The Credit People Logo

The Credit People

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
316 User Reviews

7.1

Overall Score

The Credit People was founded in 2001 and strives to provide hope to those in bad credit situations and share how better credit awaits them in the future. With many years of credit repair experience, The Credit People have helped over 100,000 people raise their credit score

The credit repair company states that everything it does is centered on providing the highest quality service with unmatched benefits for potential and current clients with bad credit.

These benefits include a free credit report and a free credit score summary, a free credit consultation, and lower fees. According to the company's website, most clients "see results within the first 45-60 days" of service.

The Credit People offer two membership plan options - a monthly membership and a flat rate membership. Each membership includes unlimited disputes, 24/7 account access, creditor communication, toll-free customer service, and more. Potential clients should note that the credit repair company also offers a service discount specifically for couples.

Read on to learn more about The Credit People's credit repair services and to see reviews from real clients.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Reasonable Pricing
  • Couples Discount
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Member Resources

The Credit People provide clients with all three credit reports and credit scores from the credit bureaus completely free.

The company's credit repair process company also focuses on ensuring that clients receive the highest credit score increase they can possibly achieve.

Clients will typically have a team of about three people who will work on their credit. The company will, however, provide one-on-one support per clients' requests.

The Credit People have many great features that go along with its repair services, such as: 

Reasonable Pricing

Potential clients can choose to either pay a monthly payment of $79 for credit repair services or a flat rate of $419 for a complete six-month premium credit repair program. This is lower than what many other credit repair companies charge.

For these prices, The Credit People will work to dispute certain inaccurate or invalid negative items on clients' credit reports, will keep each client updated on the credit repair process, will help clients become motivated to better maintain their credit history, and much more.

Clients can obtain unlimited disputes, debt validation, and inquiry validation services when they sign up for The Credit People's credit repair services.

Like the majority of other companies in the credit repair industry, The Credit People also offer a free credit consultation to all clients. The company also provides an online dashboard where clients can obtain immediate credit updates.

Couples Discount

In addition to lower fees and a free credit consultation, The Credit People provide a credit repair service discount for couples who both could benefit from having better credit.

To get this discount, one person in the couple needs to sign up for credit repair services and then can sign up for their spouse immediately after their order is completed or up to three days following the completion of their order. Once both people in the couple are signed up, they'll receive $20 off of each of their first credit repair payments.

No Hidden Fees

The Credit People strive to be very transparent when it comes to helping clients achieve a level of good credit.

Their credit repair pricing details are all on their website and customers can use the company's services for a monthly fee of $79. There are also appear to be no hidden fees or any extra costs associated with the company's credit repair service.

Satisfaction Guarantee

The Credit People offer a 60-day, 100 percent satisfaction guarantee. The firm claims that clients will never pay for anything they are not happy with. Clients have the ability to cancel their monthly repair services membership with The Credit People whenever they please. 

Member Resources

Clients have 24-hour online account access, which is a great resource for members.

In addition, there is a blog, educational material, and answers to frequently asked questions for potential and current clients to learn more about credit repair services, what affects their credit scores like student loans, late payments, credit card debt/other debt, and more.

The repair company's blog also touches on other various information clients should know about credit (FICO score, credit card usage, the interest-free grace period, credit unions, etc.)

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Case Set-Up Cost
  • Limited Package Options
  • Limited Payment Options

While The Credit People handle each credit case with little to no client work (meaning the client does not have to be an active participant), it is important to note the following:

Setup Cost

In addition to a monthly fee, The Credit People charges clients a $19 setup fee.

While this initial fee is fairly low, some other companies in the credit repair industry do not charge customers a setup fee for their services. Although The Credit People's monthly/six-month costs are low, it seems that the company does not provide a free trial period to clients like many of its competitors. 

Limited Package Options

The company does not provide any premium packages or additional services that clients can choose from. Instead, The Credit People just offers one credit repair program with the option of two different payment structures ($79 per month or $419 for six months).

The company's lack of  credit repair package and service options may add limitations to potential customers. For instance, many other companies in the industry may offer plan options that include additional services, customizable plans, etc. 

Limited Payment Options

Unlike some other companies in the credit repair industry, The Credit People do not adhere to the "pay-per-deletion" pricing option.

The company follows a monthly plan and a six-month payment plan. However, they do implement a satisfaction guarantee for all clients which allows for some pricing flexibility.

gavel

The Bottom Line

The Credit People have very affordable prices for their credit repair services and offer a 60-day, 100 percent satisfaction guarantee. Additionally, the company provides a credit repair service discount that couples can use to save money on each monthly payment. 

The credit repair service offers two different credit repair membership options that clients can choose from - the monthly membership option and the flat rate membership option. Each membership comes with 24/7 account access, creditor communication, score-driven results, unlimited disputes, and more. 

The Credit People also provide all website visitors with access to an online credit resource center, a detailed online FAQ page, and more. Clients can use these resources to learn more about the credit repair process, credit scores, credit reports, and much more. Additionally, the company offers a wide range of different online resource mediums including infographics, videos, and articles. 

With a significant amount of positive client reviews combined with the company's emphasis on each client's credit history as well as good credit habits, a free credit consultation, and no hidden fees, The Credit People prove that they are a reputable credit repair company and that they offer quality credit repair services. 

Some consumers, however, have claimed in the past that they have experienced slow negative item removal times, but they are few. It's important to keep in mind that credit accounts and situations vary per client, so some clients may see results sooner than others. 

On The Credit People's website, the company states that most customers who use its services "see results within the first 45-60 days". 

We recommend The Credit People for their advanced experience and for their reputable credit repair services. If you choose The Credit People to improve your credit, you will not have to worry about communicating with creditors as that will be handled by your assigned credit specialist.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at The Credit People below.

1-(877) 590-6342

Star Rating

4.4

star star star star star_half

316 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

70%

4 grade

18%

3 grade

3%

2 grade

3%

1 grade

7%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ian Bradenton, FL

I am a skeptic by nature, but this is a diligent credit repair company. My credit was in the mid 500's and in about 2.5 years, it has raised it to the mid 700's. In all honesty, I would attribute half of that rise in score to the Credit People and the other half to my own efforts. If you do both in tandem, use their service while also responsibly addressing everything under your own control, you will see an exponential rise in your credit score. A sidenote: their customer service is always very attentive, knowledgeable and friendly.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

braindr11 Springfield, IL

They got the job done which is why I rate them highly. The reason they didn't get a full 5 stars is that it's difficult to call them over the phone and find someone to speak with. They prefer electronic communication which is fine as well. They did manage to help increase my credit score dramatically which is the most important and frankly the only consideration I care about.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert Vogt Nashville, TN

They got some pretty good reviews, so I went to them. Customer support was good, though they were a little slow at getting back to me with some things. Sometimes, instead of them following up with me, I had to call them to follow up and figure out what was going on. I wish they would work on that. Overall, it was still a good experience. I mean, it wasn't great, but it was good.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Scott Dexter Butler, KY

To be honest my credit was bad. They got a very high rating on a website that I visited, and based on the customer reviews I decided to go with them. Ever since, they have helped me to repair my credit report, and even though I don't have my final report from them yet, I've seen a few things that come in the mail that were extremely favorable. I'd say that they're hundred percent trustworthy.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michelle Jacksonville, FL

I made a good decision going with this company, because I've had nothing but positive experiences. I wish they could repair credit sooner than they do, but I trust them. I don't have any complaints with customer service, because any time I called in to them they have answers for me.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mark Cottrell Mount Joy, PA

Effective results; they made a positive impact on my credit. The only area of concern was communication; one needs to proactively reach out to them to discuss progress & value of service continuation, although their website communicates valuable information.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymously Tucson, AZ

I needed some help improving my credit and I read some information about them on the internet and decided to use them. I'm very satisfied with how they handled my needs. They are very helpful and they were able to improve my score dramatically.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Clyburn Silver Spring, MD

Every time I've needed someone in customer support, they've been there for me. I haven't had any problems with them. They did everything they said they would do. They repaired my credit, and I'm grateful for that.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anthony Njeru Grandview, MO

I needed to improve my credit score by removing some negative marks on it. They were helpful and responsive, and they did improve my credit, but they didn't do it as fast or helped as much as I hoped they would.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sunny Chicago, IL

They really help to remove things on my credit that were wrong and things that were hard for me to clear off my credit that really affected my score and ability to apply for certain things I needed to accomplish.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Kim Hawk Rock Hill, SC

I have to admit I was skeptical when I first signed up for this, thinking it was going to be just like Lexington Law who simply takes your money and not much else. After the very first round of disputes, negative items started being removed and the good news continued from there. I have been very pleased with their service. The only problem I encountered was that they seem to start off full boar at the beginning, but then seem to need some nudging after the first month or so to stay on track. They do however get right back on track and seem to really know what they are doing. I would recommend them to everyone needing this type of service.

5 years ago

star star star star star_border

Lashunm Grand Prairie, TX

I have been with the company for about 2 months. They were able to clear 3 negative items . I had dealt with other companies that wanted to charge over $1000 and I had to buy my own credit report ! None has ever offered to give me free credit scores nor give me access to look at the progress being made.I have research several companies, and the credit people was by far the cheapest. I did not give a 10 because I have done some credit restoration myself and the item they got off was not that difficult. I am waiting to see what they can do with the item I have had trouble with myself removing from my credit.

7 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Terricka Clarksville, TN

Sometimes, I don't think their customer service replies to you quickly enough. I'm glad I signed up with them, but I think they could do more than they are to help me.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Osman Hayes

Their customer support is not easy to contact, but they are friendly and informative. They're a little slow in repairing credit, but that's not a problem.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Cypress, TX

In general, they are effective. However, when I returned for a follow-up help, I was not happy with the results. They were more effective the first time around.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Valeria Williams Prescott Valley, AZ

I highly recommend The Credit People. They helped us build our score up to 50 points. Clearing up my credit information and credit reports has been a very good experience.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Jorn Hudson Colorado Springs, CO

I had some communication issues with them and once they realized I was having issues the reached out to me to relieve my frustration and explain what they were doing. I appreciated the representative's honesty with me and the way she handled the situation. I am still frustrated to have the one BIG issue on my reports not clearing and that is the reason for the 3 stars. The rep said that it could take a while, which is frustrating to me.

1 year ago

The Credit People Logo

Reply from The Credit People

Hi Jorn! We appreciate you letting us know your concerns, and I'm so glad we were able to talk yesterday. It sounds like there was some confusion on what we were able to accomplish for you so far, and I think it helped to review each of your results (4 negative accounts removed so far in just three months). Credit Repair is not a fast process since there can be years worth of accounts on your reports, but we are seeing positive progress so far. We do care about you as a customer, and always want to get you the best results possible. We will continue to dispute your remaining negative accounts aggressively. Thank you!

Oct. 29th, 2019

star star star star star_border

KG Gulf Breeze, FL

I wrote a review on 12/7/2018 and was frustrated over not being able to contact cs. I was informed via this site from tbe Credit People about live chat during business hours. I utilized this and answers were given. As I stated prior, with the help of this service and my own work, my score has increased and going into my fifth month will continue. I didn't create this problem overnight and as such, it can't be fixed overnight.

2 years ago

The Credit People Logo

Reply from The Credit People

We hope this message finds you well. We appreciate your feedback, and we are so sorry to hear you are not pleased with our customer service. We do value our customers, and always want to make sure they feel comfortable, and have their questions answered. We do have the option to chat with a live representative on our website immediately during business hours of 9am-5m CST Mon - Fri. The best email to reach customer support is (we generally respond within 24 business hours, and it's important to check your junk folder as sometimes our emails end up there depending on your spam filter). Unfortunately, based on your review, I'm not sure who you are to be able to assist you further with your account. However, it's great news that we have been able to remove some negative accounts from your reports. That's what we are here for :) Each time a negative account is removed from your reports, it clears up your reports to give you a better chance of getting approved for credit in the future, and it also increases your scores.

Dec. 7th, 2018

star star star star star_border

Kenneth O Mount Juliet, TN

Well, I was skeptical from onset since my wife had a terrible experience from a competitor. But with patience as they preached, and diligence as they practiced with regular communication, The CP team addressed my issues and concerns to my satisfaction particularly from one awesome analyst Lisa A., whom I am most grateful to, for her time and patience to address and resolve my concerns, issues and questions.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

James P Matawan, NJ

I only had a couple things on my credit I've been working on myself. When I signed up I explained everything and told them I would give them 60 days to see something. They were up front, and did their best and in the end only charged me for the work from the first month. It wasn't what I wanted, but I thought I would share that they were a standup company.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

D. Hollinger Sacramento, CA

They did an amazing job in a short amount of time. Their prices were low and they are very good at responding to questions in a timely manner.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Patrick Green Homestead, FL'

They helped to get my credit score up to about 150 points. They did what they said they were gonna do and I was happy with the outcome.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jessica Hensley Timberville, VA

My credit has improved. It would be nice to have more information so I can understand the dispute process better.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Jim Perry Tempe, AZ

Been with them 4 months now, and they've done a good job. My only wish is that it was cheaper than the 59 per month...but it's worth it. they're probably the fairest priced company out there too

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael Schnell Chicago, IL

I was very happy with the results for the time I was with them.

11 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jim

effective in increasing my credit score and eliminating bad information in my credit reports

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Reliable Client Albany, GA'

Was able to get approved for home loan through using the credit people. I used for about 5 months.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kevin Parker

They seem to be great they are on top of credit repair and getting stuff off your report

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shaina

They are doing what they claim to do, but I think some areas could use some improvement.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Darrell

Good customer service. I like the website they give you to track their progress.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Arnold Flowa New York, NY

Im new to the credit people but so far so good. My score has gone up in the 2 months I have been services by them. I picked them because they are cheaper than the others.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Jen Gridier Matawan, NJ

I could easily give them a 10, but I wasn't receiving their email responses initially which was important at the time. Regardless, they were great. thanks.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Laura Weigand Wheeling, WV

I needed help in with my credit score and it was a great experience.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joseph Zaccheo Cambridge, MA

Very quick with responses and removal of disputes have been good so far.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Dwayne Lawrenceville, GA

Caring people that will do the best they can with what they have to work with.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Paul Dekker Louisville, KY

I think they do a good job but seem to stretch out the process.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Wendy Plano, TX

Big help with my credit. It was easy and super worth it for the money. They raised my score and my credit is a million times better. Thanks!

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Tony Deacs New York, NY

I've been with them for a few months now, they have already helped and taken some stuff off my credit.. my score's going up..we'll see!

5 years ago

star star star star star_border

Jen Seattle, WA

Happy with the service, they did good. My credit is better, I still have some work to do but Im much better off! Thanks!

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Elena

We made progress and improvement. My score was increased.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brian Fort Lauderdale, FL

Communication could be better with the customer

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Lithonia, GA

They could let you know about the removal of inquiries

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bern1017 Cedar Crest, NM

Very responsive, with excellent customer service.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Eric V. Scottsdale, AZ

They did a great job removing negative credit line items

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bill Mount Pleasant, SC

They helped my credit. They did what they said they would.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Big help! Burbank, CA

Almost perfect. Needs to be reminded on updates

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Fabiano Ostrowski Jacksonville, FL

Just don't like the way they talk when want stop my service

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Troy J Powell Cincinnati, OH

Knowledge of Industry, Quick Response Time, Results

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Ian Plainfield, IL

I signed up with The Credit People and in just a few months, we were able to get the home loan we needed.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

Jose Bell, CA

Well it's great company I appreciate thank u Sincerely, Jose

6 years ago

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information