Alder Logo

Alder

check_circleVerified

star star star_half star_border star_border
471 User Reviews

5.1

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shateek Bilal Bronx, NY

Terrible I've been charged for months for service I don't have!

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Andrew Memphis, TN

Poor, HORRIBLE response time when trying to email/call customer support

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Charles Wiant

You haven't removed your equiptment after we canceled service.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Charles, thanks for your review. Sorry for your frustration. Please reach out to us at 844-442-5337 if you need any follow up with your system.

Jul. 23rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Leonard Phillips

The company is trash there products are trash and customer service is trash

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Leonard, thanks for your review. We're sorry you feel this way! If there is anything specific we need to help you out with, please let us know it by contacting us at with your phone number or Alder account number. Thanks again. -Scott

Jul. 10th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Linda Webster Salt Lake City, UT

They don't repair their equipment and they're a terrible company to work with.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Linda, thanks for your honest review. We appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear this is how you feel so far! Please contact us at with your phone number or Alder account number so that we can engage in a more detailed dialogue and help you resolve your concerns. Thanks! --Scott

Jul. 9th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Hill

I can never get in touch with your customers service when in Need

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Michael, thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that this has been your experience so far. Please contact us at with your account number or phone number so that we can ensure you can get quick access to help when you need it.

Jul. 2nd, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rickey l Camp Panama City, FL

i would not use this company they are good on their word and trick you and do not tell you that you are renewing your account for a new term.

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Rickey. Sorry you feel this way. We always ensure account renewals are made with our customers' permission and understanding. Please feel free to contact us at if you have any other concerns or questions.

Aug. 27th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

KATREAL Tunica, MS

My service is great but my account get charged every 14 days for 25.00 .Is this normal ?

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. That's a good question. I recommend that you contact a billing agent at 844-442-5337 Ext 750 to make sure your payments are set up correctly. --Scott

Jul. 31st, 2019

star star star star star_border

walter Thompson Canton, OH

Found them to be friendly and polite did what they said they would

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review! Glad to be of service to you and your home!

May. 24th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer Hartsville, SC

We tried,to cancel but they said its,gonna cost it. But they are charging us $30 and,then another $30 every month this is crazy!!!!!!!!!!!

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Jennifer. Thanks for your review. Sorry that you feel this way so far! Let's resolve your concerns--we invite you to reach out to us at with your account info so that we can help you feel more comfortable about your account and system. Thanks again. --Scott

Sep. 6th, 2018

star star star star star

Zachary Irving, TX

Great company with good pricing. Professional and prompt.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Zachary, thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

Jul. 5th, 2018

star star star star star

Edwin Valdes Houston, TX

The technician did a great job excellent service

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Edwin! Thanks for your review. And thanks for choosing Alder!

Jun. 5th, 2018

star star star star star

Juanita reyhlander Baytown, TX

Good experience very polite professional

4 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Juanita, thanks so much for your review. We appreciate hearing your feedback, and we hope you enjoy your Alder system!

May. 14th, 2018

star star star star star

Ryan Knight Pine Bluff, AR

Ray and Andrew did a great job. I recommend this company.

4 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review, Ryan. Glad to have you join the Alder family!

Jun. 1st, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Margie Hamilton Covington, KY

Horrible customer service. Hope you don't ever move because you will have big troubles with them if you do. They don't live up to their word.

4 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Margie, we apologize for what you've experienced in regards to your Alder account. Please reach out to us at if there is anything more we can do for you.

Apr. 4th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lovie Fairs Cleveland, MS

We cancelled with this company because they lied to my 80 year old mother now they continue to call and harass her

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thanks for your review. We apologize that this is how things have gone so far! I would love to make sure your concerns get fully resolved--feel free to reach out to me at with the account number or phone number associated with the account. Thanks again. --Scott

Aug. 20th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Alyse Anniston, AL

Service is horrible. I never received my equipment that was promised and they claim I can not cancel my service.

3 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Alyse, thanks for your review. Sorry for how things have gone so far! Please reach out to us at with your phone number or Alder account number so we can get your concerns resolved and go forward more smoothly. Thanks again.

Jul. 30th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kathy Emery Youngstown, OH

Do not get Alder they will not work with u under any circumstances I will never have them again!

2 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Hi Kathy. Thanks for your review. Please reach out to us at so we can find a resolution for your concerns.

Nov. 20th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

LaVada Williams Dearborn, MI

Took money 6months I never got equipment

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shawonna Shreveport, LA

When I can finally get a CSR. They are polite but unhelpful

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Augie Sanchez Kissimmee, FL

They never told me about the 5 years contract.

4 years ago

Alder Logo

Reply from Alder

Thank you for your review, Augie. We always train our sales reps to be honest and up-front. If you feel concerned about your Alder agreement, please reach out to us at with your phone or account number. We'd love to resolve any concerns you have.

Apr. 4th, 2018