Core Home Security Logo

Core Home Security

star star star star_border star_border

5.5

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: November 23rd, 2022

Core Home Security is a Master Alarm.com Dealer and home security system installer. To ensure Florida residents have the best in home security and home automation technology, the company provides a wide selection of security and smart home equipment, zero-down financing to qualifying applicants, and same-day installation. Customers can also rest easy knowing their provider operates a Five Diamond Certified monitoring center — meaning the company actively works to reduce and prevent false alarm instances.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Same-Day Installation
  • Tiered Home Security Packages
  • Video Monitoring Service
  • Broad Service Area

Same-Day Installation

One of the advantages of working with a local home security installer is prompt service. For Florida residents interested in signing a contract with Core Home Security, same-day installation is a definite possibility, meaning customers could have a fully functioning home security system the day they call Core.

Tiered Home Security Packages

Core customers can select from multiple tiered home security packages depending on their needs:

Bronze Smart Home Security Package

  • Core touch screen panel
  • Core Home Security mobile app
  • Professional installation
  • 7 door and window sensors
  • Dedicated cellular module
  • Alarm siren
  • System battery backup
  • Panel medical alert
  • Panel fire alert
  • Panel police alert
  • Yard sign and window decals
  • 2 key fobs

Silver Smart Home Security Package

Comes with all the home security equipment and monitoring as the Bronze Package, plus the following:

  • Video doorbell camera
  • Additional yard sign and window decals
  • Motion sensor

Gold Home Security Package

Provides all the comfort and security of the Silver Package, plus the following:

  • Glass break sensor
  • Choice of extra camera or smart lock

Platinum Home Security Package

Covers all home security, smart home, and video monitoring needs, and includes everything from the Gold Package, plus the following:

  • Smart thermostat
  • Outdoor night vision camera

Every Core Home Security system is connected via cellular backup network and is smart home ready.

Video Monitoring Service

When they sign with the company, Core customers will also receive live HD video surveillance that allows them to know what's going on in and around their home in real time. Homeowners can access their live video feed directly from their smart device, tablet, or desktop computer; view multiple feeds on one screen; remotely adjust the pan and tilt of their cameras; and receive notifications when motion sensors are activated.

Broad Service Area

Core Home Security is available in the following US states:

  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Mississippi
  • South Carolina
  • Pennsylvania
  • Ohio
  • Kentucky
  • Tennessee
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Missouri
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Texas
  • Arizona
thumb_down

The Bad

  • Undisclosed Contract Terms

Undisclosed Contract Terms

Although Cove mentions customers could pay as low as $19.95 per month for its professional monitoring services, along with the standard $99 upfront equipment fee, the home security provider has not disclosed the length or terms of its contract, e.g., possible cancellation or restocking fees for early termination.

As contract length remains of the largest concerns for new home security customers, providing this information upfront will empower homeowners to make a more informed decision as they compare home security companies.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Florida homeowners interested in working with a local home security company that offers professional monitoring, professional installation, and a suite of home security and smart home products might find Core Home Security to be the right choice for them. Potential customers are encouraged to read verified Core Home Security reviews as well as inquire about Core’s contract terms before making their final decision.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.1

star star star star_border star_border

107 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

26%

4 grade

21%

3 grade

14%

2 grade

14%

1 grade

24%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_border star_border

Service

star star star star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lynn Saccomen Prosperity, SC

I'm 71 years old. Technology is not a strong concept for me to use as a helper. When I make a mistake or mess up big time, all I have to do is call. They are so understanding and patient with me. That means alot to someone like me.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you for your trust, Lynn! Let us know if you need anything further!

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

William Davis Titusville, FL

I have tried to contact core on two occasions because I have questions about the alarm system. I was unsuccessful and trying to contact you because first of all no one ever answered the phone calls

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

William, I am sorry to hear you have had trouble reaching us. Please contact customer service (888-757-2673) so we can answer any questions you may have.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Dorothy Conteh Fort Valley, GA

When there is malfunction must pay $99 for a service call. All customers, especially may not be ableto troubleshoot on telephone.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thanks for the review, Dorothy. Depending on the issue, we are often able to troubleshoot technical difficulties over the phone. When the issue is more in-depth, we will send a technician out to assist you, and depending on what is causing the issue, there is sometimes a service charge to fix your equipment.

May. 27th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Charlene R Willie Austin, TX

sometimes the system goes off for no apparent reason after a few trys of pushing the different buttons it corrects it self but only happens rarely

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

It shouldn't be doing that, Charlene. Please give us a call and let us know what is going on so we can get that fixed.

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Carmen Hottinger Jonesboro, AR

Have had no issues thus far, except, never received the life alert pendants that we’re supposed to come with the system

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Carmen. Please call customer service (888) 757-2673, and we will have your alert pendants sent out immediately.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Eddie Wolfe Apple Creek, OH

Customer service is hard to get a hold of. Installation of equipment wasn't installed to our liking.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you for the review, Eddie. Please call customer service at (888) 757-2673 and we'll adjust any equipment so that you are fully satisfied.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

James E Smith Bennettsville, SC

good system so far. have not had any problems. just wish I could review the recordings from my phone.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Give us a call, James. We will try to walk you through the phone app and get you up and running.

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ms Hall Greensboro, NC

The system works fine but I had to contact the agent a few times to get issues resolved

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Ms. Hall. We have hired more staff to keep up with increased volume; this will not be a repeating issue.

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Abdul-Saboor Rushdan

I'm still waiting for a technician to contact me to connect my Front Door video camera

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

I am sorry to hear you are having trouble getting your front door camera reconnected. Please reach out to customer service (888-757-2673) so we can get this fixed for you.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

John Prokop Pittsburgh, PA

Needs work please help and show me how to record longer video clips

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, John. Please call (888) 757-2673 and we will help you with recording longer video clips.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anthony Diaz Winston Salem, NC

The company is fine for the low monthly service but it’s really basic.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Anthony. Please don't hesitate to reach out so we can upgrade your system to a less basic package.

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Nathanael Palm Bay, FL

It’s makes you feel safe and to set the alarm on and off is easy.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Glad the Core Home Security could help you feel safe in your home, Nathanael.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Chris Ellis

Core provide quick responses to activated alarm by giving a courtesy call.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Our 5-diamond monitoring system and professional reps make sure we are able to provide you with the help you need when you need it! Thank you, Chris.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Machica davis Salisbury, NC

The one issue is the app is not always up to date.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We have started working with a new team to update and make our app run as smoothly as possible.

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

janice price Linden, TN

Had a problem took a month to get it fixed

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We have experienced a lot of changes within the company recently, Janice. I'm sorry to hear your issue took so long to get resolved, but with our increased staff this will not be a reoccurring issue.

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Marsha Nsntz

Response to my questions when relocating needed

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We would love to answer your question, Marsha. Reach out to customer service (888) 757-2673 and we will take care of you!

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ray Wilson Shelby, NC

I still have not gotten any signs to mark your protection.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Please give us a call, Ray. We want to make sure you get taken care of on this matter.

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

J Brumbelow Rockmart, GA

Very functional system. Convenient to arm and disarm.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, J. Love hearing from our great customers.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Willie Warren Columbus, GA

Don't like the way the door bell camera works

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Willie. We would love to fix any issues you are having with your doorbell camera. Please call (888) 757-2673 and we will make sure your doorbell is working properly and efficiently.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ruby Burroughs Summerville, SC

Love it, only concern, door bell does not ring loud.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Ruby. Sorry, your doorbell isn't ringing loud enough. You are able to receive notifications on your phone, and you can even add a chime pro device to help make your doorbell louder. Please reach out if we can assist you further in this matter.

May. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Elaine bryant Xenia, OH

All is fine. No issues w the service. Coyld be cheaper.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We are glad to hear you aren't having any issues with your home security system. Thank you, Elaine!

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Arlene Manuel

Technical support is not available when needed

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear about your camera not working properly. Please contact us (888-757-2673) so that we can help fix this issue for you. Thanks for reaching out, Arlene.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Matthew Ehis Wylie, TX

Good experience and everything is working accordingly

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Glad to hear everything is working properly. Please let us know if we can help you with anything regarding your home security needs!

May. 4th, 2021