Claim this Profile

BestCompany.com is trying to work directly with this company to verify the accuracy of the information on this page. Thank you for your patience as we make sure we’re getting it right.

Are you a representative
of this company?

Claim this Profile

Rising Point Solutions was founded in 2005 with the goal of providing customers with a simple path to restoring their credit. With locations in both Texas and Oklahoma, Rising Point Solutions takes a small-business approach to credit repair, providing individualized attention to its customers. The company works with both mortgage lenders and home builders to help its customers more easily secure home loans; however, it also charges much more for its service than most companies.

Rank Chart
Monthly Price
Company Rating
Review

#1

$79.95 -119.95
8.6

#2

$99.95
8.2

#3

$59
8.1

#48
rising-point-solutions

$149+/month
3.4

The Good

One area in which Rising Point Solutions really excels is on its personalized customer service. And because Rising Point Solutions focuses its services on a smaller geographic area (though its services are available almost anywhere in the United States), customers are assigned a single account manager that will see the credit repair process through with them. This personal touch is important, as performing your own credit repair, or going through a strictly automated service can leave a lot of questions unanswered.

One-on-One Customer Support

As a small business, the company provides individualized attention to its customers.

The Bad

Rising Point Solutions is one of the more expensive credit repair companies in the industry; its minimum monthly rate of $149 is also the maximum rate of industry leaders. And although the company appears to provide excellent customer service, it does not appear to have attorneys on its staff. When it comes to credit repair, it’s important (though not required) for companies to have a legal team that can represent clients to creditors, collection agencies, and credit bureaus. Credit repair attorneys have extensive industry knowledge, can put a stop to harassing collection calls, and even file suit to have inaccuracies removed from your credit report. According to the website, very few, if any, of Rising Point Solutions’ staff, are qualified to handle such matters.

High Monthly Rates

Rising Point Solutions charges at least $149 per month for six months; leading companies charge much less. It should also be noted, however, that Rising Point Solutions’ six-month service agreement is considerably shorter than the long-term contracts of other companies, so some customers may end up paying less overall with Rising Point Solutions.

No On-Staff Attorneys

On-staff attorneys can increase the effectiveness and speed of the credit repair process.

Poor Online Transparency

No online information regarding pricing or the background and qualifications of the credit professionals

Want to know which companies are top-rated? Click here.

The Bottom Line

With Rising Point Solutions, customers in select areas can expect good customer service and one-on-one attention from company representatives; however, customers should also expect to pay more with Rising Point Solutions than they would with most companies. Furthermore, because so little information regarding personal qualifications is readily available, customers may not be as satisfied with the company’s credit repair service as they are with its customer service.

View Top Rated Companies

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

X close
X close

16 Rising Point Solutions Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

2
1
1
2
10
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

0 characters

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score

    0

    April 6th, 2016 Flagstaff, AZ

    I considered this company but after reading bad reviews I decided to go with another company . The sales rep and her boss have continually harassed me with emails and phone calls .I’ve told them I do not require their service but that doesn’t stop them from their aggressive tactics . Do not use them

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  2. User Score

    9

    September 30th, 2015 Boca Raton, FL

    Angelica I want to thank you and Rising Point for everything you have done for me. With all the hard work , I now qualify to purchase my new home, I will continue to refer you business
    Regards
    Dom

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  3. User Score

    10

    August 21st, 2015 Palo Alto, CA

    For the last 3-4 years I have spent a lot of time and money trying unsuccessfully to improve my score on my own. I had seen little improvement. In April of 2015 I learned of Rising Point Solutions and the credit repair program. After careful consideration I enrolled and have not regretted that decision for a minute!!! In just 4 months my score has gone up over 40 points and still rising!
    Already I am seeing the benefits of an improved score. I have received increases in existing credit lines and approvals on new credit lines as well as a substantial interest rate drop through refinancing my car loan. I especially want to thank Brandi for always answering any questions and keeping me informed on the process. Thank you Rising Point Solutions!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  4. User Score

    2

    August 10th, 2015 Zephyrhills, FL

    I was working with this company for a year and there has been nothing of significance deleted from my credit. My credit score has improved but that is because I am now paying my bills on time. Save your money and pay your bills on time. They dispute the same items round after round but they remain on your credit report. Again, take the money that you would pay them and pay your bills.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1 1

  5. User Score

    4

    May 6th, 2015 Tampa, FL

    I was in the program for about 7 months and $1000.00 later I am still unable to buy a home. Very little was removed from my credit report. I was promised things that just didn’t happen. Plus they are expensive and require money up front. Run!!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1

  6. User Score

    10

    April 29th, 2015 Dallas, TX

    My experience with this company Rising Point Solutions has been excellent! In the few months I have been a member they have been great to deal with. The customer service people are very impressive and knowledgeable. About half of the bad stuff on my reports has been deleted in month or two. I am more than happy. Getting your credit fixed can really change your outlook on things. I recommend it!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1

  7. User Score

    0

    April 14th, 2015 Elk City, OK

    I pay almost $700.00 for this program and still got everything still on my credit …All a joke

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1

  8. User Score

    10

    August 27th, 2014 Costa Mesa, CA

    I started working with George with RPS about 2 months ago, I had several collections on my credit from being young and very irresponsible preventing me from owning a home. Just from these short months my score has went from low 500’s to mid 650. George and Angelica have been an excellent team in answering every question I have not only with the credit dispute process now but to have better credit for years to come.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1

  9. User Score

    10

    August 27th, 2014 New Port Richey, FL

    Great company that is A rated and Accredited!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  10. User Score

    9

    August 20th, 2014 Garland, TX

    I was trying to get into a home and had several collection accounts stopping me, I worked with Rising Point and I was able to get my score up to a 680, and I was also able to get education on credit and how to keep my score high.

    Thanks Rising Point!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  11. User Score

    10

    August 11th, 2014 Garland, TX

    I used Rising Point Solutions about a year and half ago. I had ruined my credit from being young and irresponsible. Rising Point Solutions helped clear up almost everything on my credit report while also pointing me in the right direction on how to build positive credit. I recently went to purchase a new car and to my surprise my credit score was over 700!! With the help and advice of Rising Point Solutions I went from low 500s to mid 700s.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1

  12. User Score

    10

    February 26th, 2014 Southlake, TX

    My husband and I used Rising Point Solutions about 2 years ago. My husband and I were looking to purchase a home but had no idea where we stood credit wise. We visited a loan officer and after pulling our credit we realize we were in a heap of trouble. The loan officer recommended us to Rising Point Solutions to help us repair our credit then return to them after the program. After meeting with our representative at Rising Point Solutions, in person, we were sure we were making the right decision. We loved that we go to track all our results online, as well as hands on service. We were always able to get a hold of someone if we had a question, and they were always so nice and courteous. After we completed the program we went back to the loan officer and our scores had gone up 80 points! No only did we now qualify for a home loan but we saved money by decreasing our interest rate. Thank you Rising Point Solutions for an amazing job!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  13. User Score

    10

    February 25th, 2014 El Paso, TX

    By far the best Credit Repair Company that I have came across. Very friendly and professional staff. I have had absolutely the best results. Rising Point Solutions was exactly the SOLUTION! My credit is something that I am no longer embarrassed about.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  14. User Score

    10

    February 25th, 2014 Southlake, TX

    I used Rising Point Solutions to repair my credit so I could get qualified for a loan and they got my score from a 595 to a 660 in 5 months of working with them. I was very impressed with the professionalism of this company, I highly recommend them!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  15. User Score

    10

    February 25th, 2014 Gatesville, TX

    Having used Rising Point Solutions to repair my personal credit, as well as knowing that, as a realtor, I can recommend them to any of my clients…I recommend them without reservation. I hear horror stories about most other credit repair companies, costing a lot of money. But I have found Rising Point Solutions to be the very best. The integrity, the communications, the devotion to clients being pleased with the results….all add up my belief that Rising Point Solutions is the ONLY credit repair company worth using.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  16. User Score

    10

    February 24th, 2014 Southlake, TX

    Rising Point Solutions got my score from a 580 to a 705 in 4 months! Thanks to them I was able to qualify for a loan and get my dream house. And their customer service was extremely helpful along the way. I will definitely recommend them to my friends.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?