United Credit Education is a credit repair company based out of Farmington Hills, Michigan. The company has served over 150,000 clients and has removed over 545,000 negative credit items. 57,000 of these items involved public records such as judgments, tax liens, and bankruptcies.

Rank Chart
Monthly Price
Company Rating
Review

#1

$79.95 -119.95
8.6

#2

$99.95
8.2

#3

$59
8.1

#19
united-credit-education-services

$25/deletion
5.0

The Good

United Credit Restoration offers consumers an extensive library of educational materials on credit and budgeting. The cost for its credit repair process is an initial $125 startup fee and $25 per deleted item. The dispute process lasts 5 rounds and the company claims a 30-50 percent deletion ratio in the first 30 days. The company claims it can help make positive changes for foreclosures, bankruptcies, student loans, tax liens, and more. Other financial services include:

ID Theft Protection

In addition to providing credit restoration services, United Credit Education Restoration also provides ID Theft monitoring.

Wills and Trusts

Those in need to putting together their wills and/or trust can use the experts at United Credit Education.

Credit Analysis Report

As part of their process, United Credit Education will do a complete work-up and analysis of a client’s credit situation. This report will pinpoint exactly what needs to be done to improve credit scores.

Credit Builder Program

Clients in need of building up their credit can do so with this program.

Positive Results

United Credit Education claims to be the leading company for credit restoration. Many online consumer reviews available positively recommend the company and its services. The company also features numerous customer testimonials on its corporate website.

The Bad

The company does not negotiate lower payments for its clients. While the company does offer a money-back guarantee, it is misleading to consumers. The policy states “any remaining money from the initial payment made for the service will be refunded to the customer immediately.” Certain other conditions apply which include:

Customers must complete 3 dispute cycles for refund eligibility

While United Credit offers a refund to their clients, there is no refund available until after three rounds of dispute.

No refunds are issued on incomplete payments or monthly payments plans

There are additional refund limitations prospective clients should be aware of. If there are incomplete payments still due, a refund cannot be issued.

The $25 charge per deletion item is excluded from refund eligibility

Once an item has been deleted from a client’s credit report, the money spent on that deletion cannot be refunded if unsatisfied with the overall service.

No Distributing Payments

The company does not assist in distributing payments or helping clients manage their financial budget. The dispute process does not challenge the event of the disputed item. It only enforces the protocol for proper verification from the credit reporting agencies as set forth by the Fair Credit Reporting Act.

The Bottom Line

United Credit Education appears to be a legitimate credit repair company with over 19 years of experience in the industry.

United Credit Education appears to offer comprehensive financial services for its customers. It appears to offer extensive education on the topics of credit and budgeting. The company could improve its customer service through the following key areas:

  • Improving the clarity of the misleading money-back guarantee
  • Helping clients in managing household budgets
  • Assisting in payment distributions
  • Helping to negotiate lower monthly payments for its clientele

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

X close
X close

21 United Credit Education Services Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
1
1
18
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

0 characters

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score

    10

    April 13th, 2017

    I am very impressed at the short length of time it took to assist with credit restoration. The service is very fast!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  2. User Score

    10

    December 28th, 2016

    This company is awesome. My credit scores were 543,552 and 553 when I started with United Credit Education Services October 18 2016. In November 2016 my credit scores went from the 500 zone to 610,618 and 628. My scores not only increased but negative items totaling 25 altogether were deleted from my Equifax, Transunion and Experian credit reports. I have tried Lexington Law, The Credit People and a company called The Credit Improvement Company in NC and they were all scams. I never received updated credit reports with deletions, and My credit scores never improved. The monthly fee is worth spending in this program with United Credit Education Services when it comes to wanting excellent credit. Plus you get 12 other major benefits for a monthly fee of only $87.00 per month. Your credit is your life. Thank you so much United Credit Education Services for making me a happy client and a soon to be Credit Repair Agent.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    3

  3. User Score

    10

    March 9th, 2016 Palm Harbor, FL

    My Score went from a 525 to 763 in 2 yrs….Great Customer Service and Answered the phone, everytime I called and very helpful!! Thanks UCS!!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    4

  4. User Score

    10

    February 19th, 2016 Auburn Hills, MI

    Excellent customer service my credit scorr went up 105 withing 70 days

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    2

  5. User Score

    10

    December 24th, 2015 West Bloomfield, MI

    I had my score increase by 128 points in a short time period. I would highly recommend the company. After my results I joined the company as a consultant. I love the protection plan product, not only did I get my credit score increased I was able to get my will,trust.and power of attorney completed and monitor and protect my credit score for one low price.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    5

  6. User Score

    10

    October 4th, 2015 Cleveland, OH

    After my husband Robin, suffered a life debilitating brain stem stroke after retirement from the Cleveland Police Force after 30+ years; and my being off of work from my Federal Government job of 13+ years at the time; our credit took a hit. We worked with United Credit Education Services. There were so many inaccuracies on both of our credit reports with both of us having common names that we were able to dispute. We worked with UCES and are now back on track, have used the services to restore our credit, used the credit builder, their credit attorney’s, we already had our will, trust, and poa but have since used that service to have it as a back up to our existing, we have used the debt zero, smart credit to track our credit score, the discount travel, positive credit builder, financial lockbox, lifelock has been a God-send, discount prescription card and shopping portable. Its the only membership of its kind. Our credit went from under 451 to 696 for my husband in 4 months, and for myself 405 to 636 in 4 months. Keeping in mind that this was after me going back to work and having that additional income that we did not have while I was home caring for him. Because of United Credit Education Services, we have our good credit back. It will get better as the months go past but it a whole lot better than it was in January 2015.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    8

  7. User Score

    8

    September 10th, 2015 Spartanburg, SC

    EXCELLENT INFORMATION!!!
    Being new to the program, having an honest company to back you in getting better credit helps one to know they am not alone. Just that fact means so much to the general population.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    2

  8. User Score

    10

    August 29th, 2015 San Diego, CA

    Excellent company that fixes credit very quickly. Highly reccomended

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    5

  9. User Score

    10

    June 12th, 2015 North Las Vegas, NV

    I was a CEO of a credit counseling business for 5 years and was very skeptical at first. I enrolled in the Protection Plan program and found they far exceeded my expectations. 17 derogatory’s were in the first 60 days and my score increased significantly. The staff at United Credit are friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I strongly recommend their services.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    7

  10. User Score

    10

    May 26th, 2015 Livonia, MI

    Thank you United Credit. I had credit cards that were charging me every month just to have their credit card PLUS charging me $99 a year for an annual fee. My credit score is now 778 and I have two Zero percent credit cards with cash back rewards. They even educated me on credit and why it is so important.
    I am now going to buy my first house. I can not THANK YOU enough.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    6

  11. User Score

    10

    April 1st, 2015 Bronx, NY

    After working with 2 other “credit repair” services and getting no where near my money’s worth or satisfactory service, I was extremely leery about giving $500 to another company after paying off my creditors. I was referred to an UnitedCredit agent and after some thought I decided to give it a try. I started my service Feb 2015. As of today April 1, my Transunion score went up 69 points and Experian went up 82 points! I am an extremely satisfied client!!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    11

  12. User Score

    0

    January 16th, 2015 Gaffney, SC

    I started 10/31/14 and it’s now 1/15/2015 and have not seen any results what so ever..piss I invested 499 dollars but its for a whole year but not impressed yet…smh

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    11 4

  13. User Score

    10

    January 10th, 2015 Baltimore, MD

    Excellent customer service, fast results at affordable rate and transparency because you can track progress with 24/7 customized secured portal to login with entire profile

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    7

  14. User Score

    10

    September 27th, 2014 Chicago, IL

    Removed most negative items on my 3 credit bureaus in less than a year, great customer service. Credit scores above 700 ..I’m happy!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    9

  15. User Score

    10

    September 3rd, 2014 Woodland Hills, CA

    Incredible service! I had fantastic results in just a few months. Best money I ever invested in myself. Customer Service is excellent as well.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    7

  16. User Score

    10

    March 21st, 2014 Osage Beach, MO

    They DO offer Lawyer services and it isn’t $125 a month as this site says. It’s $499 for the year. My score jumped 107 points in under 60 days and stayed. This isn’t a rapid rescore quick fix. It’s permanent change.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    8

  17. User Score

    10

    September 3rd, 2013 Fort Myers, FL

    I have had my credit repaired by United a few years ago and in just 3 months, my credit score was raised up over 100 points! They have an excellent reputation and have been in business for over 10 years with a satisfaction guarantee for their services. Once your credit is back up, they offer services like “Lifelock Identity protection services, Debt Zero program to show how you can eliminate your debt and increase your savings, Positive Credit Builder with analysis and tips to build your credit score, and more to help you with your financial portfolio after you clean up your credit through them. After the real estate meltdown my credit suffered again so I signed up with them again and this time for all the services I just mentioned. Also, I can call the help line (and talk to a human being) 24/7 with any questions about the process. ABSOLUTELY worth every penny spent for this program. I recommend it to everyone in need of credit repair and financial education!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    8

  18. User Score

    10

    July 25th, 2013 Lithonia, GA

    I am the type of person that will not trust anyone with my personal information. When I call the company they are very helpful. This was a great investment. My credit score has increased, I started the program in June 2013. I am happy with the results.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    6

  19. User Score

    10

    April 19th, 2013 Salt Lake City, UT

    I purchased the $499 services of United Credit and I have been very pleased with their service. In 4 months my credit scores have increased over 100 points. That was fast. A few years ago I was with Lexington Law and they strung out the process for years, It cost me $2000 and they did not do that good on increasing my scores.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    10

  20. User Score

    10

    April 18th, 2013 Malibu, CA

    United Credit got great results and their costumer service is amazing.The money back guarantee is right there on the site and very fair.It does not say 100% money back guarantee. It says satisfaction money back guarantee.They will charge a set up fee if your dissatisfied after 3 rounds “180” days.If the Company got three or less negative items off your credit you have the right to call and exercise the “satisfaction money back guarantee.Each of those three negative items will be $25.00 each.The flat rate price of 499.00 for all they do I think is extremely valuable.Happy Costumer Jake

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    6