United Credit Education Services Logo

United Credit Education Services

Is This Your Business?
star star star star_half star_border

4.5

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: June 13th, 2022

United Credit Education Services (UCES) is a credit repair company based out of Farmington Hills, Michigan.

The company, which has been in the credit repair business for over 10 years, provides a four-step credit restoration service:

  • The first step asks clients to fill out an online enrollment form and activate their account.
  • The second step includes a credit report evaluation which helps the company identify what is negatively harming the client's credit score.
  • The third step involves the review, approval, verification, and mailing of dispute letters.
  • The fourth and final step involves account updates and results. 

According to the company's website, clients will receive revised dispute letters every 60 days until their credit restoration service expires. 

search

Highlight: United Credit Education has a history of success.

United Credit Education Services has served over 150,000 clients and has removed over 545,000 negative credit items — including 57,000 that involved public records such as judgments, tax liens, and bankruptcies.

Read on to learn more about United Credit Education Services and to view verified client reviews.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Removal Success
  • Credit Analysis Report 
  • Credit Builder Program 
  • Progress Updates

United Credit Education Services offers a fairly extensive library of consumer finance and credit education materials that include topics relating to budgeting, credit unions, banks, credit card and credit score situations, establishing credit, debt, loans, and more.

The company's credit repair service costs an initial fee of $125 and a fee of $25 per deleted item.

The dispute process lasts five rounds and the company claims to achieve a 30 to 50 percent deletion ratio within the first 30 days of service. Although this level of deletion rate can vary per customer, it is fairly quick and efficient when compared to other companies in the credit repair industry.  

Removal Success

The company's website discloses that it has successfully corrected a significant amount of negative items like late payments, collections, and public records.

Other types of bad credit items that can be corrected with United Credit Education Services include foreclosures, bankruptcies, judgments, student loans/personal loans, and settlements. 

Credit Analysis Report

As part of the credit restoration process, United Credit Education Services will conduct counseling and analysis of a client's credit situation using their credit reports.

This credit analysis report will pinpoint exactly what needs to be done to improve credit scores. From there, the company will begin its credit restoration process.

Credit Builder Program

Clients in need of building up their credit can do so with this program. United Credit Education Services' website provides that the credit builder program consists of filling out an online registration form and a secured credit card.

Customers can obtain additional information regarding this credit builder program by consulting their United Credit Education Services customer service representative. 

Progress Updates

As part of its credit repair service, the company will review each client's file every 60 days. In addition to a new dispute, clients will receive a credit repair-progress update. Clients can also regularly check their progress by logging into the company's online client portal. 

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Misleading Money-Back Guarantee 
  • Required Completion of Three Dispute Cycles for Refund Eligibility
  • No Refunds for Incomplete Payments or Monthly Payments Plans 
  • No Distributing Payments 

Misleading Money-Back Guarantee 

This credit repair organization does not appear to negotiate lower payments for its clients. While the company does offer a money-back guarantee, it is misleading to consumers.

The company's policy states that "any remaining money from the initial payment made for the service will be refunded to the customer immediately."

This misleading money-back guarantee may prove to be a challenge to customers who do not see credit score improvements while paying for the company's credit repair services.

Required Completion of Three Dispute Cycles for Refund Eligibility

While United Credit Education Services offers a refund to their clients, there is no refund available until after three rounds of disputes.

Customers who are dissatisfied with the company's credit repair services must continue to pay/wait until three dispute cycles of the credit repair process are completed in order to be eligible for a refund.

No Refunds for Incomplete Payments or Monthly Payments Plans

There are additional refund limitations prospective clients should be aware of. If there are incomplete payments still due, a refund cannot be issued.

No Distributing Payments

Unlike some other credit repair companies, United Credit Education Services does not assist in distributing payments or helping clients manage their financial budget.

The dispute letter process does not challenge the event of the disputed item. It only enforces the protocol for proper verification from the credit bureaus as set forth by the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA).

gavel

The Bottom Line

United Credit Education Services appears to offer comprehensive credit services including extensive financial education on the topics of credit repair, credit union/bank differences, loans, budgeting, etc. 

The company also provides credit counseling as well as a credit report evaluation to customers as part of its credit restoration process. 

Unfortunately, in comparison to other credit repair companies, United Credit Education Services lacks in a few key areas like its customer service, its refund policy, and more.

To improve its customer service, United Credit Education Services could focus on the following areas:

  • Improving the clarity of the misleading money-back guarantee
  • Helping clients with financial/debt management and debt education
  • Assisting in payment distributions 
  • Helping to negotiate lower monthly payments for its clientele

Because the company does lack in the areas listed above, we recommend that you do thorough research, read UCES reviews, and consider other top-rated credit repair services before you choose United Credit Education Services.  

View Best Credit Repair Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.5

star star star star_half star_border

52 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

56%

4 grade

6%

3 grade

2%

2 grade

0%

1 grade

37%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star_half star_border star_border

Quality

star star star_half star_border star_border

Service

star star star_half star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star_half star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Bianca baez Tampa, FL

i got 120 point increase with the program they helped me build and restore you just have to take advantage of all the services they provide most people are lazy and dont want to read the basic instructions so of course they wont see a result. do your roadmap it works!

7 months ago

star star star star star

Nicole P.

This company is awesome. My credit scores were 543,552 and 553 when I started with United Credit Education Services October 18 2016. In November 2016 my credit scores went from the 500 zone to 610,618 and 628. My scores not only increased but negative items totaling 25 altogether were deleted from my Equifax, Transunion and Experian credit reports. I have tried Lexington Law, The Credit People and a company called The Credit Improvement Company in NC and they were all scams. I never received updated credit reports with deletions, and My credit scores never improved. The monthly fee is worth spending in this program with United Credit Education Services when it comes to wanting excellent credit. Plus you get 12 other major benefits for a monthly fee of only $87.00 per month. Your credit is your life. Thank you so much United Credit Education Services for making me a happy client and a soon to be Credit Repair Agent.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Carol Allen Cleveland, OH

After my husband Robin, suffered a life debilitating brain stem stroke after retirement from the Cleveland Police Force after 30+ years; and my being off of work from my Federal Government job of 13+ years at the time; our credit took a hit. We worked with United Credit Education Services. There were so many inaccuracies on both of our credit reports with both of us having common names that we were able to dispute. We worked with UCES and are now back on track, have used the services to restore our credit, used the credit builder, their credit attorney's, we already had our will, trust, and poa but have since used that service to have it as a back up to our existing, we have used the debt zero, smart credit to track our credit score, the discount travel, positive credit builder, financial lockbox, lifelock has been a God-send, discount prescription card and shopping portable. Its the only membership of its kind. Our credit went from under 451 to 696 for my husband in 4 months, and for myself 405 to 636 in 4 months. Keeping in mind that this was after me going back to work and having that additional income that we did not have while I was home caring for him. Because of United Credit Education Services, we have our good credit back. It will get better as the months go past but it a whole lot better than it was in January 2015.

6 years ago

star star star star star

cathrynbb Fort Myers, FL

I have had my credit repaired by United a few years ago and in just 3 months, my credit score was raised up over 100 points! They have an excellent reputation and have been in business for over 10 years with a satisfaction guarantee for their services. Once your credit is back up, they offer services like "Lifelock Identity protection services, Debt Zero program to show how you can eliminate your debt and increase your savings, Positive Credit Builder with analysis and tips to build your credit score, and more to help you with your financial portfolio after you clean up your credit through them. After the real estate meltdown my credit suffered again so I signed up with them again and this time for all the services I just mentioned. Also, I can call the help line (and talk to a human being) 24/7 with any questions about the process. ABSOLUTELY worth every penny spent for this program. I recommend it to everyone in need of credit repair and financial education!

9 years ago

star star star star star

Kendra West Bloomfield, MI

I had my score increase by 128 points in a short time period. I would highly recommend the company. After my results I joined the company as a consultant. I love the protection plan product, not only did I get my credit score increased I was able to get my will,trust.and power of attorney completed and monitor and protect my credit score for one low price.

6 years ago

star star star star star

John Tedmon North Las Vegas, NV

I was a CEO of a credit counseling business for 5 years and was very skeptical at first. I enrolled in the Protection Plan program and found they far exceeded my expectations. 17 derogatory's were in the first 60 days and my score increased significantly. The staff at United Credit are friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I strongly recommend their services.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Marta Mistal Livonia, MI

Thank you United Credit. I had credit cards that were charging me every month just to have their credit card PLUS charging me $99 a year for an annual fee. My credit score is now 778 and I have two Zero percent credit cards with cash back rewards. They even educated me on credit and why it is so important. I am now going to buy my first house. I can not THANK YOU enough.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Marsha Coye Bronx, NY

After working with 2 other "credit repair" services and getting no where near my money's worth or satisfactory service, I was extremely leery about giving $500 to another company after paying off my creditors. I was referred to an UnitedCredit agent and after some thought I decided to give it a try. I started my service Feb 2015. As of today April 1, my Transunion score went up 69 points and Experian went up 82 points! I am an extremely satisfied client!!

7 years ago

star star star star star

Jake Dylan Malibu, CA

United Credit got great results and their costumer service is amazing.The money back guarantee is right there on the site and very fair.It does not say 100% money back guarantee. It says satisfaction money back guarantee.They will charge a set up fee if your dissatisfied after 3 rounds "180" days.If the Company got three or less negative items off your credit you have the right to call and exercise the "satisfaction money back guarantee.Each of those three negative items will be $25.00 each.The flat rate price of 499.00 for all they do I think is extremely valuable.Happy Costumer Jake

9 years ago

star star star star star

Keith Gilbert Port Saint Lucie, FL

It was a tough start with gaining control of debt , but by the 4 month everything became clear and I definitely noticed positive results within 6momths . I am at 1 year and credit reports are in good standing. 👍🏼

10 months ago

star star star star star

Heidi Reed Melbourne, FL

This company helped me get 22 items removed from my credit report in 21 days and my score went up 160 points. The customer service was great ...well except one time. I was part of the process but I appreciated this piece because it helped me to learn how to maintain the improvements with my credit score. Thank you UCES!!

1 year ago

star star star star star

IBR CONSULTORIA Miami, FL

The company is Amazing!!! but it depends on the agent that will assist you, there are excellent or terrible, know how to choose, talk to those who understand credit and the platform, because it can be wonderful or terrible !!! question and ask before closing !!! it is worth investing that time in order to reap excellent results with UCES.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Nicolee Hall Lithonia, GA

I am the type of person that will not trust anyone with my personal information. When I call the company they are very helpful. This was a great investment. My credit score has increased, I started the program in June 2013. I am happy with the results.

9 years ago

star star star star star

Bret Ehlers Salt Lake City, UT

I purchased the $499 services of United Credit and I have been very pleased with their service. In 4 months my credit scores have increased over 100 points. That was fast. A few years ago I was with Lexington Law and they strung out the process for years, It cost me $2000 and they did not do that good on increasing my scores.

9 years ago

star star star star star

Yelena Valley Village, CA

This company and the services they offer are amazing! No other company that I've looked into offers as many services as they do for the price point. They are my go to credit restoration company!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Kathryn Osage Beach, MO

They DO offer Lawyer services and it isn't $125 a month as this site says. It's $499 for the year. My score jumped 107 points in under 60 days and stayed. This isn't a rapid rescore quick fix. It's permanent change.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Richie Acevedo Miami, FL

This is an amazing compnay. I couldnt be happier with the services. The dispute all your negative items at the same time and with patience you see great results.

1 year ago

star star star star star

D.A.S Baltimore, MD

Excellent customer service, fast results at affordable rate and transparency because you can track progress with 24/7 customized secured portal to login with entire profile

7 years ago

star star star star star

Unhappy Plant City, FL

It’s a fraud; my score went backwards. No one really talks to you. You have no help from anyone. I am sad that I lost this money.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Andrea East Elmhurst, NY

Is amazing this company they erase all my negative items in my credit report thanks a lot I recommended 150% this company

3 years ago

star star star star star

Dan Williams Palm Harbor, FL

My Score went from a 525 to 763 in 2 yrs....Great Customer Service and Answered the phone, everytime I called and very helpful!! Thanks UCS!!

6 years ago

star star star star star

Tony jones Chicago, IL

Removed most negative items on my 3 credit bureaus in less than a year, great customer service. Credit scores above 700 ..I'm happy!

8 years ago

star star star star star

jay Woodland Hills, CA

Incredible service! I had fantastic results in just a few months. Best money I ever invested in myself. Customer Service is excellent as well.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Anthony Arlington, TX

I spoke with customer service and they did the best they could to help me. Even got a customer refund

1 year ago

star star star star star

Ramona

I am very impressed at the short length of time it took to assist with credit restoration. The service is very fast!

5 years ago

star star star star star

Chantel Naperville, IL

Very professional and diligent in there approach! Very happy with my investment.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Dawud Muhammad

I am very happy with the service so much so that I referred more people.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Stanley Lamar Smith Auburn Hills, MI

Excellent customer service my credit scorr went up 105 withing 70 days

6 years ago

star star star star star

Mike Watson San Diego, CA

Excellent company that fixes credit very quickly. Highly reccomended

7 years ago