Core Home Security Logo

Core Home Security

star star star star_border star_border

5.5

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: November 23rd, 2022

Core Home Security is a Master Alarm.com Dealer and home security system installer. To ensure Florida residents have the best in home security and home automation technology, the company provides a wide selection of security and smart home equipment, zero-down financing to qualifying applicants, and same-day installation. Customers can also rest easy knowing their provider operates a Five Diamond Certified monitoring center — meaning the company actively works to reduce and prevent false alarm instances.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Same-Day Installation
  • Tiered Home Security Packages
  • Video Monitoring Service
  • Broad Service Area

Same-Day Installation

One of the advantages of working with a local home security installer is prompt service. For Florida residents interested in signing a contract with Core Home Security, same-day installation is a definite possibility, meaning customers could have a fully functioning home security system the day they call Core.

Tiered Home Security Packages

Core customers can select from multiple tiered home security packages depending on their needs:

Bronze Smart Home Security Package

  • Core touch screen panel
  • Core Home Security mobile app
  • Professional installation
  • 7 door and window sensors
  • Dedicated cellular module
  • Alarm siren
  • System battery backup
  • Panel medical alert
  • Panel fire alert
  • Panel police alert
  • Yard sign and window decals
  • 2 key fobs

Silver Smart Home Security Package

Comes with all the home security equipment and monitoring as the Bronze Package, plus the following:

  • Video doorbell camera
  • Additional yard sign and window decals
  • Motion sensor

Gold Home Security Package

Provides all the comfort and security of the Silver Package, plus the following:

  • Glass break sensor
  • Choice of extra camera or smart lock

Platinum Home Security Package

Covers all home security, smart home, and video monitoring needs, and includes everything from the Gold Package, plus the following:

  • Smart thermostat
  • Outdoor night vision camera

Every Core Home Security system is connected via cellular backup network and is smart home ready.

Video Monitoring Service

When they sign with the company, Core customers will also receive live HD video surveillance that allows them to know what's going on in and around their home in real time. Homeowners can access their live video feed directly from their smart device, tablet, or desktop computer; view multiple feeds on one screen; remotely adjust the pan and tilt of their cameras; and receive notifications when motion sensors are activated.

Broad Service Area

Core Home Security is available in the following US states:

  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Mississippi
  • South Carolina
  • Pennsylvania
  • Ohio
  • Kentucky
  • Tennessee
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Missouri
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Texas
  • Arizona
thumb_down

The Bad

  • Undisclosed Contract Terms

Undisclosed Contract Terms

Although Cove mentions customers could pay as low as $19.95 per month for its professional monitoring services, along with the standard $99 upfront equipment fee, the home security provider has not disclosed the length or terms of its contract, e.g., possible cancellation or restocking fees for early termination.

As contract length remains of the largest concerns for new home security customers, providing this information upfront will empower homeowners to make a more informed decision as they compare home security companies.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Florida homeowners interested in working with a local home security company that offers professional monitoring, professional installation, and a suite of home security and smart home products might find Core Home Security to be the right choice for them. Potential customers are encouraged to read verified Core Home Security reviews as well as inquire about Core’s contract terms before making their final decision.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.1

star star star star_border star_border

107 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

26%

4 grade

21%

3 grade

14%

2 grade

14%

1 grade

24%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_border star_border

Service

star star star star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia Thompson Hephzibah, GA

It has been alright. I don’t have to much else to say. I always get someone to talk to whenever I call and I really do appreciate that. Being able to reach someone when ever I call is very important to me and not just leaving a message and hope someone returns your call. How do I know when I reach 40 characters.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We do our best to be available when you need us, Patricia. Thank you for the great rating.

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Keith Gray Madison, AL

They provide exemplary products and services our cons we don't activate the alarm while we are home and that seams to be a problem. We receive acknowledgment reminding to set alarm, or if we open a door to go outside the house. Wonderful service but only needed when we set the alarm.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Please contact us at the office, Keith. Let us know what is going on so we can make sure the system is running smoothly for you!

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Susanne Gonet

It's a great feeling knowing your safe. Had another large company prior to Core and what a difference having Core, the police have been here a few times. Thanks to Core and there people who work there are really nice and very helpful.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Core is here to make you feel safe and comfortable in the security of your own home. Thank you so much, Susanne.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sherry King Pompano Beach, FL

I love it when ever I have a question about the system Brian and the other staff are so very helpful to solve my question,the staff is above and beyond helpful and understanding

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We love to answer your security quesetions. Thank you for the great review, Sherry!

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Helen Faye Long Whiteville, NC

Service man that install my system very was very nice and show me what to do i would tell anybody that Core is the people to go to very well satified with them

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you for the great referral, Helen! We're here with any further assistance you may need.

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Keith Reynolds Augusta, GA

Good but just having a hard time scheduling a technician to come out to fix the alarm piece that has been been not working after about the 3rd day of being installed

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Glad you have had a good experience so far, please reach out to customer service (888-757-2673) so we can get this fixed for you. Thank you, Keith.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donna Allen Hampton, GA

It has been great to have that extra level of security, also the employees work hard to make sure you're good if there's a problem.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Glad to provide the level of security you deserve, Donna. Our licensed technicians are always here to help! Thank you!

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Danita Youngstown, OH

It has been very good..no problems that where not address in a fashionable time..people are very nice when speaking to them

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Danita. We are here to help!

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marjorie Bullock Greenville, NC

I can see what the weather's like without leaving my seat. Wish I could talk to any one at the door from my seat.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Glad to hear about your good experience, Marjorie. We offer Doorbell Cameras that are Two-way conversation capable. Contact us so we can help you get set up!

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Deborah Boca Raton, FL

It has been good so far. Phone calls are readily answered with questions. The unit has been working perfectly.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Glad to hear of your good experience, Deborah. Thank you for the great review!

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Satina Harris Temple Hills, MD

I find CoreHome security system to be one of the best systems l’ve used. There custom service is AWESOME!!!

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Satina!

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Richard Cosby Greensboro, NC

Great services at a phenomenal rate. Installation and equipment are also great.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you so much, Richard.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Leann Mc Leansville, NC

Trustworthy and care..Most of all if I need someone to come out they're here right away

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Leann.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

MICHAEL friedmann Kissimmee, FL

Very satisfied. prompt service. excellent customer service and assistance.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Michael. Don't forget excellent customers, as well!

Jun. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charlotte Tucker Venus, TX

They got back with me in a timely manner and took care of my problem

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Charlotte! We do our very best to be available when you need us!

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia Lanham, MD

It is functioning well, able to communicate with office if I need help

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We're glad things are going smoothly for you, Patricia! We are here when you need us!

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lindon Jones San Antonio, TX

They are always available to answer questions and address concern.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Lindon! We do our best to be here when you need us!

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sherry Stepp Belleville, IL

They answer the questions and try to resolve the problem as fast they can.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you for the 5-star rating, Sherry! We want your system running at its best at all times!

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donna Atlanta, GA

I've had no negative reactions with them. They're doing s topnotch job so far.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you for the great review, Donna.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Huff Dadeville, AL

I love it but haven't yet used it. The alert button for my wife works great.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We are here when you need us, James. Thank you for choosing Core Home Security to protect your home and family!

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Theresa Graham, NC

The service is great . Customer service has been very helpful.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you so much, Theresa! Our home security customer service staff is always here to help.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Melville

Never had to call for problems. Always quick to respond for user inquiries.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, James!

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Isaiah Johnson Fayetteville, GA

Reliable and dependable. Great value for the price.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Isaiah! Your safety is our priority!

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Daniel Killen, AL

Call to verify if alarm is set off before calling police.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Daniel.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Helen Roth Knoxville, TN

Installer was courteous and knowledgeable.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Helen! We're happy our trained technicians did such a good job for you!

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gary Sleight Weatherford, TX

Always there for you, and very understanding.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Gary. Glad to have you a part of the Core Family.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ron Patenaude Fort Pierce, FL

All is working fine, support when needed is spot on.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We are glad to hear everything is running smoothly. Core is here whenever you need us. Thank you, Ron!

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pat Delray Beach, FL

Installation done by Lon and Kathy...wonderful people

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Glad to hear you had a good experience with our professional installers. Thank you, Pat!

May. 4th, 2021