Best Company Guarantee Lexington Law Logo

Lexington Law

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
3,313 User Reviews

8.7

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

kenneth tintori Bolingbrook, IL

I couldn't be happier from the positive results Lexington law has done in helping me improve my credit score. They really have proven their hard work and worth every cent and reasonable cost of having them represent me in repairing my credit. I had a lot of negatives on my credit scores that they successfully removed and worked very well with me in understanding how the credit game works and in their patience with me. I rate them A+ as a true viable firm in representing me and in their great work in removals that negatively effected my credit. Thank you Lexington Law for a great job!

6 years ago

star star star star star

Tara O Falls Church, VA

I could not be more satisfied with the excellent customer service that has been provided me by the associates at Lexington Law! After a difficult divorce some years ago, my credit took a plummet, however, in contacting Lexington Law, in just 6 short months, I have witnessed my credit score increase by 50-75 points and my credit is getting repaired to good standing. I am grateful to this company for their diligent efforts, their attention to detail and the kind rapport they have with me.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Catherine Tyler Hagerstown, MD

The staff at Lexington law answered all the questions I had in reasonable time as well as get things done on my credit report. Letters were sent out on my behave in a timely manner and results happen within 30 days. I would use there company again in my future and tell my friends and family to also. Thank you Lexington for all your help and hard work on my behave. Catherine

6 years ago

star star star star star

Latasha Scarborough Lawrenceville, GA

I have had a great experience with Lexington Law in such a short time period. I have only been working with them for a few months anf they have already been able to remove several items off my credit report, they immediately update me about any changes made to my account and anytime I have a question or concern there is always someone I can talk to. Due to the great work that Lexington Law provides, I am on the path to having better credit and a better life!!

6 years ago

star star star star star

Sharon Winter Garden, FL

Tomorrow will make 30 days since I signed up with LL. I just received a text message alert about two hours telling me that three more items totalling $10K have been removed from my Trans Union report. The first few removed were small ones, but these three were really weighing down my score. I'm very satisfied with their level of service, I wish there was a way I could add in a screen shot of the removals from the website. Out of 32 negatives, 12 big ones have been removed. Thanks LL.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Asia L. Henderson, NV

I was very skeptical about trying credit repair companies. I tried Lexington Law and was very dissatisfied and cancelled membership. I heard LL had revamped itself. It'd become a customer cheerleader, instead of a Bermuda Triangle. Instead of the customer doing the work, the company submits, receives, and updates your file. The file is not just there word, there is a portal for the customer to review progress. I must say, the new Lexington Law with integrity is well worth the time and money.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Joey New Britain, CT

Amazing score 100 points less than a month it's believed I'm so happy I sighed up worth waiting an the money these people are seriously organized on time with everything customer service is wonderful very nice an professional workers. I'm still getting my credit fixed by this company my credit improved a lot .my credit was getting worse an worse an I didn't know where to turn then I found lexington law online read reviews very hesitant but I gave it a try an my results are amazing I'm so close to partment

6 years ago

star star star star star

April Petal, MS

As of today 09/19/15 LL has cleaned up 50% of my credit. October the 9th will make a total of 4 months that I have been signed up with this company. The results have been amazing. I just checked my Experian CR and it is now a 751. When I started with them on June 9, 2015 my Experian score was a 619. I am definitely happy that I made the decision to sign up with Lexington Law.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Mike Melbourne, FL

Excellent service. Have patience Don't expect immediate gratification in all cases. Took me a year and I am 100% satisfied with the results, the service, and the personal attention. Money and time very well spent. After a year they had accomplished more than I had hoped for and there was no reason for me to stay aboard. I'm a totally satisfied customer Again, I caution, don't expect all to be accomplished overnight.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Adriana Tampa, FL

I have had nothing but great feedback. the communication and the constant updates is way better than I could of expected. Some of you want instant change. Think about the time and effort this firm is doing on our behalf and doing all the leg work. Have patience and appreciate that they are saving you time and that they are doing it right! I recommend them to friends and family and to anyone else that might need their assistance. Satisfied customer!

6 years ago

star star star star star

Jay Durham Pleasant Grove, UT

I signed up for Lexington Law on May of 2014. When you sign up they say it may take up to a year. I stayed on with them and followed through with their advice, and stuck with it until August of 2015. I can say it's well worth it! My credit score went from 456 when I signed up to 721 today! Lexington Law knows their stuff and delivers! It's not going to happen in a month and they tell you that on the first consultation call. If you stick with it and follow through, you will see results!

6 years ago

star star star star star_border

Lynn Dallas, TX

I have used Lexington twice the first was to buy a new home which I was able to do, second time was to clear some medical and credit card payments. For the negative reviews people wake up there is no magic here it is a process that takes time. The results can and have been proven. Each case is different so, nobody will get the same results. Yes, you can do it your self but, there is the follow up that is required and laws that these creditors have to follow which we don't know. I read a review about someone and the credit agency asking if you are using a third party. First of all you don't know what your talking about of course you don't tell the credit agency about Lexington law working on your credit because the letters they receive are from you not Lexington Law, # 2 The credit agency make money by the companies reporting these items on your credit monthly. You are paying for them to do your mailing and disputes they have the wording to get rid of these items and know the law on what the creditors put on your report. How many times have something popped up on your credit with out you being notified it happens well by law they are suppose to inform you in writing and give you 30 days to dispute. Again this is not a quick process or something that can happen over night nor will everyone get the same results.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Adrian New York, NY

I researched for a long time prior to hiring anyone to help me fix my credit. I couldn't have selected a better agency. My scores were low 500's. I did EVERYTHING they asked at all times and my scores are: TransUnion- 801, Experian-796, and Equifax-804. It doesn't get much better than that as far as I'm concerned. The only thing they didn't get off was 1 public record. Thanks again Lexington Law!

6 years ago

star star star star star

Eric Fowler TX

Not the fastest, but the results are proven. So far they have removed a lot of items from my report. I will say, I have made some settlements with a few companies and have paid some small accounts. Once I paid them off,I sent the letters and receipts to Lexington and they had the items removed all together. Even with me paying off items and getting prepaid cc, it's still a slow process to getting my scores up. It's been 3 months and the service has been great.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Joshua Altamonte Springs, FL

I starting using Lexington Law initially back in 2009 I believe, and I had a lot of student debt, charge offs, and just made uninformed and bad decisions as a kid. The relationship with Lexington was mutual. I had to log in, and watch my account and it encouraged me to read the extra materials. In the last year, I bought a luxury Cadillac, and now have two AMEX cards, and I in one more year plan to buy my first home. It was never about the end prize, but being able to have choices and decisions because my credit was no longer bad or poor.

6 years ago

star star star star star

DD North Grafton, MA

so far so good can't complain...I'm on the road 80% of my time and it great to have Great people work on you behalf ...love the communication and the customer service is the best I've ever experienced could talk to them forever and felt like they where willing to help not like they where on the phone cause they was getting paid to be there well the people that I've talk to and help me out well I'm happy and I'm always kept informed great company so far I'll post another one of these when this is all done to see if that 10 stayed a 10...well stay blessed

6 years ago

star star star star star

Jason knowles Windsor, PA

This company has been extremely well with dealing with my credit issues. I seen improvements with in my 1st few days and have been notified continuously throughout my process by texts and emails. I highly recommend this company With in 30 days I watched my credit scores go up. Their customer service is very well organized and have answers to question and actually take the time to make you feel appreciated. Semper- fi.

6 years ago

star star star star star_border

E Richardson Wilmington, DE

I started with Lexington in April of 2014 and to date, I have had some amazing results. I also appreciate their user website that allows customers to check the status of their case and make changes and requests. I've even used the online assistant which allows live chat with an agent. This company has helped me increase my score from a 533 to a 708 and my score is still growing. I would and have recommended Lexington to may others. The only reason I did not rate them a 10, is because I do believe that after the initial deletions, the others are fewer and far in between. I plan to cancel this service soon, as I believe they have done all they can and the rest is up to me.

6 years ago

star star star star star

A H Mountain View, CA

After Searching online and doing research on credit repair companies .I find that Lexington went above and beyond when it came to customer support, as a Retired Veterran it was an honor to have them explain in great detail on the process rebuild good credit also the paralegal I spoke too walk me thru the process on the phone and within minutes I had my credit report on my cell phone to view awsume hurrah I would highly recommend this excellent credit repair company too all ..thank you

6 years ago

star star star star star

King Norfolk, VA

Lexington Law has been great in getting my credit back to being able to purchase items without the super high finance charges. We were hit it the housing and unemployment that hit the US. After losing my Job I lost my home and credit just went out of the window. Everything was either Charged, foreclosed or Judgement. Lexington successfully removed almost everything negative on my reports in approximately 12 months.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Maria M Laconia, NH

I have been using Lexington Law since November of 2013. At that time all of my credit scores were in the low 500's one was a high 400. Within the first few months my credit scores went up by 50+- points. Now, 11 months later I have been approved for a mortgage and my scores range from 650-670. They have removed 17 items from my credit report, and I have also paid off some in the mean time. This is absolutely an excellent resource for credit repair.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Rob East Haddam, CT

With 14 removals in 7 months and only 8 left they are delivering what they promised. Yes you can can do it yourself and you can fix your own car , but it's always best to give it to a pro and have it done right and not stress.Besides who has time to write letter after letter and keep all the responses organized and know exactly what to say and when to say it? Really ? Just give to a pro ,be done with it ,and move on. Thank you LLF!

7 years ago

star star star star star

Paula Sandwich, IL

We have been with Lexington since April 2014, our credit wasn't horrible, but there were some very old collection accounts on them that we, ourselves couldn't get them off for some strange reason. Lexington had them removed in 2 months. Our credit reports are almost clear, the only bad thing i will say is our credit score hasn't improved much. We now pay everything on time, and do not over extend ourselves. We want to buy a house and hopefully in the near future it will happen. Thank you Lexington for what you have done for us.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Ernest Swick Houston, TX

First of all I never write reviews for anyone but I have to write this one! I am trying to get a loan to buy a new home and my credit sucks so i hired Lexington Law. After the first 30 days 6 negative items are removed from two of the credit bureaus and still have one more to go. My credit score is up 25 points.. I am pleased.. still have a lot of work to do!! Thank You

7 years ago

star star star star star

moore Columbia, SC

Today, I been with the company for less than a month they remove 6 items from my credit report. which is great. my score was 489 and now credit score is 527. looking forward working with Lexington Law. I have 42 more items to go. They are wonderful Paralegals on my side. My goal is have all removal in December 2014. I will stay in touch with my progress. I recommend this services to anyone who looking for a credit repair services.

7 years ago

star star star star star

dana m Altamonte Springs, FL

So happy I called them! After a bad divorce, I really needed some help. I have been with them since May 5, 2014 and as of today, have had 12 negative items removed ! Looking forward to getting the rest cleaned up and being able to hold my head up again when applying for credit. Lexington Law have been very professional and helpful everytime I have called them. I do not hesitate to refer to friends and family.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Marquis D. Meridian, MS

I began with Lexington 11/2013 and as of yesterday I had 7 items removed. Lates, charge offs and collections. My scores were in the low 500's. Now my Experian is 644, Transunion 638 and Equifax 580. I had 12 negative items on all 3 reports. I'm predicting by end of year all scores will be in high 600 and moving to 700's. I'm trying to get a consolidation loan, and I need a 680 or higher! Good Luck!!!

7 years ago

star star star star star

William Joplin, MO

I had purchased the Lexington Law services in the past and had fairly good results. Unfortunately, I was unable to continue due to financial reasons. I was, though, able to get my fiancée back together and rehire the firm at a later date. For whatever reasons I am not getting nearly the results I was. In fact, I have yet to speak to a lawyer or paralegal as of yet and it's been two months since I rehired them. All in all I think they are an alright firm and have the know how to do as they say. I'm gonna give them a few more months

7 years ago

star star star star star

William Shepherd Blue Creek, OH

This credit repair company does have a high review on here but if you check other sites it does not have a very high review. They do remove the easy disputes off your credit but any tough items they do not get the job done. They remove 4 items off of my report in 3 months not very good I would give them a D+ at best. I would check around as there are better companies out there.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Ms. Marie Manchester, MI

I had used Lexington Law Firm in the past and saw very substantial results. I went from a 500 credit score to a 650 in about 6 months. I had a job loss in the past and my credit score decreased significantly and my credit report was bogged down with both judgments and medical bills. In the first 30 days, there were already 8 removals (1 being a judgement) from my reports. Lexington Law Firm is wonderful.

7 years ago

star star star star star

John Janisse Long Beach, CA

I started working with them one year ago. First let me say they have been great. People seem to think pay a company and it will all be fixed right away. First let me say this it took you years to get into the bad credit range so it will take them sometime to fix it. Next the web site they give you has very good information on it to help you help them help you and for you to help yourself. Great company would tell anyone to use them. Lesson learned and credit improving.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Joan Penfield, NY

Hi, I decided I didn't want to work with Lexington Law and called them. I had no problem canceling, my credit card was never charged, and the person on the line was very cordial and professional. She also did tell me that they have varying plans for people who are unable to pay the monthly rate. If you go to the Better Business Bureau, you will see that it is stated that most people don't understand the law about billing. Anyway, I was never billed, and I did find everyone helpful and professional.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Jonathan Macungie, PA

This is to let anyone that complains about Lexington Law Firm know that you are totally foolish! This company is not slow, the Credit Bureaus stall all consumer and businesses from getting errors and negative items of reports! It takes months and sometimes years and all of you that leave less than 10 should not even bother to write a report about a company that knows what and how to do things!

7 years ago

star star star star star

TY Medford, OR

Outstanding! I started with Lexington Law less than a year ago. My scores were 528,625,548,... There now 668,699,735. and Im closing on my house in 12 days Thank you so much this would have been hard to do on my own. I look foward to dealing with you on the rest of the collections I have paid off after the close so there are none left on the report

8 years ago

star star star star star

DeAndre Homestead, FL

I previously post posted Nov 26, I was excited to start with LL. Right now, I am okay with them. I have had 2 items removed but these were not the 1st things on my list to start working on. Additionally, It seem to me that they do more work on the transunion credit. Im in the south so we use equifax the most; therefore, i need them to start working on equifax as hard as they work on transunion. Lastly, you have to order new report monthly to see if the removal has really took place and the affect on your score. I still happy and will update you'll again.

8 years ago

star star star star star

everardo Houston, TX

I've just hired Lexington law like three weeks ago....I had my credit score was 497 when I started and noe is at 510... they do are working pretty quick.......to be honest I don't know how many neg items they had removed so far....but whatever they are doing it's working....my score went up in matter of weeks...... thanks Lexington law......will post at next update.....

8 years ago

star star star star star

Aubrey Baton Rouge, LA

Lexington has made me a believer from the first month. I have had 11 neg. items removed from my credit report. That's in four months. I have challenge letters that have been sent out right now, and I am expecting results this month as well. I have things on my report that are over 7 yrs. old, and they will get those off I'm sure. I guess I could do this myself, I just do not have time. These guys are great, and they do their job very well. I give them a big thumbs up, and A+ for a job well done. I will post again when they update me. Here's to Lexington Law!!!

8 years ago

star star star star star

DeAndre Homestead, FL

I just started with LL the beginning on Nov 2103. I'm not sure yet but have heard nothing but good things about LL. They say they average about 11 removal every 3 months... I only have 8 negatives but really only 2 that I definitely want removed. I am giving them the 3months that they say it normally takes them. Iwill be back with an updated. So far, in only one week they have sent out letters to about 6 of those 8. WAITING on results

8 years ago

star star star star star

Andrea D**** Orlando, FL

13 years in USA. Never understood the credit at the begin and here i was .Always made a lot of money but i was never approved for anything unless had a huge down payment and the interests were sky high. 525 was my score one year ago. 714 is what i have today. 32 negative items removed 7 to go. Change my life for me and my family. 2 brand new cars ( 70 k total) , a $2000 line of credit on my first credit card and approved for a loan to buy an house. It's an awesome feeling!!! Can't thank you enough!!

8 years ago

star star star star star

Gennaro Hinesville, GA

Excellent company. Yes, some things do take a little time to remove, but Rome wasn't built in a day. Yes, I'm sure I could have resolved some issues myself, but, I simply don't have the time. This company has proved they are worth every penny. I still keep them till this day just incase something comes up. And it always does!!! No complaints, thanks to my paralegal!!

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

D.K. Samples Bradley, WV

Some of you ar unbelieveable. 30 days, 45 days,... no credit improvement. Give me a break. These are valid reports that they are trying to get negative items removed from. Credit reporting agencies will wait until the last possible minute to respond. Expanded request to the actual creditor take even longer. They send delay tactic letters so their legal department doesn't have to deal with the overwelming request they get. It took a long time for most of us to mess this up, it's gonna take a little time o fix it. I had a foreclosure due to a divorce, with a second mortage, and one credit card defaulted on during the same divorce. It's barely past the seven years (forclosures can remain for up to 10), I have been with LexLaw for approximately 7 months and all but one item has been removed from all three reporting agencies. These people may move a little slower, but their results are impressive. Next time you wanna bash them, remember...you screwed it up, they are trying to fix it.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Tracie Atlanta, GA

I have paid the $99 with Lexington and have gotten 15 items removed in a 3 month time frame. 2 items came back on my report. 21 more items to go. I am really happy with them. I researched how to get my score to improve while going through the repair process and have gotten a secure credit card which has helped at lot and have been added as an authorized user to increase my score while getten items removed. I thank lexington for their help! looking for more items to be removed this month.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Matt k Los Angeles, CA

Been with them for 14 months. After the pique of the recession, I had more than 30 negative items ON EACH BUREAU. That's more than 90 derogatory marks. I have to believe that I am one of the worst cases they have ever taken on. As of today, they have removed 19 neggies from Equifax, 16 from Experian and 9 from TransUnion. 44 Total deletions after 14 months. Basically, we're half way there. Yes, this has cost money and yes, it has taken time, but the fact is this: LEXINGTON LAW DOES WHAT THEY SAY THEY WILL DO. Use them.

8 years ago

star star star star star
I signed up today and although I haven't had the time to experience the results, I would like to coment on how they combined such a high efficient professional representation of their company and courtesy with respect to the client. Looking toward to doing business with them. its nice to work with someone knowarAble about whAt they do. think about it.. lets see about the actions, Maybe it will match and I'll get my credit cleAned up also..

8 years ago

star star star star star

Donne Orem, UT

I worked for Lexington for 3 years. They explain the time involved. This is not an overnight process. The credit bureaus and creditors have up to 60 days to respond. They only work on a maximum of 6 accounts at a time because too many at one time frequently results in the credit bureaus considering them "frivolous" and refusing to address the accounts. Unless the item is incorrect, there is no guarantee that the bureaus or the creditors will remove it. They are entitled to continue to show valid items. Lexington works to convince them to remove all items.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Butyful Farmington, MI

I ahve been with Lexington since February 2013 total they have removed 11 items. # from Experian, 5 from transunion and 3 from Equifax. I am pleased. Lexington if you think about it is not really slow as far as clearing your credit. Letters are being sent out you have to give them 30 days to respond. When a company doesnt respond, Lexington go the Legal way and have them removed. Yes you have to give the company 30 days rather lexington do it or you but Lexington have them removed quicker.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Natalie T Boston, MA

I started with the company may 5th and I tell you all u was super skeptical I was one of those people hit by the recession and was in a financial crisis this affected my score. Less than a month and 1 item removed that I have disputed many times in the past. I am very happy with Lexington law and will recommend it to the world I don't care how long it takes! I am very pleased thumbs up LL!

8 years ago

star star star star star

Mike F Inwood, WV

Me and my wife signed up on Jan 30th i had 15 bad things on mine she had 45 bad items as of may 1st all of my bad items were deleted and 18 items were deleted from my wife's my credit score went from 552 to 724 in just 90 days and my wife's score ,well we will soon check we are very happy and it is actually fun watching and waiting for your score to improve it is well worth the money.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Daniel Parramore TX

I signed up with Lex Law April 3, 2013. I'm very happy with results so far, today May 2, 2013 I received a text saying 1 item has been removed. I only need 10 removals. I also got alot of my hard inquiries down to single digit numbers by printing out everything they planned out for me. This program works regardless of the price, just have faith in them. I recommend them to anyone.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Andrea D**** Orlando, FL

Since i moved from Europe i really didn't know how credit worked and no one ever teach me....so few late payments and few medical bill and for the last 12 years it was horrible. I checked online on this site the review and wanted to give them a shot.Not even 5 months with the company and from 544 my credit went up to 653. Was able finally to get 2 new cars for me and my wife and next object will be my house. Can't thank them enough

8 years ago