to pay $3500 to dig up a sagging pipe. Nope.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Erin, we're sorry to hear how you feel about your recent experience. If you feel we did not honor our coverage, please give us a call and we will review your claim with you. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time.

Mar. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Suzanne Nichols Hot Springs Village, AR

Ive been waiting for 6 weeks to get my dishwasher fixed. The second opinion people are due here tomorrow but I don't know when. Anywhere between 8-5. How ridiculous is that. And I'm not sure they will be able to fix it. Most disappointed in this set ice

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Suzanne, we're sorry to hear how you feel about your recent experience. If you experience any further issues please give us a call and we will be happy to help get it resolved. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time.

Mar. 28th, 2022