Pier 1 Imports Logo
star star star star star_border
122 User Reviews

5.3

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: March 14th, 2022

Pier 1 imports launched in 1962. For more than 50 years, they have offered consumers a unique inventory of home and furniture products designed to add creative and fun accent pieces to their home. Their inventory includes handcrafted products as well as trends developed by the team at Pier 1 Imports. Consumers will find a large selection of artistically crafted home goods and furniture from dining room furniture to stylish outdoor accessories.

 

Top Ranked Companies

Target Logo
#1 Target chevron_right
8.1 Overall Score
4.5
star star star star star_half
(400)
IKEA Logo
#2 IKEA chevron_right
8.0 Overall Score
4.4
star star star star star_half
(527)
Costco Home Logo
#3 Costco Home chevron_right
8.0 Overall Score
4.7
star star star star star_half
(272)
thumb_up

The Good

  • Large product selection
  • Sales and promotions
  • Excellent shipping and delivery options
  • 45-day return window
Pier 1 imports offers customers a large selection of artistically designed home décor and furniture. A list of 10 categories are available which include outdoor, furniture, rugs and curtains, pillows and cushions, dining and entertaining, bedroom, mirrors and wall décor, décor and lighting, seasonal and gifts, clearance and sale. Pier 1 Imports features discounted items and sales promotions on their front page making it easy for customers to access sales as soon as they enter the website. A sales and clearance tab is featured in the list of category selections as well. Customers will find discounts on a large selection of Pier 1 products. For quick access to sales and discounts, consumers are able to sign up for email alerts pertaining to special offers as well as receive 10% off of their next purchase when they sign up. Because Pier 1 offers items available online as well as in their many store locations, free same day in store pick up is available on thousands of products. They also offer several appealing delivery options which make ordering simple for the customer. Customers can expect fairly quick delivery typically within 3 to 7 business days from the order date. Delivery charges start at $5.00 for items $15.00 or less and go up to 10% for items over $400. Customers have the option to select in home delivery where items are delivered within 14 days. White Glove Delivery service is also available for $169. This service includes inspection, unpacking, and assembly in the customer's room of choice. Pier 1 Imports allots 45 days to return products. The original form of payment as well as receipt must be provided with the return. Refunds take up to 14 days to process. If a customer does not have the original receipt, they may still receive store credit or a refund for the current purchase price with a valid form of ID. Customers are able to return items to any of their stores with the required documents.
thumb_down

The Bad

  • No available warranty information
  • No product reviews online
We could not find any specific warranty information on the Pier 1 Imports website. Customers may need to contact customer service for warranty information on specific products. A customer service representative may be contacted via phone at 800-245-4595. Another area which is lacking in the online shopping experience for is the ability to read and leave reviews of products. They have a track record of selling high-quality items at a price which is affordable, but having this functionality would make the online shopping experience more complete and give consumers more confidence when buying large items sight-unseen. Shipping charges for Alaska and Hawaii are high and many items may not be available for shipping to AK and HI.
gavel

The Bottom Line

Pier 1 Imports offers a wide selection of products with excellent customer service. Their products are unique and well-crafted offering consumers high quality accent pieces for their home. A wide variety of delivery options as well as multiple sales offers and discounts makes shopping easy and affordable. We recommend Pier 1 Imports to customers looking for unique pieces at competitive prices.
Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.1

star star star star star_border

122 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

45%

4 grade

31%

3 grade

15%

2 grade

4%

1 grade

5%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jill Tallahassee, FL

Pier 1 is the place to shop when you need that special gift, or that unique addition to your home decor. Their staff is always courteous and knowlegeable about their products and are very eager to share their talents with the customers.

5 months ago

star star star star star_border

Shari Evers Lehi, UT

My realtor gave me a gift card to Pier 1 when I finalized the purchase of my home. That was the first time I had been to the store. I was pleasantly surprised with all the creative odds and ends. I look at Pier 1 as my knick knack store whenever I am needing a small change.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Kimmi Riverton, UT

They carry beautiful and interesting home decor items. I love looking at their holiday options. It is priced a little high but their staff has always been friendly and helpful.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Tom Pleasant Grove, UT

If you are looking to bring a piece of furniture, or an object that will complete your decoration ideas this is the place. You don't have to go to a foreign land to get these items, they are at Pier 1.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

While this company is quite expensive and I’ve never had them provide any discounts on anything I was interested in they do have some amazing items that I am able to get as house warming gifts for all the wedding I keep going to.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Madison Scott Pleasant Grove, UT

I have lived and traveled the world and haven't always been in a position to purchase the things that catch my eye when I'm abroad. Pier 1 has given me a way to buy those things that have caught my eye when I've been in all those unique places.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Natalie Dillon Provo, UT

Pier 1 has such a great selection of amazing home products! I love going there to find decor for my home. The customer service in the store has always been fantastic. My only complaint would be that the prices can be a little high for the quality of the products.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Mickey Mangum Long Beach, MS

I have always loved Pier 1. They have really unique products that you can't get anywhere else. I have heard that many stores are closing so go while you can.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Amy Boren American Fork, UT

I got a great outdoor chair here. I love the colors of the material and the chair is super comfy! I have has it for 5 years and it is starting to wear a little. But for being outside It is great!

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rachel Ellsworth Gilbert, AZ

Pier 1 has so much to offer for the home! Their quality is great and their prices are reasonable. However, their displays are sometimes easy to knock over. More space is needed in the aisles of their stores.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Darbles32 Managua, MN

Pier 1 imports has always been on the more expensive side for me but they do have so many things to make your kitchen look fabulous

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Charlotte Ash Sandy, UT

They provided unique gifts for a good price... i have use many things to decorate my many homes. They have good quality and good service .

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Laura Herriman, UT

It is reasonably prices. There are not a as many stores as I would like. But lots of selection once you are in the store.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mikayla Ralston Gaithersburg, MD

The store is really pretty to look at. However for my family that's about all we could do. It's great quality products but the price is on the higher end

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Audrey Mitchell Managua, MN

Pier 1 has so many decorations for any color scheme you have. The price is more expensive, but you will find what you're looking for if you shop there.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Erika Douglas Cedar Fort, UT

I don't shop at Pier One often, But when I do I love the unique looks I can find. Along with the classic style. I enjoy having both of those work together.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Adrianne murray Brigham City, UT

I bought the cutest wine glasses for center pieces when I got married. 15 years later I still have them and use them. If you want a picture frame this is the place to go.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Ellen Morris Potomac, MD

Pier 1 imports furniture is so fun and looks so great! I have had a grand time decorating my apartment with it and it really lightens the room and gives it life.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jordan Garella Margate, FL

They have fantastic products and the staff is always so helpful!

5 months ago

star star star star star_border

Mary Hardy Charlotte, NC

Pier 1 has cute things but they're really very overpriced. I will say that they have fantastic sales.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Jamie Neider Kaysville, UT

Great place for a good assortment of throw pillows. Also have a few vases from Pier 1 that are awesome quality.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

BunnyTee Harrisburg, PA

Always friendly and efficient customer service. That said, I find some products are of questionable quality.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rocio Diaz Tallahassee, FL

If you're looking for high-quality furniture or decorations for your house this is the place to go. However, it is quite expensive.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

janice pan ,

I love this store around Christmas. Wall hangings, trinkets, ornaments.. I have found so many wonderful treasures. So awesome!

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cam McClellan Magna, UT

I like walking around and seeing the different products they offer. I was inspired to redecorate a room because of what I saw at Pier 1.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kaydence Bonino Riverton, UT

Pier 1 is such a fun store! Its been around forever and everytime my husband and I go there we find such unique things.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Diana Melnyk

I love to look in this store and see the neat products they have. They are a bit pricey but I have found some cute Christmas ornaments there before.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

L. Fowler Pleasant Grove, UT

Cute stuff for the price. I haven't shopped there for years because of the location of the store, but they have unique furniture.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Amelia Gibson South Jordan, UT

I like this business, they have good quality products, as well as a wide variety of options.

4 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mia Tallahassee, FL

This has the nicest items of furniture, but they are extremely expensive. Workers all are very helpful.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Randi Nelson Managua, MN

Pier 1 imports has been awesome when I’m in need of changing up the decorations in my home all on a budget.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jami Lucas Eagle Mountain, UT

When I was first married, I outfitted my home with pier 1. They have so many cute pieces that are great quality.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bryndie Managua, MN

Really stylish furniture pieces to shop for. However, I feel like it can get quite expensive to shop here

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jason Draper, UT

I like shopping with my family at Pier 1 Imports because there's always something for everyone that they like here.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Alexa Pitre New Orleans, LA

Very cute and comfy store. Always has what I’m looking for. Great employees. Love them.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

David T Draper, UT

They have cute decorating items from Pier 1, that you might not find at other traditional stores.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Luna Potomac, MD

Pier1 has a lot of good furnitures but it is extremely expensive. It has many original designs.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

abby becht Pleasant Grove, UT

Great selection of items, however they can be a little pricey. Do enjoy to browse while there.

2 years ago