Pinnacle Credit Management Logo

Pinnacle Credit Management

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
75 User Reviews

5.3

Overall Score

Pinnacle Credit Management offers a simple credit repair process for all customers.

Instead of relying on traditional dispute methods, the company uses a specialized electronic disputing process that has provided relatively quick negative item deletion results.

According to its website, Pinnacle Credit Management strives to remove "collections, tax liens, public records, late payments, medical bills, repossessions, evictions, foreclosures, short sales, bankruptcy, charge offs, chex systems, and even student loans."

The credit repair company offers a free credit consultation as well as a money-back guarantee policy. Pinnacle Credit Management also states on its website that it takes about 15 to 30 days on average for clients to complete the credit repair program.

Read on to learn more about Pinnacle Credit Management's credit repair services. 

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Straightforward Credit Repair Process
  • Solid Refund Policy
  • Multiple Lender Connections
  • Free Online Educational Resources

Straightforward Credit Repair Process

Pinnacle Credit Management provides a fairly straightforward credit repair process.

Potential customers can start by receiving a free credit report evaluation from Pinnacle Credit Management.

After the free credit report consultation, the company will perform a complete credit audit of the major credit bureaus like Experian, TransUnion, Equifax, ChexSystems, LexisNexis, and Innovis.

Customers will then be able to see real-time disputes taking place as Pinnacle Credit Management uses a “special hegemonic decorum protocol” to obtain quick responses from creditors.

As mentioned above, the company states that its credit repair services provide "an average of 80 percent completion within the first 15 days" which is faster than most companies in the credit repair industry.

Pinnacle Credit Management has two programs — the Fast Track program and the Standard program:

  • Fast Track — costs a one-time fee between $1,500 to $2,500 and takes an average of 15 to 45 days for completion. This program plan also comes with a 60-day satisfaction guarantee, a personal credit manager, a free credit report, and a free credit monitoring service.
  • Standard — costs an initial fee of $199 and then a monthly payment of $99. Customers can cancel this plan at any time without financial repercussions. This program plan takes an average of three to six months for completion.

Solid Refund Policy

Pinnacle Credit Management offers a three-step refund policy.

Refunds are provided after the 60-day enrollment period. If a consumer wishes to receive a refund once their 60-day period has ended, they will need to directly contact the company and officially request a refund, which will take five to six business days to process.

Customers can cancel their credit repair service with Pinnacle Credit Management at any time since there is no binding customer contract.

Multiple Lender Connections

As part of its credit repair process, Pinnacle Credit Management connects account members to all of their lending partners.

According to the Pinnacle Credit Management website, the company works with “hundreds of banks, auto lenders and dealerships, mortgage banks, insurance agents, loan officers, and realtors nationwide.”

Customers connected to lenders through Pinnacle Credit Management may find it easier to obtain lender approval.

Free Online Educational Resources

Pinnacle Credit Management offers free online educational resources for customers to take advantage of.

As stated on its website, the company provides “more than 20+ free credit education videos” and offers various on-site articles for customers to read.

These resources are great for those interested in learning more about credit bureaus, how to raise their credit score, maintain their good credit, and improve their overall financial situation.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Limited Website Information
  • High Upfront Costs

Limited Website Information

Pinnacle Credit Management does not seem to provide potential customers with enough information on its website.

Specifically, the company does not explain its electronic dispute system and does not go into great detail online regarding its partner-related lender program and educational video resources.

High Upfront Costs

Pinnacle Credit Management makes clients pay fairly high upfront fees for its credit repair programs. Meanwhile, many other companies in the credit repair industry either do not charge money or charge lower upfront fees for their credit repair services.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Pinnacle Credit Management offers quite a few impressive products and services in terms of credit repair.

The company has a simple, three-step credit repair process, offers a three-step refund policy, provides a personal credit counselor/free credit coaching, financial opportunities, and connects each customer with lenders, which can customers get approval for an auto loan, personal loans, and more.

The credit repair company also offers several free educational online resources that each customer can use to learn more about credit score management, credit repair, and more.

Unfortunately, the company does not appear to provide some needed information on its website and charges a fairly high upfront, one-time payment for its credit repair services.

If you are interested in credit repair services, we recommend that you visit Pinnacle Credit Management's main website and read several client reviews before making a final decision. 

View Best Credit Repair Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.4

star star star star star_half

75 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

83%

4 grade

0%

3 grade

1%

2 grade

1%

1 grade

15%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
star star star_border star_border star_border

Robin Talbott San Jose, CA

I signed up after speaking to a “ Terry” who sounded great when I called. I paid $750 half of fast track . There was activity the first couple days. But it became apparent this was only a few guys on their phones answering only the calls they wanted to. Terrible at return calls & customer satisfaction. I never spoke with the first guy again. The one that finally did call back said he was Terry & was very difficult to understand . He offered personal excuses for not returning calls including his parents fighting. Bottom line they use a program hat sends emails to all creditors disputing claims. You will be asked to buy Tradelines. I don’t believe the other reviews that are positive. I would recommend a pass on pinnacle.

3 months ago

Pinnacle Credit Management Logo

Reply from Pinnacle Credit Management

Robin, we have sent you numerous updates and have been pretty responsive however you’ve called our office at very odd hours and borderline harassing my staff which is unacceptable. Given that we have been very polite and also provided you results in which we have published on our social media which is the world can see clearly that your complaint is somewhat bizarre because we definitely increased your credit remember your score was extremely low and you had several negative items that we removed and that’s basically why you hired us. You didn’t hire us so that we could listen to your personal life problems every five minutes by receiving a call from you and yes you were bugging us! We have many many clients and you’re the first person that has ever made a complaint against my staff member also we have a report that you were very I’m polite and you made my staff feel very uncomfortable by belittling them. As the CEO of Pinnacle credit Repair I’m leaving this reply to teach you and teach others that it’s not OK to harass people it’s not OK to abuse people and it’s not OK to take it vantage of other people especially when they provided you results which you cannot deny. Very disappointed, I hope you can reflect on this and try to be a better human being . Andre

Jan. 11th, 2021

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information