Protect America

verified
Protect America Logo

Protect America

verified
Offers include free Protect America equipment such as motion detectors, door sensors, and window sensors. $0 in up-front costs.
1-(855) 969-9248

Headquartered in Austin, Texas, Protect America provides self-installed home security systems, monitoring services, and automation solutions, and has serviced nearly half a million homes since 1992. Protect America's monthly fees range from $19.99 to $42.99, and the company provides free equipment with its security services, including a control panel, motion detectors, door sensors, and window sensors.

With an exceptionally low monthly monitoring fee, free equipment, and no upfront fees, Protect America is the leading home security company in the industry. The company has the highest overall rating in the home security industry as well as a quality star rating from consumers. Protect America is one of the most trusted and high-quality security solutions we've seen. Read the company highlights and see Protect America reviews from real consumers below.

Click Here to Read Protect America Reviews

The Good

  • Protect America Cost
  • DIY Installation
  • Home Automation Features
  • Lifetime Equipment Warranty
  • Variety of Home Security Packages
  • 24/7 Video Monitoring
  • Almost 30 Years of Experience in the Home Security Industry 
  • Protect America Reviews

Protect America Cost

Protect America's monthly fee ranges from $19.99 - $41.99. With said prices, the yearly cost ranges from $239 - $503. Protect America's complete cost over the course of the 36-month contract ranges from $719 to $1,511. This price includes 24/7 monitoring, no installation or equipment fees, a price match guarantee, and a locked-in rate. Customers who purchase Protect America's basic home security package will pay $19.99/mo, and customers who purchase the more advanced package with cellular monitoring and remote access to their system will pay $41.99/mo.

The higher cost for the cellular monitoring is due to the increased services and features available (such as remote control of a security camera, real-time alerts from motion sensors and other home automation features) that are not available with landline monitoring only. $41.99/month for added features and cellular monitoring is still a competitive price and one of the most affordable offers out there. 

Compared to other do-it-yourself solutions, Protect America prices are very low. Most self-installed security system companies who offer free equipment simply make you pay for it in the form of high-cost monthly monitoring services. This isn't the case with Protect America.

Free Protect America Equipment

While other home security system companies offer free equipment, few match Protect America in both the quantity and quality of the free equipment. Protect America equipment cost is absolutely free and included with most of its packages is:

  • One control panel
  • Three door and window sensors
  • One motion detector

The free door and window sensors have a 5-year battery life and can be quickly and easily self-installed. The wireless sensors have a horizontal coverage range of 25 feet and can detect movement by intelligently sensing head emissions (though they are pet-friendly, ignoring movement from objects 40 pounds or less). Protect America equipment cost is completely free and is known for its high quality, beating out the majority of the home security company's competitors.

No Installation Fees

Unlike many other home security companies, Protect America does not charge installation fees. When you sign up for their services, you don't have to risk a burglar targeting your home before you can afford the cost of home security installation. You can get Protect America's protection right away.

DIY Installation

Protect America's home security system is a do-it-yourself solution that takes less than one hour to set up. DIY security systems are convenient because it allows consumers to skip pricey and lengthy professional installations. Many home security providers require a costly professional installation and can take weeks to set up a date and time that works with the customer's schedule. Customers are also likely to be more familiar with the security equipment since they are the ones setting it up.

Many Protect America reviews below reference the quick and simple installation as a major benefit and relief. 

Home Automation Features

At less than $20/month, you typically shouldn't expect your home security package to include home automation features; however, Protect America does include wireless control options. Through the company's app, customers are able to view camera footage and control their security system, door locks (additional equipment cost) and lights/appliances (additional equipment cost) from a smartphone. Here is a breakdown of Protect America's home automation options:

Protect America Mobile App

Protect America has a mobile app that gives you control of your home security system from anywhere. From monitoring your entry points and controlling your appliances (garage door, thermostat, lights, & other appliances) to getting 24/7 access to live video of your home, you can stay apprised of your home security at all times and manage your security system with ease. Lastly, the app gives you notifications of any security alerts you need to be aware of, such as suspicious activity or system malfunction. 

August Smart Lock Pro

The August Lock is a smart lock you can control and monitor from anywhere at any time with the Protect America app. The door lock works with single cylinder deadbolts and similar to other Protect America security equipment, you can easily install it yourself within minutes.

With Protect America's door sensor and smart door lock, you never have to worry about someone entering your home through the door without you knowing, and you don't have to panic when you forget to lock the door; you can track any activity at your doorstep and remotely lock and secure your door immediately with the Protect America app. This also means you don't have to carry around a home key because you have access to keyless entry with your smart lock.

The August Smart Lock Pro is also compatible with Siri, Alexa, and the Google Assistant, so you can use any of these devices to control your smart lock that way if you prefer. Additionally, the August Lock works with Z-Wave Plus systems as well as Bluetooth.

Linear Garage Door Controller

Through the use of your Protect America app or your security system panel, you can remotely open and close your sectional garage door. This makes it simple to come and go quickly and ensures you can close or open the garage door if you need to while away from home. Your home never has to be left unprotected.

Z-Wave Light & Appliance Module

The Z-Wave technology module allows you to turn the lights on and off throughout your home as well as gives you the capability to dim them. You can do this through the Protect America app or through a web browser. This wireless control gives your home automation more functionality and increased customization.

Amazon Echo Dot Integration

Protect America's home security system is compatible with the Amazon Echo Dot, which enables you to control your Protect America home automation features with the use of your Amazon Echo. Few home security companies provide such compatibility and universality when it comes to integrating existing home automation equipment with new home security equipment provided by the company.  

Lifetime Equipment Warranty

All equipment is covered by a lifetime warranty, meaning Protect America will ship replacement parts for all defective equipment at no charge to the customer. As detailed above, Protect America equipment is also free, including one control panel, three door and window sensors, and one motion detector.

Protect America's alarm system provides monitoring through landline (least expensive), broadband, and cellular communication; it's a rarity for a security company to provide all three of these warranties in the residential security system industry. This type of superior customer service is another way Protect America has set itself apart from its competition.

Variety of Home Security Packages

Protect America offers multiple home security packages that you can customize to fit your particular needs. Each package includes free equipment, free activation, and professional 24/7 monitoring. You can also upgrade any package to include smart home automation capabilities. For a customized instant quote, you can contact Protect America through the "Visit Site" button at the top of this profile page. Package details for Protect America's three main home security plans are below:

Copper Package

  • Standard control panel
  • 3 Door/window sensors
  • 1 Motion detector
  • 1 Yard sign
  • 4 Door/window stickers

Silver Package

  • Standard control panel
  • 9 Door/window sensors
  • 1 Motion detector
  • 1 Yard sign
  • 4 Door/window stickers

Platinum Package

  • Standard control panel
  • 14 Door/window sensors
  • 1 Motion detector
  • 1 Yard sign
  • 4 Door/window stickers

24/7 Video Monitoring

Protect America has 24/7 live video monitoring for their security cameras. There is also a two-way voice capability service that enables communication on both ends. Read Protect America security reviews below to see what customers have to say about video monitoring capabilities. 

Almost 30 Years of Experience in the Home Security Industry 

Protect America alarm system has been in business since 1992. Having a home security company that has ample amounts of experience in alarm systems and burglar & theft situations can give homeowners peace of mind that their home and family will be in good hands. Protect America has had decades to develop a home security system and alarm monitoring company that is efficient, trustworthy, and affordable. 

Protect America Reviews

Protect America reviews are overwhelmingly positive, awarding them an extremely high star rating from consumers. Protect America reviews highlight exceptional customer service, quality equipment, simple installation, and affordable prices. Satisfactory Protect America reviews provide peace of mind that the home security company is respected by the majority of its customers. Protect America users are clearly impressed and happy with its products and services. 

Visit Site

The Bad

  • 36-Month Contract
  • Cancellation Terms

36-Month Contract

Perhaps the least appealing feature of the alarm company for some people is its 36-month contract. However, lengthy contracts aren't unusual in the home security system industry. A somewhat lengthy contract is much more common for companies who offer low-cost monitoring fees and free equipment as Protect America does. Read Protect America reviews below to see how customers feel about the lengthy contract and the home security provider as a whole. 

Cancellation Terms

If a customer decides to cancel their contract before the 36-month term, Protect America requires them to pay the remaining balance. However, this isn't uncommon with home security companies and Protect America offers an extremely low monthly monitoring fee with no upfront fees or equipment costs. With this in mind, the long-term contract and cancellation terms may not be a problem.  

Visit Site

The Bottom Line

With an impressive array of free equipment, affordable monthly monitoring service, zero upfront costs, and a free moving option, the Protect America security system is one of the most affordable security systems on the market today. Protect America offers an attractive lifetime warranty on its equipment, a full range of monitoring options, as well as extensive home automation features.

Protect America does require a contract; However, contracts are not unusual for home security companies and Protect America prices are one of the most affordable security solutions out there. Also, you may feel more comfortable signing a long-term contract after reading the overwhelmingly positive Protect America reviews (shown below).

Protect America security reviews indicate the home security provider beats out most of its competition in terms of value for the price, customer service, and satisfaction.

Visit Site

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Protect America below.

1-(855) 969-9248

Disclaimer

As part of our service, we attempt to partner with all the companies that we review, and may get compensated when you click or call them from our site; however, regardless of any current, past, or future financial arrangements, companies listed on Best Company cannot buy their position, nor do we manipulate or inflate a company's ranking for financial gain. A company’s ranking is based on and calculated by an objective set of ranking criteria, as well as user reviews. For more information on how we rank companies, click here.

All user reviews posted on Best Company are subject to screening and approval. We reserve the right to approve or deny any review posted to this site in accordance with our Review Guidelines. Best Company never suppresses user reviews—unless they are being investigated for authenticity, or if they violate our review guidelines. We encourage anyone who suspects a user review to be fraudulent or intentionally inaccurate to please notify us here.


User Reviews

Star Rating

4.2
starstarstarstarstar_half

2,303 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
53%
4 star
26%
3 star
7%
2 star
5%
1 star
9%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer Service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
search cancel
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
KWill
January 23rd, 2019 Cape Coral, FL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

First of all, we were forced into a 3 year contract and was told that there were no other options available to us. Secondly, my husband lost his job, was forced into retirement and we had to move 3 times in the last year. We have been paying $41.99 per month for almost a year now for a system that we can't use and can't afford. They will only let you out of the contract if you prepay the remainder of the entire contract, ($587.86 in our case) which is absolutely no help to us at all. Unless you have an unlimited income stream, and know that your living and financial situation will not change over the next 3 years, you need to choose another security company.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 28, 2019

Hey KWill, we’re sorry to hear about your situation. While our security services do require a 3 year contract, we do try to work with our customers as much as possible. We know that every situation is different. If you’d like, could you DM us with some additional information so that we can review your account? Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Chad
January 22nd, 2019 Memphis, TN DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I looked at company on website then get 4 or 5 calls everyday trying to sell it to me

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 28, 2019

Hey Chad, we’re sorry to hear that we are calling you too often. Our sales solutions specialists are passionate about our security solutions - nevertheless we do respect when you don't want to hear from us! You can also request to be added to the do-not-call list via our website. Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
January 22nd, 2019 Phoenix, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Was easy to setup n customer service was very helpfull

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Patsy Soto
January 22nd, 2019 El Paso, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They are always wiling l to help you and they have great customer service!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Shannon Burton
January 22nd, 2019 Manor, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

The set up and install has been easy. The price point is affordable. The system is user friendly. The phone app has had issues of being offline from time to time but I've noticed some improvements on that working better. The warranty on the equipment was a big sell point, along with the locked in price and the system can go with you.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Paul S
January 22nd, 2019 Humble, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They took their time, explained everything in detail and did a great job with several projects on my home. I will be calling on them again next time I have an electrical need.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Hoodwinked
January 22nd, 2019 Lemont, IL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

They will lie. Sly business practices to get customers hooked into a 3 year contract.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 28, 2019

Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience. At Protect America we are always looking for ways to improve our service through valuable customer insight. If you’d like, please let us know of any incidents where you were lied to so that we can look into the incident. We absolutely don’t allow our security solutions representatives to lie in order to sign someone with our services. Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Jay Schneiss
January 22nd, 2019 Glen Flora, WI DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

very freindly,for what iam paying for i really feel iam getting a great value for my money, also the man who helped me set it up was very nice and goog at what he does .

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Anonymous
January 22nd, 2019 Lake Orion, MI DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Slightly rude customer service, problems with app, thermostat inconsistent

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 28, 2019

Hi there, we’re sorry to hear that a customer service representative with us was being rude to you and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience. At Protect America we strive to make our support system as pleasant and quick as possible and we always value customer insight! If you’d like, could you DM us with some additional account details so that we can assist you with the service issues you’re having? Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Juliana
January 22nd, 2019 Lexington, KY DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It was easy to set up and the set up phone call customer service provider was incredibly patient and helpful.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Craft
January 22nd, 2019 Winchester, KY DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Customer service is great so far, Installation was easy

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
alshariss mcduffie
January 22nd, 2019 Knoxville, TN DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They have a great product and great service.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Dan of Gilroy, California
January 22nd, 2019 Gilroy, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Easy to install and operate. Excellent support.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Good
January 22nd, 2019 Granada Hills, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Reliable service for me and my family customer service is very good hi

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
leo
January 22nd, 2019 Chandler, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

notication time to phone is not consistent

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Do not trust them
January 22nd, 2019 China Spring, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

From day one I have had issues with this company. Most recently had an alarm event (front door was pushed open) alarm rang for 4 minutes and I had already turned off the alarm before anyone from the dispatch center called me to see if I needed help. Worthless company!!!

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 28, 2019

Hi there, we’re sorry to hear about this! At Protect America we strive to have as fast a response time as possible and your peace of mind is certainly our top priority! If you’d like, could you DM us with some additional details so that we can assist you with these issues? Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Brenda
January 17th, 2019 Baltimore, MD DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I HAVE EXPERIENCED THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS. I PAID 2 ALARM COMPANIES FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS BECAUSE PROTECT AMERICA FAILED TO PROPERLY INSTALL MY SYSTEM. AS OF TODAY I STILL HAVE A SENSOR NOT WORKING. I HAVE CALLED THIS COMPANY MANY TIMES WITH SYSTEM PROBLEMS AND FAILURES. ONE OCCASION MY "stay and away" FEATURES WERE CROSSED UP . WHEN I SET STAY THE MOTIONS WOULD GO OFF AND WHEN I SET AWAY THE MOTION WOULD NOT WORK. THERE WERE VARIOUS OTHER ISSUES I EXPERIENCED SINCE I HAD THIS SYSTEM. PROTECT AMERICA SENT A TECH OUT TO COMPLETE THE INSTALLATION AND I WAS TOLD BY THE COMPANY THE TECH INSTALLED THE MOTION SENSORS UPSIDE DOWN. SINCE MAY OF 2017 I HAVE SPOKEN WITH 20 OR MORE PEOPLE AT PROTECT AMERICA ABOUT MULTIPLE ISSUES. I WOULD SUGGEST NOT TO USE THIS COMPANY FOR ANYTHING LOOK EELSEWHERE. I WILL BE SOOOO HAPPY WHEN MY LAST YEAR IS UP. I WILL BE CUTTING ALL TIES. LATER, PROTECT YOURSELF AMERICA!

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 17, 2019

Hey Brenda, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had so many issues with our equipment. All of our equipment is always pre-programmed and fully customized by our security experts based on the customers’ needs and should be working out of the box. Installation should be just a matter of affixing the equipment with our provided adhesive strips where you want it to go. We certainly want to correct any issues or malfunctions you might be having with our equipment! Could you please DM us with some additional details so that we can review your account and assist you with these issues? Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions.

starstarstarstarstar_border
Thomas Swisher
January 17th, 2019 Pittsburgh, PA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

First installer was not very good but 2nd was excellent

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
anonymous
January 17th, 2019 Oklahoma City, OK DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Salesman was too assertive and price was too high.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 17, 2019

Hi there, we’re sorry to hear that our sales solutions specialist was being too pushy! Our sales solutions specialists are passionate about our security solutions - nevertheless we do respect when you don't want to hear from us! If you’d like, please feel free to DM us with any concerns or questions. Thanks!

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Dominic Beacco
January 17th, 2019 Pueblo, CO DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Representatives were great but I was not interested in a 5 year contact

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 17, 2019

Hey Dominic, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience! We do rely on a 3 year contract in order to provide enough equipment up-front for total home protection. We understand that this approach is not for everyone. Please feel free to DM us with any concerns or questions you might have about our service. Thanks!

starstarstarstarstar_border
G. Warren
January 17th, 2019 Candler, NC DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

All persons we dealt with were friendly and competent. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was that the material we saw implied that the installation was free. In effect, it was free for them as you are the one doing the installation as they walk you through it via telephone.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
January 17th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Very, very helpful. If I called with a question. It was answered and helpful

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Vince M. (San Diego)
January 17th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

This product and service is high quality!!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Rich
January 17th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

The only issue I've experienced is the delay when communicating via email.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Minnehaha Cleaning Center
January 17th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I like the technology Protect America provided to keep my business secure. Equipment was very simple to install and step by step assistance was provided via phone throughout installation process. The service is superb. There is a direct line to reach control/monitoring center for issues related to alarm system. And a separate number for billing inquiries. I also like the simplicity and flexibility of Protect America's remote app for downloaded Android or Apple which gives me the convenience to arm or disarm my entire system at the tip of my fingers.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Jennifer D
January 17th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Great response time to a false alarm. Customer service was very thorough in the set up process as well.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Stacy
January 17th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great customer service. Very prompt. Very personable

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
January 17th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Good customer service and fast response. Every time my alarm goes off someone calls my phone or husband right away

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Very Satisfied Customer
January 17th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent system, service, response time and equipment.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
The Bells
January 17th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service & Peace of Mind; Quality of Products including Fob

starstarstarstarstar
Troy
January 14th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Got a great security system from Protect America at an excellent price. The salesman was very helpful to understand what we needed and customize a package around our needs. The system came a few days later and was very easy to setup.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Chris
January 14th, 2019 Staten Island, NY DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

I got protect america in 2013 for burglary, fire, smoke and carbon monoxide monitoring. Now I find out they no longer do the above in New York, only burglary. My monthly rate remained the same for half the services. Not fair at all. And I purchased all that equipment for nothing. Now I gotta shop for a new security company. Maybe protect america should have renewed there license.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 14, 2019

Hey Chris, we’re sorry to hear about this. At Protect America our customers’ peace of mind while we protect their homes is certainly our priority. If you’d like, could you please DM us with some additional details so that we can look into this? Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Kenny McCray
January 9th, 2019 Riverside, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Protect America was very good up until they got an outside monitoring company, Our front door was opened by a relative one morning @3:30 and Protect America never called to make sure we were ok, I guess that a murderer or robber would have been very happy with PA, but not me I have since replaced my system, very unhappy with Protect America. ProtectAmerica could see the alarm, but the monitoring company had no record of an alarm. Worthless for protection. Different day. As for your response, I had someone from Protect America on the phone for about 2 hours, they had me set the alarm off and wait for 1 minute and 40 seconds while the alarm was going off to see if the monitoring company would call, they had me disarm the system but the monitoring company never saw the alarm even though Protect America was seeing it for over a minute and a half, no record of alarm going over 30 seconds by the monitoring company. WORTHLESS now with new monitoring company.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 08, 2019

Hey Kenny, we’re sorry to hear that your system did not alert you properly. Our customers’ peace of mind while we protect their home is certainly our priority and we certainly want to correct any issues you might be having with our equipment. We do encourage regular testing of our equipment to make sure everything is working properly and unfortunately certain communication issues can sometimes prevent us from identifying the issue remotely. Would you mind direct messaging us with additional details so that we can help resolve these issues? Thanks and please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Stu F
January 9th, 2019 DETAILS
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Call me 5 times a day even after I told them I purchased something else.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 11, 2019

Hey Stu, we’re sorry to hear that our sales solutions specialists are calling you too often. Our sales solutions specialists are passionate about our security solutions - nevertheless we do respect when you don't want to hear from us! You can also request to be added to the do not call list via our website. Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions!

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
mpy
January 9th, 2019 Bayside, NY DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Constant phone calls, several each day. I dont want to deal with someone that is that needy for business.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 11, 2019

Hi there, we’re sorry to hear that our sales solutions specialists are calling you too often. Our sales solutions specialists are passionate about our security solutions - nevertheless we do respect when you don't want to hear from us! You can also request to be added to the do not call list via our website. Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions!

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Wesley Jackson
January 9th, 2019 Old Town, FL DETAILS
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I reached out for information and a "Free Quote" then I received a call from Lisa and when she called I told her that I had another appointment coming right up so I provided the basic information and we agreed Lisa would call back. I did not receive a call back, but got an email without the estimate. I have since called to speak to Lisa, the first time was told she just stepped out to lunch so I said I would call back. I called back the second time but Lisa was on the phone so I asked for a call back that never happened. I will not play phone tag with any company to do business.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 11, 2019

Hey Wesley, we’re sorry to hear that Lisa didn’t honor your agreed schedule! At Protect America we take scheduling very seriously. Let me reach out and see what happened for you. Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions.

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
john ramos
January 9th, 2019 Estero, FL DETAILS
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

had too many annoying phone calls from the. Finally I blocked them. Customer should call them if interested. I understand the sales issue, BUT annoying calls sometimes 3 times a day is annoying

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 11, 2019

Hey John, we’re sorry to hear that our sales solutions specialists are calling you too often. Our sales solutions specialists are passionate about our security solutions - nevertheless we do respect when you don't want to hear from us! If you have any more problems you can also request to be added to the do not call list via our website. Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Jeff Brown
January 9th, 2019 Jacksonville, NC DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Lied to me about putting charges on credit card and then did took 2 weeks to get charges reversed. Takes forever to get someone

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 11, 2019

Hey Jeff, we’re sorry to hear about this. At Protect America we strive to eliminate hold times and make it easy on our customers. If you’d like, feel free to DM us on here and we’ll be sure to get you some help! Thanks and please let us know if you have any other questions.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Fran Mazzara
January 9th, 2019 Welches, OR DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Never asked for info from them. They harassed us with phone calls, starting at 8:01, all day

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 11, 2019

Hey Fran, we’re sorry to hear that we are calling you too often. Our sales solutions specialists are passionate about our security solutions - nevertheless we do respect when you don't want to hear from us! If you have any more problems you can also request to be added to the do not call list via our website. Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Rita Stout
January 9th, 2019 Casa Grande, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

cancellations don't exist when you move from the property and no longer need the service

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 11, 2019

Hey Rita, we’re sorry to hear that you’re cancelling your service. We understand that circumstances change, that’s one of the reasons we designed our equipment to be easy to move from one location to another to make it easy on our customers. If you’d like, feel free to DM us on here and we’ll be sure to get you some help with this. Thanks and please let us know if you have any other questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Christine Arnold
January 9th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great technical service. Great customer service. Easy install.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Anonymous
January 9th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Great staff, helpful and knowledgeable. Very responsive to request. Timely in responding.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Anonymous
January 9th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Great service and excellent set up service

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Enzo
January 9th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

excellent service, polite ands helpful operators

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Sam
January 9th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Easy, cheap, great service and gave me peace of mind!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
JRK
January 9th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Easy to install, fine operation and good customer support.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Cindy Steele
January 9th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

an 8, my detector on my back door has come off a few times

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Best
January 9th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Very helpful and always listen to my issue without interupting. Finding the best option for me and not trying a sale pitch at any given time

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
SkyB
January 9th, 2019 Aurora, CO DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

the system is very easy to use. We feel super safe. I love being able to use the app.

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Don Beedle
January 9th, 2019 Kingman, AZ DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

The salesman heard my security needs and suggested their equipment to meet my needs, but once I received the equipment it does not meet any of my needs. I am most disappointed because they have made no attempts to make it right and they actually do not have any equipment to meet my security needs. I thought they would try to make it right someway but they have not.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jan 11, 2019

Hey Don, we’re sorry to hear that your needs are not met! At Protect America we strive to give all of our customer’s peace of mind through customized security options. If you’d like, could you DM us with some additional details so that we can assist you with this issue? Thanks and please let us know if you have any questions!