Core Home Security Logo

Core Home Security

star star star star_border star_border

5.5

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: November 23rd, 2022

Core Home Security is a Master Alarm.com Dealer and home security system installer. To ensure Florida residents have the best in home security and home automation technology, the company provides a wide selection of security and smart home equipment, zero-down financing to qualifying applicants, and same-day installation. Customers can also rest easy knowing their provider operates a Five Diamond Certified monitoring center — meaning the company actively works to reduce and prevent false alarm instances.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Same-Day Installation
  • Tiered Home Security Packages
  • Video Monitoring Service
  • Broad Service Area

Same-Day Installation

One of the advantages of working with a local home security installer is prompt service. For Florida residents interested in signing a contract with Core Home Security, same-day installation is a definite possibility, meaning customers could have a fully functioning home security system the day they call Core.

Tiered Home Security Packages

Core customers can select from multiple tiered home security packages depending on their needs:

Bronze Smart Home Security Package

  • Core touch screen panel
  • Core Home Security mobile app
  • Professional installation
  • 7 door and window sensors
  • Dedicated cellular module
  • Alarm siren
  • System battery backup
  • Panel medical alert
  • Panel fire alert
  • Panel police alert
  • Yard sign and window decals
  • 2 key fobs

Silver Smart Home Security Package

Comes with all the home security equipment and monitoring as the Bronze Package, plus the following:

  • Video doorbell camera
  • Additional yard sign and window decals
  • Motion sensor

Gold Home Security Package

Provides all the comfort and security of the Silver Package, plus the following:

  • Glass break sensor
  • Choice of extra camera or smart lock

Platinum Home Security Package

Covers all home security, smart home, and video monitoring needs, and includes everything from the Gold Package, plus the following:

  • Smart thermostat
  • Outdoor night vision camera

Every Core Home Security system is connected via cellular backup network and is smart home ready.

Video Monitoring Service

When they sign with the company, Core customers will also receive live HD video surveillance that allows them to know what's going on in and around their home in real time. Homeowners can access their live video feed directly from their smart device, tablet, or desktop computer; view multiple feeds on one screen; remotely adjust the pan and tilt of their cameras; and receive notifications when motion sensors are activated.

Broad Service Area

Core Home Security is available in the following US states:

  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Mississippi
  • South Carolina
  • Pennsylvania
  • Ohio
  • Kentucky
  • Tennessee
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Missouri
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Texas
  • Arizona
thumb_down

The Bad

  • Undisclosed Contract Terms

Undisclosed Contract Terms

Although Cove mentions customers could pay as low as $19.95 per month for its professional monitoring services, along with the standard $99 upfront equipment fee, the home security provider has not disclosed the length or terms of its contract, e.g., possible cancellation or restocking fees for early termination.

As contract length remains of the largest concerns for new home security customers, providing this information upfront will empower homeowners to make a more informed decision as they compare home security companies.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Florida homeowners interested in working with a local home security company that offers professional monitoring, professional installation, and a suite of home security and smart home products might find Core Home Security to be the right choice for them. Potential customers are encouraged to read verified Core Home Security reviews as well as inquire about Core’s contract terms before making their final decision.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.1

star star star star_border star_border

107 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

26%

4 grade

21%

3 grade

14%

2 grade

14%

1 grade

24%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_border star_border

Service

star star star star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Raul Pompano Beach, FL

because out of issue with the installer for one to my doorbell camera thing still not up and running after two technicians and to this day no one has come out to take a look at it called numerous of times but he returns my call at this point I’m just living with flashing lights from the doorbell outside of my door looks like a Christmas tree red and green lights constantly flashing

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear you're having this issue with your doorbell, Raul. Call us at (888) 757-2673 and we'll make sure your doorbell camera is operating properly.

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

David Murray Chickamauga, GA

The person that called my phone and spoke to me about Core home security gave me his phone number and said to call him if i ever had an issue once the alarm system was installed, have not heard from him or able to reach him since. The man that came and installed the system stated that he would be back within a week to bring me some yard signage and contact information along with a document I could show to my insurance company for discounts, never heard from him again.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear about your experience, David. Please call (888) 757-2673 and we will send out proper signage and put you in contact with someone who will assist you.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jaimie Virginia Beach, VA

I like my security system, however, I'm very upset I have to have 2 different apps for one the door bell is a different brand it's ring and second I have to pay a totally different bill even tho it's 3 dollars for the ring to work. I have had rude people during the time they were installing. Don't want to forget they didn't tell me about the fact I had to pay ring after 30 days of get the whole system. I definitely will do my research next time and never go back to core home.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear about your experience, Jaimie. Please reach out to customer service (888) 757-2673 and we will make this right.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

David B. Kokomo, IN

They promise you the moon, and don't deliver anything. Have had it for 3 months and still NO signs or stickers and still No gift card they promised. When you call, no one answers and NO callbacks. Wouldn't go with them if I knew how they treated their customers.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear about your experience, David. We would love to give you your signs, stickers, and gift card. We truly care about our customers, please call (888) 757-2673 so we can make this right.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ms Griffin Anna, TX

I don't like the fact you can't pay you bill on line or via phone. I haven't received a invoice for the this month. I refuse to gave my information for auto draft due to the salesman for there company fraudulently took money from me on Christmas day.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Ms. Griffin, sorry to hear about your experience. I assure you our sales reps would never fraudulently take money from our customers. We actually accept payments over the phone, please call our customer service number at (888)-757-2673 so we can further assist you.

May. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tonya Beck Virginia Beach, VA

My system doesn't capture all of the activity that goes on with all camera's. I've reported it but nothing has been done.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear about your camera issues, Tonya. We will send someone out promptly; please call (888) 757-2673.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Wm T Wakefield Belleville, IL

Almost never return call, very slow to address problems , I am still waiting after two months to fix my problem

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear that you're having problems with your security system, WM. Call us at (888) 757-2673, and we will have someone address any issues you may be having.

May. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jon Capps Hendersonville, NC

poor customer service, slow to answer messages for service calls, not professional when talking to them about issues.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear about your experience, Jon. We would love to make this right. Please reach out and we will have a manager assigned to help you.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

George Evans Muscle Shoals, AL

Errors have not been fixed. I have numerus euros on the panel and i have not had a Someone call to fix them

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

George, let us help get these errors fixed for you. Please contact our customer support (888-757-2673) so that we can look further into this issue.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Vera Crenshaw Montgomery, AL

Poor customer service and trouble shooting never never call you back and very deceiving

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear about your experience, Vera. Please call (888) 757-2673 and we will be happy to take your call and fix your issues.

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Charles Morrow Calhoun City, MS

Works part time cameras always offline can only watch property whenever cameras decide to connect

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We are sorry about your experience, Charles. Please contact us (888-757-2673) so that we can get this issue resolved.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

George Ashford Saint James, MO

Little to no contact video very poor have to be too close to set off camera and

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

If you are having issues with the proximity of your security camera, please call and we can have that adjusted. Thank you, George.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Karen McKown Cayce, SC

Limited assistance. Ring chime pro has never worked

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

We are sorry to hear of your issues with your Ring chime pro, Karen. Please contact us (888-757-2673) so that we can try to resolve this issue with you.

May. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tammy

It has been okay. It lowered my credit score.

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Thank you, Tammy! We are happy you are satisfied with our security services! Let us know if we can do anything else to help.

May. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Charles Burns Hubbard, TX

Poor ,can’t talk to any body about my problem

1 year ago

Core Home Security Logo

Reply from Core Home Security

Sorry to hear you are having problems with your security system, Charles. Could you elaborate on your issue? You can reach out to customer service (888-757-2673) so that we can find out what your problems are and address them.

May. 4th, 2021