Core Home Security Logo

Core Home Security

star star star star_border star_border

5.5

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: November 23rd, 2022

Core Home Security is a Master Alarm.com Dealer and home security system installer. To ensure Florida residents have the best in home security and home automation technology, the company provides a wide selection of security and smart home equipment, zero-down financing to qualifying applicants, and same-day installation. Customers can also rest easy knowing their provider operates a Five Diamond Certified monitoring center — meaning the company actively works to reduce and prevent false alarm instances.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Same-Day Installation
  • Tiered Home Security Packages
  • Video Monitoring Service
  • Broad Service Area

Same-Day Installation

One of the advantages of working with a local home security installer is prompt service. For Florida residents interested in signing a contract with Core Home Security, same-day installation is a definite possibility, meaning customers could have a fully functioning home security system the day they call Core.

Tiered Home Security Packages

Core customers can select from multiple tiered home security packages depending on their needs:

Bronze Smart Home Security Package

  • Core touch screen panel
  • Core Home Security mobile app
  • Professional installation
  • 7 door and window sensors
  • Dedicated cellular module
  • Alarm siren
  • System battery backup
  • Panel medical alert
  • Panel fire alert
  • Panel police alert
  • Yard sign and window decals
  • 2 key fobs

Silver Smart Home Security Package

Comes with all the home security equipment and monitoring as the Bronze Package, plus the following:

  • Video doorbell camera
  • Additional yard sign and window decals
  • Motion sensor

Gold Home Security Package

Provides all the comfort and security of the Silver Package, plus the following:

  • Glass break sensor
  • Choice of extra camera or smart lock

Platinum Home Security Package

Covers all home security, smart home, and video monitoring needs, and includes everything from the Gold Package, plus the following:

  • Smart thermostat
  • Outdoor night vision camera

Every Core Home Security system is connected via cellular backup network and is smart home ready.

Video Monitoring Service

When they sign with the company, Core customers will also receive live HD video surveillance that allows them to know what's going on in and around their home in real time. Homeowners can access their live video feed directly from their smart device, tablet, or desktop computer; view multiple feeds on one screen; remotely adjust the pan and tilt of their cameras; and receive notifications when motion sensors are activated.

Broad Service Area

Core Home Security is available in the following US states:

  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Mississippi
  • South Carolina
  • Pennsylvania
  • Ohio
  • Kentucky
  • Tennessee
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Missouri
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Texas
  • Arizona
thumb_down

The Bad

  • Undisclosed Contract Terms

Undisclosed Contract Terms

Although Cove mentions customers could pay as low as $19.95 per month for its professional monitoring services, along with the standard $99 upfront equipment fee, the home security provider has not disclosed the length or terms of its contract, e.g., possible cancellation or restocking fees for early termination.

As contract length remains of the largest concerns for new home security customers, providing this information upfront will empower homeowners to make a more informed decision as they compare home security companies.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Florida homeowners interested in working with a local home security company that offers professional monitoring, professional installation, and a suite of home security and smart home products might find Core Home Security to be the right choice for them. Potential customers are encouraged to read verified Core Home Security reviews as well as inquire about Core’s contract terms before making their final decision.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.1

star star star star_border star_border

107 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

26%

4 grade

21%

3 grade

14%

2 grade

14%

1 grade

24%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_border star_border

Service

star star star star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Cynthia Goines Houston, TX

Rating based on poor customer service, lack of resolution of problem immediately or at least reasonably. Incorrect information on message banner when you use customer support number, etc, etc.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry about your experience, Cynthia. Our customer service # is (888) 757-2673. We have recently updated our website and fixed all incorrect information. Please reach out.

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Not happy customer Clarksville, TN

Not very helpful when I talk to a representative. I was going to be charged for something that was brand new and service fee. The last company never charged me.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear about your experience. We try to be as helpful and informative as possible, please call (888) 757-2673 and ask for a service manager.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Connie Phillips Pompano Beach, FL

Lack of communication, information formed by sales misleadingly have let messages no response Thinking about returning to ADT or Xfinity

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear about your experience, Connie. We would love to talk and discuss the sales rep you spoke to, and anyways you were misled. Please call (888) 757-2673, and we would love to discuss the matter further.

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ashley Patterson Greensboro, NC

I havent had camera service in 2 months. And my original guy whom I loved and was A+, cant access my equipment to help me anymore.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Please give us a call, Ashley. We want to make sure this issue gets cleared up for you.

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Dewayne Washington Baltimore, MD

It’s been ok for the last pass 5 months, the moving process is not good at all . I waited over two months to get it re-install

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We normally have security systems moved within the month. Sorry to hear this took longer than expected. Please reach out if we can assist you further, Dewayne.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Charlotte Venus, TX

It freezes alot when I'm checking my camera when I'm not home the clips are not recorded long enough

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We are sorry to hear about this issue. Please contact us so that we can find a solution to your camera issues.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lluvia Winston Salem, NC

Started off great; however app is becoming increasingly glitchy and unresponsive

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Give us a call, Lluvia, so we can get that worked out for you.

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Maria H Castaneda Houston, TX

Because I cancelled the service for personal reasons and have to keep on paying the equipment

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear about your experience, Maria. Unfortunately, if you cancel your service early you still have to pay for the equipment you financed.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Eladio E. Torres Carriere, MS

Well it seems like all they really want it was to install the system and get the payments going.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Eladio. We want to take care of our customers and make sure their security needs are met fully. Please reach out if we can help you.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Robert Beasley Crockett, TX

This the the worst home security system I've had.Im NOT completely please with their service.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We are sorry for your experience, Robert. Please call us to discuss this issue further so we can help make this right.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lysette Haines City, FL

Monitoring including the response team is five star! Equipment is lacking horribly

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Glad to hear about your good experience with our monitoring system. If any of your security equipment needs repair or upgrade, please reach out so we can help you.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Arlander Cherry Greensboro, NC

Equipment cost are on the high end for what you are getting.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thanks for the review, Arlander. We offer the best security equipment available, and it's competitively priced against the market.

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

SHEJAR SHERTEN Palmetto, GA

Customer service was very rude and unprofessional.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry, you had to deal with that, Shejar. Please call us at (888) 757-2673, we would love to know the name of the reps you dealt with so we can address this.

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Judy R DeBord Jonesborough, TN

My cameras and door bell will not stay on line

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear you're experiencing technical difficulties with your camera, Judy. Please call (888) 757-2673 and we will have a technician help you fix this problem.

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

RD Huffines Ashland City, TN

Because set up and getting installed was a big problem.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We're sorry for any issues you had getting set up, RD. Please let us know if there is anything else you need.

May. 20th, 2021