AT&T Digital Life Logo

AT&T Digital Life

Is This Your Business?
star star star_border star_border star_border
52 User Reviews

3.9

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: May 27th, 2022

AT&T Digital Life is a home security and automation service that is available to residents in 34 states. The company provides three comprehensive plans that start at $39.99 per month. AT&T customers are subject to credit approval prior to activation and must sign a two-year contract. Monitoring plans feature 24/7 professional monitoring service, remote access, and wireless equipment. Each available plan can be customized with additional equipment upgrades.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Wireless Equipment and Communication
  • Remote Access on Any Device
  • Two-Year Contract
  • 14-Day Trial Period

Wireless Equipment and Communication

The wireless systems do not require home phone connection and feature 24/7 professional monitoring from trained dispatchers. When an alarm is triggered, customers immediately receive a text alert notifying them of the alarm event and emergency help is dispatched immediately to the home. If there is no answer, the company alerts emergency contacts provided by the customer.

The home security company provides homeowners with one home security package. Its Smart Security package offers a suite of features and security devices, including the following:

  • 24/7 professional monitoring
  • Free standard professional installation
  • Remote access via mobile app
  • Text and email alerts
  • Cellular backup
  • Indoor siren
  • Keypad
  • Motion sensor
  • 2 Recessed contact sensor
  • 4 Surface contact sensor

For this alarm system basic package, homeowners can expect to pay $39.99 as a monthly fee, or $849 upfront (12-month contract required, with early termination fees up to $640).

Remote Access on Any Device

AT&T Digital Life offers its own mobile app that customers can download and use on any device for remote access control of the home security system. Customers are able to set alerts as well as control home temperature, lighting, and small appliances. Digital Life also provides flood control, video surveillance, door lock access, and garage door control. An included warranty covers equipment repair and installation issues. Home security systems come with $700–$1,700 worth of equipment included in the available plans. 

Two-Year Contract

To work with AT&T Digital Life, you'll need to agree to a two-year contract. Many popular home security companies require a minimum of six months, so this is comparatively short. However, you may still be wary to commit to a long-term contract and would prefer to work with a month-to-month subscription fee, which some competitors offer.

14-Day Trial Period

You can try AT&T Digital Life for 14 days. If you return it within that time, you can get your money back.

This return policy is shorter than many competitors' trial periods, which typically last 30 days, but it's still a nice feature.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Early Termination Fee
  • Equipment Limitations
  • Numerous Consumer Complaints
  • Credit Approval Required
  • Mobile App Issues
  • Cost

Early Termination Fee

Customers who cancel services prior to contract expiration are responsible for up to $640 as an early termination penalty. According to the corporate website, customers may be subject to numerous other fees as well. Customers must pay an upfront fee that is based on plan selection and may be required to pay technician fees on equipment repairs.

Equipment Limitations

AT&T Digital Life appears to only offer select home security equipment options limited to the door/window sensor, keypad, motion detector, and siren. The company does not appear to offer a video doorbell camera, indoor/outdoor camera, and more. Customers will need to purchase these components separately before integrating them into their security system.

Numerous Consumer Complaints

Common complaints include poor installation procedures, high fees, and poor customer service from representatives. The company has also received a few governmental actions taken against them for privacy violations and charges for unauthorized services.

Credit Approval Required

New customers need to pass a background credit check in order to activate home security service. 

Mobile App Issues

The AT&T Digital Life app is meant to be a hub to arm or disarm your system, monitor security devices, and receive push notifications regarding security alerts. The app averages around 3 stars on the Google Play Store and iOS App Store. Customers complain of poor UI, login issues, and faulty notifications. Worst of all, customers complain that it is slow. When reporting information from home security devices, timeliness and accuracy matter. In order to improve its product, AT&T Digital Life should pay more attention to its app.

Cost

AT&T will charge $849.99 for equipment, and its monitoring starts at $39.99 per month. Many competitors offer these services for a fraction of the cost, so this price tag can be a significant detractor. AT&T Digital Life might only be worth its cost if you trust the brand and believe its service and quality are superior.

View Best Home Security Companies

gavel

The Bottom Line

AT&T Digital Life provides comprehensive home security and home automation options to customers across the United States. Monthly plans feature 24/7 professional monitoring, equipment and installation warranty, and mobile remote access; however, customers are required to pass a credit check, sign a two-year contract, and may be subject to expensive fees.

Read the AT&T Digital Life reviews below to see what customers have to say about the products and services. 

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

1.9

star star star_border star_border star_border

52 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

8%

4 grade

12%

3 grade

4%

2 grade

10%

1 grade

67%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star_border star_border star_border

Quality

star star star_border star_border star_border

Service

star star_half star_border star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star_half star_border star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Summerly Kinwood, TX

We have been having problems with our back door and garage door sensors for the past 3 weeks. Call customer service the first time and they tell me we have the wrong type of sensors on the doors (they installed them). After the 3rd time they failed, I asked to have them send me 2 new sensors, which they are refusing to do as we got them working again (they will go out every few days). When they refused, I told them I was cancelling the account. What a hassle it is to cancel, I had to talk with 4 people. Their customer service is terrible.

10 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Karen Caraway Chesapeake, VA

We dropped Digital Life they caused holes everywhere and this was at top of ceiling for an outdoor camera . Yep, by top of inside door looks ridiculous and the hallway box was huge and then holes in closet. We switched to ADT thank god! Now hubby has to do a lot of patching and re-painting . Their equipment is old and outdated and did not work very well when I said I was dropping them- that’s when they offered new equipment and lower price ( we asked for that for 5 years and unless it’s not broke won’t replace beware ). They also don’t know their own system and when we went into AT & T we got talked into it . A master electrician told us that was so unnecessary.

8 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

R. Ehlers CA

I have been a Digital Life customer for over 5 years. I had a new patio door put in with French doors and two side light windows. I called to have a tech come out to reinstall the sensors as I am unsure where to place them in the new doors. Also, I would need two new sensors for the new sidelight windows. I called customer service to schedule for a tech to come out. I was informed it would be $99.00 for the service call. Excuse me, what?!? This is ridiculous. I have been paying a monthly fee of $39.99 for 5 years and AT&T can’t send someone to my house to “install” new sensors without charging me? Customer service is obviously not a high priority for them. Very disappointed. I wish I could give a zero star rating.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sheila Harston Springdale, AR

The service was ok,but when I moved out of the home,I called and had it turned off,settled my final bill on the phone with a cc.,that was in 12/18/2020 hear it is april 192021 and I received a bill for 5.41 cents saying that they canceled my service and telling me that they will report me to credit bureaus. I tried talking to them over the phone and none would help me,first of all I paid the final bill with a balance of o on 12/18/2020 and I also terminated my service. So why in april do I get a bill for 5.41 I have filed a report with the better bureaus. I ask several times on that day is my balance 0. The answer was yes. Their customer service is horrible, on the phone today and all I could get out of them is because I do not remember my codes that they could not help me. I gave them my ss,date of birth,my account number, my address, my new address but they refused to help me because I did not know what my favorite restaurant was,lol I personally will never use AT&T AGAIN,I WILL DO WITHOUT BEFORE I HAVE ANY SERVICE WITH THEM AGAIN KEEP YOUR RECEIPT AND RECORD YOUR CONVERSATION WITH THEM OR 4 MONTHS DOWN THE ROAD YOU WILL OWE THEM 5.40. RIDICULOUS ....

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ronnie Sanchez Hammond, LA

Last week my system started beeping. I was on the phone with customer service 55 minutes. The solution was two of the sensors had malfuncted. The sent me 2 new sensors with instructions on how to install and program. This was like Greek. I had no luck doing this. I called back to get a serviced tech to come out and fix this problem. I was told that I had to first go through the trouble shooting AND programming with a tech first. I so no thanks. Please just send a tech to my home and repair this system. The customer rep told me that if I didn't go back through this procedure it would cost me $99.00. I said I have be with Digital Life for over three (3) years and should not have to pay this for service. She basically said, "sorry". When I told her I would just look around for a new provider, she again said "sorry". No wonder they have a 1 1/2 star rating. End of story.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anoop Nair Downingtown, PA

I was a customer for more than 5 years and their customer service is horrible. I was calling to cancel my account as I need to save some expenses now. I called on the last day of billing period and the customer rep told me he can't close as it is not a working day and asked me to call M-F. I asked him to put a note stating I want to close the day I called and he said he did. Now I called within 2 days to cancel, the rep says there is no record of my prior call and insist I need to pay the full month as I am into the billing cycle. Talked to the manager, she was equally rude and didn't want to honor the commitment to cancel as of prior billing cycle end. Will never have AT&T again or recommend anyone to use.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Queen T Charlotte, NC

I wish there was a lower star rating than 1.. there needs to be like double ZERO.. I f you are looking to have ATT Digital life as your provider I suggest you do not, They have the worst service and the customer service is even worst. Don't even bother writing to the Office of the Predisent, the representatives are even nastier and i=unfriendly than dialing the 800 number... you are wasting your time in talking to them. I had excellent service and great customer service before and that is why I selected them when I moved.. Well that was a nightmare .. false selliing tactics.. did not receive what I was told I would receive.. The set u was horrible had to inconvenience myself by having the tech come out about four times before everything was hooked up, and then it still was not done.. Was on the phone for over 2 hours to try to get it set up correctly.. When I say a nighmare .. so take my advice go somewhere else. If there was a rating on here and it had negative 100 that is what I would score them.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Never again, AT&T Covington, GA

Bought a house that had AT&T security system installed. Sellers had dropped the service some time before I bought it. I call AT&T, and other companies, to check pricing. They want to charge me $695 for equipment + other fees. I explain that I already own one of their equipment packages because it was in the house that I bought. Rep says that the equipment may not work. I ask why would someone want their system if the equipment is unreliable. Rep says they have to check it. I ask what if the equipment is OK. Rep finally admits that they would charge me for equipment anyway! I've had many scummy experiences with AT&T before and after this but it was the first time that AT&T WANTED TO CHARGE ME $695 FOR MY OWN EQUIPMENT.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sandee Des Plaines, IL

Att digital life camera service has declined in 2019. Their customer service center either have no knowledge, training, compassion or empowerment. Our video recording was down for 2 mos, 2 tech visits no charge, no billing compensation & no fix. 3rd tech visit it was not mentioned by customer service of a charge us, now the programs work sometimes, still substandard as the customer service, automated app help takes forever ( I hate it),... we switched to fiber internet as suggested which we get some security videos from the camera but nothing like 2 mos ago when we were on copper. I will be searching for a reliable security provider to meet our needs. I am so embarrassed & disappointed AT&T is seeking to bailout on home security but more so does not care or provide high quality service to their existing customers. My advise to others is to seek a high rated security provider for camera video recording needs. AT&T cannot provide quality to all at this time. Time to move on.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rosa Wilmington, DE

As I read many of these reviews, I sit back and wonder why I still have service with AT&T. I have called about 5 times in the past 3 months and still can't get my issues resolved. The camera is recording excessively. They've sent the same technician each time and ultimately, he repositioned the camera to face more towards the ground. Now its recording the motion 2x each, so duplicates. They committed to sending a supervisor - well, that never happened. Same guy each time. Now let's talk about price. Why is it that people are paying 39.99 when I'm paying 54.99. I complained about the service so they brought it down. The past year has been terrible so I asked for some form of credit for the lack of service. A big whopping $20 is what they said they could give. I could go on complaining. I'm frustrated with the issues, the cost, the lack of response and committment so after seeing all of this, I think it's time to cut my losses. Worst service ever!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Luis Perez Glendale, AZ

One of the worst customer service I have ever seen. This company sucks!!! I've dealing with a simple issue as to replace a door sensor since December 2018; it is now March 2019, and still dealing with the issue, on top that they want to charge me $39,95 for an error they committed. Customer service representative don't seem to have enough knowledge to resolve simple issues, and went you request a supervisor, or someone that can be a decision-maker, they are reluctant to transfer you. Do not commit the same mistake I committed switching to AT&T Digital Life alarm system. I walked away from Directv for the same reason, and already started the process of finding a new provider for my alarm.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

CHRISTINA Hilton, NY

I had to call 3 different times to cancel my crappy service with then. Their employees down right harrass you to stay on board until shear frustration kicks in and you hang up. Then when I say that I want a refund for the month and a half that I had no service I was told that they would only give me a month credit because "Digital Life does not prorate". Are you kidding me....you did not provide me with any service....crappy as it was.....but I still have to pay. This company sucks....the system sucks and does not do what it is supposed to do.....and their customer service reps are awful. Do yourself a favor....do not use them......having a bat next to your bed would offer you better protection then AT&T Digital Life.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kai Santa Ana, CA

Where to start. Simply AT&T should not be in the security business. No one, from sales, installation, customer service to technicians know what they are doing. I've had problems with them every step of the way for the past 5-6 years. Why stay...the industry has us trapped. You must purchase the equipment but you have no right to use it with a different service provider...so you really don't own the equipment. So you need to wait out the contract time and try to get some use out of the equipment you just spent $$$$ on. The same equipment you will have to buy for a new provided. RACKET and inept service all around.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

William Andrews Novi, MI

I would strongly advise against using this company. It’s technology has too many avenues to failure. I bought their service because I am frequently away from home for extended periods of time. Often when I am gone I get some message that upon inquiry I find that I need to unplug and then plug in some device; while I am out of state. They use the internet and cellular, which causes delays if the internet is down. Their equipment is very fussy and frequently needs attention. In short, the worst security company ever. Also, their customer service folks do not even pretend to really use English properly: one time I called them (when I was out of town) they told me I had to unplug and replug in my sirene. I am not sure what a sirene is, but it is not part of a security system that I know of. Much to really dislike here.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ed Sun Long Beach, CA

Worse service ever and not willing to stand by their product. Useless customer service and their attornys do not stand by their product. Pathetic excuse for a company. AT&T Digital did not even test their product or get out the bugs, or train their staff and installers to set up a system. We are very disappointed with AT&T Digital. I wish I would have read this web site before we installed the alarm. The first couple weeks after installing the alarm we had continuous problems with alarm system, the keypads would not communicate with the brain. We complained about it multiple times and the services representatives came out multiple times to fix and could not fix, very inconsistent service. One of the days the keypad locked up and could not communicate with the brain to activate the alarm, we had a burglary and we lost thousands of dollars of Jewelry. The police found the burglar, but the jewelry was never found. AT&T spent days trying to fix the system in our house, with a whole team of AT&T Digital service representatives. Even now the Alarm will lock up, which happened again 4 months ago, and we have to wait for AT&T digital representative to come out reactivate the system. The equipment is faulty and inconsistent and not dependable. Their own service representatives have said the system is not dependable and has a lot of kinks and a lot of kinks still need to be worked out.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

M a c Austin, TX

Worst service ever! Complicated system not easy to use and continuous breakdowns. Called to get it fixed Jan 10th 2018 and could not get a technician to come out until Jan 27th. Called back as the beeping from our security pad began to be continuous every five minutes and we couldn’t stop it. We have two bedrooms with the pads. Not good for sleeping! We called digital life and they could come out Wednesday, Thursday or Friday but didn’t know which day or what time! We’re done! Finding another company and cancelling AT&T! Update: Jan 23, 2018 Just wanted to add that ATT did not call nor did they show up on Wednesday, Thursday or Friday!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Stephen Griffin North Little Rock, AR

Switched from Vivint to AT&T Digital Life in March of 16 because we wanted cameras. The cameras worked for a week and then we started having issues. My wife and I both work but would call cust. svc during the day to get some assistance. We could never get anyone on the phone; we would hold 20 minutes at a time before hanging up to get back to work. After a week of this, I finally set off the alarm intentionally to get someone to call me which they did 12 minutes after the alarm was set off. At that point, it was apparent that staying with AT&T was a liability for my family in the case of a real emergency. I told them not to charge my card for service cancellation (which was on file for auto payment) because they broke their contract for failing to provide service the offered. I was told that they wouldn't and couldn't because they didn't have my card on file which I knew to be inaccurate. Sure enough, they charged my card a week later for several hundred dollars. This was by far the worst customer service I have ever experienced.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kathi H. Glen Ellyn, IL

They suck. I've had it for almost 6 months. Calling customer service takes forever. On hold for hours. The APP almost never works. You finally get it working and they upgrade the APP and it goes down again. Camera quality is not good, cameras go out. Technicians that don't know what they are doing. My mom also has it. Her installation took over 12 hours - 2 cameras, door and window sensors, that's it. The cameras did not work for 5 months because it was set up wrong. I've spent so much time on the phone with them, I can troubleshoot my own system now. The only good thing is the monitoring system. Because their APP never works, it triggers the alarm a lot. They call almost immediately when the intrusion alarm goes off. Don't get suckered into this, two years is a long time for a system that sucks.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Amy Phillips Randallstown, MD

I signed up for ATT Life when it was new. I was told it was going to be $29.99 per month. I paid for the installation. Then the add on's started. They installed the wrong exterior cameras which had to be replaced within a month. I told them I wanted/needed to cancel when it got to $59.00 per month (about six months in). I think I turned it on twice. Didn't have any issues. My real concern is I didn't know there was a cancellation fee ($750). Not sure why since I paid upfront for the installation. I do not recommend this service - ATT getting rich(er) on people's fear. But if you do choose - read the fine print and hopefully it got better in the subsequent four years.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Charles W Ingram Jr Indianapolis, IN

System is internet linked. Cameras always said not enough broadband. (I'm running 100-300 mbps Spectrum Internet, but this system always dragged it down). System did not work for 2 months. Got sideways with their Phillipines based Customer Service. Finally told them I would pay the 2 months IF they came out and removed the central wall unit from my wall. It has a custom bolt that I cannot remove without damaging my wall). They said I would have to pay the 2 months + the balance of the contract and terminate the service before they would do that. I finally agreed gave them my VISA number and was transferred to the installation Dept. They said they couldn't come out because I had terminated the service! (Get that? A big catch 22!) I called back customer service to complain, but they said they couldn't do anything about it because I had terminated the service and it was their policy not to remove equipment because I "owned" it! Well, a couple of weeks later I get a "late notice" from them...some idiot forgot to process my VISA card charge for the 2 weeks + the balance of the contract for $475.00! So I called them back up and explained that I had already given them my VISA card number and THEY had failed to process it, so we started the negotiations all over again, but this time I was wise to their game. I told them I would pay the 2 weeks AND the balance of the contract PLUS their $99.00 service charge to get them to come out and remove the equipment from my wall. Once again they said I would have to pay first. I told them absolutely not! I would only pay them AFTER they had performed the requested service. The customer service agent read the same script to me and i said I needed to speak to her supervisor. After about 15 minutes of haggling I did get to speak to her supervisor who read me the same script. I told her I needed to speak to HER supervisor multiple times and she finally said a supervisor would call me back within 3 to 5 DAYS. I reminded her that I was glad to pay the late payments the balance of the contract and the $99.00 service fee to remove the equipment from my wall, but not until AFTER they actually did what they said they would do. Needless to say, the HIGHER SUPERVISOR never called, but I did get a Collection Notice withing the 3-5 days! I wrote the collection agent to protest the claim within the 30 days allowed repeating my offer to pay in full under the named condition. I also sent a copy to Randall Stephenson, Chairman, President and CEO of AT&T Corporation since they don't provide any contact information (phone or address) for their subsidiary or Customer Service other than going through the same people who do nothing but read scripts provided them. At this point I am perfectly willing to have them post me as a deadbeat, but with a 790 Credit Rating and 44 years as an AT&T Customer who has offered to pay an will write supporting letters to all of the Credit Rating Agencies, I figure I can take the hit. If you can't, steer very clear of any non-wireless telephone dealings with AT&T.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Keely H Dallas, TX

Terrible company, they don’t listen to their customers. I moved from the property yrs ago and the contract ran out. I still get text messages 24/7 about that house. I have called 3 times for them to delete my number and they won’t. I got 33 fire alarm texts yesterday. No one there speaks English either. I spoke to Raul yesterday and he said a supervisor would call me back. Didn’t happen.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Informed Customer Lithonia, GA

My car has been broken into 3 times since I've had this service. Apparently, thieves are not intimidated by this service. I am changing over tomorrow afternoon. The camera was incorrectly configured, the siren constantly goes offline, the app never works consistently and it's the worst decision I've ever made with home alarm systems. I can no longer use or trust this service. It amazes me that they are still in business and that the FTC has not said anything about them - yet. I'm done. I shall waste no further energy or time on this subject.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joe Atwater, CA

Horrible company. I’ve paid so much money to this company and my services never work. They know it doesn’t work but they continue to take and raise prices without notifying you. They refuse any sort of refund even they know they been charging you for nothing. Every time I call the representatives have a bad accent and are so rude. They start nice until you complain then they turn and refuse to help. After dealing with them and being on the phone for hours, I’m canceling all AT&T services. It says one star but I don’t even say one star!!!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nugget Old Bridge, NJ

Customer service is terrible The will not let give an explanation My bill stated low and before I knew I was buying twice the amount I was promised a mantinence call once a year - never happened They won't come after 5pm or Saturday I tried canceling the service but was put on hold for over 15 minutes discouraging from holding online Tried to cancel by writing the on my bill to cancel - the bill kept coming I finally did not pay Got charge for three months even if I did not have the service - was told I did not give them a call to cancel This company should be investigate

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

GUY DIGIOVANNA Mt. Dora, FL

I HAVE USED AT&T DIGITAL LIFE FOR FIVE YEARS AND I DON'T RECOMMEND THEM . THE APP NEVER WORKED AND I CANCELLED THEM OVER ONE MONTH AGO . THEY STILL BILLED ME EVEN AFTER I CANCELLED AND THEY SAID THE CALL WAS DISCONNECTED. THIS IS A LIE SINCE THEY CONFIRMED THIS THE CANCELLATION IN THE FIRST PLACE. I CALLED THEM AND THEY REFUSED TO REFUND MY MONEY AND I AM NOW DISPUTING THE CHARGES. AGAIN DO NOT USE THEM AS THEY ARE INCOMPETENT AND LIARS.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Don San Antonio, TX

I would be better off if I'd just poked my eyes out. This company is SO frustrating. It is almost impossible to get to a human and when you do, their IQ is so low it's PAINFUL to just talk to them. I mean when you say that the system can't be accessed, literally 20 times and the response is, well what's the problem? you gotta figure it's just a game on their end. My advice, use ANY OTHER SERVICE available, do not sink 1 penny into anything they offer and ohhhh. if you like an AVERAGE bill of over $400 for phone and internet, this company is truly your best bet......

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mary Johnson

There is a lots of problems with their system. Cameras don't record all motions. Night vision on the cameras with sufficient other lighting sources is none existent. Had service personnel out constantly for over a month and nothing they did corrected the problems. I have to keep the system because it cost to much to get out of the contract. I am searching for an alternate camera system that has night vision and records when motion is detected.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Maria O.

No complaints on the product. The price is fine for the service, but what they fail to tell you is that all the equipment needs power and this causes your electricity bill to more than double. I had things plugged in every room. I was paying more to run the equipment than the service. Could not afford my electricity bill after a couple of months.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

TERRY P DELGADO Adelanto, CA

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS 100 PERCENT . IF I CAN GIVE IT -NO STARS I WOULD . DO NOT GET THIS SYSTEM OR YOU WILL BE SORRY . NO ONE KNOWS WHATS GOING ON . YOU WILL WAIT AT LEAST 1 HOUR TO 1HOUR AND A HALF FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ALSO ATT IS SELLING DIGITAL LIFE TO ANOTHER COMPANY BECAUSE ATT HAS LOST TOTAL CONTROLL OF THEIR COMPANY !!!!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shana m Carson, CA

Horrible Horrible customer service. Service never worked the two years that I was in a contact for. And now. I have a $160 bill that thy said s for services rendered. There are way better services pay the extra money. It’s worth it

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mary Lou

Equipment only works part of the time. Was scammed when ordered, was suppose to have been actual video and found out it is their commercial. very disappointed in the system, unless you know who is there you cant get a good picture of the person. Can't wait till my contract is up

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eric Whitesides Omaha, NE

The batteries for the keypad was not found in stores. Don't bother going to an AT&T store, they have no clue how to help you, and will refer you to call customer service, which doesn't know anything either. One of the worst purchases I have made since buying my house.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

DH Farmington, MI

True what other reviewers are saying....these people should be shut down... customer service is a word they don’t understand. The CEO SHOULD BE FIRED If he/she is reading these reviews and service continues as is!!!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Georgr

Do not get this service!!!!! Even if your alarm is triggered, they will wait for about 5 minutes before they call you! If you disarm the system during that same period, they will NOT dispatch the police

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michele Pegg Athens, TN

I will never have them again. Everyone is correct the customer service is terrible. Thank goodness my 2 yr contract is up. I am going with ADT or CPI.

2 years ago